**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.

zero_hour
post Aug 18 2007, 08:04 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 18 2007, 07:26 PM)
The local Sony Style outlet here is selling the twin lens kit at RM3799, with free 8GB CF card. Single lens kit at RM2999 with free 4GB CF card. Same price as published on the website... except for the free CF card. 18 months warranty.

Should be fine lah right? Can't seem to find alpha at other normal camera shops here yet. Will do some more window shopping tomorrow.

What are common/universal accessories for DSLR .... lens hood? filter?
cf card or MSPD bro??free original 8G card drool.gif ....u survey at Miri or Kuching here???

tq icon_rolleyes.gif
soulfly
post Aug 18 2007, 08:47 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

They guy said 8GB compact flash card.

I'm in Miri. Feel very itchy already. icon_idea.gif

Next weekend got drag race summore! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 18 2007, 08:48 PM
[Raven]
post Aug 19 2007, 02:46 PM

224 posts

here's my first batch of pictures i took with my new Sony alpha, hope to receive some feedback from you guys

www.flickr.com/photos/casualphotography
soulfly
post Aug 19 2007, 04:48 PM

15,903 posts

Just got my first DSLR and it's an α-100!!!!!! user posted image

I got the single lens package instead which is RM2999, and free 4MB MSPD (ori)

it wasn't a CF card sad.gif

This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 19 2007, 04:54 PM
siawgu
post Aug 19 2007, 06:47 PM

996 posts

soulfly, Congratulation on your 1st DLSR. Dun forget to show us the pictures you snap.
tongue.gif
I asked the sales person, it will free 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo "Original" with any purchase of Sony Alpha A100 with the 75-300mm lens together.
chongming76
post Aug 19 2007, 06:56 PM

38 posts

Enjoy your new toy rclxms.gif
cityfish
post Aug 19 2007, 07:23 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 19 2007, 04:48 PM)

Welcome to the club! rclxms.gif
[Raven]
post Aug 19 2007, 07:48 PM

224 posts

congrats!

Added on August 19, 2007, 7:56 pm

congrats! make sur eyou share with us your pictures too!

This post has been edited by [Raven]: Aug 19 2007, 07:56 PM
soulfly
post Aug 19 2007, 08:17 PM

15,903 posts

i haven't get use to the functions yet, still learning and getting myself comfortable... will do soon.
zero_hour
post Aug 19 2007, 09:00 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 19 2007, 08:17 PM)
i haven't get use to the functions yet, still learning and getting myself comfortable... will do soon.
congrates,...pay cash or installment drool.gif ...hehehe,sell to me cheap2 if get bored ald nod.gif notworthy.gif ...yup,after surveying i found that the cam only support CF card,the MSPD only trough CF-MSPD adapter(around RM85)....hehehhe,silly me blush.gif
soulfly
post Aug 19 2007, 09:40 PM

15,903 posts

CF-MSPD adapter is included as standard accessories.

after this might be looking for tele-zoom lens... anybody got 2nd hand for sale? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 19 2007, 10:17 PM
chongming76
post Aug 20 2007, 05:33 AM

38 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Aug 19 2007, 02:46 PM)
here's my first batch of pictures i took with my new Sony alpha, hope to receive some feedback from you guys

what lens u got? 50/1.4?
zaimwfv
post Aug 20 2007, 07:30 AM

Anyone want to sell 18-200 lens and external flash?? A100 has battery grip?
[Raven]
post Aug 20 2007, 09:59 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(chongming76 @ Aug 20 2007, 05:33 AM)
what lens u got? 50/1.4?
yeha, i got the 50/1.4, the dude gave me that lens, said iw as gonna love it, and i seriously do! lol, still learning, still a newbie, thanks for checking out my flickr site Eugene, cheers!

soulfly
post Aug 21 2007, 12:25 PM

15,903 posts

my n00b shots at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/508003
andypang
post Aug 21 2007, 12:42 PM

76 posts

[quote=[Raven­],Aug 12 2007, 07:42 PM]
So far, i've come accross great deals for the Alpha,

twin lens kit at RM3199, with 8 gig memory stick free. its really a great deal, but with cash of course, if you want to do installment add in another 4%

i'm planning to get an Alpha soon.

