96 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)

squall_kay
post Apr 20 2008, 05:11 PM

5,726 posts

w910, w890, hv walkman 3.0
k850, w910, w890 hv media manager GUI
ZeneticX
post Apr 20 2008, 09:57 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ZeTaBYTeS @ Apr 20 2008, 11:42 AM)
Got two issues with my W910i (R1EA0300).

- I've uploaded new MP3 ringtones and JPG pictures to my W910i via Bluetooth but the Photos / Music application show only some of it. Is there anyway to force the Photos / Music application to scan and update the new files? I remember seeing those application updating (scanning the phone memory and memory card) on the first start up.

- Why is the "underline marker" and the "floating sparks" for my Music application is red? The others (Photos, Videos, Settings) are still in white

Pls help... sad.gif
-try removing yr memory card and inserting it back.

-i think u mean orange tongue.gif .bcoz the music is using walkman player.and walkman = orange rclxms.gif

btw 2day i went for a jungle trekking,and my W910i had contact wif river current biggrin.gif biggrin.gif .luckily i noticed it early and i was able to take out the battery and let it dry icon_rolleyes.gif .the inside of the camera lens have some moisture marks in it and its slowly drying of now.so nw evrything is fine.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 20 2008, 10:01 PM
PCHo
post Apr 20 2008, 10:06 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 20 2008, 09:57 PM)

-i think u mean orange tongue.gif .bcoz the music is using walkman player.and walkman = orange  rclxms.gif

btw 2day i went for a jungle trekking,and my W910i had contact wif river current  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif .luckily i noticed it early and i was able to take out the battery and let it dry icon_rolleyes.gif .the inside of the camera lens have some moisture marks in it and its slowly drying of now.so nw evrything is fine.
WAh~! shocking.gif
You let your W910i go swim in the river ah???!!!!
hahahah..... biggrin.gif

My gf's W810i went directly into the toilet bowl b4.
But the phone is totally fine until today.
hahahah.....

Did they make the SE phones water resistant?
tongue.gif
ZeTaBYTeS
post Apr 20 2008, 10:29 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 20 2008, 09:57 PM)

-i think u mean orange tongue.gif .bcoz the music is using walkman player.and walkman = orange  rclxms.gif

btw 2day i went for a jungle trekking,and my W910i had contact wif river current  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif .luckily i noticed it early and i was able to take out the battery and let it dry icon_rolleyes.gif .the inside of the camera lens have some moisture marks in it and its slowly drying of now.so nw evrything is fine.
Thanks for your help. Do I need to power down my W910i then only remove and re-insert the memory card? Or I can just do it with my W910i still on (scared of card corruption cos I'm using ringtones, pictures and themes located in the memory card)?

So you mean all the W910i has orange "underline marker" and orange "floating sparks" whenever the Music application is selected? Gosh... How gullible I am...

Hope your W910i is OK now biggrin.gif

Edit:
I've just tried both ways, I saw the Music / Photo application updating the files but still no difference. Only a few of the MP3 / JPG files are detected. Any more clues? sad.gif

This post has been edited by ZeTaBYTeS: Apr 20 2008, 10:43 PM
ZeneticX
post Apr 20 2008, 10:51 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

strange.hav u tried restarting yr phone?and whr u save yr files to?to chk if u rly transfered yr file to the phone thrs the old file manager at the organizer menu thr.btw u dont nid to power down yr phone to take off the memory card bcoz it is hot swap capable.but u can restart it oso if u are paranoid tongue.gif

WAh~! shocking.gif
You let your W910i go swim in the river ah???!!!!
hahahah..... biggrin.gif

My gf's W810i went directly into the toilet bowl b4.
But the phone is totally fine until today.
hahahah.....

Did they make the SE phones water resistant?
tongue.gif

hmm.maybe the water takes a longer time to go into the core parts of the phone bcoz by the build of it.the casing is tighly sealed without any screws frm the outside.but its nt 100% water proof oso brows.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 20 2008, 10:55 PM
nubnub75
post Apr 20 2008, 11:51 PM

400 posts

Hye guys,
wut format of videos that is supported by this fone?
How can i play DivX videos?
n where to get those cool themes?
Thanx!

