joshhd
post Dec 10 2022, 05:50 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 9 2022, 02:07 PM)
Just got email, happy birthday, redeem free disney hotstar before 31 dec
Will refresh contract 24 month

Give free thing also need refresh contract?

Give free thing + refresh contract = still considered as free thing biggrin.gif
"If I give you something free, then I shall get something else in return smile.gif"
Happy birthday to you... sweat.gif
joshhd
post Jan 30 2023, 11:32 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jan 29 2023, 02:35 PM)

Unifi TV plus box update with new firmware begining 31Jan 2023
QUOTE(smallgiant @ Jan 30 2023, 10:22 PM)
I'm using the official box, the hybrid plus box. It's the stupid playtv app, no crashes when using disney, youtube apps etc, it's just when using the playtv app.
QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Jan 30 2023, 11:28 PM)
Software update 31 Jan. Should fix the problem.

joshhd
post Jan 31 2023, 01:20 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 31 2023, 06:51 AM)
The hell unifi is teaching people how to circumvent HDCP protection. Now that's a first

🤣🤣🤣
You call it "circumvent", they called it "solution" 😎
joshhd
post Feb 4 2023, 11:15 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Feb 3 2023, 10:19 AM)
Before this, 31 January 2023 at 12am, Now i got the sms from unifi 6 Febuary 2023.🤦

Must be major bug detected after software deployment or something lor...
joshhd
post Mar 25 2024, 09:05 PM

7,789 posts

Disney+ Hotstar Malaysia price hike will not affect Astro packages
https://soyacincau.com/2024/03/25/disney-pl...o-impact-astro/
https://www.facebook.com/mysoyacincau/posts...WyMoSBgXJLwymvl

This post has been edited by joshhd: Mar 25 2024, 09:05 PM
joshhd
post May 28 2024, 11:01 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ May 28 2024, 12:37 AM)
In Hong Kong, Aniplus On Demand to be discontinued on Now TV after June 30, 2024.

Here, Unifi TV’s VOD library of Aniplus On Demand kinda stays the same since its inception in February 2023.

Probably no one there bothers to maintain it, or do some cleanup? sweat.gif
joshhd
post Jun 10 2024, 02:00 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 10 2024, 01:28 PM)
Not sure whether it's possible, but can I subscribe to TVB anywhere+ through Unifi but without UnifiTV?

Can, but it'll be the same price as what you see on TVBAnywhere+ website, which is RM19.90 and RM39.90.

Might as well subscribe with TVBAnywhere+ directly, instead of going through Unifi billing, unless you prefer everything consolidate into 1 Unifi bill sweat.gif
joshhd
post Jun 12 2024, 10:18 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 12 2024, 03:57 PM)
can anyone confirm with me the spotv that comes with unifi has no euro on it? else pointless i try to set it up.. giving me headache to setup the account from unifi

Short answer is no. Unifi TV customers won't be getting free access to Euro 2024.

Even if you get access to SPOTVNOW from Unifi TV, you still need to subscribe to Euro Season Pass of RM42.99, just like any other SPOTVNOW users.
If you're CelcomDigi user, you can get promo price of RM29.99, but that promo last until 13 June only.
https://www.lowyat.net/2024/322532/uefa-eur...otv-msia-guide/
joshhd
post Jun 14 2024, 01:15 AM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 13 2024, 12:59 PM)
Haha yeah just got new tv tot can watch in 4k.. Singapore is 88 cos 4k or what ? I

Watching whatever sports content in Singapore is pretty much always expensive, and it has always been like that.
Their population is already not as high as other neighbouring countries, hence potential subscriber base & demand won't be high...

