nVIDIA nForceŽ 680i(tm) SLI discussions..., ASUS, eVGA, DFI, XFX, Foxconn, ABIT...

TStAmp0i
post Jun 14 2007, 02:58 PM, updated 19y ago

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

General discussions and issues regarding the 680i SLI chipset is here for us. Forumers please drop by and report your issues, problems and results that you obtained with this chipset.... Some tips are here to assist us to a better understanding of these motherboards. Requesting forumers to contribute for other mobo as well, as currently this is what i have. Thanks thumbup.gif

MemSet 3.3 Beta Download:
http://rv.page.cegetel.net.perso.cegetel.n...emSet33beta.exe

Striker Extreme, latest BIOS Download:
http://support.asus.com/download/download....riker%20Extreme

P5N32-E SLI, latest BIOS Download:
http://support.asus.com/download/download....l=P5N32-E%20SLI

Reviews and Infos:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ASUS Striker Extreme / P5N32-E SLI: (default and best settings, so far)
Kudos to eva2000 at i4memory for this template
AI Tuning: Manual
SLI Broadcast Aperture: Disabled
Nvidia GPU Ex: Disabled

System Clocks
PCIEX16_1 Frequency (Mhz): 100
PCIEX16_2 Frequency (Mhz): 100
PCIEX16_3 Frequency (Mhz): 100

FSB & Memory Config
FSB - Memory Clock Mode: Unlinked
x FSB - Memory Ratio: N/A
FSB (QDR), Mhz: 1066 (266FSB)
Actual FSB (QDR), Mhz: 1066
MEM (DDR), Mhz: 800 (400MHz) / 667 (333MHz)
Actual MEM (DDR), Mhz: 800.2 / 333.2

Overclocking
CPU Multiplier: 9
CPU Internal Thermal Control: Disabled
Limit CPUID MaxVal: Disabled
Enhanced C1 (C1E): Disabled
Execute Disable Bit: Disabled
Virtualization Technology: Disabled
Enhanced Intel Speedstep Tech: Disabled
LDT Frequency: 5x

Memory Timing Setting
tCL (CAS Latency): 4
tRCD: 4
tRP: 4
tRAS: 12
Command Per Clock (CMD): 2 clock (2T)

Advance Memory Settings
tRRD: Auto
tRC: Auto
tWR: Auto
tWTR: Auto
tREF: Auto
Async Latency: Auto

Spread Spectrum Control
CPU Spread Spectrum: Disabled
PCIE Spread Spectrum: Disabled
MCP PCIE Spread Spectrum: Disabled
SATA Spread Spectrum: Disabled
LDT Spread Spectrum: Disabled

Over Voltage
Vcore Voltage: 1.325V (tends to undervolt at 1.31v idle - 1.29v load)
Memory Voltage: 2.0V
1.2v HT Voltage: 1.30V (1.40V for stability)
NB Core Voltage: 1.40V (1.50V when DDR > 500MHz, DDR1000)
SB Core Voltage: 1.55V / 1.60V
CPU VTT Voltage: 1.55V (Some members suggesting maximize this for overall stability, mobo varies)
DDRII Controller Ref Voltage: Auto
DDRII Channel A Ref Voltage: Auto
DDRII Channel B Ref Voltage: Auto

680i RAM Timing Guide
Thanks to illuminati-hwt from XS
tCL:
Large influence on stability / Medium influence on bandwidth
From CAS 5 to 4 results change ~5-10mb/s. The same change will most likely be seen when going to CAS 3.
This timing is widely seen as most important (Command rate disregarded).
Recommendation: 4 for normal usage, 5 when oc'ing. Tweaked: 3.

tRCD:
Medium influence on stability / Large influence on bandwidth
tRCD going from 4 to 3 gives ~15mb/s. From 5 to 4 also yields 10-15mb/s.
This timing is considered second important after CAS, but actually it's more important on 680i/DDR2.
Recommendation: 4 for oc/normal usage. 5 if you want to push mhz. Tweaked: 3

tRP:
Medium/small influence on stability / Small influence on bandwidth
Results vary close to nothing when changing from 3 to 4 to 5.
Still this timing needs to finish its cycle before a new one starts, so dont set it higher than 5.
Recommendation: 4 for oc/normal usage. 5 if you want to push mhz. Tweaked: 3

tRAS:
Small influence on stability / Small influence on bandwidth
tRAS seems to act differently on integer/float results. Integer, going from 15 to 10 changes by ~5mb/s. Float doesnt change.
tRAS is an "end-timing", so dont go to high. And not lower than what tCL+tRCD equals.
Recommendation: 12 for oc/normal usage. 15 if you want to push mhz. Tweaked: 8

tRRD:
tRRD of 2 didnt change the results. Nor did a tRRD of 4. This is a delay-timing so a too low value may result in recalculation.
Recommendation: Auto for oc/normal usage. 4 if you want to push mhz. Tweaked: 2

tRC:
Medium influence on stability / Large influence on bandwidth
This timing is quite surprising. Going from 30 to 21 gave ~90mb/s. From 23 to 21 gave ~15-20mb/s.
tRC is last timing before ram burst (data transfer).
Dont set too high. And tRC should be greater than tRAS + tRP or you might get corruption.
Recommendation: 21 for normal usage. 30 if you want to push mhz. Tweaked: 15

tWR:
Small change from 6 to 3. Setting timing too low will cause ram to fail switching to "read mode".
Recommendation: Auto for oc/normal usage. 6 if you want to push mhz. Tweaked: 3

tWTR:
Large influence on stability / Small influence on bandwidth
From 10 to 8 didnt change results. 6 would lock up the system. This timing gives no bonus but affects stability a lot. Use with care.
Recommendation: Auto for oc/normal usage. 10 if you want to push mhz. Tweaked: 8(7)

tREF:
Changing to 3,9us didnt show improvements in benchmark. It also didnt seem to affect stability. tREF was important with DDR1.
Recommendation: Auto for oc/normal usage. 7,8us if you want to push mhz. Tweaked: 3,9us

Command Rate:
Settings are 2T/1T. You probably already know a lot about this timing.
The 680i struggles running 1T above 800mhz. So do the ram - atleast 2,2v are needed.
This timing gives a great boost to bandwidth, but is fairly hard to attain.
I wont recommend any setting regarding this timing. You need to find what mhz you get with 1T, then find mhz with 2T, then compare benchmarks.

