Penang PC talk, Talk everything related to PC Penang.

overclocker
post Sep 28 2007, 12:00 PM

70 posts

hi...new here...just share some info here

~~Penang can consider GadgetZone...the most reliable shop I met before. Even no high end item but able to order from them... mostly can get item from them very fast. The price is nice too...warranty also good

Besides, don't forget swisspac. Recently I went there and they gave me a not too bad price (include the good service)....They have a lot water cooling stuff and I love it...cooler master and thermaltake available

another good shop is Mix Technology.....good price but every high end item need to order and sometimes they do not even know about the item....poor guy....at least google mah...their weakness

okay....talk about bad shop lar....

Makson is the worst.....sell pirated item as original....never help ppl on warranty....last time my fren monitor claim warranty and stuck there 1 year....last time i said will lodge police report then they say found the monitor ad...wtf.....coz that time i bring 4,5 ppl to gaduh liao....

then no good is er....forget the name ad lar....all USM Sg.2 shop also no good.....

BJ consider as good....but do not buy stuff they if u do not know the staff....lucky I able to buy cheap item there....GZ is the best...cheer...

Perangin I long time never go liao....coz I prefer Queens Bay Digital Bay.. lot of item there...water cooling .....also cooler master stacker casing and many like zalman, Thermaltake and "chap pa lang" item as well....only they have less monitor and LCD,. Speaker also less.....I want altec lansing THX series or 5.1 channel but hard to get in Penang. Only 1 shop can get it but I forgot the name....lazy to order liao...

btw, carefull PC Depot lor....a lot of water stuff ("shui huo")hahaha...

that one cannot claim warranty....

also.......a lot small small shop sell item very geli......expensive and lie....

remember.....USM Sg 2 Makson change name ad...aslo...they open a new photostat shop near to "shuang xing" kopitiam....do not go there....

the boss and worker is suck.......I still remember got 1 time a ask them a bout graphic card with DDR3 (that time new launch)...the WTF malay stuff say i bodoh....that time i really want to F him ad....lucky my friend pull me.....F makson forever...

another shop near to green land....not exactly there....forgot ad.....but I know the shop nearby to "yi then ooi kiao bui" there....selling Fxcxxxxx stuff too....

that so call technician sell broken unit and i only found out the error after i go home...tomorrow i direct claim warranty they want to play with me...say they will not claim warranty for me ler....WTF...sommore find ppl from KL to scare me....i lodge police report and sue them...

Finally also claim back my money....Blacklisted them ad....now only GZ, Swisspac, Mix and Digital Bay shop is realiable....perangin also ok...1 stop too far...no idea.....

some USM student kind of "kiam siap"....they willing to watch movie and spend a lot on entertainment but PC always ask u give super cheap price...the price even lower than ur cost.....hahaha....

Then....they easy tipu by those Sg 2 shop........muahahahaha.....2nd laptop they buy 1st hand price......

hahahaha

I guess this is the reason makson boss now can drive camry and BENZ.....

WTF~~~
overclocker
post Sep 28 2007, 11:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(n305er @ Sep 28 2007, 05:22 PM)
Haha... let me summarize
Good:

• GadgetZone

• Swisspac

• Mix Technology (Good although they are quite bodoh?)

• Shops in Digital Bay (Queensbay)

Bad:

• Makson

• Shop near USM Sg. Dua (There are supposed to be about 4 or 5 computer shops around that area. I know there's Yahoo Computers there, INF Computers and another shop just below INF Computers. If you're talking about INF Computers, I fully agree with you. They suck.)

• Shop near Greenlane (Near a shop selling nasi kunyit) (Is it Compusonic?)

• PC Depot

thanks, bro...

the greenlane i recalled the name...is call CMS.....i still remember the wtf technician urgly face and those KL ppl come to kacau me....for a cheap PC then they do so many thing to me.....lucky I know some ASP here...wahahaha

Yahoo boss i know is ex-USM student also...hehe.....

try to go digital bay....last time they got bidding event and lot of thing.....I bought a camera on the cost price...hahaha.....even not a high end product

the laptop there is not bad....better than the laptop in BJ and Sg 2....

PC still go to BJ .....best in BJ.....

