126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.

badguy03
post Oct 3 2007, 03:10 PM

341 posts

A100 also i haven't fully master the fucntion yet. Not dare to think about A700. Hehehe... Especially when i can't afford too. hehe.
shakehead.gif
albnok
post Oct 3 2007, 03:34 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

The Sigma 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 OS does not come in the Alpha A-mount or Pentax K-mount, which have in-body stabilization. We can get the cheaper Sigma 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 without OS. smile.gif

Who was there at the launch?

Oh and:

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

More details here:
http://www.glaringnotebook.com/default.asp?id=959

ifer: He must be Azrul or Ted! I have to agree with Azrul when he says the Alphas make excellent black-and-white. They look better than taking the same shot in color and desaturating!

55mm F3.5 1/640s ISO6400 Black And White selected under Creative Style.

50mm F1.4 1/6s ISO6400 Black And White selected under Creative Style, with China-brand Hoya-RM90-equivalent infrared filter. Yes, handheld infrared is now possible with Super SteadyShot and ISO6400!

This post has been edited by albnok: Oct 3 2007, 03:35 PM
TStom_k3nt
post Oct 3 2007, 03:50 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Albert, Congrats on the sucessful upgrades! Do share more info and picture with us...!
SUSVSRock
post Oct 4 2007, 01:34 PM

is it second hand sony alpha a100 with Lens 3.5-5.6 18-70mm cost RM2075 worth?
harrychoo
post Oct 4 2007, 03:19 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(VSRock @ Oct 4 2007, 01:34 PM)
is it second hand sony alpha a100 with Lens 3.5-5.6 18-70mm cost RM2075 worth?
Not really worth, unless that is 1month old.

I can sell mine to u for RM1950 - RM2000 anytime if u want wink.gif
SUSVSRock
post Oct 4 2007, 04:58 PM

it's customer return with sign of light use and 30 days warranty.
harrychoo
post Oct 4 2007, 06:07 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(VSRock @ Oct 4 2007, 04:58 PM)
it's customer return with sign of light use and 30 days warranty.
why customer return? and why only 30 days warranty?
[Raven]
post Oct 4 2007, 09:07 PM

224 posts

anyone knows how much the 70-200mm f2.8 G series Sony lens cost?
ifer
post Oct 4 2007, 09:09 PM

4,637 posts

RM 10,000 for that lens

albnok:

he is azrul. in fact, i was over at his place when he showed me the photos on his computer. too bad he returned the camera already if not i sure play play. at first i was shock to see him take black and white photos... but seeing that he is kinda famous for black and white photos... it is normal for him to do so. then i thought maybe those japanese might not happy with it... what with saturation and everything 14bits and everything.

then he told me that it was the black and white function of the alpha 700... and i my jaw dropped to the floor. i mean, this is probably the most beautiful black and white function photograph a dslr can give. the tonal range, the sharpness, everything... it's almost film... a conventional black and white film effect.

brilliant work sony. though i dislike the alpha 100, you guys prove me wrong in alpha 700. i haven't seen any of the colour works though. as i said, azrul shot everything in black and white. jpeg only. no RAW...

This post has been edited by ifer: Oct 4 2007, 09:23 PM
badguy03
post Oct 4 2007, 11:58 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 4 2007, 06:07 PM)
why customer return? and why only 30 days warranty?
I think the reason for the customer to return the a100 is less important. The main point is since it only got 30 days warranty, means it must have already over the original warranty period. The 30 days should be from the shop themselves, not from Sony.
albnok
post Oct 5 2007, 01:44 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

[Raven]: The street price for the Sony 70-200mm F2.8G SSM is a tad lower, thank goodness.

ifer: Yes, when I lowered the contrast and ISO, it looked like... uh... I'm not sure, since I don't shoot black and white, but it definitely has smooth tones, very familiar. In high contrast and ISO 6400, it looked T-Max like. I'll play around with it somemore with one of my softer lenses to see if I can squeeze out a soft-glowing Lucky look.

The A100 is also good at black-and-white; B&W shots had much more contrast on a naked lens than when I put a red filter on it.

In color, the range (especially on the mids) and tonality has vastly improved over the A100. The A100 and Canon 400D are prone to underexposure and reddishness; the A700 had none of that, while removing the cyanish tinge of daylight photos in AWB.
ifer
post Oct 5 2007, 10:04 AM

4,637 posts

yeah, it looks like one of those silver based black and white film result... which is definately a good thing...

at least there is a reason to buy those super good super expensive carl zeiss lenses...
porkchop
post Oct 5 2007, 12:43 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

eh.....what is the OS stands for??

Sigma 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 OS

our alpha can support it meh?
csrulez
post Oct 5 2007, 12:53 PM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

Guys, just wanan enquire how much a new and used A100 is selling now? kind of interested in getting one.
goliath
post Oct 5 2007, 01:14 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 5 2007, 12:43 PM)
OS = Optical Stabiliser
soulfly
post Oct 5 2007, 03:10 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 5 2007, 12:43 PM)

Sigma 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 OS

our alpha can support it meh?

sony version does not have OS
porkchop
post Oct 5 2007, 03:25 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ohh okie...i tot can get SSS on body and EXTRA IS on the lens....then guarantee no problems

edit: then can promote "DOUBLE" antishake tongue.gif like the T series

This post has been edited by porkchop: Oct 5 2007, 03:25 PM
soulfly
post Oct 5 2007, 10:53 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

T-series antishake is fake, not optical or sensor type, right?

If both optical and body stabilizer, guarantee got problem. Conflict because two things vibrate/shake at different frequencies.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Oct 5 2007, 10:54 PM
CityLife
post Oct 6 2007, 11:56 AM

325 posts

How do u find this model compare to Canon 400D and Nikon 40x?
harrychoo
post Oct 6 2007, 01:09 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(CityLife @ Oct 6 2007, 11:56 AM)
How do u find this model compare to Canon 400D and Nikon 40x?
what u want to compare?

Feature wise : A100 > D40X & 400D
Ergonomic wise : A100 & D40X > 400D
Easier to use and chg settings : 400D > A100 & D40x
ISO wise : 400D > D40X > A100
Value wise : A100 > 400D > D40X
Lens availability : 400D > D40X & A100

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0222sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled