Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

linkinstreet
post Jun 20 2022, 10:07 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 20 2022, 09:24 PM)
There's still an error when it comes to changing the audio option.
Due to the broken HTTPS, CORS does not work for language other than the default one
linkinstreet
post Jul 22 2022, 01:53 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jul 22 2022, 11:21 AM)
Unifi community official closed today..😔😔😔
RIP. And I don't use FB so I can't use the alternative method :V
linkinstreet
post Aug 14 2022, 11:20 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Rynn1997 @ Aug 13 2022, 11:29 PM)
new channel bein sport 4

Nice, not even Astro has Bein Sports 4
linkinstreet
post Aug 19 2022, 02:42 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(mdziaf @ Aug 19 2022, 12:44 PM)
Is F1 available in their sports package? Was very happy when they had fox but now very sad 🥲
Nope. Each SEA country now only has one licensed broadcaster, and ours is Astro
linkinstreet
post Sep 21 2022, 11:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(amir_baharuddin @ Sep 21 2022, 11:32 PM)
Guys, the free 24 months Disney+ Hotstar from Unifi is real. I just activated it. And now enjoy free watch until 2024. But with 2 years contract renewal
linkinstreet
post Sep 27 2022, 05:19 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 27 2022, 11:27 AM)
Non android hypptv boxes are better as the bitrate is higher. Don't change if you can. I'm sure you already have a separate box or even TV OS for those streaming apps.

In still using the old silver hypptv logo box for I think 10 years or more now still going strong. I tried the android version of unifi tv and couldn't stand how horrible the picture looks like lol.
Same here. Astro can have 50FPS of their channels for their online stream at only 4Mbps. Meanwhile Unifi's stream are 5Mbps and looks worse than Astro's, and only 25FPS to boot. Which is why I am still using that old UnifiTV box until it's dead
linkinstreet
post Sep 28 2022, 11:16 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 27 2022, 11:29 PM)
New box use how much bandwidth compare to old silver tv box? Yes i know someone posted before
Should be similar if using VLAn 600, that is 8Mbps. Streaming from app is 5Mbps
linkinstreet
post Oct 2 2022, 07:10 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 8 2022, 05:31 PM)
unifi is either deliberately confusing or playing games as usual.

my monthly bill shows rm60 charged for ultimate.

according to their last campaign in apr-may, ultimate gets playtv+hotstar+bein+bbc.

if u want lionsgate, u CANNOT have hotstar or viu or iqiyi.

so, what now? more variations, more discrimination, more polarization?

and what about mangotv - another spanner thrown in to confuse everyone?!

help somebody... i want it all! tongue.gif
Ultimate Pack RM59.90/month
- Unifi PlayTV (All Channels)
- Disney+ Hotstar
- beIN Sports Connect
- SpoTV Now
- BBC Player
- Lionsgate Play
- Viu
- iQIYI

Oh yeah, same here. They also emailed me about this "promo" and has a page to register interest to which I did. It said that they would contact me in a few days. It has been a week already. I don't think they are interested in helping people with existing ultimate package changed. :V
linkinstreet
post Oct 11 2022, 07:52 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(amir_baharuddin @ Oct 11 2022, 11:52 AM)
Disney+ Hotstar di Indonesia ada beli license WWE Network. Agak2 Unifi ada plan utk dapatkan WWE Network tak? Kot2 la ada "orang dalam" kat sini. Hehe
No. Because WWE's local partner here is Astro
linkinstreet
post Oct 13 2022, 01:06 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 12 2022, 11:59 PM)
hand eye coordination not as good, that's my worry
switching from a 'traditional' multi button remote to a 'on screen pointer'

where channel button? where volume button? etc etc tongue.gif
The interface is similar to any Google TV OS. The only issue I have is the Unifi TV app itself. It's basically shit, where you have to navigate using categories, instead of having a normal EPG like the white box has. So for example, if you want to navigate to a channel where you have no idea which category it's listed under, well have fun scrolling through one by one
linkinstreet
post Oct 15 2022, 11:27 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 15 2022, 10:18 AM)
do you get to keep the white box?
if yes, is there the possibility to revert to using back the white box if unable to get used to the UPB?
I don't have the UPB actually. I know about the interface because it's the same as the Unifi TV app that you would get for Android TV.
linkinstreet
post Oct 16 2022, 12:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Oct 16 2022, 11:19 AM)
By the way what channels you all want them to add? for me first is have Netflix on the box, HBO, EPL and F1.
They need to remove the 5 minutes delay for sports channel first. :V
Like, crazy, who the hell think 5 minutes is a good idea.
linkinstreet
post Oct 17 2022, 10:51 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 17 2022, 09:30 PM)
Update: I’ve just upgraded to the new iPhone 14 Pro, downloaded unifi playTV once again. And when I tried using the app, it still has the same error message (Error code: 332999).

Until I found the culprit. My iCloud’s Private Relay option turned on all this time. Refer to the “Streaming Issues” explanation below.

Source: https://unifi.com.my/tv/sites/default/files...i-playtv_v9.pdf

So I have to turn off Private Relay from my iCloud settings every time I wanna use the app.
I presume this is due to how previously some people were direct streaming the UnifiTV's stream using workaround with Widevine, so now Unifi only allows whitelisted sites/app to play their stream. The private relay obfusfucate who you are and what are you using, hence why the app does not work
linkinstreet
post Oct 27 2022, 05:54 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 27 2022, 12:56 AM)
Not that I support Astro

But Astro vs Unifi for Premier League kaki still Astro wins.. at least until 2025
And likely won't change. No other company has that kind of money to throw to get the EPL rights. And it's not just that it's Astro that outbids the competition, but EPL themselves are greedy by setting a very high initial price, making smaller service provider unable to even dream of trying to get their hand on the rights in the first place
linkinstreet
post Oct 27 2022, 10:08 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Oct 27 2022, 09:21 AM)
I think at one point unifi did own the epl rights. Maybe did not work out the money and lost a lot of money. Got chance bein also buy epl rights in the future like elsewhere. Then azzzteroo kaki not just shaking but maybe pants also wet.
They never did. They had an agreement to show Astro Supersport 1 and 2 at one point, and that was that. They did had the rights to UCL previously tho, during the time of the first gen HyppTV silver box that was not even running Android, but only for a few years.

Bein won't buy the rights to EPL, since the EPL rights is hella expensive in SEA, and it's country specific, unlike other league where it's by region

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Oct 27 2022, 10:09 AM
linkinstreet
post Nov 5 2022, 08:17 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Nov 5 2022, 08:15 AM)
Wow thank you. You are very knowledgeable.

For me if I open linear channel it is for the white noise.
Same here. But I also noticed that I just tend to watch whatever on linear anyway compared to On Demand. For On Demand, the choices sometimes makes me undecided on what to watch, and I ended up watching nothing in the end, and just open up whatever on the TV channel sweat.gif
linkinstreet
post Nov 8 2022, 12:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I wish Unifi TV pays up for the World Cup sharing rights with RTM this year, instead of getting a "we don't have the rights to show this" screen
linkinstreet
post Nov 8 2022, 06:15 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 8 2022, 05:04 PM)
ya, that one is annoying....!! dry.gif

will have to standby some alternative.
Thank god for DVB-T2 antenna for me
linkinstreet
post Nov 9 2022, 04:11 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Nov 9 2022, 08:48 AM)
I plan to use rtm klick app
linkinstreet
post Nov 22 2022, 06:39 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

https://www.nst.com.my/sports/football/2022...up-matches-free

Well I guess MYTV sponsoring this World Cup for RTM is the reason it's not aired on UnifiTV.

19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:57 PM