**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.

Ahmike
post Feb 11 2008, 10:31 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 11 2008, 10:27 AM)
ahmike: if you notice in your viewfinder, there should be a SSS meter that looks like phone signal. the more bars, then the more the camera is trying to compensate for your shaking hands. try to reduce your shaking by slow breathing or leaning onto a solid base (such as a wall). chances are, the camera will be able to take photos at slower shutter speeds without suffering from shaky hands.

it is not a wonder-do-it-all mechanism that will eradicate ALL blurry photos. it is meant to assist you in certain conditions (which i'm sure you will discover in time) and not all conditions. i.e. deliberately shaking your hands while taking a photo will still end up with blurred photos (unless you are taking high speed photos, such as 1/4000s).

go out and shoot! fire away!
Yup the the strange thing... I even place it on a flat surface and i can see the meter is about 2-3 bar. with the warning shaking sign...
Ahmike
post Feb 11 2008, 11:46 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 11 2008, 11:05 AM)
ahmike: your flat surface solid or not? 1 bar is considered quite stable liao.
Yup... i put on my dining table... Cause i want to know how the actually we know the SSS works...

Need more testing to sure... =)
Ahmike
post Feb 12 2008, 02:29 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

Hello Boys...

I just got back from KLCC...Here some photo. =)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/21712495@N02/

-No Tripod.
-SSS Activated.

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 12 2008, 02:29 AM
Ahmike
post Feb 12 2008, 08:17 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Feb 12 2008, 07:16 AM)
What setting did you use for this pic? Mode / shutter speed / aperture / D-range optimizer / focus ? It look just nice (not too dark or bright) !!!!

All the picture settings it on the "More Properties " in the flicker... Its all with the EXIF data.

=)

Thanks man.

Added on February 12, 2008, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Feb 12 2008, 05:55 PM)
Bro you got it wrong...its the other way round...small viewfinder on A300 to compesate for its having liveview i guess..i love shooting with viewfinder...easy to focus..again..its just me  icon_idea.gif
Everyday sure got tech getting better.... But we will miss the moments without a camera .

Yeah most of the reporter/consumer also still taking picture with a viewfinder . and still take good picture. Rite bro?

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 12 2008, 08:20 PM
Ahmike
post Feb 12 2008, 08:27 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 12 2008, 08:10 PM)
Ya after looking n analysing my own pics over n over, I sorta think I didnt set the aperture small enuf. Parts of the product were out of focus. Photoshop skills? I dont know anything about Photoshop at all. laugh.gif  Looks like I got lots n lots of hours of reading up n learning to do.
Don't worry... the world is big. Take you time.
Ahmike
post Feb 12 2008, 08:36 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 12 2008, 08:30 PM)
Ahmike, from you siggy .
this year sept come sabah ah ??
Yeah... that why im need to lose weight and try to climb up the Mt. That time will sure need a wide angle lense liow...muahahahhahaha drool.gif
Ahmike
post Feb 12 2008, 08:43 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 12 2008, 08:41 PM)
yerrr cry.gif
I cant climb...this year ada SPM.
I live in Sabah K.K btw tongue.gif
WAHLAU!!!! You so young... take your time la...

I'm already 27 this year... old man la.

Added on February 12, 2008, 8:44 pmToday i just drop by at Midvalley Key Colour... Bought a backpack camera bag.. Vanguard Oregon 52 .

PS: Haih... pk loh...

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 12 2008, 08:44 PM
Ahmike
post Feb 12 2008, 09:55 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Feb 12 2008, 09:12 PM)
How much you bought that bag? Mind to post some pics for other to see see?
Ok the bag picture upload liow.. http://flickr.com/photos/21712495@N02/
Pricing at RM390...

I compared sisde by side with Lowpro that bag is RM490.. and less padding compare to Vanguard.. so i took vanguard.

Added on February 12, 2008, 10:02 pmYo guys... curios got any watermark software ah?

If not everytime have to photo edit the picture by manually inserting the watermark?

Added on February 12, 2008, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Feb 12 2008, 09:46 PM)
jcv..SAL50F1.4 if you have enough moolah...or Minolta 50mm f1.7 almost same like SAL50F1.4...a very good lense for potrait..check my flickr for SAL50F1.4 sample  thumbup.gif
Yo that Ka3tro ... Parting 3 ... The sound system also use that Sony SAL50F1.4 to take?

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 12 2008, 10:08 PM
Ahmike
post Feb 12 2008, 10:23 PM