Post words:
The tRC and tRCD are two timings to take notice of. They yield good results compared to how they affect stability.
CAS isnt as important as in the DDR1 days. You might even say timings in generel arent as important as with DDR1.

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Jun 15 2007, 11:48 AM
calvin
post Jun 14 2007, 03:20 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

finally a thread for this board.... and i'm still having problems ever since day 1.... sad.gif

is it possible to run a ddr1066 ram 1:1 with the processor?

This post has been edited by calvin: Jun 14 2007, 03:22 PM
sup3rfly
post Jun 14 2007, 04:10 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

wow sifu tampoi....finally u are back tongue.gif
TStAmp0i
post Jun 14 2007, 04:31 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jun 14 2007, 03:20 PM)
finally a thread for this board.... and i'm still having problems ever since day 1.... sad.gif

is it possible to run a ddr1066 ram 1:1 with the processor?
Ya this motherboard is really giving a lot of troubles but i believe once you found the sweet spot, you will find something good within it... Yes no problem so far with 1102 and 1103 bios i tested with at 1:1 DDR1066, make sure tRC is not so tight or you'll get screen lockup...

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jun 14 2007, 04:10 PM)
wow sifu tampoi....finally u are back tongue.gif
Nah, not sifu just learning too sweat.gif Thanks bro, post your result too
mADmAN
post Jun 14 2007, 04:37 PM

10,530 posts

bro....the template u posted is for which bios version?

1103?? after reading a little in the asus forum kinda scary la the 1103 version sweat.gif
TStAmp0i
post Jun 14 2007, 04:41 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 14 2007, 04:37 PM)
bro....the template u posted is for which bios version?

1103?? after reading a little in the asus forum kinda scary la the 1103 version sweat.gif
The template is based on 1102. I'd tested 1103 though it gave me same result, nothing changed from 1102.... Don't worry i think it's safe smile.gif
SlayerXT
post Jun 14 2007, 04:44 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

This 4figure board sure got a little ppl using it. The chipset is one tough overclocker. Hope to see oc results from lowyatians.
VT-Ten
post Jun 14 2007, 05:05 PM

520 posts

p5n32e-sli is does not carry a 4-figure price tag
AceCombat
post Jun 14 2007, 05:40 PM

5,434 posts

know that XFX got N680i mobo too,how's the performance?
mADmAN
post Jun 14 2007, 07:38 PM

10,530 posts

since i didnt get any conclusive answers.... can someone help me with this question i posted in the hardware Q&A section

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 11 2007, 08:55 PM)
guys...can these 2 processors be used with the ASUS P5N32-E SLI
1/ Celeron D 346 (3.0Ghz, 533 FSB) (the shop feller just now said it might NOT work with the board wink.gif)

2/ P4 631 (3.0Ghz 800 FSB)

EDIT: both are LGA775

i need to know quick as i wanna buy asap...

and im asking in terms of "out of the box". meaning i can straight plug and play without having to update bios etc etc etc.

and in case any of u wondering why i wanna pair low end proc with the mobo...temporary use while waiting for Intel Price cut biggrin.gif

appreciate the help guys...thanks notworthy.gif

EDIT: what about this one??

Intel Pentium 2.66 with 1MB cache 533 Mhz FSB as being sold HERE

EDIT: got another question...just to clear some doubts..

the 8800GTS 320MB SHOULD be able to run on the Biostar TForce 6100 S754 or S939 mobo right??

main emphasis on the celeron as its cheaper brows.gif

but either way...i think the P4 would be easier to sell off later on right??
TStAmp0i
post Jun 14 2007, 08:33 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

mADmAN: Yea, the motherboard will support both the Celeron and P4 631... But my opinion is to get a C2D as i think it is more worth of the money. Either E2xxx or E4xxx will outperform the P4. I think there should be no issue to run the 8800GTS on the Biostar... smile.gif

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Jun 14 2007, 08:34 PM
calvin
post Jun 14 2007, 09:24 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

i flashed my striker extreme to 1102 immediately b4 i install the OS.. but just found out that my ram was giving out all the problems...its a corsair DDR800 C4.. are there any memory modules that i shouldn't be using with this board??

and anyone got the soundmax control panel to install properly on vista? i tried it on xp..but i still get lockups from time to time.. wink.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 14 2007, 10:53 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jun 14 2007, 08:33 PM)
mADmAN: Yea, the motherboard will support both the Celeron and P4 631... But my opinion is to get a C2D as i think it is more worth of the money. Either E2xxx or E4xxx will outperform the P4. I think there should be no issue to run the 8800GTS on the Biostar... smile.gif
cooool....thanks alot man..but i not really bothered about processor performance yet...wanna wait for the price cut then go quad core (or mebbe those new FSB 1333 processors) and those are meant for temporary measures...trying to cut cost as much as possible as ive already overspent on my rams (Crucial Ballistix). the mobo oso havent bought yet but definitely gonna get the P5N32-E SLI.

the E2xxx lowest oso RM280 according to ALL IT's pricelist...tempting....hhhmmmm....
eXtreMe_cK
post Jun 14 2007, 11:05 PM

442 posts

@ madman

why don't just wait until the intel price cutting just grab c2d?

