Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

AVFAN
post Jan 22 2020, 07:41 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jan 22 2020, 07:40 PM)
Chief, what u said make sense. Just contacted Unifi support and they said my account not migrated yet and continue to use the old APK. They will send SMS once migrated.
mystery solved... biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 23 2020, 05:58 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jan 23 2020, 05:48 PM)
Can I connect the unifi stb white color box with WiFi? If can’t, is there any workaround for this?
Reason is because the router is kept in my room but the TV and the stb box is at my living room.
there is, search, read, ask:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+3460

a neater way is to change to new black box which works on wifi, but u may lose picture quality... again, read/ask:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4894174/+40

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 23 2020, 05:58 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 23 2020, 06:45 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Jan 23 2020, 06:01 PM)
Or we can just quick link for convenience here

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3790881/all
we all try to help.

but as u can notice.... this thread was meant for hypptv channels, new channels, what's good, what's crap, etc...

it's now swamped with many other things.... how to wifi, how to change box, how to use this router, how to use this tv...

why my box cannot this... why his box can this... why my homeplug can, why that lan port cannot...! biggrin.gif

the fact is there must be a dozen threads on this total unifitv/playtv thingy but are very poorly organized, no ticky threads, no FAQ's.

and many dun bother to read, to search.... just throw a question in any thread and voila... some half baked answer magically drops into the mouth.

and no credit to unifi.... 3 silver boxes, 3 white boxes, 1 black box, 100 unifitv/playtv packages, 1000 pricings...

so, we have all this confusion.... people are lost how to use what they have to offer.

ok, enuf ranting... i think i will stay away form this thread until the dust settles... tongue.gif

AVFAN
post Feb 9 2020, 10:45 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 8 2020, 05:02 PM)
I tried 2 files both not working. Swap external SD Card or internal memory storage, WiFi or Lan, clear data. The app unable to open at all. Just open them home.

I'm using latest 8.0.2 firmware
can u still use old v7.9.8 apk on your box?
AVFAN
post Feb 9 2020, 11:09 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 9 2020, 11:00 AM)
Once migrated, you won't be able to login to old apk anymore. Msg out said "Congratulation! You've selected to experience the new version app....." ' I'm using 7.9.11 previously.
think u said u downgraded... this new package, no new box but allows u to use apk on 2 devices, correct?

so, if u can't use official or modified, can't use old apk... how r u going to use it? can use on phone or tablet?

or they r trying to force u to buy new plus box?

AVFAN
post Feb 9 2020, 12:19 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 9 2020, 11:47 AM)
I can use the mobile version in my hp and pad after failed in Nvidia Shield. Someone claimed can use on Nvidia Shield but the two mod1 n mod2 of 1.1.6 done by others not working for me unless anyone share out the exact file made by Test94.
For the 3 defives u used same version 1.1.6 or 1.2.10 or 7.9.11?
AVFAN
post Feb 9 2020, 03:23 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 9 2020, 12:45 PM)
7.9.11 for all devices not issue at all previously. I first tried on Nvidia Shield 1.1.6 n 1.2.10 fail to launch. 1.2.10 for other devices are working. The 1.1.6 mod on other devices show msg that "You have not subscribe yet. Subscribe on playtv@unifi app first"
ok, clear now.
since u have migrated, v7.9.11 won't work anymore for u on any device, can forget it.
1.2.10 works on phone and tablet since this version is for regular android, not ATV. 1.1.6 forATV wun work on them, i wud think.
surprise and bad news is 1.1.6 does not work on yr shieldtv or ATV tv's as these are ATV and 1.1.6 is meant for ATV black box plus.
this goes to show unifi has spent enuf $ to have an app to work only on their box and not other ATV devices they dun want to work.. worse than astro!
but some people got 1.1.6 modified to work on other ATV devices... so, u probably need to look for a working version.
trouble is when a modified version goes dead due to an update, u need to look for it again.

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 9 2020, 03:13 PM)
Where can we manage our login devices? Could be system registered my account more than 2 devices. I need to release one. Last time I did thru app to delete devices but can't remember where.
the old app... when a 3rd device is used, it will prompt and suggest u to release one of the existing 2.
should be same procedure...?
AVFAN
post Mar 2 2020, 05:30 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 2 2020, 12:09 PM)
Guys, I connected my HyppTV box (white color) to my Samsung Smart TV RU7100.. Tried with few different HDMI cable, but TV shows no input.

What's happening? Thanks in advance.
if u have plugged into correct router LAN4... explanations:

... yr subscription does not come with unifitv.
... your subscription entitles but u use somebody else STB, addressed not tagged.
... your STB is kaput.
AVFAN
post Mar 8 2020, 01:38 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Mar 6 2020, 04:53 PM)
Channel News Asia disappeared from playTV app.
There was rumour of ONE HD long ago but nothing happened.
Which group, version? 1.1.xx or 1.2.xx?

I am sill on old old 7.9.11.

Channelnews asia is fine.

