10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

1hp aircon inverter better or normal better?

aral3005
post Jan 31 2019, 08:44 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Rav3n @ Jan 30 2019, 11:56 PM)
U think all service guy or shop so honest ka. U in that line u know. Say easy. But how about others who know nuts. Die die tell the fella repair it?the guy say ok. 500. A sane fella will do calculations better just change another one.

So think wider,further and bigger. U expert doesnt mean everybody is expert with aircond also
Such a general statement

Mcm cakap not all keyboard warrior in k is honest

Kek
zuozi
post Jan 31 2019, 10:03 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 31 2019, 08:25 PM)
i do knw abt these, wat i said is they implement the capacitor switching & control the motor speed at start
to regulate switch on surge & reactive power
All this technology invented Long time ago I guess is just that time to big and bulky and expensive now technology improvement able make Small enough to fit so we can just actually ignore it let engineer do their job I guess we just spending

Old school just on and off concept is like some power tools your table fan ceiling fan which can control your fan speed or motor speed or dimmable light With few simple trick

Not everything created equal pro and con like when I using power tools doing some work need minimum speed yeah I get my job done but drawback my motor hotter than running in full speed since the attachment fan blades only perform optimal cooling in full speed

Is like there are nothing wrong with engine running too rich or too lean which only difference bad fc lack performance but make your engine cooler but optimum you get both better but engine hotter
junsheng
post Feb 1 2019, 01:59 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,258 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Jan 31 2019, 10:03 PM)
All this technology invented Long time ago I guess is just that time to big and bulky and expensive now technology improvement able make Small enough to fit so we can just actually ignore it let engineer do their job I guess we just spending

Old school just on and off concept is like some power tools your table fan ceiling fan which can control your fan speed or motor speed or dimmable light With few simple trick

Not everything created equal pro and con like when I using power tools doing some work need minimum speed yeah I get my job done but drawback my motor hotter than running in full speed since the attachment fan blades only perform optimal cooling in full speed

Is like there are nothing wrong with engine running too rich or too lean which only difference bad fc lack performance but make your engine cooler but optimum you get both better but engine hotter
doh.gif ady said these ady well known, where last time these component is not included in normal housing ac last time
the more 2 said is better power factor, which the reactive power is now regulated well
better power factor = more efficient = save more electric,
& very huge noticeable difference if the electric rate include reactive power penalty

switch on surge & motor step up control is just another add on, since i belip the parts have bcum cheaper
tis is insignificant to saving electric cost, n y u keep talking abt engin heat
capacitor can be used to assist motor, but it can used to regulate reactive power also

it has gone out of topic, i just want 2 said old ac does not have these
where new ac like inverter & non inverter does include these
2 compare inverter with old ac ofcauz it is not fair; 2 previous ppl tat said so
diadokmai
post Feb 1 2019, 02:45 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 31 2019, 04:19 PM)
Yup...  vmad.gif  I dumped that Samsung units (too expensive to repair), installed Daikin inverter. All good  thumbup.gif  The Daikin installer doesn't want that Samsung unit (the indoor unit still shiny and clean), not even for RM50 each.  mad.gif  ranting.gif

I also have Panasonic Econavi Inverter. Had been working well since 2013  thumbup.gif

FYI, the outdoor (all 3) unit is not directly exposed to rain... it under awning / window shade.
yeah. me panasonic eco navi inverter too bro. so far so good. i bought in 2012.
marche
post Feb 1 2019, 05:12 AM

392 posts

if we need to argue this much to get convinced

for sure it's not worth it
haturaya
post Feb 1 2019, 06:49 AM

2,559 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Feb 1 2019, 02:45 AM)
yeah. me panasonic eco navi inverter too bro. so far so good. i bought in 2012.
thumbup.gif
C-Fu
post Feb 1 2019, 06:09 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(SudahInsaf @ Jan 31 2019, 10:23 AM)
Your bedrooms : USE INVERTER . Unless u r undersizing the ur DX Split . if ur room height is standard 2 m tall with all windows covered by curtains , you may apply 55 btu/hr per sqft .

wei dupe, lu realise tak a standard door size is 2.1m? who the hell has a 2 meter high room la doh.gif ko ingat ni jepon ke?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Feb 1 2019, 11:51 PM

1,861 posts

ts so many concern, time and head ache. in the end save only 20 ringgits per month, better spend more time on earning money.
DuitNow
post Feb 14 2019, 07:15 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Jan 31 2019, 03:28 AM)
basically yeah forgot return line or out line the thick one need thicker copper pipe if your existing AC are using R22 gas if your existing AC are r410 i belive there are no modification for the copper piping side
just blow out the existing from the pipe vacuum and install
Just found after googling, since manual dont know throw where, the gas is R22, so if buy new aircon whether inverter or non inverter, need change piping or not?

I mean need to drill another hole or can use existing hole in wall for piping?

keyser soze
post Feb 14 2019, 07:32 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 14 2019, 07:15 PM)
Just found after googling, since manual dont know throw where, the gas is R22, so if buy new aircon whether inverter or non inverter, need change piping or not?

I mean need to drill another hole or can use existing hole in wall for piping?
If 1hp actually no need because the pipe is small size (1/4" and 3/8") and the thickness still able to take the pressure. Just make sure ask the installer flushed the pipe with R410a to get rid of the old compressor oil which is not compatible with new refrigerant.
DuitNow
post Feb 14 2019, 07:37 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 14 2019, 07:32 PM)
If 1hp actually no need because the pipe is small size (1/4" and 3/8") and the thickness still able to take the pressure. Just make sure ask the installer flushed the pipe with R410a to get rid of the old compressor oil which is not compatible with new refrigerant.
So can use both R32 and R410a gas aircon, me not familiar with gas?

