Mylarone XB vs Mylarone X3

TSyuheng
post Jun 18 2007, 04:12 PM, updated 19y ago

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

I think u guys might confused what is the differences of Mylarone XB(M2) and Mylarone x3(M3), so i open up this thread for discussion and reviews of it. biggrin.gif

Lots of guys ask me about the differences, here it is, this is my simple reviews and i m coming to explain wat is the potentials of both IEM and etc.

First of it, M2 is more on bass, where a lot of people might said "i don't like bass so should i get M3", the answer i can give u is "NO", actually comparing this two is not fairs and both of them having different sound signatures, it is like comparing HD600 and HD650, it is jz which kind of sound signatures u liked, M2 is full of potentials, while it is unamped, the details of the music do loss to M3( but the details of it wins all multimedia IEM anytime), however, the bass is definitely better than M3 even it is unamped, the drums was superb in M2. on the other hands, M3 do handle better in vocals sound and it is more on warms signatures. the sound stages for M3 is wide. whereas M2 handle go in druming sound and its vocals is more forwards where it has brighter signatures, but not as bright as M1. People might feels M2 can only handle rock/pop music, it is NOT, it can handle classical,jazz song as well.as for M2, it performed so much better after amped, the bass is tight with optimum quantity, the greater amounts musics details, greater sound stages after amped, that's y i said it is full of potentials.

The M3 might becomes better after amped as well, if u guys been to jaben, u would c there is an beyer amp there and most ppl test the mylar over that amp, and i was there to test it with classical songs, how shock m i where we(walabies and me) found that M3,M2 can becomes so much better, so called "full potentials", the obvious improvements of pairing an amps can be found in M2 but not M3, M3 users should know if u amp M3, the sound will becomes weirds and u might not like tat kind of sound, i have same impression until yesterday auditioned, it is so much so much nicer, u canot imagine how wide the soundstages is, how separate the seperations is, thus i got my conclusion that M3 can be amped but only decent one.

M3:if u wan to amped it, u have to find some very DECENT and optimums amp(or else u wont found the differences after amped), but my recommendation is not to amped it as it can performs up to 85% without pairing with an amps, jz plug in with ur players and enjoy the warm/relax signatures.

M2:it is full of potentials and u can amped it with any amps and u can easily find the differences of it, the soundstages, separations, transparency changes, and it do performs well in rock/pop songs with best outlook/design among 3.u can get the excitement on the slightly brighter signatures.

hope my simple reviews helps nod.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Jun 18 2007, 04:17 PM
walabies
post Jun 18 2007, 05:13 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Maybe I should add in something to make them more easily comprehensible, since I am on and off helping with the Mylars bulk and some asked me this question but I am unable to answer them until yesterday's long hour listening session, changing amps and sources etc.

My conclusion is: Mylar3 is more for the casual guys who don't wanna bring a bulky amp attached to their player, which means portable wise, it's the best choice. It isn't very picky on the sources but it will improve exponentially if it's given good ones.
Whilst in contrary, Mylar XB, the extended bass version does have more quantity of bass. If you think that's more for those "feng tou" guys (Trance, heavy metal, crazy xyz tracks whatsoever tongue.gif), it is. But I sense its potential if you listen to it hard. You are able to discriminate it has slightly bigger staging and the details are hidden.
Yeap, you need a powerful amp to drive it. Amp it, the staging is bigger than M3, and the details is OUT from the background. Slightly brighter signature than M3 if you notice.

Now I am not saying that M3 is bad, as yuheng said before, it's like comparing apple and orange, the difference is not so obvious if you don't listen to them carefully. And you gotta choose between these two signatures. Just that mylar xb has more amping capabilities (of course with a real good amp).