This post has been edited by eXtreme™: Jun 14 2007, 11:09 PM
kev_neville
post Jun 14 2007, 11:39 PM

Holy Shit!!!
676 posts

Can include 650 chipset into this thread? Just asking...
intothefantasy
post Jun 15 2007, 01:02 AM

1,561 posts

let say if i wanna use Asus P5N-E SLI for not over clocking....will it be better then dfi P965-S??
Hyde`fK
post Jun 15 2007, 01:07 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I would say 650i will be faster than P965 in memory bandwidth.
intothefantasy
post Jun 15 2007, 01:15 AM

1,561 posts

is tis mean 650 chipset is better then 965?? but how abt 965 vs 680? i wanted to buy this board Asus P5N-E SLI but i heard got many blue screen problem like not stable or so...and i am not an oc guy just wan a good board tat stable and good for gaming and watching video....but i am confuese on which board to buy now....

either ASUS P5N-E SLI or DFI Infinity P965-S Dark

lol i maybe out of topic but this thread was too early posted and to little infomation abt p5n board....so i hope i can post my question here

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Jun 15 2007, 01:15 AM
Angel86
post Jun 15 2007, 01:18 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 15 2007, 01:15 AM)
is tis mean 650 chipset is better then 965?? but how abt 965 vs 680? i wanted to buy this board Asus P5N-E SLI but i heard got many blue screen problem like not stable or so...and i am not an oc guy just wan a good board tat stable and good for gaming and watching video....but i am confuese on which board to buy now....

either ASUS P5N-E SLI or DFI Infinity P965-S Dark

lol i maybe out of topic but this thread was too early posted and to little infomation abt p5n board....so i hope i can post my question here
Im currently using P5N-E Sli.Just bought it 3 days ago and had to warranty twice coz the board has problems like no display and cant switch on.I actually wanted the Abit fatality but no stock so i went with the P5N-E.I can tell you that its a very hot mobo because the southbridge and the 4 phase power has no heatsink.
intothefantasy
post Jun 15 2007, 01:32 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jun 15 2007, 01:18 AM)
Im currently using P5N-E Sli.Just bought it 3 days ago and had to warranty twice coz the board has problems like no display and cant switch on.I actually wanted the Abit fatality but no stock so i went with the P5N-E.I can tell you that its a very hot mobo because the southbridge and  the 4 phase power has no heatsink.
oppsss omg wrong board i mention...i mean
P5N32-E SLI not p5n...sorry
mADmAN
post Jun 15 2007, 01:34 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ Jun 14 2007, 11:05 PM)
@ madman

why don't just wait until the intel price cutting just grab c2d?
coz i already have an 8800GTS and 2GB Crucial Ballistix just waiting to be used and abused...

plus...my butt too itchy laugh.gif
arc_archive
post Jun 15 2007, 10:58 AM

386 posts

is there any guide for evga 680i vdroop mod ever made period??coz the cpuz shows my idle vcore at 1.328, but when orthosing, it drop till 1.304..rite now trying to find the sweet spot using intel stock hsf.currently orthosing at 320Mhz, but b4 try running at 2.93Ghz, restarted when priming.
calvin
post Jun 15 2007, 07:30 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

just did the vdroop mod on my striker extreme board.. now my vcore stables at 1.35..wink.gif
LExus65
post Jun 16 2007, 01:12 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

why arc-achieve ur vcore so weird........

btw i found EVGA 680i seems to be a very good choice, it top choice for a lot of system builder and vendor in US....even for factory Overclock version (with guranteed of course)

about XFX, it seems it is the same board from as EVGA but cannot confirm yet, not much review on it yet that i can found
toughnut
post Jun 16 2007, 02:17 PM

3,239 posts

EVGA and XFX follow reference design. if not mistaken, even their BIOS can be exchangeable. correct me if wrong
cstkl1
post Jun 16 2007, 02:38 PM

6,799 posts

eh this chipset is an enthusiast mobo
and if u dont sli it like no point..

i dont get y so many ppl buying this board and running single card on it.
waste of money.

common problems with 680 chipsets
1. Xi-Fi irq/dma clash with usb devices
2. Ram voltages above 2.2vdimm... easy to fry the ram over long run.
3. Problems with quad core fsb overclocking
4. Problems with running at 1333 at stock voltages.
5. Raid crashes with IDE setups.

here i am after trying 4 different types of this mobo, rmaed 3 times for evga, one time for striker, and not impressed with gigabyte with vcore limitations.

so far winner is the asus p5n32e-sli no problems at all..
but overall just waiting for a new chipset that is not so problematic as this.

most overclockable and fun is still the evga...
worst of all striker extreme
best at stock everything is the gigabyte.

Hyde`fK
post Jun 16 2007, 02:45 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jun 16 2007, 01:12 PM)
why arc-achieve ur vcore so weird........

btw i found EVGA 680i seems to be a very good choice, it top choice for a lot of system builder and vendor in US....even for factory Overclock version (with guranteed of course)

about XFX, it seems it is the same board from as EVGA but cannot confirm yet, not much review on it yet that i can found
Its called vdroop, and its normal.

