that sounds rather obscene. laugh.gif
ianho
post Feb 25 2008, 01:27 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Feb 25 2008, 01:18 AM)
im soo poisoned by the A200,its gonna be my first dslr when i gather enough money brows.gif

but before that, i need to know, should i get the single or twin kit lens??
if i get the single maybe i can save a few more to get ,mmmm maybe a flash?
or if i get the twin, i wouldnt spend anymore on buying any additions to the dslr...( am i gonna be satisfied with this??)

its probably a year before i would add anything to the dslr....

so please poison me.. drool.gif  brows.gif
I wud say that single kit with F36 flash is better choice. Coz F36 is only rm800 with purchase of A200. So u oni need to spend slightly more than twin kit n get flash. The flash is superb. For indoor use, even SLR noob like me, just point it up n start snapping. nonid to worry about lighting n settings. I've tried my A200 with F36 flash in totally dark room with all lights switched off. I pointed the F36 at ceiling n snapped a pic of my sitting room in total darkness. The picture appeared as if it was in daytime. It's awesome.
ianho
post Feb 25 2008, 09:10 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Guys, how do u post the pics in Flickr here. What I mean is like the [IMG] thingy we do with photobucket. Is it even possible coz I checked tru most of the displayed pics n they're all imageshack or photobucket only.
ianho
post Feb 25 2008, 01:28 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Went back to the beach house yesterday so I can take more pics. This was taken just outside the house beside the road. Tons of cars n bikes going by for me to try panning. laugh.gif This is the best I could do. What else shud i do to make the bike sharper n background more blur? These r the settings I used.

Shutter priority. 1/100 sec. F/9, ISO 100.

Will post up more pics later n ask for u guys help on how I can improve on teh pics.

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 25 2008, 01:33 PM
ianho
post Feb 25 2008, 01:40 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 25 2008, 01:38 PM)
I think the focus need to be in AF-C ... to track the subject. Higher Shutter speed to freeze the subject... And a faster lens (F2.8)
Ya I used AFC. Forgot to mention it. Higher shutter speed? Roughly how fast?
ianho
post Feb 25 2008, 03:49 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 25 2008, 01:43 PM)
I'd use bigger aperture and more precise panning... that should blur the background more.
Oooooooooo. I seeeee. The bigger aperture in effect makes the background sorta like a motion blurred bokeh?

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 25 2008, 01:43 PM)
Here... something for you...
http://www.passingimage.com/clients/pc_class/Motion_Blur.pdf

Added on February 25, 2008, 1:44 pm
Try 1/250
thanks for the link. Will go read it in detail.

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 25 2008, 01:45 PM)
pan kap chai only meh
try F1 la
I money no enuf to buy fast G Lens for F1 leh. sad.gif

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Feb 25 2008, 02:34 PM)
What is SSS that you guys talking about?  hmm.gif
SSS=Super Special SONY. rclxms.gif
ianho
post Feb 26 2008, 06:29 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 26 2008, 05:23 PM)
Hmm... Ya. I got my A200 twin kit lens oledi just last week.

After leaving my Nikon D40 for some reasons then now switch to Alpha club. I still prefer my ex D40 handling.  tongue.gif.

Anyway, newbies here. Hope all master here can tutor abit.  biggrin.gif
Wah! U jump from Nikon to Sony ar? That's blasphemy. Punishable by hanging n burning after that. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyway, welkambs to the Orange family!!!!

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 26 2008, 06:02 PM)

That's why my plan would be a F1.4-2.0 prime lineup; a 50mm F1.4, maybe a Sigma 30mm F1.4, and a Sony Carl Zeiss 135mm F1.8. biggrin.gif

mhhee: Sure ah? I like having the ISO and Drive buttons separately... you have to check out the A200 vertical grip.
Eh since u wanna get 50mm 1.4, sell me ur 50mm 1.7. brows.gif About the battery grip, it's loooooooooooooooovely. I cant believe so few Alpha ppl using it. I mainly bought it because it looks so good. I din even know what it was for when I bought the camera, I jsut added the batt grip to make the camera look nicer. laugh.gif Later oni learned how to utilise teh batt grip n what it's for. howzabout u post up teh pic of the camera with batt grip again to poison more ppl. brows.gif
ianho
post Feb 26 2008, 06:38 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 26 2008, 06:36 PM)
In the end it all boils down to what we shoot, and where we shoot.