ZeneticX
post Apr 21 2008, 12:42 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

supports 3gpp and mpeg4 for sure.nt sure abt divx,i think cannot.

more detailed guide refer here

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 21 2008, 12:43 AM
ZeTaBYTeS
post Apr 23 2008, 07:11 PM

84 posts

I found out that any MP3 files stored under the "Music\Ringtones" folder will not appear in the Music application. Is there a way / option to enable the Music application to include the "Music\Ringtones" folder?
mikecmy
post Apr 25 2008, 06:08 PM

734 posts

meh.. my w910's speaker is starting to burst.. sigh.. dunno if warranty covers the repair or not?
ZeneticX
post Apr 25 2008, 07:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

I found out that any MP3 files stored under the "Music\Ringtones" folder will not appear in the Music application. Is there a way / option to enable the Music application to include the "Music\Ringtones" folder?

u mean music files stored under ringtones folder is nt readable in the music application.i duno a way to enable ringtones to appear in the music application,but IMO its better to move all yr music frm the ringtones to the music file.the ringtones file is thr for a purpose,and i bet u dunwan ringtones to come accross u whn u are listening to yr songs. tongue.gif btw i use media manager to transfer music,so it will always appear in the music file unless i specify it.

meh.. my w910's speaker is starting to burst.. sigh.. dunno if warranty covers the repair or not?

i think warranty got cover.and note to all w910 owners,the speaker is quite powerful i dun recommend switching it on to max volume for long period.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 25 2008, 07:30 PM
sploj
post Apr 26 2008, 12:43 AM

15 posts

Hi w910i fanatics!

What is the latest firmware for w910i? Mine is R1CA029.

Also, does w910i have any standby screen (where you can see the clock and missed events)? I think this is called power saving mode.

It's irritating to click the buttons when I want to check if I have missed any events.
atih007
post Apr 26 2008, 12:57 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 20 2008, 05:11 PM)
w910, w890, hv walkman 3.0
k850, w910, w890 hv media manager GUI
now p1i also walkman 3.0 (modded)
StratOS
post Apr 26 2008, 09:48 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

p1i also got walkman 3.0 oredy..? working smooth..?
ray99mond
post Apr 26 2008, 12:04 PM

4,625 posts

guys, my gf's phone on top of the screen got small dot with different colour...is it got problem? when using black colour background that small dots are very obvious. but when use other colour then ok...sad.gif

I was thinking AP do not have warranty for the screen right?
ZeneticX
post Apr 26 2008, 07:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

dead pixel?maybe u can try sending the phone bck to the shop,but most likely u will nid to end up paying oso since its ap.
Cheesenium
post Apr 26 2008, 08:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Just got mine today. rclxm9.gif

Noble Black one.

Got it for free with 3 plan in Aus.

StratOS
post Apr 26 2008, 10:59 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(ray99mond @ Apr 26 2008, 12:04 PM)
guys, my gf's phone on top of the screen got small dot with different colour...is it got problem? when using black colour background that small dots are very obvious. but when use other colour then ok...sad.gif

I was thinking AP do not have warranty for the screen right?
Which Ap company.. If its Final Choice than u have 3 months warranty from the day the waranty card is filled/the day u purchased.. should be dead pixels lo.. notworthy.gif
PCHo
post Apr 27 2008, 12:10 AM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

Yo guys....
Have one stupid question.....
How do u lock the keypad for W910i without sliding the phone open then close again?
Noob here.
hhahaha.....
tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Apr 27 2008, 12:46 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Apr 27 2008, 12:10 AM)
Yo guys....
Have one stupid question.....
How do u lock the keypad for W910i without sliding the phone open then close again?
Noob here.
hhahaha.....
tongue.gif
Just leave it for a while and it will lock itself.

I find it that it locks faster than my old W550i.

Kinda miss the W550i's slider lock.Now have to slide the whole keypad to unlock it if im lazy to press 2 buttons.
ZeneticX
post Apr 27 2008, 01:41 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

press the power button > keylock

practice it like press once down 2 steps press 1 more.quite fast

96 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:22 AM