Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

babylon52281
post Mar 10 2020, 06:54 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Omamori_gamaguchi @ Mar 10 2020, 01:03 PM)

July... smack right in the middle of Summer. Heatwave mania. But at least ur ticket not burn.
At least ur Chinaman company allows you work form home, my Chinaman company straight ban employees from going to worst hit countries. No such allowance as working from home or else potong 14 days annual leave.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Mar 10 2020, 06:55 PM
babylon52281
post Mar 10 2020, 10:12 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Omamori_gamaguchi @ Mar 10 2020, 07:23 PM)

I was in Shanghai during July some 10 years ago for work and yeah it was easily hotter than Malaysia but I don't feel it, one day we were walking outside whole day and it wasn't unbearable. Maybe cuz we're Malaysians so heat is less issue and we deal with it by complaining a lot sweat.gif and going into AC places as often. But I wouldn't want to experience that again if possible and I can see why July/Aug is lowest season months in 4 season places, this of course is when many shops are giving discounts to boost sales and traffic. When its that hot, less people want to go out shop.
babylon52281
post Mar 17 2020, 05:01 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Kven148 @ Mar 17 2020, 04:59 PM)
Am I still available to fly during mid April to Osaka sad.gif ?
Even if restrictions are lifted, do you want to take the risk?
babylon52281
post Mar 17 2020, 05:29 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Kven148 @ Mar 17 2020, 05:20 PM)
Yea that one for sure I willing self quarantine myself.

Nope not living with them, I living alone   smile.gif
If you make sure to minimize contact with anyone on the way back and even with your Grab/taxi driver, and really don't go out from your home for 14 days, yeah I guess it is safe. Safe for Malaysia.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Mar 17 2020, 05:30 PM
babylon52281
post Mar 18 2020, 03:13 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Mar 18 2020, 01:12 PM)
not sure whether JP gov will ban Malaysian though. but TBH, I felt a lot safer in JP than in MY, including both airport, flight. last Saturday, KIX was so empty you could literally count the number of guests, zero queue at every airline counters, even AAX counter have no queue and majority of the counter are free. security and immigration also have zero queue. for flight, basically u can have the whole row to yourself, plus the luxury of one row empty, one row sleep flat, one row empty incase you are worried about the person on the front or back sneezing/coughing.

however, Osaka is still quite crowded and a couple of ppl coughing here and there, wouldn't recommend traveling around there laugh.gif Kyoto on the other hand is almost void of tourist.
nope, all sold out, including hand sanitizer. even when they restock, I wouldn't want to go line up for an hour+ with a few hundred ppls, much riskier TBH.
Even if there is no one around your immediate area, do take note that air in airplane gets recirculated so if there is sufficient release of the virus from somewhere else on the plane it gets cycled back to everyone else onboard.
babylon52281
post Mar 19 2020, 10:11 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 18 2020, 08:36 PM)
Airplane recirculated air system wont effect all passenger. Because it got air filter that had 1000 times thicker than your mask
Airplane system are meant to filter out particulates but not bacteria and viruses. You'll need medical level filtration for that
babylon52281
post Mar 19 2020, 11:39 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 19 2020, 10:54 AM)
Maybe should add UV filtering also to kill bacteria & viruses
UV works well against germs and bacteria(not sure about viruses) on stationary surfaces, it isn't effective on moving objects like air or water unless it goes thru a UV light chamber. For such, it is done by releasing disinfectants into air/water. The reason why hospitals smells of Dettol. I highly doubt anyone would want to stay inside an airplane smelling Dettol for hours.
babylon52281
post Mar 21 2020, 10:36 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Mar 21 2020, 05:33 PM)
I mean other than immigration.

If that person just arrived in KL today, then went back home. The next day roaming around the city, apart from immigration, no one knows he just came back from oversea.

In HK, they put a trackable wristband on the citizen who just came back from oversea so if found outside, they can catch

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/18/hong-kong-u...quarantine.html
Lolz! HK is under China so they can do all these police state monitoring now. Try that 1 year ago when the protest happens for any small issues. Now everything is allowed and the world is hailing China's strict control methods. The irony.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Mar 21 2020, 10:37 PM
babylon52281
post Mar 22 2020, 02:43 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Mar 22 2020, 05:34 AM)
My point is that in Malaysia, other than Immigration, no one knows if you did actually just come back from oversea and required to home quarantine by law for 14 days.

You know there are some stubborn Malaysians who don't like to follow rules (#stayathome). One example is this case I just saw. https://i.imgur.com/dNhvA1S.jpg
M'sians got plenty of aholes lah even experienced surgeon doctor is not immune to stupidity. But we aren't like China where no means no or else there could be political hell to pay and whatmore we can't just post police officer at every home to make sure they don't leave. The best is let Gomen extend 1 more week so these idiots will learn.
babylon52281
post Mar 23 2020, 01:56 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 23 2020, 11:45 AM)
Ouch my knowledge outdated liao, if it’s airborne then a big difference in transmissibility.
The reason why WHO is advicing social distancing as one of the preventive measures. Even without skin contact, there is a high possibility the virus can hang in the air. If this contaminated air gets circulated, unknown people could get infected, which is why they hypotesized 1 person could infect up to 3500.

Better just stay at home and take the time carefully plan vacation to Japan in next year. Japan will still be around in 2021. There is high chance Olympics might either be cancelled or postponed to 2021.
babylon52281
post Mar 26 2020, 02:32 PM

2,673 posts

My bro told me the AA RM499 unlimited ticket deal have been cancelled? Supposedly the MCO shouldn't have any effect since it was supposedly valid until next year or something....

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.6825sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:50 AM