I find that the performances I shoot are either dark that I need around F2.0... or bright that I can use F4.0.

Similiarly, I mostly shot at ISO400 on the A100, or ISO1600 on the A700. I don't use ISO800 much, like I don't use F2.8 much, for some weird reason.

I find that I prefer lighter lenses than the 70-200mm F2.8. 17-50mm F2.8 is good though. The Sigma 50-150mm F2.8 is better for me, I always wish my 70-210mm F4 can go wider (it is meant to be on full-frame).

Of course, your kind of composition will be different than mine... and you might like to flash... so pick your own lenses. biggrin.gif

Though, just nitpicking, I prefer the bokeh rendition on my 70-210mm F4 to the 50mm F1.4.

ianho: I've always had a 50mm F1.4 la LOL. tongue.gif
Oi! Dont change the subject lar. Afterwards bring ur 50mm 1.7. Let it go to a new home *mine* then u go get the 50mm 1.4 together with the new A200 afterwards so can get good price. brows.gif

Edit: Oh ya hor. I jsut checekd the properties of teh pic I took with ur 50mm n it is 1.4. Whagagga. Old oredi memory going going going. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 26 2008, 06:40 PM
ianho
post Feb 26 2008, 11:39 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Here's a couple of pics I took on the way out for another Alpha gathering. Gila oredi this Alpha ppl 1 week can have 1 million gatherings 1. laugh.gif

Messing around with sum effects shot while waiting at traffic light. Actually I was entering warp speed 9. brows.gif

Now here comes the POISON!!!!!!!!! nic_chm was the biggest devil today. jsut look at all those lenses he brought out. Sum of them belong to albnok too.

This 1 is shot with my iPhone coz we put all our Alphas there for the pic. there's 4 units of A200 n 3 units of A700 there. shocking.gif

Now we all can have sweet dreams of that big white lens after seeing nic's. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 27 2008, 12:08 AM
ianho
post Feb 27 2008, 12:30 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ewin @ Feb 27 2008, 12:24 AM)
weee, I was there!
right after I get my new A200

great to see you guys,
hope to learn more in the future.

(:
hehe. How can u sleep without the CF card leh?
ianho
post Feb 27 2008, 12:37 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 27 2008, 12:31 AM)
He getting it tomorrow... Until then he need to charge up his battery also what..
1 hour quick charge enuf d lor. 1 hour charge takes it up to about 75%. 4 hours is for 100% charge. I cannot tahan waiting 1. If I bought the camera n no CF to play the same day, I will pengsan. laugh.gif That's y I wait for my new lens to arrive from US oso wait until neck long oredi. I gonna launch 1 bomb at New York city at the shop for taking so long to send me the lens. laugh.gif
ianho
post Feb 27 2008, 12:40 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 27 2008, 12:31 AM)
OMG OMG.. look at all those lenses and cameras.. How i wish to get mine now =( too bad i ll have to wait till may or june =( sigh..
May i ask.. is getting 2gb cf car enough for a dslr camera?? its like RM 240 for a 133x 4gb cf card.. haix..
nic_chm n Ahmike, nonid models lar. Next time we can go outside the BBP there n take those breakdancers. free models. hehe
ianho
post Feb 27 2008, 12:49 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(nic_chm @ Feb 27 2008, 12:45 AM)
Yeah, rather than shooting models, i rather go for parks, streets, and breakdancers. =/

Cause i only intend to do portfolio/model shooting once all my "light equipment" arrives, which probably about mid of march~ Until then, let's go pwn some streets =P
We can take Ahmike to Lorong Haji Taib for model shooting too if he insist on models. Whagagaggaa
ianho
post Feb 27 2008, 01:00 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 27 2008, 12:54 AM)

Somebody said I should shoot girls instead with this lens, so here you go. The Sony Carl Zeiss 135mm F1.8 focuses down to 72cm. Makes for great portraits.
Woi! U need to pay me for modelling fees. U think free 1 ar my models?
ianho
post Feb 27 2008, 01:07 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 27 2008, 01:05 AM)
Scandisk better... but you need the moolah... $$$

Added on February 27, 2008, 1:06 am

shocking.gif    shakehead.gif
Sandisk is all hype lar coz they spend a lot on advertising oni. If u check the spec sheets, Kingston got even better specs than Sandisk.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0527sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:23 AM