This post has been edited by walabies: Jun 18 2007, 08:06 PM
farisq
post Jun 19 2007, 07:08 PM

535 posts

how would u compare the bass in M3?
walabies
post Jun 19 2007, 08:45 PM

6,934 posts

M3 bass is a gentler type. M2 has more quantity. Amp it will make the quantity of bass tighter, which's the quality bass.
kaikiattan
post Jun 19 2007, 09:48 PM

68 posts

without amp,

vocal of M3 > vocal of M2
bass of M3 < bass of M2

am i right?
TSyuheng
post Jun 19 2007, 10:04 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(kaikiattan @ Jun 19 2007, 09:48 PM)
without amp,

vocal of M3 > vocal of M2
bass of M3 < bass of M2

am i right?
yeah, u r rite,
after amped

u will find that M2=M3 in certain extend, but if u have a high-end amps to amp M3, then u will find how nice the M3 is rclxms.gif
kaikiattan
post Jun 24 2007, 11:41 PM

68 posts

quick summary from me after testing the three Mylars at walabies' house.

Mylarone:
i used it for around 2 months. its treble is very good to me but i find that its bass for any type of music is not that enough (maybe cos i am a basshead tongue.gif ). its bass sound like "tok tok tok" but wat i wan is "boom boom boom". but for my fren who is not a basshead, he finds that the bass and the treble is just nice for classical and some soothing songs. as for rock and pop songs, he finds that the bass is very insufficient. overall, its a very good piece of earphone at its price range! biggrin.gif
score
treble : 8
bass : 7

Mylarone XB (so-called mylartwo) :
i test this 1 at walabies' house. the first time i plugged it into my ears, i found that the SQ is quite dark compare to Mylarone. but after listening a while, i find that its quite ok, meaning that its SQ is not annoying, in fact, i begin to like the "not-so-bright" SQ by Mylartwo! tongue.gif .its treble lost a bit to Mylarone but its bass...woot!!superb!! thumbup.gif !its the "boom boom boom" sound i have been expecting!!!my "boom boom boom" does not carry the meaning of boomy bass!i think its complete bass! my fren also find that this piece of earphone has sufficient bass! overall, its a very good earphone for basshead! cool.gif
score
treble : 7.3 tongue.gif
bass : 10

Mylarthree :
i test this 1 at walabies' house too. its an upgrade version of Mylarone. its bass and treble is slightly better than Mylarone. or i can put it in this way, its overall performance is slightly better than Mylarone! it has brighter treble, louder bass (definitely lost to Mylartwo), more complete sound compare to Mylarone. overall, its sound signature is better than Mylarone in my opinion.
score
treble : 9
bass : 8.5

conclusion:
i bought Mylartwo and now i am selling Mylarone because i am a basshead! tongue.gif . a big pity is that Mylartwo and Mylarthree do not come together with the hard case and the pouch sad.gif . duno why the manufacturer wanna "eat" those nice stuffs away.... mad.gif !anyone wanna buy Mylarone from me, can go to this page!!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry12199949

**i did not use any amp for those Mylars!

This post has been edited by kaikiattan: Jun 25 2007, 12:00 AM
walabies
post Jun 25 2007, 09:01 AM

6,934 posts

Kakiatan even posted the comparison between the 3 models, thanks.
TSyuheng
post Jun 25 2007, 09:07 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(kaikiattan @ Jun 24 2007, 11:41 PM)
quick summary from me after testing the three Mylars at walabies' house.

Mylarone:
i used it for around 2 months. its treble is very good to me but i find that its bass for any type of music is not that enough (maybe cos i am a basshead tongue.gif ). its bass sound like "tok tok tok" but wat i wan is "boom boom boom". but for my fren who is not a basshead, he finds that the bass and the treble is just nice for classical and some soothing songs. as for rock and pop songs, he finds that the bass is very insufficient. overall, its a very good piece of earphone at its price range! biggrin.gif
score
treble : 8
bass : 7