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 16 2007, 02:38 PM)
eh this chipset is an enthusiast mobo
and if u dont sli it like no point..

i dont get y so many ppl buying this board and running single card on it.
waste of money.

common problems with 680 chipsets
1. Xi-Fi  irq/dma clash with usb devices
3. Problems with quad core fsb overclocking
4. Problems with running at 1333 at stock voltages.
5. Raid crashes with IDE setups.

here i am after trying 4 different types of this mobo, rmaed 3 times for evga, one time for striker, and not impressed with gigabyte with vcore limitations.

so far winner is the asus p5n32e-sli no problems at all..
but overall just waiting for a new chipset that is not so problematic as this.

most overclockable and fun is still the evga...
worst of all striker extreme
best at stock everything is the gigabyte.
Well, its like why buying a sport car when you don't even race with it. wink.gif
TStAmp0i
post Jun 16 2007, 02:56 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Generally i think both the Striker and P5N32-E is both the same, it could be the revision that you're getting is different thus pointing to an indifferent result... Some people yield better result with the Striker while some could not achieve 400FSB.
arc_archive
post Jun 16 2007, 06:26 PM

386 posts

is there any guide for vdroop mod fro evga 680i??

ive tried sli ing my 320 GTS...but the temp scare me!!so rite now, for stability issue, juz use single card for OC...ive remember when sli'ing,somehow the pc keep restarting while left it overnite...why??rite now no such symptom occru (single card).
mADmAN
post Jun 16 2007, 07:18 PM

10,530 posts

wah that bad ah??? now ur scaring me to SLi my GC oso man sweat.gif

somemore ur using stacker...me just PC-007B only...much smaller than urs...and NO side fan sweat.gif
cstkl1
post Jun 17 2007, 02:55 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Jun 16 2007, 06:26 PM)
is there any guide for vdroop mod fro evga 680i??

ive tried sli ing my 320 GTS...but the temp scare me!!so rite now, for stability issue, juz use single card for OC...ive remember when sli'ing,somehow the pc keep restarting while left it overnite...why??rite now no such symptom occru (single card).
if ure sig as u say it is...

errr hint hint.. lousy psu with low 12v amps???

Added on June 17, 2007, 2:57 am
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 16 2007, 07:18 PM)
wah that bad ah??? now ur scaring me to SLi my GC oso man sweat.gif

somemore ur using stacker...me just PC-007B only...much smaller than urs...and NO side fan sweat.gif
eh ... i am using stacker without the side fans... and the temps for both of my ultra is idling around 65/60

heck dude this cards can take 85C-90C no probs ...
also dont beleive the diode temps too much...

heck remembered one time diode temp showed 80C, GPu cooling fan showed 60C
and touching the card was not even hot...

actually quite curious.. whats the purpose of this thread??

isnt there a 680 mobo thread on the hardware section...
so far the ts only posted links but no overclocks or anything of his own..
well noone has..

doesnt that just mean this is a double thread under a different section.
since a lot of the overclocks post is already done on the other thread.

Added on June 17, 2007, 3:00 am
QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 16 2007, 02:17 PM)
EVGA and XFX follow reference design. if not mistaken, even their BIOS can be exchangeable. correct me if wrong
not true

that only applies for the AR
not for the revision mobos of A1 and T1

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 17 2007, 03:00 AM
inteluser
post Jun 17 2007, 03:51 AM

300 posts

on the other hand.. how the performance of Abit IN9 32X-MAX
it's also a 680i based mobo.
toughnut
post Jun 17 2007, 09:37 AM

3,239 posts

@inteluser
http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/mainboard...in932x-max.html

i guess it just like bunch of other 680

Added on June 17, 2007, 11:12 amjust found this. 680 WILL&CAN support Penryn. clarified by EVGA and Intel representative. refer to Hardocp forum for detail.

hope that's a good news to all 680. bad news for me as i thought 680 cant support and that's why i'm buying P35

This post has been edited by toughnut: Jun 17 2007, 11:12 AM
arc_archive
post Jun 17 2007, 11:39 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 17 2007, 02:55 AM)
if ure sig as u say it is...

errr hint hint.. lousy psu with low 12v amps???

nghehehe....maybe tongue.gif ...tot to change but rite now off to sell my second gcard..so no point 4 changes..

ur ultra idling at 60~65C...my gts idling at 70~76C (the secondary one) laugh.gif i cannot bare that my gc at 70~76...loading might be nearly boiling temp!!!!
eventhough i adjuzting the fan flow, still it will not lower below 70C...sigh

SlayerXT
post Jun 17 2007, 08:44 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Overclocker sure gonna like this chipset but will it support for the next Penryn processor? Investing on Intel system sure make pain on ass. shakehead.gif
toughnut
post Jun 18 2007, 08:15 AM

3,239 posts

@§layerXT
sweat.gif
read my post just few posts above from yours
VT-Ten
post Jun 18 2007, 03:10 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 16 2007, 02:38 PM)

even for crucial rams with micron chips that designed for 2.2v? or is it 2.2v is recommended when OC ram?
toughnut
post Jun 18 2007, 05:43 PM

3,239 posts

calvin
post Jun 19 2007, 01:23 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

so far i'm only able to force my corsair XMS2 PC6400C4 to 853 mhz @ 4-4-4-12 2T @ 2.15vdimm... wink.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 18 2007, 01:30 PM

10,530 posts

for the sake of reviving the thread....

was browsing hardforums and bumped into this...

http://www.nvidia.com/docs/CP/45121/nforce...verclocking.pdf

havent read it yet...but might come in handy for OC n00bs like me biggrin.gif
Rithrade
post Jul 20 2007, 03:39 PM

360 posts

Arlow,

I'm using EVGA 680i SLi. But I'm kinda blur on what kinda of info you all need?

I didn't OC my PC because my 3D Rocket couldn't fit on to this mobo. Still thinking of which HSF to buy...

