1hp aircon inverter better or normal better?
Adiksado
Jun 2 2021, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(rd33 @ Jan 30 2019, 11:51 PM) 1. No such thing as inverter rosak is not fixable. Even non-inverter if major failure can throw away. 2. Gas mahal? Inverter and non-inverter can use same gas which is either R22, R410A, and R32. And R410A and R32 is more expensive than R22 because they are better, more efficient. But R22 gas will be banned in next few years because its harmful to the environment. R410A is widely used now, R32 is the future. 3. Service mahal? Why? Inverter and non-inverter only difference is extra electronic controller on the outdoor. Why the fark your serviceman charge more? Did they cleanup the electronic PCB also? I dont think so. So you kena con coz u r dumb dumb. 4. Why install mahal? Again you kena con. Installing inverter and non-inverter technically is same. Inverter might need 1 extra core wire between indoor and outdoor unit, but it is not a major problem for installation. The only smart person talking in the thread. My brain jammed after reading the first few replies.
popopi
Jun 2 2021, 02:31 PM
Inverter pay more during purchase. running cost lower
i am comparing my house and neighbor house. They get Rm300 bills and my house Rm200 max... usage may be different, but savings is there. more or less only.
and my temperature always set at 27~28 celsius. I am not aiming to freeze my room. just to make the temperature good enough.
SouthernAllStar
Jun 2 2021, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Jan 30 2019, 11:23 PM) for a 1hp aircon, is it better to get an inverter aircon or non-inverter aircon? in terms of cost of operation, cooling etc. Inverter per year only save 25 ringgit, but you pay extra like 400 ringgit for the aircon compare to nonInverter. Not worth it.
EmpireAnt
Jun 2 2021, 02:56 PM

i am not sure how much it saved or anything.
but i got a 1hp inverter aircond in my bedroom (run from 5.30pm till 7am)
and a 2hp inverter aircond in my living hall (run from 5.30pm till 12 till 1am)
every single day. my house is 850 sqft where living room is connected with the kitchen area which take half of the house. where as my bedroom is the main bedroom around 5m x 5m.
[major electrical appliances are :1 inverter fridge, 1 coway, 1 computer (low-end run 3-4 hours playing games), and a 50 inch TV] all lights are LED.
electricity is around RM150-180 monthly. I think is reasonable kot. Not sure how much if I use non-inverter aircond.
Iceman74
Jun 2 2021, 03:01 PM
I find non inverter aircond much more cooler & faster than inverter aircond although everything set same temp with almost same area space n same brand
honeydeal
Jun 2 2021, 03:38 PM
i beli 4 x inverter daikin 1hp for 4 rooms then 1 x sharp 1.5hp non inverter for living room, the non inverter is much bigger in size than inverter. Inverter dah siap pasang while non inverter still on the floor as renovation stop during FMCO lol. aduh pening.
Syie9^_^
Jun 2 2021, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 2 2021, 04:01 PM) Inverter pay more during purchase. running cost lower i am comparing my house and neighbor house. They get Rm300 bills and my house Rm200 max... usage may be different, but savings is there. more or less only. and my temperature always set at 27~28 celsius. I am not aiming to freeze my room. just to make the temperature good enough.
ze2
Jun 2 2021, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jun 2 2021, 03:43 PM) 27 28 might as well no need aircon. Unless his house is always 34 and feels like 38 all the time.
popopi
Jun 2 2021, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(ze2 @ Jun 2 2021, 03:52 PM) 27 28 might as well no need aircon. Unless his house is always 34 and feels like 38 all the time. 27~28 does make a different to me. my area memang hot temperature.
ze2
Jun 2 2021, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 2 2021, 04:06 PM) 27~28 does make a different to me. my area memang hot temperature. 25 will be nice.
Kyojin
Jun 2 2021, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 2 2021, 04:06 PM) 27~28 does make a different to me. my area memang hot temperature. yes 27-28 is fine, AC also lowers the relative humidity which makes it feel cooler.
captain fast
Jun 2 2021, 04:16 PM

If using for your bedrooms where you will use it for hours, inverter is best. If not, normal ones will suffice.
joey2000
Jun 2 2021, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(s112252 @ Jan 30 2019, 11:53 PM) I paid rm170 a few months ago to install r32 inverter aircon. That is cheap. Can you pm me the technician number ?
popopi
Jun 2 2021, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(ze2 @ Jun 2 2021, 04:06 PM) for me 25 abit too cold. have to hold on to my pillow to get warmth.. lol~
StevenL
Jun 2 2021, 04:40 PM
suggest go find those who hack the tnb meter, pay them $800 for single phase house and blast 99 your aircond 24/7 while paying TNB $100 mthly... profit!!!
Syie9^_^
Jun 2 2021, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(ze2 @ Jun 2 2021, 05:22 PM) 27 28 might as well no need aircon. Unless his house is always 34 and feels like 38 all the time. Exactly. People want around 20 to 23 C, this 28 C?
Syie9^_^
Jun 2 2021, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(StevenL @ Jun 2 2021, 06:10 PM) suggest go find those who hack the tnb meter, pay them $800 for single phase house and blast 99 your aircond 24/7 while paying TNB $100 mthly... profit!!! Why want to hack? Why not just install solar panel with battery and inverter. Excess power can use at night.
StevenL
Jun 2 2021, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jun 2 2021, 04:50 PM) Why want to hack? Why not just install solar panel with battery and inverter. Excess power can use at night. Cost of panel vs hack....
Syie9^_^
Jun 2 2021, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 2 2021, 05:36 PM) 27~28 does make a different to me. my area memang hot temperature. QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 2 2021, 06:05 PM) for me 25 abit too cold. have to hold on to my pillow to get warmth.. lol~  Where is your area? And are you skinny? Or have medical condition that cant withstand cold temperature?
Syie9^_^
Jun 2 2021, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(StevenL @ Jun 2 2021, 06:21 PM) Cost of panel vs hack.... hack > go jail > summon > court > blacklisted.. so many headache. You the bodo type?