Mylarone XB (so-called mylartwo) :
i test this 1 at walabies' house. the first time i plugged it into my ears, i found that the SQ is quite dark compare to Mylarone. but after listening a while, i find that its quite ok, meaning that its SQ is not annoying, in fact, i begin to like the "not-so-bright" SQ by Mylartwo! tongue.gif .its treble lost a bit to Mylarone but its bass...woot!!superb!! thumbup.gif !its the "boom boom boom" sound i have been expecting!!!my "boom boom boom" does not carry the meaning of boomy bass!i think its complete bass! my fren also find that this piece of earphone has sufficient bass! overall, its a very good earphone for basshead! cool.gif
score
treble : 7.3 tongue.gif
bass : 10

Mylarthree :
i test this 1 at walabies'  house too. its an upgrade version of Mylarone. its bass and treble is slightly better than Mylarone. or i can put it in this way, its overall performance is slightly better than Mylarone! it has brighter treble, louder bass (definitely lost to Mylartwo), more complete sound compare to Mylarone. overall, its sound signature is better than Mylarone in my opinion.
score
treble : 9
bass : 8.5

conclusion:
i bought Mylartwo and now i am selling Mylarone because i am a basshead! tongue.gif . a big pity is that Mylartwo and Mylarthree do not come together with the hard case and the pouch sad.gif . duno why the manufacturer wanna "eat" those nice stuffs away.... mad.gif !anyone wanna buy Mylarone from me, can go to this page!!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry12199949

**i did not use any amp for those Mylars!
thks for the reviews, we are highly appreciate it, wish there are more forumer having the chances to enjoy nice music rclxms.gif
nicholas_1213
post Jun 26 2007, 08:29 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

hehe thanks for the nice review by all forumers here.. been thinking to get one, and as usual, im still undecided yet which one to go, M2 or M3 (because i listen to all kind of songs tongue.gif).. actually i own an IEM, but it's jenssen's cx300 (for those who knows what does it mean sad.gif ), but still it serves me well for these days.. but been thinking to get one, dunno got chance to audit them one by one like lucky kaikaittan anot hehe..

@walabies : i want to go to your house too!! hehe..

This post has been edited by nicholas_1213: Jun 26 2007, 08:31 PM
tek
post Jun 26 2007, 09:24 PM

234 posts

sorry for being off topic..but can you elaborate more on how does the HD600 and HD650 has different sound signature? very interested to know smile.gif
nicholas_1213
post Jun 26 2007, 09:32 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

QUOTE(tek @ Jun 26 2007, 09:24 PM)
sorry for being off topic..but can you elaborate more on how does the HD600 and HD650 has different sound signature? very interested to know smile.gif
Hehe, maybe you can ask in sennheiser's thread to get a faster reply about it as more sennheiser users are there compared to here where most of us are more concern about mylar.. smile.gif
walabies
post Jun 26 2007, 10:01 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jun 26 2007, 08:29 PM)
hehe thanks for the nice review by all forumers here.. been thinking to get one, and as usual, im still undecided yet which one to go, M2 or M3 (because i listen to all kind of songs tongue.gif).. actually i own an IEM, but it's jenssen's cx300 (for those who knows what does it mean sad.gif ), but still it serves me well for these days.. but been thinking to get one, dunno got chance to audit them one by one like lucky kaikaittan anot hehe..

Our listening session can be made on KL, JB and Muar.

QUOTE(tek @ Jun 26 2007, 09:24 PM)
Our (Me and Yuheng) are totally prefer HD650. So our comments maybe not true. HD650 is more natural to us, and the music is like liquid~flowing through your spine, very soothing experience. I know you got a HD580, sorry to comment that 580 is more sterile, bit of boring to us, (price matters smile.gif). And ya, sorry the HD600 isnt burned in, but we just dont like the signature. icon_rolleyes.gif
Tachikoma
post Jun 27 2007, 12:35 AM

Dot
2,864 posts

Our (Me and Yuheng) are totally prefer HD650. So our comments maybe not true. HD650 is more natural to us, and the music is like liquid~flowing through your spine, very soothing experience. I know you got a HD580, sorry to comment that 580 is more sterile, bit of boring to us, (price matters smile.gif). And ya, sorry the HD600 isnt burned in, but we just dont like the signature. icon_rolleyes.gif
As far as mine and pcworks' ears could tell, tonally the HD580 and HD650 are very similar - the main difference between the two is in the lack of a "three blob soundstage" in the HD650. When the HD580 had the HD650 cable the differences between the two became even smaller.