Anywya, u can always find CNA live on youtube, better picture quality.
AVFAN
post Mar 8 2020, 08:17 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Mar 8 2020, 02:07 PM)
com.tm.playtv one... Ya I usually use YouTube one or old STB if I wanna watch. Just informing here that it disappeared from unifi tv app.
what is that com.tm... no version no.? where to get this apk?

sorry.... like many, i am still on very old silver STB, still trying to understand what the f playtv is up to. biggrin.gif

no chance to move to new STB, i guess... but never mind, as long as they dun shut down old STB. oldest apk.
AVFAN
post Mar 8 2020, 09:44 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Mar 8 2020, 09:06 PM)
Unifi TV app in Plus Box (Android TV type) - com.tm.unifitv - latest version 1.1.10
thanks, i was looking for this answer.
AVFAN
post Mar 8 2020, 09:49 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Mar 8 2020, 09:46 PM)
Channel News Asia disappeared from Unifi playTV phone/tablet (new) - com.tm.playtv - latest version 1.2.17

Don't know if it's still on the plus box.
ah... so, there are 2 com.tm.playtv apk's.... this is the mess they created.

just FYI, old silver STB, old 7.9.11 - all OK.
AVFAN
post Mar 9 2020, 12:39 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Mar 8 2020, 09:57 PM)
One is com.tm.unifitv... The other is com.tm.playtv... They're different.

EC6108V8 STB still have the channel also.
Ok...
AVFAN
post Mar 10 2020, 06:08 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Mar 10 2020, 11:25 AM)
Which version actually works? 1.2.17 or 1.1.10
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 10 2020, 01:40 PM)
1.2.17 should be newer...
but do we have modded apk for this ver?
the "mystery" goes on.... so many users struggling what works on what.

u keep reading read someone says "my x work good, my y works no problem", "so good...".... but u dun read what this person has... no details.

afaik, there are several variables...

1. what "migration" status r u on? fully migrated, semi migrated, not migrated?

2. what STB u have - silver (3 model variations?), white (2 variations?), new black plus box, or no box?

3. APK versions - 7.9.11, 1.1.10. 1.2.17... and many modifieds.

4. what device u use for apk - ATV TV? regular android/ATV box? rooted/unrooted? official/modified apk?

so, u see.... the permutations are plenty... hard to pinpoint what works on what.

unifi has done a terrible job on this one - no info for users as to what to use on what, no timetable for migration, no reference to what works/dun work.

everyone seems to be asking, guessing, trying.... so much confusion, frustration.

unlikely anyone has all diff packages, diff STB's, diff boxes to confirm what works with what.

i am one of the older silver box users and i gave up trying all the new/modified apk's - they dun work. and no news about migration.

BUT... STB works fine, old 7.9.11 works fine on ALL my devices. so, OK.

just following dev here to see how much more confusion and mess unifitv will create. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 10 2020, 06:14 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 10 2020, 06:29 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 10 2020, 06:27 PM)
Lol..... if no migrated all stick back to 7.9.11. NO need to try new apk because won't work. New apk still not fully utilize like the 7.9 version.
righto! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 10 2020, 07:41 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jayoscar @ Mar 10 2020, 06:48 PM)
I wonder where to download this geniue 7.9 version apk?

ok got downloaded few version, .8 .11 .2 
which version is the best? icon_question.gif
if any use, try 7.9.11:
https://apkplz.net/app/com.huawei.pad.tm

just trying to help... blindly.

becos u never tell what package, what STB, migrated or not, what device(s) u use, etc.

THAT, is the root reason for all the endless questions w/o answers in this thread.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 10 2020, 07:45 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 18 2020, 06:33 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Mar 18 2020, 05:48 PM)
Now, Astro offers free access to all their channels (except PPV channels & ala-carte channels) to all the Sport Pack subscribers only.
thumbup.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 19 2020, 12:23 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 19 2020, 11:00 AM)
Maybe TM open all now. I can access to live channels from my Nvidia Shield TV on 1.1.10 for the first time ever.
yes, astro too.

till 31 mar, i think.

becos everyone told to stay home... so, watch tv la...! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 11 2020, 07:58 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 11 2020, 06:14 PM)
Your UnifiTV account migrated new one? If not use the older version 7.
i am still "un-migrated"... everything OLD, OLD, OLD.

it does not bother me, since all are still working.

but, it is obvious that many are still in the blur... try this, try that, can't work, unhappy, confused, angry...

partly unifi fault as they migrate too slowly... but they will say "who ask u to be so clever to try new when we never say u hv migrated"?!

can't blame them also... so,... the confusion/anger persist...
AVFAN
post Apr 21 2020, 08:01 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Apr 21 2020, 07:53 PM)
My relative just sign up the plan without stb one but got unifi@playtv acc access. Can I get the white STB from shoppe
and try can access it there?  I heard last time need call tm for mac address binding to make it access local TV and Vod?
if u can, unifi will be wasting time and resources trying to sell their own new STB!

previously, some reported isolated cases done, not anymore.

36 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1827sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:34 PM