Mylarone XB vs Mylarone X3

scottiebabie
post Jul 25 2007, 07:38 PM

947 posts

wooi! KAPITAN BOY

Added on July 25, 2007, 7:39 pmwooi! KAPITAN BOY u wanna trade your X2 with my X3? im adi getting slightly bored and wanna try something else. heh!

This post has been edited by scottiebabie: Jul 25 2007, 07:39 PM
scottiebabie
post Jul 26 2007, 12:21 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 26 2007, 12:10 AM)

Scottie,
I would be tempted have I not ordered the Go Vibe 6. After I listen to it via Prodigy internal amp, I do find it sucks now without amp. As for X3, even though it sounds pretty good, but I find it airy and wide soundstage (I would say a bit like HP890 type). Its not fatigue but will be boring after sometime (same thing happened to me with HP890). I wanna get the amp and test first. After that if I still wanna trade I will PM u.
k bud. sounds like a good plan. FWIW X3 oso plenty good with amp nod.gif thumbup.gif
scottiebabie
post Jul 27 2007, 01:01 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jul 27 2007, 12:17 AM)
Hm seafoos, how does the XB compare to AKG K324P ? I posted this in your bulk thread. I'm interested.
errr me thinks ur not getting an answer bcoz there's not much forumers here with experience on K324p. u mite wanna think about posting your question at HeadPhoneHaven. a heck of lot more spoilt rich brats over in silypore nod.gif

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 27 2007, 12:36 PM)
Just got my Vibe. No tax at all.
LOL.. Norm even declare correctly headphone amp and the value.

Anyway, after listening for an hour, really felt good. After amp XB, it doesnt sound dark anymore. It brings out the details and add a little bit of soundstage to it. Overall, it sounds so different b4 and after amp'ing it.
wait til u burn-in the GV6 (100-200hrs). should sound even better. heck the GV6 performs best if u power it with a 24v linear reg. PSU. (warning:unless u have the GV6m - REMOVE THE BATTERY BEFORE PLUGGING IN 24V ELSE THE BATTERY WILL BECOME CHAR KWEI TEOH unsure.gif )
scottiebabie
post Aug 31 2007, 02:20 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 24 2007, 12:25 PM)
Can ah, pay extra 300 I swap for you.
pay another 1600 linget and bro waaasabi will be dang happy to swap a new K701 for anyone or for a mere 1300 linget wala will only swap u DT990.

as for swapping gurfrens..... hmm.gif whistling.gif sweat.gif

0.0175sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:40 AM