This post has been edited by Tachikoma: Jun 27 2007, 12:35 AM
PcWork
post Jun 27 2007, 08:27 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Jun 27 2007, 12:35 AM)
As far as mine and pcworks' ears could tell, tonally the HD580 and HD650 are very similar - the main difference between the two is in the lack of a "three blob soundstage" in the HD650. When the HD580 had the HD650 cable the differences between the two became even smaller.
=) that's affirmative.
perhaps the price of HD580 makes ppl feel it's cheap.

TSyuheng
post Jun 27 2007, 10:49 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 27 2007, 08:27 AM)
=) that's affirmative.
perhaps the price of HD580 makes ppl feel it's cheap.
i couldn't find this in s'pore already, so i think i might be slow ald. cry.gif cry.gif
PcWork
post Jun 27 2007, 11:33 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

its also out of stock from amazon.com, ttvj.com, and bluetin.com

TSyuheng
post Jun 27 2007, 04:35 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 27 2007, 11:33 AM)
its also out of stock from amazon.com, ttvj.com, and bluetin.com
but how about HD595?
kaikiattan
post Jun 27 2007, 08:46 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jun 26 2007, 08:29 PM)

yup...i really feel lukcy asi can audit them before buying!! tongue.gif rclxms.gif ....hope u get the chance too! thumbup.gif
PcWork
post Jul 2 2007, 02:54 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

walabies
post Jul 2 2007, 08:46 PM

6,934 posts

Honestly agree and we both thinks that HD650 is a good buy. smile.gif
TSyuheng
post Jul 2 2007, 08:48 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jul 2 2007, 08:46 PM)
Honestly agree and we both thinks that HD650 is a good buy. smile.gif
so i dont wan to get poison ald

Added on July 12, 2007, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 2 2007, 02:54 PM)
honestly it 's quite expensive for the performance / price ratio.
even more ex than HD650 in that point of view...
if you opp for HD595, then might as well save up go and shoot HD650.. =)
wa are waiting for ur M3 reviews

This post has been edited by yuheng: Jul 12 2007, 02:59 PM
kapitan
post Jul 13 2007, 05:40 PM

2,205 posts

SOB** SOB** SOB**

Im so sad...
I bought M2... SOB** SOB**

Just now I tried my burned in for 12hrs M2... with my Prodigy 7.1LT in my office, using the headphone out... SOB**SOB**

It sounds so much better than the normal front out or Ipod headphone out. While it sound darker than M3, it managed to bring out the details (you know la, those ting ting kla kla background like instruments sound) which were missing previously when not used with an amp. Not only that, the boomy bass become more solid and punchy. SAD!!! However I din notice any significant increase with the soundstage. More or less the same. Now do I want to buy an amp or not?? SAD*** SOB****

BTW, the harsh sound on loud volume that I complained, mysteriously disappear when using headphone out on Prodigy. I guess it bcome less apparent cos unlike when un-amp, the details does a bit of cover up for it i guess...

M3 although I didnt manage to get a proper impression on it due to the source, but my initial impression is pretty good. It sounds great if you like easy song where it focus primarily on the details, vocals or instruments (except bass)... it sound a bit airy which would be less fatique when used for long hours...
walabies
post Jul 14 2007, 12:14 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 13 2007, 05:40 PM)
SOB** SOB** SOB**

Im so sad...