CAN U PLEASE PM ME THE DATAILS.

PLANING TO JUMP INTO THE FIRST TIMMER DSLR WITH SONY A 100

THANKS IN ADVANCE. smile.gif
[Raven]
post Aug 22 2007, 10:59 AM

224 posts

[quote=andypang,Aug 21 2007, 12:42 PM]
[quote=[Raven­],Aug 12 2007, 07:42 PM]
So far, i've come accross great deals for the Alpha,

twin lens kit at RM3199, with 8 gig memory stick free. its really a great deal, but with cash of course, if you want to do installment add in another 4%

i'm planning to get an Alpha soon.
CAN U PLEASE PM ME THE DATAILS.

PLANING TO JUMP INTO THE FIRST TIMMER DSLR WITH SONY A 100

THANKS IN ADVANCE. smile.gif

[/quote]

the shop is in mid valley

KEY COLOUR, currently stock for the twin lens kit is not in, but call them or something or enquire

Raven
andypang
post Aug 22 2007, 03:35 PM

76 posts

QUOTE([Raven)
,Aug 22 2007, 10:59 AM]the shop is in mid valley

KEY COLOUR, currently stock for the twin lens kit is not in, but call them or something or enquire

Raven
Thanks man will try to ask them on the stock when will it be in.

CALLED TM 103 for the Phone number not Listed....

Thought if got stok maybe I can drop by there to get it.

After buying hope all the SIFU will be giving some GOOD comments...

Added on August 22, 2007, 3:51 pmActually I was in Mid Valley window shopping. Went into a Shop I think foto ......(opposite KFC) The man Quoted me RM 3799 for twin lens unit & the 8G memory optional total RM 4199 WOW....

Like want to cut Throat only lucky for me I called SONY before it RRP is only RM3799 twin lens + 8G.

If not surely kena CUT already.

This post has been edited by andypang: Aug 22 2007, 03:51 PM
[Raven]
post Aug 22 2007, 04:16 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(andypang @ Aug 22 2007, 03:35 PM)
Thanks man will try to ask them on the stock when will it be in.

CALLED TM 103 for the Phone number not Listed....

Thought if got stok maybe I can drop by there to get it.

After buying hope all the SIFU will be giving some GOOD comments...

Added on August 22, 2007, 3:51 pmActually I was in Mid Valley window shopping. Went into a Shop I think foto ......(opposite KFC) The man Quoted me RM 3799 for twin lens unit & the 8G memory optional total RM 4199 WOW....

Like want to cut Throat only lucky for me I called SONY before it RRP is only RM3799 twin lens + 8G.

If not surely kena CUT already.
Yes iw ent to the shop FOTOKEM opposite KFC as well, the guy who attended to me was Quan, he quoted me RM3,799 as well, and i asked him why KEY COLOUR was charging only RM3,199, he kept silent

call mid valley, then ask them for the phone number for KEY COLOUR, KEY COLOuRis on teh IT floor, next to SONY Centre

look for a lady named VIVIAN, she was the one who attended to me

Have fun

This post has been edited by [Raven]: Aug 22 2007, 04:19 PM
andypang
post Aug 22 2007, 04:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Aug 22 2007, 04:16 PM)
Yes iw ent to the shop FOTOKEM opposite KFC as well, the guy who attended to me was Quan, he quoted me RM3,799 as well, and i asked him why KEY COLOUR was charging only RM3,199, he kept silent

call mid valley, then ask them for the phone number for KEY COLOUR, KEY COLOuRis on teh IT floor, next to SONY Centre

look for a lady named VIVIAN, she was the one who attended to me

Have fun
Thanks a lot biggrin.gif

Added on August 22, 2007, 5:39 pmHAVE CALLED BUT GOT NO STOCK. THEY SAY THAT IT COMES WITH 4G MEMORY. THEY ASK ME TO CALL TOMORROW FOR CONFIRMATION OF MEMORY EITHER 4G OR 8G MEMORY.

This post has been edited by andypang: Aug 22 2007, 05:39 PM

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:09 AM