Also, Singapore has a higher cost of living and higher average income levels compared to its neighbouring countries. This could lead to higher pricing for discretionary spending, such as sports content subscriptions.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Jun 14 2024, 01:16 AM
joshhd
post Jun 16 2024, 11:50 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jun 16 2024, 05:13 AM)
if you Celcomdigi subscribers just addons RM29.90 on ur bil for Euro 2024. Then you can watch Spotv Now Euro 2024. no need RM50 for Euro 2024.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

That RM29.90 promo for CelcomDigi subscribers has ended. Now it has reverted to the original RM42.99 price.
joshhd
post Jun 24 2024, 11:05 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jun 24 2024, 08:30 PM)
Hbo go will ceased on December 2024. Will be change to MAX beginning January 2025.

This applies to which other countries, besides Malaysia?
joshhd
post Jul 9 2024, 01:31 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(knskns @ Jul 9 2024, 10:29 AM)
Try to pause the channel for few seconds (for channels that support playback), does the stuttering still occur?
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 9 2024, 12:15 PM)
Somehow it's fixed (temporary) when doing that. What gives? shocking.gif

Pauses for few seconds, then only it able to play smoothly but temporarily.
It means the network bandwidth allocated from their end is low?
joshhd
post Jul 28 2024, 12:51 AM

7,789 posts

'Unifi Sports 8' channel earlier was showing footages that was meant for broadcasters to see... Around 12:30am.

After the Skateboarding event ends, this slide were put up for broadcaster to see. Obviously it's not for general viewers to see.

After some time, 30 seconds countdown timer were shown, that beeps once in every second.
Then on the last 3 seconds, it went black screen and no audio. It is to give cue / marker to the broadcaster that the following event is going to start.
Again, not meant for the general viewers to see.

Then it shows some random surfing video footages (as stated on the slide earlier), with no audio.
I believe this is meant for broadcasters to record it, so that they could use some of the footages for promo purposes.
Still, not meant for the general viewers to see.

The perks of watching Olympics from Unifi TV is, you may come across some originals and "almost unattended live feed" from the content distributor (likely is unintended one) biggrin.gif
That doesn't last long though. Minutes later, Unifi cuts the live feed for that channel and then start looping some Unifi TV and Olympics related promos.
Well, can't expect them to keep a close monitor on all 18 channels for 24/7 cuz I can imagine that it'll be a boring job to do icon_idea.gif

It's not just Unifi Sports 8 specifically... I notice other Unifi Sports channels (that shows Olympics) are like that too.
But then, they keep looping the same Unifi UniVerse, Unifi Business and other Unifi related ads in 3 different languages, and some Olympics promos. It's even boring cuz it's repeating again and again.
Honestly I rather see them showing the unattended live feed as-is. I find that much interesting instead.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Jul 28 2024, 01:16 AM
joshhd
post Jul 28 2024, 05:48 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jul 27 2024, 04:35 PM)
Unifi TV no Malaysia team Badminton coverage.. laugh.gif

Exclusive to Astro Arena. Home of Sports still under astro..whistling.gif
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jul 27 2024, 04:50 PM)
wait serious? only Astro? eventhough the others are official broadcasters as well?
QUOTE(Reckoning @ Jul 28 2024, 04:29 PM)
God damn. No wonder. Fak astro.

Exclusive for malaysia badminton only or including other sports?
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jul 28 2024, 04:48 PM)
Mess of licensing. Rights Not controlling by OIC but controlling by BWF? Which got exclusive agreement with assthrow?

PSA: Olympics matches that has Malaysian contingents in it, are made exclusive to Astro platforms only?

Earlier when I was watching Astro Arena (801), soon after Lee Zii Jia won the badminton match, it shows this on-screen graphics/overlay.
As you can clearly see above, this on-screen graphics/overlay is in Malay rather than in English. So definitely it is "custom made" for or by Astro, and that is not what the rest of the world see.
Also, it clearly stated that the matches is "EXCLUSIVE ONLY ON ASTRO CH801, STADIUMASTRO.COM & SOOKA"
Neither of the 16 dedicated Olympics channels from Astro, or 18 Unifi Sports channels, or any of the RTM / RTMklik channels are showing this match. But only Astro Arena channel 801 are showing it.

