> Do u buy PC accessory from Ideal Tech?

zhen^wei
post Feb 10 2019, 10:16 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(artificialRAGE @ Feb 10 2019, 11:39 AM)
I bought a RM 490 PC case from this crap shop. When I got home, it was opened before. Fingerprints all over the case. Luckily nothing missing. Open box item for full price. Really terrible this shop.
HI.
can i know what casing model is it?
rooney723
post Feb 10 2019, 10:21 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Feb 10 2019, 10:16 PM)
HI.
can i know what casing model is it?
are u the boss? why so lansi? so many ppl complained bout u
zhen^wei
post Feb 10 2019, 10:28 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Feb 10 2019, 10:21 PM)
are u the boss? why so lansi? so many ppl complained bout u
some ppl said i fierce too. i dono
it is up to them how they think about you/ your company.

rooney723
post Feb 10 2019, 10:41 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Feb 10 2019, 10:28 PM)
some ppl said i fierce too. i dono
it is up to them how they think about you/ your company.
most owners are like dat, after become famous then start to lansi, lingloong also like dat, not surprising

even shops in lowyat like viewnet etc also lansi but at least they much cheaper
munak991
post Feb 10 2019, 10:48 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

all my parts is from Lingloong.
didn't buy from Idealtech. cause they emphasize ready made rig
burn22
post Feb 10 2019, 10:51 PM

398 posts

nobody is forcing any to buy. sometimes when in urgency need, price bcome secondary. moreover, can't compare a shop with online seller. some shop and online seller too sell at higher margin. if wanna built a pc from em, ofcourse they will mark up the prices to earn profit. kedai pun kena maintained their workers, rental, electricity and bla bla bla. if nak cheaper built up, get a freelancer, or d.i.y!! me did go thru online once in a while, and notice, out of 20, only 2 to 3 have reasonable pricing. some bcome xpensive of the sudden when the product are in demand, which i will ignore...

swks26
post Feb 10 2019, 10:57 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Bought my PC a few yesrs ago. The price may be a little more expensive, but it’s nice to know that the rig is built nicely and the after sales service is there.

My PC wasn’t working once and one of their guys found that my mobo wasn’t working and got it replaced on the spot. No issues since then.
DuitNow
post Feb 11 2019, 12:14 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 10 2019, 10:18 AM)
I bought my pc from ideal tech. I am from penang

It was before GST implementation just a few days before about Feb 2014 or 15 the year of GST.

I remember back then I came back from my studies overseas and needed a gaming pc. Usually I'd hunt for parts from lowyat plaza and esp all IT

Back then I came across idealtech via fb friends and their prices were much cheaper than sourcing individual parts. So I made the trip down to Ampang to collect my pc despite they have free postal service.

The pc has i5 3 ghz, gtx 770 OC and 8gb gskill ram with 1tb hdd and 256gb ssd with original Windows 7

It costs rm 3.2k Only for a mid high PC. Years down the road the pc broke down twice due to bsod and power supply failure.

RMA was free. Sent for dust cleaning yearly for free. Until now lifetime warranty

I am very satisfied. I will still buy from them again bec their warranty and professionalism and after sales is second to none.
Got yearly dust cleaning? Even after warranty finish?

Who paid the courier fess for the yearly dust cleaning?
Jedi
post Feb 11 2019, 12:18 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 11 2019, 12:14 AM)
Got yearly dust cleaning? Even after warranty finish?

Who paid the courier fess for the yearly dust cleaning?
Free dust cleaning as long as u bring ur pc there

It's lifetime unlimited

Since I am based in KL so I bring there personally
DuitNow
post Feb 11 2019, 12:24 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 11 2019, 12:18 AM)
Free dust cleaning as long as u bring ur pc there

It's lifetime unlimited

Since I am based in KL so I bring there personally
Ahh, you bring in personally. That's different. Thought you sent by courier.
maxpudding
post Feb 11 2019, 12:30 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 11 2019, 12:24 AM)
Ahh, you bring in personally. That's different. Thought you sent by courier.
Clean sendiri la

Just need to know how to do it properly, and it’s a fun project anyway
DuitNow
post Feb 11 2019, 12:33 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Feb 11 2019, 12:30 AM)
Clean sendiri la

Just need to know how to do it properly, and it’s a fun project anyway
I just hate to do it myself.
alfiejr
post Feb 11 2019, 12:36 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 11 2019, 12:33 AM)
I just hate to do it myself.
Just buy an electric blower at mr diy. Cost around rm45 iinm. Can clean your pc and it will look like new.
annoymous1234
post Feb 11 2019, 12:38 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 10 2019, 10:18 AM)
I bought my pc from ideal tech. I am from penang

It was before GST implementation just a few days before about Feb 2014 or 15 the year of GST.

I remember back then I came back from my studies overseas and needed a gaming pc. Usually I'd hunt for parts from lowyat plaza and esp all IT

Back then I came across idealtech via fb friends and their prices were much cheaper than sourcing individual parts. So I made the trip down to Ampang to collect my pc despite they have free postal service.

The pc has i5 3 ghz, gtx 770 OC and 8gb gskill ram with 1tb hdd and 256gb ssd with original Windows 7

It costs rm 3.2k Only for a mid high PC. Years down the road the pc broke down twice due to bsod and power supply failure.

RMA was free. Sent for dust cleaning yearly for free. Until now lifetime warranty

I am very satisfied. I will still buy from them again bec their warranty and professionalism and after sales is second to none.
They didn't charge u even after warranty ended?
Jedi
post Feb 11 2019, 09:40 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 11 2019, 12:38 AM)
They didn't charge u even after warranty ended?
Nope

4 Pages « < 2 3 4

0.0143sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:47 PM