12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

babylon52281
post Feb 25 2020, 03:59 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 25 2020, 03:45 PM)
Actaully I also in the same boat as some of the posters here.

But the difference is til now I have not buy any flight ticket (flight still wide open) yet (hint: my leave start very soon beginning of next month) nor any hotel booking (used to stay in capsule but plan to move to proper hotel room for obvious reason). Local mates there were telling me hotel were quite cheap at the moment.

Not sure if worth the risk going to Tokyo and those other major area (Fukuoka/Okinawa) at this point of time. The infection rate seems to be stagnant (as opposed to Korea) at the moment, after all they had Off Day yesterday. Well aware of the some folks that were reported to be posititve few days ago. Not sure if it is good news or what or typical cover up stuff?

Or I should just junk this trip together and spend my time on something else instead.

Read through the trip where some folks were just decide to junk it due to unnecessary risk on this (that was few weeks before the hoohah as of today)
If you look at Fukushima incident, you will know Japan authorities are just as predisposed to cover ups and concealing the truth about major issues as with any other governments. Moreso when Olympics 2020 is getting nearer and there is no end in sight for the virus.

Cheap trips isn't worth risking oneself, and having the constant worry of being threatened by something unseen. I would rather take the time to save up money and go proper when this issue has cleared. That's just my opinion yeah.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Feb 25 2020, 04:00 PM
babylon52281
post Feb 25 2020, 04:57 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 25 2020, 04:23 PM)
No worries about it, just seeing how they were handling the issues versus Korean (sudden spike) or Singaporean (happy hunting down those related to the infected) felt something it is odd. Not to mention the mess that made with Diamond Princess.

Yeah, kinda sad that my annual leave that was forced to be taken due to this issue and yet I am unable to make use it sad.gif
Go local and save up your money mate. Then you have plenty for Japan at the end of the year or next year thumbup.gif

FYI even local tourism are giving huge discounts since China tourists aren't coming.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Feb 25 2020, 04:59 PM
babylon52281
post Feb 27 2020, 08:20 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 26 2020, 11:35 PM)
You should quarantine your self. This is basic knowledge. U just been to country that had serious virus outbreak, how you know you are not affected? Later you spread to your family and friend and your working colleague.

Alot company will ask you quarantine 14 days (no pay leave) by knowing you been Japan / Korea / China. They scare you spread the virus to whole company.
To some I think the logic goes, if they would thought they risked getting the virus they wouldn't have traveled there in the first place. So by going there, they are confident they won't be catching the virus and bringing it back. Hence why bother to selfquarantine if they are confident they don't have the virus. You get what I mean?

Now virus incubation period stretch to 28 days, so I don't think selfquarantine for 14 days would do much good anymore. Later, company give 28 days no pay leave jialat liao!

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Feb 27 2020, 09:09 AM
babylon52281
post Feb 27 2020, 02:39 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Feb 27 2020, 02:23 PM)
Coming back to malaysia today
The virus make it less enjoyable because have to wear mask all the time..

Still lots of chinese tourist imo they queue up every morning in front of drug stores to buy masks

Lol
Curious, did they jack up the price of mask? I read about news in S. Korea the sellers goreng the price of mask until sky high.
babylon52281
post Feb 28 2020, 11:24 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 28 2020, 10:55 AM)
s.korea do not have short supply of their mask, they have tons of stock
u walk around myeongdong, many of the store are selling KF94(their equivalent of N95) @ 3000 won(every store selling same price)
Interesting... I was watching NHK world and they reported SK citizen dissatisfaction on the huge price increases for the mask, it didnt say anything about short supply tho.

My bro too is taking this opportunity for cheap travelling to Japan end of March but I'm seriously wanting to dissuade him as I don't want to risk catching the virus from him cuz I have a business trip planned for May which I don't want to miss.
babylon52281
post Feb 28 2020, 03:00 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 28 2020, 02:12 PM)
not sure what price is their KF94 supposed to be selling but it's fixed 3000won everywhere i go(even different district)

go or not will depend on how is your bro's lifestyle
no exercise, drink alcohol and whatever lifestyle or the type that has a healthy lifestyle and healthy eating
u don't get to run from the virus as it's already across the bridge from us, u need to have a body that can fights it

many people has the misconception that the virus will disappear, it won't
SARS, H1N1, TB, denggi is still here...it's the way we deal with it only
Yeah your right. These viruses don't really disappear but atm I can't getting infected as I'm looking forward to my trip. Even if I likely survive the virus, I would still be hassled and might even miss the trip so yeah i prefer not to risk if I could do something about it.
babylon52281
post Feb 28 2020, 03:50 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 28 2020, 03:22 PM)
so you're ruining someone's trip for your own trip? brows.gif  laugh.gif
Hahaha! I'm going to where there only 1 case so far with no internal cross infection yet, so i would be quite safe not to ruin it for others. thumbup.gif
babylon52281
post Feb 28 2020, 05:56 PM

2,673 posts

Seems like Japan cases might spike as SK did, once their government cannot cover up any longer.