Because they know many of us are interested to watch sports matches that has Malaysian contingents (based on the past viewership numbers?), so it seems that as long the sports matches has Malaysian contingents in it, they made the matches to be exclusive within their platforms only (Astro/NJOI/Sooka) till the point that you can't watch it on RTM and Unifi TV platforms. 😐

So if anyone asks how come cannot watch Olympics sports matches that has Malaysian contingents in it, on either RTM or Unifi TV platforms, now you know why.
I'm not sure is this applies to ALL sports matches, or only a select matches are made exclusive to Astro only. We'll just have to continue observe to find out... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by joshhd: Jul 28 2024, 06:39 PM
joshhd
post Jul 28 2024, 07:50 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jul 28 2024, 07:14 PM)
Sadge I suppose, most prestigious world event, locked behind Assthrow. Just have to use other source to bypass then hehe...

Astro Arena, actually can watch for free...
Free and legal sources are limited to 720p only.

If you want free and 1080p, then you have to go to "I know you know" websites... biggrin.gif
joshhd
post Jul 31 2024, 02:41 AM

7,789 posts

RTM claims that they will now broadcast Olympics matches involving Malaysian athletes

https://www.facebook.com/RadioTelevisyenMal...cuCN1itLzEuy6Ml

"menayangkan semua perlawanan utama melibatkan kontinjen negara"
Before you get excited, look at the keyword "perlawanan utama" (main matches)...
It's not "semua perlawanan" (all matches).
So it seems to suggest that only the "main ones" (the major or big ones?) will be aired on RTM platforms... Therefore it is still, NOT ALL matches that has Malaysian contingents/athletes in it, will be aired on RTM platforms (including RTMKlik)...

Although RTM didn't explain what "technical issues" they were facing, but this comes after numerous complaints (from netizens?) that RTM have been showing badminton courts (and other sports) of other country's players rather than Malaysian players sweat.gif

Also, would Unifi TV implements a "broadcast rights blackout" on TV1 or TV2 during that Olympics live match, is still yet to be seen.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Jul 31 2024, 02:49 AM
joshhd
post Jul 31 2024, 10:14 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Jul 31 2024, 07:37 PM)
I don’t think that TV1 & TV2 will air Olympics at all this time. Since the main channels are OKEY & Sukan RTM — both of which aren’t available on Unifi TV.

Also, they should’ve covering all Malaysian contingent in action from the start; RTM is owned by Malaysian government after all.

Today finally get to see some Olympics matches that has Malaysian contingents on OKEY and Sukan RTM, particularly badminton matches.
TV1 and TV2 channels continues their usual programming, hence the "broadcast blackout" won't happen on Unifi TV then.

Also, they should’ve covering all Malaysian contingent in action from the start; RTM is owned by Malaysian government after all.
But "someone out there" wanted some of the matches with Malaysian contingents to be exclusive on their platform only, and then call it "Home of Sports", you see...
joshhd
post Aug 6 2024, 01:18 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 5 2024, 02:57 PM)
It's fixed.

So what was the issue? Your fibre cable issue?
joshhd
post Aug 7 2024, 12:49 AM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 6 2024, 01:18 PM)
So what was the issue? Your fibre cable issue?
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 7 2024, 12:20 AM)
yes

Hmm yes...

For Multicast IPTV service, whenever there's fibre cable issue (e.g. poor fibre signal readings from FDP), you may experience interruption like this too (e.g. pixelation, image freeze, etc.).
That goes the same for the already-discontinued Astro IPTV service back then.
joshhd
post Aug 22 2024, 01:38 PM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 22 2024, 01:23 PM)
The irony bit is that, eventhough the video bitrate on Unifi TV is higher than astro sometimes the Astro one looks better. (same HD channel)

Unifi TV is 25fps only, while Astro's one is 50fps.

Unless Unifi TV really offers 50fps streaming someday, it won't be fair to compare the picture quality with Astro.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0310sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:26 PM