96 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)

walkmanlover
post May 24 2009, 04:19 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ May 23 2009, 08:10 PM)
then u need to find original theme with flash menus of other models lah...
google it  mad.gif
not understand doh.gif
no need find ori theme wif flash menus of other fon. there are already prepared theme to used but lazy to search doh.gif
if u hv just giv me the link nod.gif
unknownsubject
post May 24 2009, 09:40 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 24 2009, 10:32 AM)
what is the full firmware name for your 037 ? does it support chinese word?

btw, what is APAC_ANZ ?
i personally use these files listed below:

W910_R1FA037_FS_HUTCH-WORLD_RED52
W910_R1FA037_MAIN_GENERIC_SH_RED52
R12A_W910_CDF_1201_6328__FS__Customized_UK

i basically dont use chinese characters so i dont know if it supports chinese or not....if not u can find a custompack that does support chinese
neo_sharky
post May 26 2009, 09:52 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(unknownsubject @ May 24 2009, 10:40 PM)
i personally use these files listed below:

W910_R1FA037_FS_HUTCH-WORLD_RED52
W910_R1FA037_MAIN_GENERIC_SH_RED52
R12A_W910_CDF_1201_6328__FS__Customized_UK

i basically dont use chinese characters so i dont know if it supports chinese or not....if not u can find a custompack that does support chinese
APAC_ANZ refers to Asia Pacific region, this will include Malaysia too. for main go for Generic. for fs and custom pack, go for APAC_ANZ
ColouRs_:)
post May 28 2009, 11:42 AM

50 posts

Just bought this phone yesterday . The reason i bought it cause i'm a music maniac , this phone really has a great bass sound when earphone is attached to it . What can i say , the phone is worth the price tongue.gif .
CuteSanSan
post May 28 2009, 11:45 AM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(ColouRs_:) @ May 28 2009, 11:42 AM)
Just bought this phone yesterday . The reason i bought it cause i'm a music maniac , this phone really has a great bass sound when earphone is attached to it . What can i say , the phone is worth the price tongue.gif .
yeap rclxms.gif n da design, slim n nice, cheap n good !

This post has been edited by CuteSanSan: May 28 2009, 11:45 AM
neo_sharky
post May 28 2009, 03:00 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 28 2009, 12:45 PM)
yeap  rclxms.gif  n da design, slim n nice, cheap n good !
kinda robotic design, but still, it is attractive. rclxms.gif

xMika
post May 28 2009, 08:04 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Yeap, thats why this phone was awarded the "Best Handset of 2008". ^^
This phone compete with Nokia N series @ the finals & w910i won !
Great warrior hahah

Hey guys, i just bought a phone protector. Its red color + rubberized + oil finish. You cant buy it here in Malaysia. I ordered from ebay. Just received the parcel from hong kong today. Later i'll post the pictures ^^

This is the link for it

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...em=250415028315

Pictures will be added later on. If you wish to order the phone protector, can pm me.

gsan
post May 29 2009, 09:50 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

found the reason why the battery last only 2 or 3 days even normal sms only... the solution is to change the network mode to GSM only.
xMika
post May 30 2009, 11:17 AM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 29 2009, 09:50 PM)
found the reason why the battery last only 2 or 3 days even normal sms only... the solution is to change the network mode to GSM only.
I use gsm mode since i bought this phone =.= digi no 3g sweat.gif
Mine can last about 4~5 days if i nvr abuse my phone lol.
gsan
post May 30 2009, 05:44 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

for those who feel that this phone is laggy when writing sms at the same time playing music, you can try modify the font.xml's buffer/cache under \tpa\preset\system\fonts.

change the value of the first engine cache_size(at second line) to the double of the original value.

after editing the file, the writing speed is improved a lot.
mcchin
post May 30 2009, 08:24 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 29 2009, 09:50 PM)
thats why i have a shortcut to the GSM/3G setting made up on my w595
makes it easier to change setting on the fly

with 3g on really sucked out the batt
pillage2001
post May 30 2009, 08:49 PM

1,990 posts

Just wondering......how do we check the FW version on this phone??

Added on May 30, 2009, 8:55 pmJust checked.....mine is R1EA033. Seems like it's damn old. sad.gif Would there be any problem if I update the fw...How do I do it???

This post has been edited by pillage2001: May 30 2009, 08:55 PM
xMika
post May 31 2009, 04:18 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ May 30 2009, 08:49 PM)
Just wondering......how do we check the FW version on this phone??

Added on May 30, 2009, 8:55 pmJust checked.....mine is R1EA033. Seems like it's damn old. sad.gif Would there be any problem if I update the fw...How do I do it???
bring it to sony ericsson centre. or use SEUS.
pillage2001
post Jun 1 2009, 01:54 AM

1,990 posts

IT's an AP phone. I remember using SEUS on my K750i before.....doesn't flash.....I don't think Sony Centre will flash it either.
ClankTorish3
post Jun 1 2009, 02:06 AM

157 posts

^ Mine's an AP set as well. Flashed with SEUS with no problem smile.gif
But now using FW R1FA037 flashed using A2uploder. You should try that too.
pillage2001
post Jun 1 2009, 11:41 AM

1,990 posts

QUOTE(ClankTorish3 @ Jun 1 2009, 02:06 AM)
^ Mine's an AP set as well. Flashed with SEUS with no problem smile.gif
But now using FW R1FA037 flashed using A2uploder. You should try that too.
Why did you flash using A2uploader?? What's the diff??

Sorry for so many questions, I don't want my phone to not boot up after flashing.....ahahaha... SEUS will look for the latest and flash right?? Will it delete all your themes and what not?
ClankTorish3
post Jun 2 2009, 03:52 AM

157 posts

^ I flashed using A2Uploader because I wanted to update to FW R1FA037. I can only update up to R1FA035 if I used SEUS. And it's much easier using SEUS smile.gif.

BTW, SEUS will look for the latest FW and flash it if there's any available. IIANM, updating with SEUS will not delete your themes but I'm not sure about your contact list and the rest. Better backup all those first before flashing just to be safe.
li-ion65
post Jun 2 2009, 10:33 AM

577 posts

do survey at mines last weekend...559 for brand new AP...is it recond or wut ah?
pillage2001
post Jun 2 2009, 10:35 AM

1,990 posts

QUOTE(ClankTorish3 @ Jun 2 2009, 03:52 AM)
^ I flashed using A2Uploader because I wanted to update to FW R1FA037. I can only update up to R1FA035 if I used SEUS. And it's much easier using SEUS smile.gif.

BTW, SEUS will look for the latest FW and flash it if there's any available. IIANM, updating with SEUS will not delete your themes but I'm not sure about your contact list and the rest. Better backup all those first before flashing just to be safe.
I uploaded through SEUS last night and as expected, I got the R1FA035 FW. Nothing much to complain I guess, it's alot faster than my prev one now. It keeps your themes but not your settings,msgs and phone contacts smile.gif. Basically wipeout your phone and it's like a new one after flashing. smile.gif

Why isin't R1FA037 on the sony database?? Is it a beta FW?
ClankTorish3
post Jun 2 2009, 12:08 PM

157 posts

^ Glad to hear that. IIANM, the R1FA037 FW is actually just a branded R1FA035 made available for certain region. For example :- Orange, 3, Vodafone. But I just flashed it to R1FA037 anyways out of curiosity and found it to be a little bit faster. Or maybe it's just a placebo effect.smile.gif

96 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:12 PM