As for PC specs, check my siggie!
mADmAN
post Jul 23 2007, 12:15 AM

10,530 posts

finally im a proud member of the 680i club rclxm9.gif

just got muhself an Asus P5N32-E SLI (the shop guys flashed it to the 1201 BIOS - Beta BIOS) and an E6850.

havent installed yet though...but planning on installing it tonight...since im on leave tomorrow and dont need to wake up early biggrin.gif
ahpaul82
post Jul 23 2007, 12:26 AM

.:äŋįŊ—:.
3,795 posts

hehee,
didn't introduce yourself to me also ... flex.gif

anyway,
Enjoy it yaa brother ! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jul 23 2007, 12:28 AM
VT-Ten
post Jul 23 2007, 01:40 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 23 2007, 12:15 AM)
finally im a proud member of the 680i club rclxm9.gif

just got muhself an Asus P5N32-E SLI (the shop guys flashed it to the 1201 BIOS - Beta BIOS) and an E6850.

havent installed yet though...but planning on installing it tonight...since im on leave tomorrow and dont need to wake up early biggrin.gif
faster set it up and OC it man.... kinda curious on the "compatibility" of p5n32e mated with e6850. i cant seem to overclock well with it, while others with P35 chipset can plug in their wings and fly.
i wonder is it really my skills or could it be the bios issue?

here's an example of why im saying this.... set vcore to 1.52v in bios, but speedfan reads only 1.41v.
mADmAN
post Jul 23 2007, 04:21 AM

10,530 posts

@VT-Ten
OC? eerrrr....that will have to wait...im kinda n00b in OC laugh.gif but will definately try if i have the time...got lotsa reading to do hehehe.

anyway... been curious to ask u this question (dunno if ive asked u before or not) but are u by any chance a member of HCOC?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 23 2007, 12:22 PM
VT-Ten
post Jul 23 2007, 07:56 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 23 2007, 04:21 AM)

@VT-Ten
OC? eerrrr....that will have to wait...im kinda n00b in OC laugh.gif but will definately try if i have the time...got lotsa reading to do hehehe.

anyway... been curious to ask u this question (dunno if ive asked u before or not) but are u by any chance a member of HCOC?
nvm, take your time.
yeap, was HCOC member alrite.... now i remember you ( i could be wrong thou). you were driving EF rite?
mADmAN
post Jul 23 2007, 12:25 PM

10,530 posts

nope...ur not wrong... i was the one with the black EF with sabah plates biggrin.gif

u were the one driving the white EG8 converted EG9 right? always at spoon ss3?

now i know got 3 HCOC fellers in LYN...u, me and ianho thumbup.gif
VT-Ten
post Jul 23 2007, 12:35 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 23 2007, 12:25 PM)
nope...ur not wrong... i was the one with the black EF with sabah plates biggrin.gif

u were the one driving the white EG8 converted EG9 right? always at spoon ss3?

now i know got 3 HCOC fellers in LYN...u, me and ianho thumbup.gif
Good to see some familiar faces here. Anyways, dun pollute this thread with personal talks. I'll pm you.

by the way... if you dun plan to OC your rig, why buy such enthusiastic models?
mADmAN
post Jul 23 2007, 12:50 PM

10,530 posts

actually, i do plan to OC...wanna learn biggrin.gif only thing is lacking in time.

but main reason was i wanted something powderful coz i do alot of video encoding.. and also planing to SLI biggrin.gif
himmler
post Jul 31 2007, 10:51 AM

54 posts

I just got my P5N32-E SLI installed too with the E6600 (finally after 6 months sweat.gif ). But the temperature of the CPU seemed abit high for my liking. I have tried 2 coolers with the following result:

Intel Stock Cooler:
Idle: 49C
Load: 55C

Noctuc U12F Cooler:
Idle: 42C
Load: 49C

Should I be getting this kind of result? Might want to add a few fans to see whether I can bring the sucker down.

Anyway, here's the rest of system config:

Intel C2D E6600 @ Stock
Asus P5N32-E SLI
2 x 1GB Super Talent DDR2-800 @ 4-4-3-8 latencies @2.2V
EVGA 8800GTS 320MB @ Stock
TT Toughpower 850W modular
TT Tsunami Dream Casing

Would be great if you guys can share your feedback on the temperature for similar setup.

Cheers cheers.gif
Hyde`fK
post Jul 31 2007, 02:58 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Try update your BIOS to 1103 official.
mADmAN
post Jul 31 2007, 03:01 PM

10,530 posts

i think the latest is 1203. should be official as it doesnt state beta...

the 1201 is beta though.
himmler
post Jul 31 2007, 06:43 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Jul 31 2007, 02:58 PM)
Try update your BIOS to 1103 official.
I am already at 1103. Anyway, how does that help in temperature reduction?

System is kinda unstable. Hang off and on... guess there may be something to do with my memory timing settings... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by himmler: Jul 31 2007, 06:46 PM
NightRaven
post Aug 2 2007, 12:52 AM

122 posts

anyway guys my findings with 4 different 680i boards would be ht is most important. nb also. try to skip certain fsbs - note the holes and u should be just fine smile.gif

also cooling nb dosent really help much so yea~
Mr.Lonely
post Aug 7 2007, 09:15 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

i m 1 of the P5N32-E SLi user too... i used it haft years so far no problem.... XD OCed E6750 from 2.66 to 3.04 with stock vcore...
norazwan79
post Aug 8 2007, 10:01 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

Sorry, want to ask..

The best 680i boards? I wtb this week. Asus Striker Extreme?
Anyone wanna let go 680i board plz pm me... TQ. smile.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 9 2007, 08:31 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Aug 8 2007, 10:01 PM)
Sorry, want to ask..