Its really unusual their usually calm government is declaring such high level emergency unless they knew they couldn't control it anymore.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Feb 28 2020, 05:57 PM
babylon52281
post Feb 28 2020, 10:21 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(L.Torreira @ Feb 28 2020, 07:08 PM)
your bro is selfish ego if booked air asia promo yesterday rm200. if me, free also don' t want. what for go Japan if I got chance to infect my family. if he already booked before corona virus expanded I can feel it
Yup, Rm200 but it was 1 week ago promo. Yup, he is that type of person lol.gif But I hope I can talk some sense into him.
babylon52281
post Feb 28 2020, 10:22 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Feb 28 2020, 09:39 PM)
AirAsia Japan offer option for Nagoya - Sapporo route

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/2020/2/28...a-sapporo-route

how about we from KL flight to Sapporo  doh.gif
Spam Tony Fernandes FB & Twitter & whatever accounts until he gives in?
babylon52281
post Mar 2 2020, 11:24 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Mar 2 2020, 10:12 AM)
Booked my trip with ANA on Dec 2019 and should travel this month. But due to the outbreak and no sign of improvement, I had cancelled last Sunday.

Called ANA in Msia, and they said so far only can get partial refund as mine was promo ticket and reschedule was not applicable.

So sad as this was my first time travelling with ANA, and was going for sakura. Hopefully things would get better soon.
I saw in NHK news, many parts of Japan have cancelled hanabi viewing events. Still doesn't stop people from sitting under the tree but yeah, better safe than sorry. There is always hanabi next year and the year after.
babylon52281
post Mar 2 2020, 03:16 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 2 2020, 02:11 PM)
Stubborn Airasia!!

When are they gonna take off the greedy mind !?
That is the perils of budget airlines.
When you go cheap there is many reasons behind it and one is they must make money from the seats even if its empty. Full service national carriers offers that flexibility but at higher prices which majority of flyers don't want to pay when they can get cheaper options. That is one of reasons why MAS is losing money while AA is raking profits.

PS So I hope many will think about this event when next time considering whether going with budget or national airlines.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Mar 2 2020, 03:18 PM
babylon52281
post Mar 2 2020, 05:43 PM

2,673 posts

Skytree and I think Tokyo Tower is closed 2 weeks and may extend that.
babylon52281
post Mar 3 2020, 12:30 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Archz @ Mar 3 2020, 04:06 AM)
Hi guys, i wish to cancel my japan flight with AA this coming April. Any chances to do that?
Chances? Sure got one. Chance if Japan cases reach up to SK levels there is chance for AA to consider offering some options. But there is chance you might not like the options offered then. Wait until last week before your trip to make a decision.
babylon52281
post Mar 3 2020, 03:01 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 3 2020, 02:03 PM)
Mine tonight sad.gif

Sigh ..
Sorry to hear that. You can stay (probably) safe by taking extra precautions but then again many places/events/attractions are closed so it would be quite a dull visit.
babylon52281
post Mar 3 2020, 04:37 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 3 2020, 03:58 PM)
No, i decided not going already

Just tat AA tix burnt
I wonder if can complain to Consumer Tribunal and or MAVCOM if AA still insist to maintain their flights despite many airlines are opting for customers option to cancel?
babylon52281
post Mar 4 2020, 03:50 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(brobro @ Mar 4 2020, 02:47 PM)
I have lose hope of AA giving options of full refund for travellers cancelling their trip due to concern of COVID19 outbreak.

I have lodge complaint through MAVCOM, through AA twitter and to AA customer service centre in KLIA2. No positive response so far. Chance of getting full refund are slim at the moment. Only travel ban to Japan by Malaysia government would make AA refund our ticket.

My flight is on 17th March. My strategy right now is to wait until 2-3 days before the date before I cancel my ticket while hoping for government to impose travel ban before that. Next step will apply refund for my JR Pass.

One question though, can we cancel our ticket or just let it burn by not checking in to the flight?

I would do like this. Ask AA if cancellation would mean burning the ticket. If yes, then might as well wait until the day of departure before cancelling since it wouldn't matter anyways and you would get a few more days to hope.
babylon52281
post Mar 5 2020, 12:58 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(brobro @ Mar 4 2020, 11:31 PM)
Dude, change our flight date is on our expense, even with coviid19 outbreak like this. Last time i check, if i reschedule my flight to november, the fare is even expensive than my current ticket - its like i bought a new, more expensive one and burnt my current ticket as well. That's why i want to cancel.

AA is really being irresponsible, I guess they will learn their lesson if all their flights are full with infected people.
Well, its highly unlikely Malaysia Government will bar traveling to worst affected countries. Even in height of Ebola, SARS, MERS, there was never a ban despite how contagious and deadly these diseases were compared to Coronavirus. So don't hold your breath on that. You stand a better chance of AA allowing no penalty cancellations if a passenger dies onboard their plane due to virus.
babylon52281
post Mar 8 2020, 12:22 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Mar 8 2020, 09:59 AM)
I still remember the typhoon that caused massive flood in Japan last October 2019
I was in Nagasaki last year beginning Oct. No typhoon that time but it was still hot & humid, like Mesian weather sweat.gif Lucky I was back by the time that supertyphoon hits.
babylon52281
post Mar 9 2020, 02:03 PM

2,673 posts

When offer supercheap flights to coronavirus countries very fast, but when want to refund everything manmanlai.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.1466sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:05 PM