So can use both inverter and non inverter aircon too?
keyser soze
post Feb 14 2019, 07:46 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 14 2019, 07:37 PM)
So can use both R32 and R410a gas aircon, me not familiar with gas?

So can use both inverter and non inverter aircon too?
Yes can use both. I suggest you go for R32, which is a more superior gas (R410a is a transition gas). I know Daikin R32 1 and 1.5 hp are using the same pipe size. So if your old ac is 1hp R22, you can actually have the option to install 1 or 1.5hp R32 AC. Just make sure flush the old pipes, R22 compressor oil mixed with R32 or R410a gas is a big no no.
DuitNow
post Feb 15 2019, 12:39 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 14 2019, 07:46 PM)
Yes can use both. I suggest you go for R32, which is a more superior gas (R410a is a transition gas). I know Daikin R32 1 and 1.5 hp are using the same pipe size. So if your old ac is 1hp R22, you can actually have the option to install 1 or 1.5hp R32 AC. Just make sure flush the old pipes, R22 compressor oil mixed with R32 or R410a gas is a big no no.
My main concern are the componets outside prompt to direct sunlight, eg compressor, connections etc. Thinking towards noninverter 1 hp models aircon, since noninverter models have less components outside compare to inverter models.

Now my brain rclxub.gif was busy googling for models from different brands.

Any recommended noninverter 1 hp models?
keyser soze
post Feb 15 2019, 02:27 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Feb 15 2019, 12:39 PM)
My main concern are the componets outside prompt to direct sunlight, eg compressor, connections etc. Thinking towards noninverter 1 hp models aircon, since noninverter models have less components outside compare to inverter models.

Now my brain rclxub.gif  was busy googling for models from different brands.

Any recommended noninverter 1 hp models?
Outdoor unit are designed to cater for outdoor conditions, don't worry too much about it. Inverter do have more board at outdoor, but usually the board damaged due to voltage fluctuation. If you use for bedroom on daily basis, I believe inverter is still the best choice. Not only saving on electricity but inverter AC also able to maintain the room temperature better. Just make sure you go for Panasonic and Daikin for cheaper parts if anything happens.

If you want non inverter then can go for Daikin R32.

If your existing pipes are short and no conceal, just use new pipe. Else can stick with existing pipes.

DuitNow
post Feb 15 2019, 11:57 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 15 2019, 02:27 PM)
Outdoor unit are designed to cater for outdoor conditions, don't worry too much about it. Inverter do have more board at outdoor, but usually the board damaged due to voltage fluctuation. If you use for bedroom on daily basis, I believe inverter is still the best choice. Not only saving on electricity but inverter AC also able to maintain the room temperature better. Just make sure you go for Panasonic and Daikin for cheaper parts if anything happens.

If you want non inverter then can go for Daikin R32.

If your existing pipes are short and no conceal, just use new pipe. Else can stick with existing pipes.
Thinking towards 1.0 hp daikin currently but not sure getting inverter or noninverter. hmm.gif
Xzqt
post Feb 16 2019, 12:11 AM

61 posts

Get inverter. It regulates temperature better and there is no compressor kick on off sound.
Better for both your comfort and pocket.
StuartLee2015
post Feb 16 2019, 12:36 AM

1,221 posts

I got myself an panasonic inverter and it's giving my computer Tier 1 Cooler Master V700 80+Gold Active-PFC PSU buzzing and i regret it. Whenever it's on, my psu will buzz. I've done the test from front to back, testing each home appliances one by one. The culprit is Inverters... they may sound good, save you some electricity , but at a cost, what they output back into your house power line is square wave, thought it won't affect anything, but if your house have a bangsawan pc, like mine, it will buzz whenever the aircond wake up from slumber to cool the room. when the motor stops, the buzzing on my psu stop.

Get yourself an normal one. unless you use laptop.... go ahead with Inverters smile.gif
DuitNow
post Feb 16 2019, 10:19 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Feb 16 2019, 12:36 AM)
I got myself an panasonic inverter and it's giving my computer Tier 1 Cooler Master V700 80+Gold Active-PFC PSU buzzing and i regret it. Whenever it's on, my psu will buzz. I've done the test from front to back, testing each home appliances one by one. The culprit is Inverters... they may sound good, save you some electricity , but at a cost, what they output back into your house power line is square wave, thought it won't affect anything, but if your house have a bangsawan pc, like mine, it will buzz whenever the aircond wake up from slumber to cool the room. when the motor stops, the buzzing on my psu stop.

Get yourself an normal one. unless you use laptop.... go ahead with Inverters smile.gif
Whats a bangsawan pc? blink.gif Can I know your pc spec?

Currently using a laptop.

Thinking getting a new pc or laptop but I worry more about the heat. Getting powerful spec laptop or pc, if cant control the heat, might fry the pc or laptop itself.

I have been browsing the tech section, some pc or laptop componets like gpu, cpu can reach over 90 degrees. So my best option is getting the room cool down first.
SUSslimey
post Feb 16 2019, 11:27 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Feb 16 2019, 12:36 AM)

Psu dying soon la.
Cap gone liao
Bestsolution
post Jul 17 2020, 11:03 AM

104 posts

Depend on where you install, if bedroom, better go for inverter, you will not regret it. I install Daikin Inverter last few months to replace my old Non-Inverter unit. I predict maybe save less than rm20 in my bill, but surprisingly my bill from rm200 drop to rm150.. now i thinking to change my 10yo York aircon to Daikin Inverter too...

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0250sec    1.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:35 PM