Anyone wanna let go 680i board plz pm me... TQ.  smile.gif
go get those P35(support ddr2 & ddr3) boards laa
n680i only support up to ddr2 if not mistaken
norazwan79
post Aug 9 2007, 08:40 AM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

planning for sli...
p35 for cf rite?
sHawTY
post Aug 9 2007, 09:06 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Aug 8 2007, 10:01 PM)
Sorry, want to ask..

Anyone wanna let go 680i board plz pm me... TQ.  smile.gif
Do not go for Striker Extreme!
It's a sucker of all 680i board.
Rather then wasting your money on that board, it'll be better if you buy DFI Lanparty UT NF680i LT SLI-T2R.

Striker Extreme has been numerously reported with a lot of bugs and problems that until today hasn't been solved.

DFI Lanparty UT NF680i LT SLI-T2R

Product Link:
http://us.dfi.com.tw/Product/xx_product_sp...ID=5277&SITE=US

Picture:

Package:

Reviews:
http://www.hothardware.com/Articles/DFI_LA...nForce_680i_LT/
http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/dfi_680i_lanparty/
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/239679-31-lanparty-nf680i
http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/mainboard...tnf680i-lt.html
http://www.pc210.com/articles/Motherboards...husiasts_1.html
http://www.tweaktown.com/index.php/1087/nv...trial/index.htm
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=139778
http://www.ninjalane.com/display.aspx?docname=lanparty-680i
http://www.octech.jp/modules/wordpress/index.php?p=76

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 9 2007, 09:25 AM
gengstapo
post Aug 9 2007, 09:13 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 9 2007, 09:06 AM)
Do not go for Striker Extreme!
It's a sucker of all 680i board.
Rather then wasting your money on that board, it'll be better if you buy DFI Lanparty UT NF680i LT SLI-T2R.

Striker Extreme has been numerously reported with a lot of bugs and problems that until today hasn't been solved.
i thing confirmed Asus = terrible vroop laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 9 2007, 09:29 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 9 2007, 09:13 AM)
i thing confirmed Asus = terrible vroop laugh.gif
I think you mean vdroop. tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 9 2007, 04:58 PM

10,530 posts

i wouldnt recommend getting the DFI oso actually...even though the 680iLT chipset is alot less buggy than the 680i chipsets.

reason i wouldnt recommend??? DFI boards are notorious for being blardy picky with other hardware. even PSUs oso their boards can be picky doh.gif put the 'wrong' PSU and the damn thing wont boot sheesh doh.gif

best bet for 680i boards would be the EVGA (forgot which version) and the Asus P5N32-E SLI.

the EVGA boards seem to be rather popular in xtremesystems.

the P5N32-E SLI seems to be the board with the least problems (and cheap too!) but the vdroop thingy is still there...but can be easily rectified with a penci biggrin.gif

i also saw someone selling the XFX 680i board in garage sales for RM700. can check that out...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 9 2007, 04:59 PM
Hyde`fK
post Aug 9 2007, 05:59 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

EVGA 680i is the way to go. Asus P5N32-E SLI has serious problem with Quad processor with FSB wall of 360-380FSB.

This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: Aug 9 2007, 06:02 PM
norazwan79
post Aug 10 2007, 09:27 AM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

So what is the best now? EVGA rite? Striker Extreme still got a lot of problem cant be solved yet? How about gigabyte, msi, abit, xfx?
squall_12
post Aug 11 2007, 04:30 PM

1,779 posts

is it not the EVGA 680i board have have problem of killing rams??
sHawTY
post Aug 11 2007, 04:36 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 11 2007, 04:30 PM)
is it not the EVGA 680i board have have problem of killing rams??
I've heard the same thing.
My votes still goes with the Lanparty 680i, no matter how picky it is, in performance, it'll perform better than the others.

DFI being very picky on PSU's is because they want those low ripple state psu to be used on their motherboard, so that you have a very current running through your PC. smile.gif
norazwan79
post Aug 12 2007, 01:07 AM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

I've heard 680i boards cant go higher oc with quadcore proc like q6600. am i rite?
BurgerRI
post Aug 12 2007, 11:58 AM

905 posts

yeah your absolutely right....but its not all 680i mobo's...most of them still have problem with the GTL volts but EVGA has released a new revision of the 680i that fixes this problem..Rev A1. Seems that with the new version, the mobo's can clock up till 450fsb. but for the rest of us stuck with the older 680i's...we;re kinda screwed when it comes to OC'ing quaddies...only a physical mod will help. cry.gif
norazwan79
post Aug 12 2007, 08:07 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

So EVGA board still the best around 680i boards rite? Im planning for sli next time. Thats why not interested with P35 boards. Hope all EVGA boards in the current market are Rev A1. Opss! Rev A1 is board ver or bios ver?
sHawTY
post Aug 12 2007, 08:36 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Aug 12 2007, 08:07 PM)
Rev A1 is board ver or bios ver?
Board version.
NightRaven
post Aug 15 2007, 02:03 AM

122 posts

evga is the best now cuz of their new revision. striker also have new revision but it dosent seem like its here or its coming. either that or u have to mod.

imo for those not using sli. take a p35 board.
BurgerRI
post Aug 15 2007, 06:19 PM

905 posts

or should we just hold out for the new intel x38 chipset mobo's...laugh.gif
norazwan79
post Aug 15 2007, 08:41 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

Confuse! x38 only support crossfire rite?
I have read all previews and they said this chipset do not support sli.
nVidia rugi besar if intel produces sli chipset...
Am i rite?
mADmAN
post Aug 15 2007, 11:27 PM

10,530 posts

i remember reading somewhere that the X38 has received SLI license.

dunno whether its confirmed or not la.

either way, up to the individual actually.... if u wanna play the waiting game, go ahead...

i myself dont really like playing the waiting game. especially when it comes to PCs.
NightRaven
post Aug 16 2007, 12:41 AM

