ianho
post Feb 10 2008, 04:12 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 10 2008, 09:48 AM)
was it kelvin that said he could get it at RM680?

anyway guys.... I have a Minolta 50mm f1.7 coming in about a week... selling at RM430 including Pos Laju. First come first serve yah! Want to book, pay early flex.gif Lens cap included, clean glass, body condition is 95% excellent with 5% minor blemishes only.

anybody looking for other kind of lens? check out the minolta lens sales  icon_idea.gif

50mm f1.7 bokeh test (subject in focus is about 1.5m from camera)

That Rootbeer looks so sharp I feel like opening it up for a drink. laugh.gif
ianho
post Feb 10 2008, 07:49 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Feb 10 2008, 05:40 PM)
Muahahahahahahah.....

A happy A200 user here...thanks to all the sifu here, both me and ahmike manage to get really good deal on our lovely A200..

Price

1. A200 kit plus 18-70 kitlens - 1720 (Tarita) / 1780 (Boeing) - No freebies
2. Hoya UV filter - 60
3. Sony SAL50F1.4 - 1320 (Tarita - No stock) / 1450 (Sony Style) after use RM200 boucher on A200 purchase...yes..i went to sony style to get it after so tension cant get it from any shop in Sg Wang...more style maaa..lol
4. Ninja style bag - Winer - RM 250

Tarita quote Sigma 70-300 APO Macro for 480 !! I tout somebody said 680 here ?? But no stock..Heh, came back and start bully this camera to max...i love my SAL50F1.4 !!!! Wait aaa, i post sample

Flickr - Ka3tr0 <- Check out A200 sample
Holy moly! rm480 oni kar the Sigma 70-300? Looks like I got sumthin else to buy now. brows.gif Prob is, I went to Sony Style just now n tried the 18-250. Excellent zoom. I din try any actual pictures so dunno how sharp it is or wateva. Good thing about it is nonid to keep changing lenses. Just go out with that enuf oredi with such a big range. What u guys think of the 18-250 Sony lens? Is there any Sigma 18-250? The Sony is blardy expensive at rm2699.
ianho
post Feb 11 2008, 02:56 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I've seen lotsa compatible lithium ion batt packs in camera shops. Are there any compatible batt packs for A200? I also saw a hotshoe cover at a shop last night. Wanted to buy it but the staff blur blur n simply sed it doesn't fit A200. It shud fit right? After all, all Alphas use the same flash n hotshoe. It was an original Sony brand cover.

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 11 2008, 02:59 PM
ianho
post Feb 11 2008, 03:15 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 11 2008, 03:09 PM)
I'd not risk putting a compatible battery into an expensive camera. Poorly made batteries leak.
I will only use it in my batt grip. Not in the camera itself.

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 11 2008, 03:10 PM)
Yes the hotshoe cover will fit! It has been the same allll the way back to the Minolta 7000i. Though, because I use flash, I rarely ever cover mine, heh.
doh.gif doh.gif I kinda guessed as much. Must go back to the shop n get it 2nite as it's the only shop where I've seen it. I only use the flash for my case mod pics indoors. So I'd like to cover it when I go out. Looks a lot better too coz I saw the covers on sum A700s that were at the Alpha Workshop. Very nice looking n sleek top with the cover there.

Added on February 11, 2008, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 11 2008, 03:11 PM)
I'm looking for 3rd party tripod flash mount for alpha flash... damn 2nd hand also hard to find in ebay, sony selling for rm260 doh.gif

eh...a200 don't have hotshoe cover?
Ur flash doesnt come with the legs? My Sony F36 comes with sum plastic legs so u can use it for wireless mode. N ya teh A200 doesnt come with hotshoe cover. It's just exposed. Feels like naked. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 11 2008, 03:17 PM
ianho
post Feb 11 2008, 03:39 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 11 2008, 03:35 PM)
soulfly: the bottom of your F36's leg should have a hole where you can mount the normal tripod screw into. Can u see it? My F56 have this, and I think the F36 have it too.
Wah! Good tip maaaaaaaaaaan. I didnt realise oso. I jsut checked my F36 n ya it has teh tripod hole underneath. can use it with my cheapo rm20 tripod now then I go get a nice tripod for my A200. rclxm9.gif
ianho
post Feb 11 2008, 03:49 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Talking about wireless heaven. It was more like wireless flash hell in the Alpha Workshop that day. Everybody was on the default channel n the flashes were popping off everywhere. Eye pain man. laugh.gif
ianho
post Feb 11 2008, 04:18 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 11 2008, 04:12 PM)
eh dude, yesterday u mentioned that the sony 18-250 was rm2699 right? i checked the website, it's only rm2299  laugh.gif
laugh.gif old brains cant remember properly. laugh.gif It was nice. I tried it at SonyStyle The Curve.
ianho
post Feb 11 2008, 04:29 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Feb 11 2008, 04:24 PM)
Raise up their hand who havent used their RM200 voucher for Alpha 200 purchase...gimme gimme  whistling.gif
I sell my rm200 voucher to u for rm100 then I go buy Sigma or Tamron. brows.gif
ianho
post Feb 11 2008, 04:53 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 11 2008, 04:32 PM)
exchange with carl zeiss 10% discount voucher can? brows.gif
Carl Zeiss voucher is rm400 off. Where got 10%?
ianho
post Feb 11 2008, 05:00 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 11 2008, 04:57 PM)
My voucher is from a100 purchase... different than a200 voucher tongue.gif
laugh.gif Ur voucher long expired oredi lar. Even A200 vouchers expire end of March.
ianho
post Feb 12 2008, 12:25 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Here's sum ironic shots I just took. hehehe. I used Alpha 200 to take pics of another camera, a really ol skool camera I brought back from my hometown after some treasure hunting. This type of pics is most important for my Casemod worklogs n stuff so I need u guys to comment on where I can improve with product shots like these. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