Just be careful....makson sell pirated item and I want to sue them after 1 year they never return me the money........now the sg 2 shop lari ad...

wtf....the makson "born son no A-S-S-H-O-L-E"

Added on September 28, 2007, 11:23 pmI recomment a shop in Digital Bay for laptop...call NetWorld....

find a guy call dennis...he is a good guy and always willing to help u.....

provide good service and he also my friend...give him some support even i sell other brand laptop too....

Added on September 28, 2007, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 22 2007, 01:37 PM)
well,@meno,
aiyo,in KL shop can be disto,but why in penang no even a shop become its disto leh?ppl in LYP can do but why ppl in penang so suck ah?
laugh.gif u wan me and powerslide go poison ppl,then at least they must know what is the different mah,u know la,in penang,because of low-end stuff,they all stuck at low end stuff,do u think they will pay rm500 for a psu?i dont think for penang ppl will do.

@zeustronic  T
well,actually RMA is depend on the supplier,not on the factory(MSI),it takes long tiem because the supplier is lazy,if the supplier is fast,u can get ur RMA-ed hardwares very fast,a factory can produce more than 100 units of mobo for a day, laugh.gif
well,actually is easy to RMA for factory,u can just send the mobo and exchange one to one for u,then after they repair the mobo,can just put inside a new box and send as new mah,just the supplier no wan to do like that only,they afraid maafan....(for hardwares that's in one-to-one period)
Then as for sending back for repair (almost a year product,they wont one to one for u mah right?),they send to HQ,repair and send back,only the longest one take time 2 weeks,but u know why so long?because supplier never chase them,if can be an engineer or technician for MSI,u must be not bad one,do u need one month to repair a mobo?(MSI surely fire u if u so slow.)all RMA proceed is depend on the supplier,if they are good and hardworking,u will get the RMA-ed hardwares very soon.
I think u r wrong lar...I from Penang...coz working here....and I bought a thermaltake tough power 750Watts and water cooling too....who say penang no market?

another funny thing is the CPU and other PC stuff manufactured in Penang but no disto here......

Penang ppl prefer to invest on kopitiam, eat and other things.....car perhaps?

besides, those factory provide laptop to their staff....who want to spend money to buy extra item?

even among my friends...I am the only one using water cooling and thermaltake brand.....but I still waiting for ATI 2950Pro...coming next month....

maybe will buy Q6600 or buy Athlon X2 5000 black edition also...upgrade mobo...now I buy item 1 by 1.....no money buy in 1 time....

RMA? last time i saw a RMA mobo from Ixxxxl company...u know the mobo? they change the mobo to u which maybe also another RMA products....if nothing wrong with u then ok liao...no 1 to 1 change lar...

besides, RMA is actually very fast lar....some stupid shop in Penang try to delay u only coz they want to waste ur time to kill the warranty period....scare ad ler.....

One last thing............ Penang PPl dam rich but they never buy a good PC...they buy house, car and maybe other investment nia......anyway...sad that Queens Bay was owned by KL ppl...

know y i hate KL? some of the reason in NAMEWEE song called KAWANKU....search in youtube......

This post has been edited by overclocker: Sep 28 2007, 11:46 PM
overclocker
post Sep 29 2007, 10:46 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(n305er @ Sep 29 2007, 10:31 AM)
I think you're mistaken about the good shops, bad shops list. I do know that there's no single perfect shop for everyone.
But the list is not to say everyone will sure be happy with that shop. But it's a list of shops of known good service and products and known bad service, con men and lousy products.
yeah~~~agree with u ler...

the good shop is the shop that statisfied us and the bad shop is known as a con shop.....

well.....at least....GZ and Swisspas is not too bad....only the price cannot compete with low yat seem LYP got lot of disto

summore....those boss work as....haha......u know low yat PC shop boss do wat work to get their model? i know...but u better ask them urself....(not all but 2 or 3 shops is that way)

anyway, i still remember last time penang got a rob of 40 million PC accesories and chipset, right?

if they unable to export then where is the item????

u and I also know lar....it was PC fair after that incident....so ...... where is the item ler????

hehehe...."wak gong zai em sai wat cuk ciong" lar.....u know i know then ok liao......
overclocker
post Sep 29 2007, 01:06 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(sleepyone @ Sep 29 2007, 11:33 AM)
So in Penang, 'Good Shops' so few only ah?  Even then, Swisspac and Gadget always more expensive than other Penang shops and do not always have ex-stock, need to order back-to-back.  And Mix Technology already closed la.
So pathetic in Penang.
hahaha.......

this is the reality lar.....

penang ppl kedekut lar....

besides, here less ppl play OC...less market compare with KL

maybe after 1 or 2 year I will setup my own shop...hope u support me lar...