122 posts

still too early i think. we'll decide when ddr3 beocme mainstream?
norazwan79
post Aug 16 2007, 12:53 AM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

I bought EVGA 680i A1 already. Hope it can handle quadcore proc as good as conroe too. Thanks for all advices/opinions... thumbup.gif
NightRaven
post Aug 16 2007, 02:57 AM

122 posts

show us some results soon smile.gif
leslie0880
post Aug 17 2007, 12:01 AM

728 posts

i m using the striker extreme + Q6600.........
so now wht i need to mod?
tell me pls.....now i maximun OC to 3.2Ghz only...... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

does really Q6600 + Striker Extreme = sux?So SAD...... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by leslie0880: Aug 17 2007, 12:09 AM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 17 2007, 01:02 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

hmm... seems like other than SLi... there's nothing special bout n680....? thank god i choose P35... laugh.gif helping my fren to build his rig wif Abit IN 9 32 Max WiFi(Fire Dragon)... hmm.gif
Hyde`fK
post Aug 17 2007, 01:32 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 17 2007, 12:01 AM)
i m using the striker extreme + Q6600.........
so now wht i need to mod?
tell me pls.....now i maximun OC to 3.2Ghz only...... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

does really Q6600 + Striker Extreme = sux?So SAD...... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Both Striker Extreme and P5N32-E SLI have GTL voltage problem which limits the FSB when pairing with any Quad.

http://www.thetechrepository.com/showthread.php?t=87

Yes, hardmodding is able to solve it, if you want to take the risk that is.

http://sg.vr-zone.com/articles/A1_Revising...eld/4756-2.html

This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: Aug 17 2007, 01:33 PM
toughnut
post Aug 17 2007, 02:51 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 15 2007, 11:27 PM)
i remember reading somewhere that the X38 has received SLI license.

dunno whether its confirmed or not la.

intel acquired the SLi license but didn't mentioned it's for X38
sammizai
post Aug 17 2007, 03:22 PM

17 posts

LoLz...
I also using Q6600 with P5N32-E SLI...
Really having alot problem on OC...
cry....
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 17 2007, 09:23 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 17 2007, 04:22 PM)
LoLz...
I also using Q6600 with P5N32-E SLI...
Really having alot problem on OC...
cry....
Asus...? shakehead.gif biasa la... hmm.gif
try Abit for a change... but not confident on n680... ohmy.gif

Added on August 17, 2007, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(toughnut @ Aug 17 2007, 03:51 PM)
intel acquired the SLi license but didn't mentioned it's for X38
hopefully SLi enabled BIOS will be released my GA-965P-DS4 cuz already have a 7600GS on it... juz need 1 more for SLi... smile.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 17 2007, 09:30 PM
mADmAN
post Aug 17 2007, 09:38 PM

10,530 posts

i highly doubt the SLI license will be made available for older intel chipsets.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 17 2007, 09:45 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 17 2007, 10:38 PM)
i highly doubt the SLI license will be made available for older intel chipsets.
yeah... i was juz hoping... no high hopes for it though... now tat i got my DQ6 wif HD2600XT on it... will buy 2 pcs of 3 series GC when me and ATI r ready though... tongue.gif
leslie0880
post Aug 17 2007, 10:34 PM

728 posts

does the asus 680 mb can flash bios to get more high fsb for C2Q?
if no i really want to cry.................i jus the baord 1wk more only.......
haiz.....if got do more research,last time buy Blitz Formula more better lah...................now regret...........
does any want change MB with me?haha!!!!

This post has been edited by leslie0880: Aug 18 2007, 12:32 AM
Hyde`fK
post Aug 17 2007, 11:59 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Its not BIOS/coding problem here. Its the hardware problem. Click on the links on the last post of mine at previous page.
leslie0880
post Aug 18 2007, 12:27 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 17 2007, 11:59 PM)
Its not BIOS/coding problem here. Its the hardware problem. Click on the links on the last post of mine at previous page.
yup i know i have saw it ady.....but try to c got any small hope noe.......... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
maybe asus programmer strong can fix it by bios haha(jus joke)
if really cant,i think need buy a new mb for my C2Q.......(thinking P35 DQ6,DFI lanparty p35 or Blitz formula.....)
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 18 2007, 12:48 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 18 2007, 01:27 AM)
yup i know i have saw it ady.....but try to c got any small hope noe.......... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
maybe asus programmer strong can fix it by bios haha(jus joke)
if really cant,i think need buy a new mb for my C2Q.......(thinking P35 DQ6,DFI lanparty p35 or Blitz formula.....)
P35 is ur best bet... from Gigabyte is the best... icon_idea.gif
leslie0880
post Aug 18 2007, 09:21 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 18 2007, 12:48 AM)
P35 is ur best bet... from Gigabyte is the best... icon_idea.gif
haiz...... no $ buy DQ6 ady......
dun know DS3P can noe? cry.gif cry.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 19 2007, 09:54 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 18 2007, 10:21 AM)
haiz...... no $ buy DQ6 ady......
dun know DS3P can noe? cry.gif  cry.gif
who ask u to buy DQ6...? DS3 good enough la... diff is juz the size, Crossfire support(which i don think u need), crazy cool silent pipe(not really tat functional) and the 12phase power thingy... DS3 got 4 i think... which i think it's good enough... smile.gif
leslie0880
post Aug 19 2007, 09:44 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 19 2007, 09:54 AM)
who ask u to buy DQ6...? DS3 good enough la... diff is juz the size, Crossfire support(which i don think u need), crazy cool silent pipe(not really tat functional) and the 12phase power thingy... DS3 got 4 i think... which i think it's good enough... smile.gif
i oso consider the DS3 only.....
but i m very very suka Striker Extreme ler......
the board damn nice,excatly the EL I/O Shield and LCD booster.... tongue.gif
haiz....... dun know the asus got any solution to fix the FSB problem on C2Q..........
if can i no need change board ady.......
the Asus Blitz Formula oso no bad ler...... brows.gif
got new ver. LCD Booster and the Suprme Sound II.........and the fusion block on the NB blink.gif ,but oso useless for me......bcoz no play WC any more.... tongue.gif
baok
post Aug 20 2007, 04:29 PM

