126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

Chubbyteddy
post Sep 7 2020, 01:11 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Mar 1 2020, 07:27 PM)
Just bought xs max 256gb
Looking for a good case and screen protector
Had experience using case-mate on my ip7 plus ( still good after 4 years )
But the shipping fee too expensive from US , any other suggestion

Prefer a thin case , but with a good protection, i am a rough user , always drop my phone
Can try Ringke cases. You can get it on shopee local seller. icon_rolleyes.gif
shopee.com.my/skolda

boarulez
post Sep 7 2020, 03:13 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Sep 6 2020, 07:56 PM)
barely 2 years in , your phone really took a beating
Green line is from drop damage , I’ve kids .
Face ID is because if water damage , silly me took the photo to the beach for some photo shoot .
limkj
post Sep 7 2020, 07:58 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Sep 5 2020, 10:42 PM)
screen green line
face ID not working, oh my..i think will cost a boom to fix it
Could be water damage. My wife iPhone XS Max displayed the same problem. It was water ingress damaging it. The water indicator showed water.
omaigad
post Sep 15 2020, 09:13 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 2 2020, 09:25 AM)
Why no wait 12? 120hz pro motion lagi hnngghh
Tangan gatal want to try XS
NeO2
post Sep 15 2020, 04:11 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Sep 15 2020, 09:13 AM)
Tangan gatal want to try XS
No regret de la getting XS even though 12 is coming soon. Maybe u might be tempted to go Xs max if you’re into bigger screen
omaigad
post Sep 15 2020, 04:28 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Sep 15 2020, 04:11 PM)
No regret de la getting XS even though 12 is coming soon. Maybe u might be tempted to go Xs max if you’re into bigger screen
Yeah, coming from 6s, no regret. Plan to use the 6s until no more update ios for it, but lost due to my careless...

hc7840
post Sep 15 2020, 08:41 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Sep 15 2020, 04:28 PM)
Yeah, coming from 6s, no regret. Plan to use the 6s until no more update ios for it, but lost due to my careless...
Cannot find my iPhone back?
Or they steal and pecah for spare part liao
omaigad
post Sep 16 2020, 02:12 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 15 2020, 08:41 PM)
Cannot find my iPhone back?
Or they steal and pecah for spare part liao
Steal and pecah for spare part...
westlife
post Sep 22 2020, 08:34 PM

14,241 posts

still worth it to get a refurbished (unused) iPhone Xs Max 256gb silver at rm2400?
ToniV
post Sep 22 2020, 11:21 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 22 2020, 08:34 PM)
still worth it to get a refurbished (unused) iPhone Xs Max 256gb silver at rm2400?
wow. i've been looking at the market price. i think worth it. phone is still solid at that price point.
plus it's refurbished. where u got the phone from? im looking to get a unit too.
hc7840
post Sep 22 2020, 11:33 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Sep 22 2020, 11:21 PM)
wow. i've been looking at the market price. i think worth it. phone is still solid at that price point.
plus it's refurbished. where u got the phone from? im looking to get a unit too.
Wait 12 jeh
westlife
post Sep 22 2020, 11:35 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Sep 22 2020, 11:21 PM)
from a friend who got his unit exchanged recently.
ToniV
post Sep 22 2020, 11:38 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 22 2020, 11:33 PM)
Wait 12 jeh
hahaha. roger that boss.

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 22 2020, 11:35 PM)
i see. solid buy if u ask me. if can nego more after 12 release lagi syiok.
westlife
post Sep 22 2020, 11:50 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Sep 22 2020, 11:38 PM)
hahaha. roger that boss.
i see. solid buy if u ask me. if can nego more after 12 release lagi syiok.
yeah. after 12 maybe will be even cheaper. but by then maybe hard to find something similar. quite easy to find second hand one but not easy to find refurbished one.

A brand new iPhone pro max 256gb is priced at rm5999.
although it is a 2 years old phone but it is about 40% of the price only.

I am using the logic that typical iPhone can be used for at least 5 years. So every year it should depreciate 20%. So by rite a new similar second hand iPhone now should cost at least 40% cheaper in order to be worth it to consider not to mention it is refurbished (new).
ToniV
post Sep 23 2020, 12:18 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 22 2020, 11:50 PM)
yeah. after 12 maybe will be even cheaper. but by then maybe hard to find something similar. quite easy to find second hand one but not easy to find refurbished one.

A brand new iPhone pro max 256gb is priced at rm5999.
although it is a 2 years old phone but it is about 40% of the price only.

I am using the logic that typical iPhone can be used for at least 5 years. So every year it should depreciate 20%. So by rite a new similar second hand iPhone now should cost at least 40% cheaper in order to be worth it to consider not to mention it is refurbished (new).
the 2nd hand value of iphone is kinda high. not to mention those at garage sales think their iphones are made of gold... hahhaha
i think the deal you got is great. it's still a capable phone. confirm can go another 4 years easily. no doubt about that. processor still mantap.
westlife
post Sep 23 2020, 01:36 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Sep 23 2020, 12:18 AM)
the 2nd hand value of iphone is kinda high. not to mention those at garage sales think their iphones are made of gold... hahhaha
i think the deal you got is great. it's still a capable phone. confirm can go another 4 years easily. no doubt about that. processor still mantap.
yeah. I think it is still worth it to get it.
ahlin
post Sep 23 2020, 03:30 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 22 2020, 11:35 PM)
A very solid deal I would say, solid phone as well.
westlife
post Sep 23 2020, 03:38 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 23 2020, 03:30 PM)
A very solid deal I would say, solid phone as well.
yeah. indeed very good deal. biggrin.gif
ajtoh
post Sep 23 2020, 04:41 PM

195 posts

https://shopee.com.my/Apple-iPhone-XS-Max-6...4082.6653068572

Good deal?
westlife
post Sep 23 2020, 05:44 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(ajtoh @ Sep 23 2020, 04:41 PM)
Not bad deal. Given that it is a brand new set.
but make sure you are ok with 64gb. personally i will only go for 256gb and above.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 24 2020, 03:21 AM

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:46 PM