Added on September 29, 2007, 1:09 pmwell.....KL is the center also the only metropolitan in mslaysia....sure all good stuff found in KL lar...

Penang only a city nia.....

u see KL got how many university also know liao...

Penang only 1 USM.....that also no much purchase power.....always want con seller....hate those buyer

anyway, GZ and swisspac giving a reputation. atleast they will not cabut.

other shop might gv u 10 years warranty but who know tomorrow they close the shop? right?

This post has been edited by overclocker: Sep 29 2007, 01:09 PM
overclocker
post Sep 30 2007, 06:30 PM

70 posts

wah...suddenly here become business party...

hei...ACE....

I also want to open PC shop...count me?

Added on September 30, 2007, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 29 2007, 03:25 PM)
Gadget Zone Prai, can Order things from them even they don't have existing stock !! I have bought a few thing from them , but some high end stuff they don't have but tehy never tell me that I can order ??  rolleyes.gif
no idea about Prai...hate those place...full of mat rempit....hehe....but the girl in chung ling is damn pretty~~~

anyway....my fren work in GZ mah...so I able to ask them order for me......price also cheaper.....

This post has been edited by overclocker: Sep 30 2007, 06:35 PM
overclocker
post Oct 4 2007, 11:39 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 2 2007, 12:02 PM)
brows.gif
from today onward i'll fully support swisspac and GZ,cause i got friend who own account over there and can get very special price drool.gif

bye bye Precess and Prisitne. rclxms.gif
hahaha~~~i also got account....i think u r chinese, right? USM student.....also science computer student.....i think i know u, dude....

swisspac recently really offer item very cheap....even cheaper than GZ now....no idea....

anyway, item price will jack up again next month....maybe right after Hari Raya......

RAM and hard disk price is going up again.......

hey~~~ go to queens bay.....go to networld to buy laptop from dennis....tell him william introduce u....u get good service...

also another shop...forgot the name....inside digital bay the only shop sell water cooling of cooler master...

find a guy called ah leong.....u get good stuff...the water cooler is much cheaper than Low Yat.....1 last unit only....grab it now as i oder new model which is cooler master aquagate S1 .... hahahahaha
overclocker
post Oct 5 2007, 09:01 PM

70 posts

A shock news here......

I heard my brother said that the Yahoo boss which open shop in usm sungai dua was death in a car accident....

pray for him and wish he has peace in heaven.....

p/s: Mix Technology never closed! please do not spread rumors here....I just went to the shop yesterday!
overclocker
post Oct 6 2007, 03:18 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Smy @ Oct 6 2007, 12:32 PM)

Megaonline = expensive
Gadgetzone = immediately walked out when i saw hp2207 monitor selling for >1.2k (dont know if they bundle monitor + 2 nights stay in gurney hotel or what )
Swisspac = Still pretty good as usual
I think GZ selling item wise....the HP selling the monitor at RM1300...that is the price from HP itself...want me to show u the catalog?

besides, GZ free u 1 set of microsoft wireless mouse and keyboard......good enough lar..........

do u know the margin? it was very low only....

and do u know the different of HP LCD with other normal LCD?

think about it before you voice out.........................

u recomment other shop is lousy........

Sell item expensive and always give item look like second hand.......

Added on October 6, 2007, 3:20 pmI do disappointed this forum no ppl pray for the Yahoo boss who death in an car accident....

u guys a cruel......cold blood.....

This post has been edited by overclocker: Oct 6 2007, 03:20 PM
overclocker
post Oct 7 2007, 12:27 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 6 2007, 03:55 PM)
overclocker,i think u better tell us more about urself,u seem like the greatest one among us.

then pls tell us more.
hi,

I am not that good.....only like to do overclocking on some low end products to make them work great....