Just now I tried my burned in for 12hrs M2... with my Prodigy 7.1LT in my office, using the headphone out... SOB**SOB**

It sounds so much better than the normal front out or Ipod headphone out. While it sound darker than M3, it managed to bring out the details (you know la, those ting ting kla kla background like instruments sound) which were missing previously when not used with an amp. Not only that, the boomy bass become more solid and punchy. SAD!!! However I din notice any significant increase with the soundstage. More or less the same. Now do I want to buy an amp or not?? SAD*** SOB****

BTW, the harsh sound on loud volume that I complained, mysteriously disappear when using headphone out on Prodigy. I guess it bcome less apparent cos unlike when un-amp, the details does a bit of cover up for it i guess...

M3 although I didnt manage to get a proper impression on it due to the source, but my initial impression is pretty good. It sounds great if you like easy song where it focus primarily on the details, vocals or instruments (except bass)... it sound a bit airy which would be less fatique when used for long hours...
You dont need to be sad after the purchase...
BE a poor but happy man dude... thumbup.gif cool.gif Music matters.
TSyuheng
post Jul 25 2007, 06:32 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 13 2007, 05:40 PM)
SOB** SOB** SOB**

Im so sad...

bro, dont be sad. i have told u so. but u ald have a go-vibe 6 isnt it? nod.gif
kapitan
post Jul 25 2007, 06:42 PM

2,205 posts

I still havent received it. I surf head-fi and suddenly saw a link where Norm doing promo price for the remaining GV6. So I go n ordered one. Just a week ago... still waiting for the parcel.
TSyuheng
post Jul 25 2007, 06:52 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 25 2007, 06:42 PM)
I still havent received it. I surf head-fi and suddenly saw a link where Norm doing promo price for the remaining GV6. So I go n ordered one. Just a week ago... still waiting for the parcel.
we are so tempted with it as well.. brows.gif brows.gif
thinking a ways to avoid tax icon_rolleyes.gif
scottiebabie
post Jul 25 2007, 07:38 PM

947 posts

wooi! KAPITAN BOY

Added on July 25, 2007, 7:39 pmwooi! KAPITAN BOY u wanna trade your X2 with my X3? im adi getting slightly bored and wanna try something else. heh!

This post has been edited by scottiebabie: Jul 25 2007, 07:39 PM
walabies
post Jul 25 2007, 08:55 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 25 2007, 06:42 PM)
Eh, we also tempted to order one. How does the procedure goes?
kapitan
post Jul 26 2007, 12:10 AM

2,205 posts

Erm..
Sent him an emel and ask him how much it cost for total lor...
After that paypal him the amount with a note for the gain setting and led color. After that I received an emel saying it sent liao. Canada Post dont have tracking number so all you can do is wait.

Scottie,
I would be tempted have I not ordered the Go Vibe 6. After I listen to it via Prodigy internal amp, I do find it sucks now without amp. As for X3, even though it sounds pretty good, but I find it airy and wide soundstage (I would say a bit like HP890 type). Its not fatigue but will be boring after sometime (same thing happened to me with HP890). I wanna get the amp and test first. After that if I still wanna trade I will PM u.
scottiebabie
post Jul 26 2007, 12:21 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 26 2007, 12:10 AM)

Scottie,
I would be tempted have I not ordered the Go Vibe 6. After I listen to it via Prodigy internal amp, I do find it sucks now without amp. As for X3, even though it sounds pretty good, but I find it airy and wide soundstage (I would say a bit like HP890 type). Its not fatigue but will be boring after sometime (same thing happened to me with HP890). I wanna get the amp and test first. After that if I still wanna trade I will PM u.
k bud. sounds like a good plan. FWIW X3 oso plenty good with amp nod.gif thumbup.gif
TSyuheng
post Jul 26 2007, 12:24 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 26 2007, 12:10 AM)
Erm..
Sent him an emel and ask him how much it cost for total lor...
After that paypal him the amount with a note for the gain setting and led color. After that I received an emel saying it sent liao. Canada Post dont have tracking number so all you can do is wait.