http://www.flickr.com/photos/ianho

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 12 2008, 12:25 AM
ianho
post Feb 12 2008, 02:30 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Aileron @ Feb 12 2008, 01:47 AM)
hi, is the twin lens promotion worth it?
thinking whether to get the normal kit lens set or the twin lens kit..hm...
swapping my d40 for this camera
it's definitely worth it. When I bought mine, teh A200 was jsut launched n they didnt have stock for teh twin kit. If they had I wud haf taken it. The 75-300 lens is rm999. With the twin lens kit u only pay extra rm500 for the lens. Also dont forget to use the Voucher n top up rm800 for the F36 flash. That flash is rm1150.
ianho
post Feb 12 2008, 02:15 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Aiyooooo no taikos wanna help me with my product shots kar? I need to know how I can improve. I'm so noob with SLR, I dont even know if I'm doing it half right. Helllllllllllllllpppppppppppppppppppp.

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 12 2008, 02:16 PM
ianho
post Feb 12 2008, 08:10 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 12 2008, 04:50 PM)
For product photography , you need careful on lightings.
You're doing quite well thought , all you need to do now is a tripod , low ISO , and small aperture.  biggrin.gif
Oh yea, you must learn photoshop skills aswell.  thumbup.gif
Ya after looking n analysing my own pics over n over, I sorta think I didnt set the aperture small enuf. Parts of the product were out of focus. Photoshop skills? I dont know anything about Photoshop at all. laugh.gif Looks like I got lots n lots of hours of reading up n learning to do.
ianho
post Feb 13 2008, 01:43 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Sony is really getting popular now man. I was in 1Utama this afternoon. Was taking pics of my kids and this guy came up to me asking about the A200. He sed he's thinking about buying it too. Deciding between Canon 400D n the A200. 1st time in my life a stranger come up to me and start chatting about cameras. I had a nice 5 minute chat with him though. I was persuading him to come to the orange side. brows.gif
ianho
post Feb 13 2008, 03:38 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 13 2008, 10:02 AM)
Sigma has 3rd party flash for Sony Alpha/Minolta Maxxum.

should ask for commission from Sony brows.gif

OK....who wants a beercan... still nobody book yet.
LOL. I just remembered I was wearing the LYN tshirt yesterday. Mebe that guy was a LYN member too.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 13 2008, 10:12 AM)
I should get commission also since I kena shoot kaw kaw... laugh.gif
Eh? U were the guy who came n talk to me kar?

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 13 2008, 10:35 AM)
Hmmm how come there is like no workshop this year geh...
http://www.sony.com.my/workshop/home.asp
Ianho where you go to the DSLR workshop from sony?
Got lar Mike. Everymonth oso got class 1. In fact I'm going for it again in March coz I still so noob. Need to go n learn sumore. Also wanna win the prize again. kekekeke. The Prize they give quite nice 1.
ianho
post Feb 13 2008, 10:42 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Bugger, rm1710 really cheap. Luckily I got lotsa freebies n also lotsa Sony Style points with my purchase so in the end not much difference though I paid rm1999. But no tshirt....... I want Alpha tshirt aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. Let's do a bulk order for black tshirt with big orange Alpha logo!

ianho
post Feb 13 2008, 11:07 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Bugger me. I just bought the hotshoe cover for my A200. U know how blardy expensive that lil piece of plastic is? rm33!!!!!!!!!! Even the lens caps are selling at rm15 only. Daylight robbery man. No choice though coz I like it so much n no other shop has it.

Added on February 13, 2008, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 13 2008, 11:07 PM)
i'm just afraid if we'll get sued for copyright infringement (alpha logo) or else i'm in

black T with big orange alpha logo on it  thumbup.gif
Mebe we can ask Sony to do it for the Alpha club? I'm sure they will approve wat.

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 13 2008, 11:08 PM
ianho
post Feb 14 2008, 01:06 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I oso want arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..................... Cannot tahan oredi. I think I will go to a custom tshirt maker n print sum for myself. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 14 2008, 01:07 AM
ianho
post Feb 14 2008, 02:09 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Guys, check this out man. Camouflage camera armor!

http://images.google.com.my/imgres?imgurl=...l%3Den%26sa%3DN

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:47 PM