Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)

unknownsubject
post Jan 26 2009, 12:03 AM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

anyone knows how to mod the w910?
i was able to mod my w810 but not this model.setools and xs++ do not detect the phone.

any guru's out there?
unknownsubject
post Apr 3 2009, 12:19 AM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 26 2009, 09:06 PM)
That is the latest firmware so it should be problem free  wub.gif
the latest firmware version is R1FA037.
ive installed this (3rd party method) firmware for over 1 month now. my w910 hasnt restarted once yet in over a month
unknownsubject
post Apr 3 2009, 11:28 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 3 2009, 01:00 AM)
R1FA037 and R1FA035 have no diff actually.they are both the same fw but for diff regions
didnt know that.thanks for the info...

i have flashed both on my 910 and the r1fa037 performs faster especially when MEDIA is raised,like when browsing through alot of songs,the searching is faster.

unknownsubject
post Apr 22 2009, 12:04 AM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(ichigo_6091 @ Apr 21 2009, 06:51 PM)
hey guys,im getting this phone,but just asking a wild question,is there such a thing like a external wifi adapter for the w910i,unlike the w705 which has a built in wifi adapter
you cant.there is no such thing for the w910. the only way to surf is via wap of hook it up to ure pc.
unknownsubject
post Apr 24 2009, 12:45 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 23 2009, 09:43 PM)
just got w910i ap set with 1gb m2 @ rm620

btw, need to charge the battery for 8hours?

how to move SIM card sms to memory card for this phone?
bro, i have already pm u the tutorial sites.hope it helps u in modding the w910.

unknownsubject
post Apr 25 2009, 10:30 AM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 24 2009, 12:54 PM)
thanks for the link given. btw, how to move SIM card sms to memory card for this phone?

and there is alot of firmware for RFA035, which one I suppose to use?

one more question, where do access the file(default theme/screen saver) in the built in phone memory? i use PCsuite and access the phone memory, but nothing inside it...
for saving sms to m2: go menu,messaging,settings,general,save to....select memory card.

u will have to use a2uploader to access the system files of the phone.pcsuite is not able to access system information.just read the tutorials and u will be fine...

unknownsubject
post Apr 26 2009, 11:31 AM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 25 2009, 01:48 PM)
thanks for the reply...but i'm asking move sms from SIM card to the m2...

btw, i'm able to access the phone via a2uploader but duno where is the for it? since i'm looking for the built in screen-saver file.

sorry bro, then i dont know how to move sms frm sim to m2.i tried 5 mins ago on my w910 but i also dont know how to save. what do u mean built-in-scrn-saver?as some files on the w910 are protected by sonyericsson u are not able to delete them.YET...db3150 still in the works for full hacking.if db2020 then no problem

Added on April 25, 2009, 1:49 pm

I'm using CamDrive_w910_Number1 4.1 Omnivision, the quality is better than original, not sure if compare to other driver.
i tried this driver and imo, its not so good compared to the standard driver.the night shots are better but the shutter speed is different, so u must have a very STEADY hand to capture good pics.
if not go for this:OmniVision 2640 cammoduleW910 camdriver.most FIXED 2mp camera lens uses the omnivision 2640 lens.this driver is made purposely for this lens.

QUOTE(awis @ Apr 25 2009, 07:49 PM)
owh..thanks..new info for me.. rclxms.gif
btw..do you know all the hex codes for w910i graphics..
to be inserted in tpa/system/icons
if u want to change the menu icons, u will have to use sysgfx patches to enable it.but there is one drawback to this, u will have to load ALL the sysgfx vkp patches at the start.unlike the w810 (my previous modding phone) where all the patches and elfs are saved in memory.

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 26 2009, 09:58 AM)
how to increase the call volume? when people talking with me, i feel that his voice is quite low...cant hear clearly
find and use this driver: xBus's acoustic driver X-01....im currently using this on my w910.what it does:

1.) To increase the loudness of your ringtone.
2.) To increase the loudness of your front speaker sound during your voice call session.

QUOTE(alvia @ Apr 26 2009, 10:10 AM)
hey guys does the phone still got any crash problem?plan to buy it soon... now im stuck between w910 and w595.. anyway all i want is a 3g and walkman phone tongue.gif
why dont u compare the 2 phones?

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_w595-2469.php

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_w910-2007.php

ill stick to my w910.its very light.3 point accelerometer.walkman 3. and the mods u can do for a db3150 based phone is catching up.

unknownsubject
post Apr 26 2009, 01:48 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 26 2009, 12:36 PM)
both Number1 4.1 Omnivision and OmniVision 2640 cammodule are not the same driver? coz i google and seem these 2 are the same.

btw, does it mean that we cant adjust the volume for the voice call sesiion? must use mod driver ah?
p/s: who can provide original driver for this phone, i want do keep as backup. thanks!
the N1 driver is based on the omni 2640 driver. these are 2 separate drivers, Number 1 4.1 omni from se-nse and omnivision cammodule 2640(im not sure where i downloaded this,maybe 4shared) or u could be rite, they are both the same files...not that sure though, after updating the firmware, the latest standard cam driver (v1.7) is good enough for me(i dun use this phone to take pics)

u can adjust the call volume like how u normally would.the driver just increases the default volume (lets say 5) to a higher default setting (lets say 9)
what ori driver do u need? u can search se-nse for ori drivers.
unknownsubject
post Apr 27 2009, 02:06 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Apr 26 2009, 10:13 PM)
Hey guys, do you know that xBus's acoustic driver X-01 is created by me ? I think i gotta edit my post so that lowyat people will know it lol >.<

this is the link

http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?t...182008&forum=17
bro,

really good work on the acoustic driver rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i use this on my phone, the X-01 version. is there a difference in the X-02 version?

