96 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)

marquis
post Oct 26 2007, 04:28 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Update on battery life:

Considering I used the walkman/bluetooth/picture taking extensively the other day, I still had roughly half a bar left (about 48%) before charging yesterday. Pretty neat! No way in hell this would happen on the 903. Power chugger that phone! tongue.gif

Update on keypad:

You need to have either really thin fingers or short nails if you've bigger fingers. Hahaha. I found it rather diff to type before I cut my nails but now everything's fine biggrin.gif

Point of note:

The phone can handle multi tasking VERY well. You can bluetooth, listen to song while playing a game. Or talk on the phone and play a game (although not recommended unless it's a really boring conversation).

Update on SQ:

I tried listening to songs via the HPM 70...The quality is definitely above average, but I guess I was expecting for something more. I also idiotically compared it to my iPod so I guess that's not fair. Will try the EP630 on both and update again. Oh perhaps my AKG as well. Didn't bring my SR60, Portapro or KSC 75 so can't test that.

Others:

The build quality is pretty damn good. Phone feels rock solid. Not like those cheapo samsung plasticky feel. (sorry not a fan of samsung).

Someone hurry up and buy it! I need a w910 buddy! laugh.gif

EDIT:

if someone figures out how to connect to the internet (using the pc's connection) via PAN do let me know. I'm currently stumped sweat.gif

This post has been edited by marquis: Oct 26 2007, 08:29 PM
panasonic88
post Oct 26 2007, 09:23 PM

37,028 posts

not even see the shadow of a W910i yet, how to buy laugh.gif
marquis
post Oct 26 2007, 09:27 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 26 2007, 09:23 PM)
not even see the shadow of a W910i yet, how to buy laugh.gif
Eh not released yet? Oh AP sets are in but Mdland haven't yet is it?

Sigh. I need someoen to help me figure out how to work out this PAN shit! cry.gif
panasonic88
post Oct 26 2007, 09:30 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Oct 26 2007, 09:27 PM)
Eh not released yet? Oh AP sets are in but Mdland haven't yet is it?

Sigh. I need someoen to help me figure out how to work out this PAN shit! cry.gif
did you try to google around+

alternatively you may ask at esato.com, a dedicated forum for sony ericsson fans
DoomGuard
post Oct 26 2007, 10:30 PM

338 posts

can type chinese pinying right ?
panasonic88
post Oct 26 2007, 10:41 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(DoomGuard @ Oct 26 2007, 10:30 PM)
can type chinese pinying right ?
shouldnt be a problem i guess.
marquis
post Oct 27 2007, 06:06 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 26 2007, 09:30 PM)
did you try to google around+

alternatively you may ask at esato.com, a dedicated forum for sony ericsson fans
Tried there as well. Phone seems to be too new to have someone do it sweat.gif

I guess I'll just have to wait lor.
panasonic88
post Oct 28 2007, 12:27 AM

37,028 posts

the price for W910i ORI is tagged at HK$3,880

http://www.sonystyle.com.hk/ss/product/mob...if_SE_w910i_red

@marquis

your set comes with 1GB M2?
marquis
post Oct 28 2007, 02:18 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 28 2007, 12:27 AM)
the price for W910i ORI is tagged at  HK$3,880

http://www.sonystyle.com.hk/ss/product/mob...if_SE_w910i_red

@marquis

your set comes with 1GB M2?
Yup smile.gif

Although it seems that some in the US got a 2GB M2. Mostly here in UK they're giving a 1GB card.

The standard set here has:

Phone
Battery
Charger
HPM 70
Data Cable
Software
M2 Reader
1GB M2
StratOS
post Oct 28 2007, 11:59 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Package Content

* 1 Sony Ericsson W910i Phone
* 1 BST-39 Standard Battery
* 1 CST-75 Standard Charger
* 1 2GB M2 with USB Adapter
* 1 Handfree
* 1 W910i PC Suite
* 1 User Manual

Price is RM1652 for Black colour with 2gb memory card.
RM 1627 for hearty red colour.. with 2gb m2 also..
panasonic88
post Oct 28 2007, 06:47 PM

37,028 posts

@StratOS

the price stated above is for AP set?