Scottie,
i would think u wont wan to trade after amped, and for goo-vibe6, thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kapitan
post Jul 26 2007, 06:09 PM

2,205 posts

Hehe... I think my amp arrived. Too bad my mom not at home again when postmen came. I have to make a trip to collect it tomorrow. Cant wait for it. Duty free yay!!!
PcWork
post Jul 26 2007, 06:16 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 26 2007, 06:09 PM)
Hehe... I think my amp arrived. Too bad my mom not at home again when postmen came. I have to make a trip to collect it tomorrow. Cant wait for it. Duty free yay!!!
out topic
Mr. Kapitan. do you want to join us for speaker gathering? at 11th ogos, in yuheng's house. =)

kapitan
post Jul 26 2007, 06:50 PM

2,205 posts

Im working on saturday.. so I guess I wont be going.

walabies
post Jul 26 2007, 10:17 PM

6,934 posts

Oh no... go vibe v6 or xxxv2 rclxub.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 27 2007, 12:17 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Hm seafoos, how does the XB compare to AKG K324P ? I posted this in your bulk thread. I'm interested.
kapitan
post Jul 27 2007, 12:36 PM

2,205 posts

Just got my Vibe. No tax at all.
LOL.. Norm even declare correctly headphone amp and the value.

Anyway, after listening for an hour, really felt good. After amp XB, it doesnt sound dark anymore. It brings out the details and add a little bit of soundstage to it. Overall, it sounds so different b4 and after amp'ing it.
scottiebabie
post Jul 27 2007, 01:01 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jul 27 2007, 12:17 AM)
Hm seafoos, how does the XB compare to AKG K324P ? I posted this in your bulk thread. I'm interested.
errr me thinks ur not getting an answer bcoz there's not much forumers here with experience on K324p. u mite wanna think about posting your question at HeadPhoneHaven. a heck of lot more spoilt rich brats over in silypore nod.gif

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 27 2007, 12:36 PM)
Just got my Vibe. No tax at all.
LOL.. Norm even declare correctly headphone amp and the value.

Anyway, after listening for an hour, really felt good. After amp XB, it doesnt sound dark anymore. It brings out the details and add a little bit of soundstage to it. Overall, it sounds so different b4 and after amp'ing it.
wait til u burn-in the GV6 (100-200hrs). should sound even better. heck the GV6 performs best if u power it with a 24v linear reg. PSU. (warning:unless u have the GV6m - REMOVE THE BATTERY BEFORE PLUGGING IN 24V ELSE THE BATTERY WILL BECOME CHAR KWEI TEOH unsure.gif )
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 27 2007, 01:43 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Lol ok thanks. smile.gif
walabies
post Jul 28 2007, 12:51 AM

6,934 posts

60USD for the govibe-v6 is no complain at all, a really good buy.
suhaily
post Aug 16 2007, 03:51 PM

Hi, im just wondering..which affordable amp would be recommended to bring M3 to its full potential? would LDM+ or PA2V2 be sufficient?
TSyuheng
post Aug 16 2007, 03:56 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(suhaily @ Aug 16 2007, 03:51 PM)
Hi, im just wondering..which affordable amp would be recommended to bring M3 to its full potential? would LDM+ or PA2V2 be sufficient?
bro...m3 is perform well when unamped, the sound will reach 80% like tat. if u use affortable amp to amp. which i try b4, u will not found the diff, but if u use those high-end amp to amp it, u will find the sound is like totally diff... brows.gif

but those amp cost above 1k. doh.gif

so i would not recommended u for an portable amp. nod.gif
walabies
post Aug 16 2007, 05:23 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(suhaily @ Aug 16 2007, 03:51 PM)
Not, you better keep it unamped. The good home amps like Beyer A1 etc will only drawn out it's potential, which cost about 2.7k last time.
C_w_sam
post Aug 23 2007, 06:55 PM

370 posts

I'm planning to get one to figure out the guitar parts in songs to play.
which wan would be the best for it ?
I'm deciding between the one and three now ... hmmm

TSyuheng
post Aug 23 2007, 07:05 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(C_w_sam @ Aug 23 2007, 06:55 PM)
I'm planning to get one to figure out the guitar parts in songs to play.
which wan would be the best for it ?
I'm deciding between the one and three now ... hmmm
mostly u listened to guitar song? any other requirement, if u wan strong bass, xb.
if clarity, mylarthree.
C_w_sam
post Aug 23 2007, 07:14 PM

370 posts

yea ... the main requirement is just to pick up what the guitars are playing ler ...
so the mylarthree would be the more suitable for me ?