are u working on anything new for the w910?
unknownsubject
post Apr 29 2009, 12:53 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Apr 28 2009, 01:51 PM)
@ unknownsubject

There are some very minor changes in X-02 & I dont really know the difference because I only compiled the driver files using 2 different driver packs. Can try it out yourself. Right now I'm not really free to create newer driver packs, but I'm using the X-02 myself right now.
i see.ill probably download it after work and give it a try.

the x-01 is already good enough for me in the volume department.very loud and clear
unknownsubject
post Apr 30 2009, 01:21 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(happyken11 @ Apr 30 2009, 09:43 AM)
i just update my w910i... but dun have chinese language... how to fix it?
did u use seus to update?or u updated with 3rd party firmware?

unknownsubject
post May 1 2009, 03:14 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

@happyken11: bring to the phone shop if ure unsure on how to flash with the correct cust firmware. im also not sure of the chinese characters as i do not use them.

@RUKI: try updating to the latest version of the firmware R1FA037. i tried this version and the hp rarely hangs.and browsing media/files is significantly faster that r1fa035.
unknownsubject
post May 4 2009, 10:58 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 1 2009, 03:25 PM)
u cant get R1FA037 here in Msia using SEUS,unless u flash the phone using 3rd party softwares.R1FA037 and R1FA035 are the same basicly the same thing just for different regions
not sure with seus as i do not use it.eversince my old k750 flashing days i have stopped updating through seus.3rd party is indeed better if u have the know how on what to do.R1FA037 and R1FA035 have a bit of difference.do not judge by the cust pack. i have tried both versions for 1mth plus and the 37 runs media faster than 35.if ure using R1FA035 now, try updating to the R1FA037.you'll see the media loads faster and flash themes and menus their frames do not drop so much.

QUOTE(gsan @ May 2 2009, 10:52 PM)
which one of FA037 file you flash into the phone? generic?
W910_R1FA037_FS_HUTCH-WORLD_RED52
W910_R1FA037_MAIN_GENERIC_SH_RED52
customized UK

i was using this version.very stable.

but ill stick to R1FA035 for modding at the moment.

This post has been edited by unknownsubject: May 4 2009, 10:59 PM
unknownsubject
post May 24 2009, 02:01 AM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 23 2009, 06:02 PM)
the phone is kinda laggy when playing music and at the same time sms'ing... =.=
try updating ure firmware to r1fa037.the media/pics/videos loads faster on 037.

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ May 23 2009, 06:52 PM)
the same goes for k850 cry.gif
still on r1fa035?try updating to 037....

QUOTE(xMika @ May 23 2009, 07:50 PM)
Raw processing power not strong enuff  cry.gif
completely agree...that's one of the drawbacks with java based phones.
no new mods bro?i sold my w910 already...now modding g900...EVEN more headache to mod.... vmad.gif
unknownsubject
post May 24 2009, 09:40 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 24 2009, 10:32 AM)
what is the full firmware name for your 037 ? does it support chinese word?

btw, what is APAC_ANZ ?
i personally use these files listed below:

W910_R1FA037_FS_HUTCH-WORLD_RED52
W910_R1FA037_MAIN_GENERIC_SH_RED52
R12A_W910_CDF_1201_6328__FS__Customized_UK

i basically dont use chinese characters so i dont know if it supports chinese or not....if not u can find a custompack that does support chinese
unknownsubject
post Jun 17 2009, 04:12 AM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Jun 15 2009, 10:42 AM)
Hi, im currently on software version R1FA035(080527). Is there any reason to further update it? Anyone know where i can find the changelog?
updating to r1fa037 has slight improvements in media.especially if u use this phone for mp3's.

using the 035 is stable enough imo.

if anyone finds the changelog for the fw pls let us know.im also curious.
unknownsubject
post Sep 5 2009, 09:50 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(-strawbeRRy- @ Aug 29 2009, 11:47 AM)
is it considered as outdated if I only buy a W910 now? hehe. cos there are so many newer models out there...
i'm changing my hp soon (these few days).. I will buy the original one, and I hope there won't be any prob with the new phone. pleaseee convince me! smile.gif smile.gif
w910 is a good phone.would be better if it had wifi.better get the w705...better specs
unknownsubject
post Sep 18 2009, 11:32 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Sep 7 2009, 11:44 PM)
I'm currently aiming for w995  rclxm9.gif Hope the price drop faster ... priced @ RM1999 now wth !!!
one of my colleague using the w995...camera is damn sharp...and the walkman 4 is very fast.
faster go get then can start modding brows.gif
unknownsubject
post Nov 25 2010, 12:28 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

xMika: wah bro, still using the good ol' w910?i myself got another set and using as a 2nd hp...still serving me well...

just some info...i still remember my fren who bought this w910 when it first came out in late 2007.new unit for 1100-1200 around that price range...

0.0227sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:00 AM