QUOTE(Asurada @ Sep 25 2019, 03:03 PM)
Google Translate not good enough? I find it pretty decent.Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Sep 25 2019, 11:25 PM
72,840 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Sep 27 2019, 10:01 AM
Sep 27 2019, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 27 2019, 10:12 AM) Well it’s a screen cap from Klook. I didn’t lie Yeah, RM 400 sounds normal. Express tickets pricing doesn't vary much based on peak unlike entrance tickets.These are all the price I collected on Monday. I’m sharing here 1 thing I do realise. Buying from USJ Japan website is somewhat Rm30 cheaper Edited 10.40am : confirmed it is a glitch on KLOOK website and not app. I can still see rm328 today but once i add to cart it goes to 400. |
Sep 28 2019, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 28 2019, 11:05 AM) i just tried 20% code MYTF20JP which is only available for purchase abv 1.5K. Thanks for sharing the 20% code, RM 1.5k is a bit too much to spend on. so,my concerns is.. if i missed tht 3pm usj ticket rush. I will end up go home with nothing buy waste of time. unless i wait for another rush at 6pm. oh man.. this will coz blood rush. i have to be ready to end up with nothing but waste of time, money n energy going to klook event. Is this the storewide Japan code or it's another code? |
Sep 28 2019, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 28 2019, 11:21 AM) MYTF20JP is above 1.5k just get 2x 1 day ticket and Express combo. Should be able to use Me 2xUSJ Express 4 - 6 Nov. I think we still need more people to join. Guys. Let’s go a bulk to enjoy the USJ express pass 20% since need to above 1.5K. Who is interested PM me or WhatsApp me 0162982251. If 4 tickets is about 18% discount due to the cap. Better than none Me. 2x USJ Express 4 - 8 Nov This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 28 2019, 11:58 AM |
Sep 28 2019, 02:04 PM
Sep 29 2019, 11:18 AM
Managed to tag along with Jason and we got our USJ Express Tickets with 20% discount.
I guess I have pre-purchased whatever I can. Other stuff can only buy when I'm in Japan. Anyway, friend wants to try out kimono, anybody tried out with any of the Klook's rental services? In Kyoto if possible. |
Sep 29 2019, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 29 2019, 11:59 AM) You gonna piss him off with this comment. QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 29 2019, 12:01 PM) I'm not so a girlish type.. I'm thinking to skip kimono, but she insists. |
Sep 29 2019, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 29 2019, 12:50 PM) Thanks for buying. Together/combined we have about 18% saving on the express ticket. Which is quite a good amount of saving. Yeah, it was a good deal. I think RegentCid was referring to the unread messages in this thread not his PM inbox.. Unless I misunderstood his meaning. |
Sep 29 2019, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 29 2019, 01:34 PM) Further to question 1 regarding "Can I purchase Haruka using Kansai One Pass?"... ICOCA works on all lines, not just JR.I found out ICOCA only works on JR lines where Nankai is not a JR line, so technically you can't use ICOCA to pay for a Nankai Limited express ticket? |
Sep 29 2019, 02:43 PM
If JR West office is too far away, I will just buy normal Icoca card. Discounts may not be that important for me.
Sep 29 2019, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 29 2019, 02:51 PM) I bought this: https://shopee.com.my/product/63029882/1084395983Earlier preordered for 15 days and got it around 2 weeks later. |
Sep 29 2019, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 29 2019, 03:42 PM) Not sure how far is it but you can get an idea here: Then it's OK, I need to head to that direction anyway to get train to my hotel. https://www.westjr.co.jp/global/en/howto/guide/movie01.html |
Sep 30 2019, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(L.Torreira @ Sep 30 2019, 01:17 AM) can I purchase 10 suica cards for myself alone? I don't want to top up 10k yen. better purchase 10 cards And every card you lose out 500 yen for deposit unless you are so hardworking to return all 10 cards. QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 30 2019, 08:26 AM) Thanks for mentioning about osaka amazing pass, I honestly thought it was just an unlimited rides pass like Kansai thru pass and like many other passes. I got one day pass from Taobao, posted to my friend, so no need to collect from somewhere else and it's slightly cheaper. I went through the list of free entrances and it might be worthwhile to get the 1 day pass considering I have 3 full days to spend in Osaka. Quite interested in the Osaka wonder Cruise, Osaka housing and living (definitely), Japan night walk tour, nakanoshima night view cruise, Osaka Tennoji zoo, keitakuen garden, redhorse osaka wheel, expo 70 commemorative Park. In my list, there are Osaka Castle, cruise, House and Living Museum, Umeda Observatory Deck and etc. |
Sep 30 2019, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(L.Torreira @ Sep 30 2019, 10:57 AM) I get 3 full days in Osaka but choose 2 days pass since 1 day pass already 2800 yen. 2 days pass 3700 yen. Is it worthwhile spend 3 days in Osaka and 2 full days in Kyoto? Heard Kyoto better than Osaka but hotel there expensive It's really up to you. We bought one day because we know what to do with it, we still have Icoca passes for attractions.Why you all buy OAP just 1 day? Price expensive for 1 day. Osaka nothing much meh? Beside attractions can use OAP for public transport right One day pass can use express trains while 2-day pass cannot. Moreover, you can do daily trip from Kyoto to Osaka and no need to put a night at Kyoto. Do your homework to see what you prefer. My main agenda for this trip is to Kyoto as my friend wants it, coming from Beijing and KL, we are already living in cities, so going to Osaka only for short trip and we are going to spend one day in USJ anyway. |
Oct 1 2019, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Oct 1 2019, 03:24 PM) It really depends on your needs vs budget. I will prefer each of us has our own SIM, can go on our way, no need to worry if someone gets lost.I'll be using Docomo while my friend will use Softbank, so we will have coverage all the time. |
Oct 1 2019, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Oct 1 2019, 08:05 PM) Did a little reading, Kyoto is just 1 hour from Osaka, I guess there is no need for me to stay in Kyoto, can just do day trip to Kyoto. Can. I stayed before in Kobe and daily trip to Nara, Kyoto and Osaka. This round I stayed in Osaka and Kyoto separately because we are visiting Kyushu in between. |
Oct 2 2019, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Oct 2 2019, 09:48 AM) https://shopee.com.my/product/63029882/1084395983 I bought from this seller, you can pre-order if no urgent and is cheaper. |
Oct 2 2019, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 2 2019, 10:29 AM) fruitie Quickly buy then before it goes X again. looks like i might be able to ride the sagano train from kameoka afterall checked everyday, it's weird...the 9.30AM and 10.30AM ride from "X"(not available) thn become triangle(limited) thn now it's "O"(available) QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Oct 2 2019, 10:34 AM) Well, check with the seller. Mine was 15 days and had to pre-order, arrived in two weeks. You can also take ready stock but slightly more expensive.Or else, try looking into hello1010 for more options. |
Oct 2 2019, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Oct 2 2019, 11:16 AM) Klook is more expensive and cannot choose timing. QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Oct 2 2019, 11:17 AM) Thanks. I think i will get it from hello1010. Wait until 10.10, you still have time. Havent get my haruka ticket yet in klook. shall I wait for 10.10 for promo or buy now. Travelling on 23rd already. |
| Change to: | 0.1500sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:32 PM |