Edit : .. and itz not those classical types tongue.gif .. itz the ordinary songs u hear on radio and all that ..

This post has been edited by C_w_sam: Aug 23 2007, 07:18 PM
walabies
post Aug 23 2007, 07:29 PM

6,934 posts

Come and try it at yuheng's resident, you judge it yourself.
TSyuheng
post Aug 23 2007, 11:12 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(C_w_sam @ Aug 23 2007, 07:14 PM)
yea ... the main requirement is just to pick up what the guitars are playing ler ...
so the mylarthree would be the more suitable for me ?

Edit : .. and itz not those classical types tongue.gif ..  itz the ordinary songs u hear on radio and all that ..
yeah, come over my place next week, listen is to believe. tongue.gif
jacklsw86
post Aug 24 2007, 01:54 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

i found out that i wan to have louder bass. but i juz bought m3. but at least u say m3 got better treble. if not the songs will be dull
TSyuheng
post Aug 24 2007, 08:17 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Aug 24 2007, 01:54 AM)
i found out that i wan to have louder bass. but i juz bought m3. but at least u say m3 got better treble. if not the songs will be dull
yeah, maybe u dont used to the bass of m3, it is tight but not much on quantity, from ur converstion i can get the image that u like bass a lot,if u wan the quantity rather than quality, u might be able to top up a little bit, i change the m2 for u once i got the stock.

u are the oni special cases. tongue.gif
yrh0413
post Aug 24 2007, 09:09 AM

12,214 posts

tongue.gif can swap Mylar with IM716 ah? Haha!
jacklsw86
post Aug 24 2007, 09:15 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 24 2007, 08:17 AM)
yeah, maybe u dont used to the bass of m3, it is tight but not much on quantity, from ur converstion i can get the image that u like bass a lot,if u wan the quantity rather than quality, u might be able to top up a little bit, i change the m2 for u once i got the stock.

u are the oni special cases. tongue.gif
aiks how to swap wor ahah. then if dun like m2 kena swap back pulak tongue.gif

hmm. u send m2 to me 1st then i try both then send back the 1 i prefer less to u ar tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jacklsw86: Aug 24 2007, 07:13 PM
walabies
post Aug 24 2007, 12:25 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Aug 24 2007, 09:09 AM)
tongue.gif can swap Mylar with IM716 ah? Haha!
Can ah, pay extra 300 I swap for you.
jacklsw86
post Aug 25 2007, 12:13 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

how good m3 can be if use UE Super Fi double flanges? how much better isolation?
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2007, 10:43 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Bro,
next week is like today! (30th.)
Heard from MadZiz he's going over your place if I am not mistaken...
If its ON, can I join? tongue.gif

QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 23 2007, 11:12 PM)
yeah, come over my place next week, listen is to believe. tongue.gif
walabies
post Aug 30 2007, 12:43 PM

6,934 posts

I think he went yuheng's place yesterday alone sweat.gif
Too anxious?
TSyuheng
post Aug 30 2007, 01:09 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 30 2007, 10:43 AM)
Bro,
next week is like today! (30th.)
Heard from MadZiz he's going over your place if I am not mistaken...
If its ON, can I join?  tongue.gif
he came ald o, if u wanna come, i m more than welcome to hear so. tongue.gif

bring ur rigs to my house and play biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

MadZiZ
post Aug 31 2007, 11:41 AM

727 posts

Haha yes too anxious plus my siffoo Jazzy was away in another country testing amps and having a blast. Kudos to your ipod line out Walabies, sounds marvelous and makes so much a difference than using headphone jack as lineout smile.gif If Jazzy wanna go i wanna follow lor. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
C_w_sam
post Aug 31 2007, 01:45 PM

370 posts

The right side of my X3 has a creaking sound when i put it in my ear. Is this common eh ?