2GB, wow, that's alot for me...
silver-ice
post Oct 28 2007, 08:21 PM

149 posts

wohh 2gb thats more than enough haha... hopefully the original will be the same too
StratOS
post Oct 28 2007, 09:04 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 28 2007, 06:47 PM)
@StratOS

the price stated above is for AP set?

2GB, wow, that's alot for me...
yeap.. AP set.. but havent got stock la.. supplier doing promo now ma.. then tell me 1st.. hehe.. then i tell u all lor.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ZeroWrath
post Oct 28 2007, 09:25 PM

130 posts

Awesome, someone already has the phone!

marquis, tried out the SensMe playlist thing yet? I saw your post, said need to tag moods to songs individually... If so, lol, knew it was too good to be true for the phone to choose songs to suit your mood.

Although it might still be great if one is hardworking. Any idea if it's possible to tag more than 1 mood to a song?
marquis
post Oct 29 2007, 09:17 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 28 2007, 11:59 AM)
Package Content

* 1 Sony Ericsson W910i Phone
    * 1 BST-39 Standard Battery
    * 1 CST-75 Standard Charger
    * 1 2GB M2 with USB Adapter
    * 1 Handfree
    * 1 W910i PC Suite
    * 1 User Manual

Price is RM1652 for Black colour with 2gb memory card.
RM 1627 for hearty red colour.. with 2gb m2 also..
Wah. Why is it UK is the only region supplying a 1GB card. Pathetic! sweat.gif

QUOTE(ZeroWrath @ Oct 28 2007, 09:25 PM)
Awesome, someone already has the phone!

marquis, tried out the SensMe playlist thing yet? I saw your post, said need to tag moods to songs individually... If so, lol, knew it was too good to be true for the phone to choose songs to suit your mood.

Although it might still be great if one is hardworking. Any idea if it's possible to tag more than 1 mood to a song?
Nope haven't tried it out yet. Kinda have other things to do (like procrastinate tongue.gif) Haha. Kidding. Will try it out after I've done my assessed tutorial and stuff. I haven't even transfered my phonebook from my 903 yet. laugh.gif

Will update when I finally get down to it.

On a different note, the battery life seems to be pretty good. Can last 2 days with heavy music playing. Average/low bitrate though. 192 with some 128 thrown in on a 50% brightness (not that much of a difference IMO).

Contrary to what most people say about the "shake" function, it's really not all that difficult to use. Once you get the hang of it you're good to go. Just that it's a gimmick really. More useful when you wanna forward without holding the volume key. laugh.gif
neeko
post Nov 2 2007, 12:46 AM

250 posts

I got mine at RM1600(Batu Pahat) doh.gif
today no stock, tomorrow will see shadow of it icon_idea.gif

guest the battery is 950mAh like w610i,great rclxm9.gif
920mAh BST-39

package will include m2 card reader ar? really great rclxm9.gif
my w610i m2 got difficult using sony M-stick to card reader

is w910i got something to do with tv?(tv out? receive tv viar 3g?...)
I heard it from magazhine...

PAN is what? doh.gif
I cannot set my w610i internet with hotlink bf sweat.gif

This post has been edited by neeko: Nov 2 2007, 01:15 AM
khun_khun
post Nov 2 2007, 02:51 AM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

btw, i saw at saome website that stated w910 got limited edition, is it true?

if yes, anyone know is it available in malaysia?

n how much?

hanissyazwan
post Nov 2 2007, 03:25 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

my fren got dis phone d....i like dis phone!is pretty and important is ,it was light!the function is ok but only the camera... i think if can reach 3.2MP then is more better...the mp3 is good!only shaking the phone then can chg the song d...the function is quite same wit k850...got slight different.. i like the design!who want to buy juz buy it la.. no nid think too much... if u wan use camera, then it was not suitable la..coz is walkman phone.. the sound is ok,when buy, can get 1G card...so enough to save many songs...hehe..

StratOS
post Nov 2 2007, 08:48 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Nov 2 2007, 02:51 AM)
btw, i saw at saome website that stated w910 got limited edition, is it true?

if yes, anyone know is it available in malaysia?

n how much?
No information on that yet.. so far i still havent heard any la.. ahaha.. laugh.gif

khun_khun
post Nov 2 2007, 03:59 PM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

u can try search it at google or yahoo.

there is Bayern munich limited edition and kent limited edition.

anyone know about these?

96 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:05 PM