I also in penang...got time can meet in USM....

I also got a lot DELL laptop to sell if u like it...haha(some advertisement here)

the HP monitor is depend on people lor. I like it because I prefer the screen....(price is nothing in order to get good stuff)

some people only look at the price....those people not qualify to judge on the monitor....

budget user then u say urself no money buy lar....don't talk so much....everything is not free...that is the reason I hate penang buyer....

always want to get stuff free....I suggest go to rob bank lar....then u can buy super PC ad.....

Samsung monitor can get from swisspac...they sell cheap this few days....I wait for PC Fair coz that time they buy a lot and price cheap...then they will give more discount....

Added on October 7, 2007, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 7 2007, 11:41 AM)
where is the overclocker?
i'm still waiting for him to reply mad.gif
recently busy lar, dude.... lot of gf need to take care...no time online lar....

sorry about that....i can gv u my hp next time in case u miss me so much....sorry lar, bro...

This post has been edited by overclocker: Oct 7 2007, 12:30 PM
overclocker
post Oct 8 2007, 11:08 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 8 2007, 10:59 PM)
bro, dont so angry le la~~

nod.gif
ok....u seem a good guy in this forum...i stop it here....

wat ever....angels will still come out even I was surrounded by those demons...

Selamat Hari Raya if any malay friend here
overclocker
post Oct 8 2007, 11:19 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Oct 8 2007, 11:15 PM)
ok i am no penangite nor an overclocker person.. lets cut this crap of egos and move on. Some ppl in this thread have a prodigous and some even legendary status in this forum. SO do watch who u say the F word to. Be grown ups and sorry if u r still a teenager, then grow up fast. Enough of this crap. This forum has integrity, you either contribute or get out. Simple.
now see who try to show the ego and power here?

tak malu...
overclocker
post Oct 8 2007, 11:21 PM

70 posts

even a king also must humble...

only a person who stay long enough in this forum then want to ask other people shut up?

besides, if they talk nicely I also will talk nicely.....u see their earlier reply...
overclocker
post Oct 8 2007, 11:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(n305er @ Oct 8 2007, 11:21 PM)
ok ok.... let's stop this here and start fresh.
i make myself clear...i come here to discuss about PC stuff...not to fight here, ok?

if I make mistake or disagree with me then just point me out or just PM me to tell me but not insulting people here, alright?

Do I say they childrish or bodoh before that? no...i try to express myself and if that "geng" tak syok I also speechless.....

I dont care who is dai ko or wat ever....do not step on my head....

everything will ok ad.....
overclocker
post Oct 8 2007, 11:28 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 8 2007, 11:26 PM)
who step on ur head?
and u didnt answer my question yet.

and one thing,since when they insult u?
Do u think that u very happy if people who disagree with u then call u childrish?

NOPE....

why not say like I disagree or other thingy?

why must say PKC (penang's Kid Club)?

this is offence and insult, ok! get wat I mean! if only point my mistake i am ok but not to say those rude words....

if u think that is not ...then i also speechless...
overclocker
post Oct 8 2007, 11:28 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 8 2007, 11:26 PM)
who step on ur head?
and u didnt answer my question yet.

and one thing,since when they insult u?
Do u think that u very happy if people who disagree with u then call u childrish?

NOPE....

why not say like I disagree or other thingy?

why must say PKC (penang's Kid Club)?

this is offence and insult, ok! get wat I mean! if only point my mistake i am ok but not to say those rude words....

if u think that is not ...then i also speechless...
overclocker
post Oct 8 2007, 11:42 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 8 2007, 11:32 PM)
alamak doh.gif double post pula.

well,for me is nothing,for u maybe something,i dont think they r trying to insult u.but since everyone thinking and feeling is different,i cannot say anything and u have to talk to the one who say u childish,(who is it anyway?)

but anyway,that is not rude word.

and overclocker,until now u also haven answer my question.
Fine.....I do not want to continue it...

I sorry about it. wat is ur Q? I not really follow all the thread...

0.0360sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:53 AM