And I've been wondering, will buying a mp3 player like, Creative zen micro make my music sound nicer ? Because I'm using my SEk550i to listen to music now. Its pretty good, but still feel like something is lacking ...
So will buying a separate mp3 player make much difference ? .
I plan to spend no more than 350 also
TSyuheng
post Aug 31 2007, 02:18 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(C_w_sam @ Aug 31 2007, 01:45 PM)
The right side of my X3 has a creaking sound when i put it in my ear. Is this common eh ?

And I've been wondering, will buying a mp3 player like, Creative zen micro make my music sound nicer ? Because I'm using my SEk550i to listen to music now. Its pretty good, but still feel like something is lacking ...
So will buying a separate mp3 player make much difference ? .
I plan to spend no more than 350 also
creaking???
how was the sound like?continuous? try other song and c.
scottiebabie
post Aug 31 2007, 02:20 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 24 2007, 12:25 PM)
Can ah, pay extra 300 I swap for you.
pay another 1600 linget and bro waaasabi will be dang happy to swap a new K701 for anyone or for a mere 1300 linget wala will only swap u DT990.

as for swapping gurfrens..... hmm.gif whistling.gif sweat.gif
C_w_sam
post Aug 31 2007, 02:27 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 31 2007, 02:18 PM)
creaking???
how was the sound like?continuous? try other song and c.
Just like the feeling when something is loose only ler .
It only happens when i put it in and take it out

No cause for concern righttt ??

Anyway, will a separate mp3 player > my SE k550i in sound quality by a significant difference ??
TSyuheng
post Aug 31 2007, 02:46 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(C_w_sam @ Aug 31 2007, 02:27 PM)
Just like the feeling when something is loose only ler .
It only happens when i put it in and take it out

No cause for concern righttt ??

Anyway, will a separate mp3 player > my SE k550i  in sound quality by a significant difference ??
ok, u try and c, if it is significant, u may visit me then.
is it like a pop sound.

anywhere, for hp to mp3 player, u will get the improvement, but do bear in mind, it is not that significant actually. but i would think it is better to separate this function.
C_w_sam
post Aug 31 2007, 02:54 PM

370 posts

Coz i was planning to get either a meizu or a creative zen micro . .
Haha .. yes man . I'm in Ipoh . , how 2 visit u tongue.gif
TSyuheng
post Aug 31 2007, 03:08 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

haha, so if u find it serious, if it is a pop once u plug in and out, it is find, anywhere, this all under warenty from me

meizu had good sound but curently out of stock, and u are realy hard to get it locally.

zen micro is nice(i'm using it), the oni shortage is the battery, orelse, 300++ for 6gb. BEST.
walabies
post Aug 31 2007, 05:31 PM

6,934 posts

If the creaking sound comes when you put the earphone in or when you pull it out, changing a new one wont help. It maybe due to improper fit, or your ears are a bit structural different from others tongue.gif. But if it's creaking whenever the music is playing, it's under warranty.
TSyuheng
post Sep 25 2007, 10:46 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

here to bump it up, a lot of guys confuse which to which better
tabletennis
post Mar 4 2009, 08:58 PM

641 posts

any1 know where can i buy x3 and xb?? that is m2 and m3
figure8
post Mar 4 2009, 10:00 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

^u revive an old thread. u can ask yuheng or walabies.
walabies
post Mar 5 2009, 12:20 AM

6,934 posts

I cant believe it is revived, guys, bump up the new thread to prevent confusion...

0.0389sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:04 PM