737 posts

i read somewhere said Nvidia has release P30 bios and improve the quadcore ability on quad-core cpus.. but the fsb hole (360-40x fsb hole) is still there,,,

here and also here..
leslie0880
post Aug 21 2007, 12:06 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(baok @ Aug 20 2007, 04:29 PM)
i read somewhere said Nvidia has release P30 bios and improve the quadcore ability on quad-core cpus.. but the fsb hole (360-40x fsb hole) is still there,,,

here and also here..
if no remmeber wrong the bios jus for official mb, and for the new rev 680i chipset like EVGA A1 chipset N680i.......
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 21 2007, 01:10 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

juz installed Abit IN9 32X Max WiFi last saturday... n it's the worst ~RM900 piece of sh1t... can't even start for the 1st time even when using Celeron 420.... doh.gif change to E2160... same thing... change to E6750 same thing... as the manual mentioned... it's best to reset the BIOS the 1st time we use it... which i did... haiz... send it back to scanart d.... vmad.gif
i was like wtf... new ~RM900 piece of board malfunctioned....? the status indicator shows 87... check CPU vCore... i tried Odin GT 550W, TOP-600-P5, and even my own enermax... nothing worked... shakehead.gif
so dissapointed wif Abit and nVidia... sad.gif
n again i thank god for helping me choose my GA-P35-DQ6... nod.gif

Added on August 21, 2007, 1:16 am
QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 19 2007, 10:44 PM)
i oso consider the DS3 only.....
but i m very very suka Striker Extreme ler......
the board damn nice,excatly the EL I/O Shield and LCD booster.... tongue.gif
haiz....... dun know the asus got any solution to fix the FSB problem on C2Q..........
if can i no need change board ady.......
the Asus Blitz Formula oso no bad ler...... brows.gif
got new ver. LCD Booster and the Suprme Sound II.........and the fusion block on the NB blink.gif ,but oso useless for me......bcoz no play WC any more.... tongue.gif
playing a cheap game on an expensive board...? maybe i should build up quad core superPC powered by nVidia Tesla and Mushkin ECC buffered Server RAM juz to do my office work... doh.gif i can play WC3 wif built in graphics la... doh.gif y buy so exp things juz to play WC....?

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 21 2007, 01:16 AM
leslie0880
post Aug 21 2007, 11:13 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 21 2007, 01:10 AM)
juz installed Abit IN9 32X Max WiFi last saturday... n it's the worst ~RM900 piece of sh1t... can't even start for the 1st time even when using Celeron 420.... doh.gif  change to E2160... same thing... change to E6750 same thing... as the manual mentioned... it's best to reset the BIOS the 1st time we use it... which i did... haiz... send it back to scanart d.... vmad.gif
i was like wtf... new ~RM900 piece of board malfunctioned....? the status indicator shows 87... check CPU vCore... i tried Odin GT 550W, TOP-600-P5, and even my own enermax... nothing worked...  shakehead.gif
so dissapointed wif Abit and nVidia... sad.gif
n again i thank god for helping me choose my GA-P35-DQ6... nod.gif

Added on August 21, 2007, 1:16 am
playing a cheap game on an expensive board...? maybe i should build up quad core superPC powered by nVidia Tesla and Mushkin ECC buffered Server RAM juz to do my office work... doh.gif  i can play WC3 wif built in graphics la... doh.gif  y buy so exp things juz to play WC....?
i thik u misunderstanding ady....
WC = Watercooling != Warcraft haha
and i nv trust the abit 1..........last time the AV8 make me very angry and disappoint........
and dun always DQ6 lah.......later me cant control direct go buy it a...... tongue.gif haha

This post has been edited by leslie0880: Aug 21 2007, 11:14 AM
llllll
post Aug 21 2007, 05:51 PM

284 posts

lolz wc=watercoolingla brother...not warcraft smile.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 21 2007, 11:10 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 21 2007, 12:13 PM)
i thik u misunderstanding ady....
WC = Watercooling != Warcraft haha
and i nv trust the abit 1..........last time the AV8 make me very angry and disappoint........
and dun always DQ6 lah.......later me cant control direct go buy it a...... tongue.gif  haha
QUOTE(llllll @ Aug 21 2007, 06:51 PM)
lolz wc=watercoolingla brother...not warcraft smile.gif
oooh... gome... notworthy.gif gome... notworthy.gif haha... DQ6 not suit for WC la... i think DS3P is good enough for u... icon_rolleyes.gif
i dunno... never stick to Abit b4 but i did service some cybercafe running on Abit AX-8 wif sc939 AMD Athlon 3000+... very good performance... ghosting transfer rate is around 2199MB/s... even GA-P35-DS3 is around 1899MB/s... unsure.gif
sammizai
post Aug 22 2007, 08:48 PM

17 posts

Some thing want to ask...
Asus de P5N32-E SLI, the MB list say support until 800, is it the max limit?
I hear ppl say can use 1066, is it true?
Hyde`fK
post Aug 22 2007, 09:32 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

680i has native 1333 support, so don't worry.
sammizai
post Aug 22 2007, 10:17 PM

17 posts

But that is for the processor isnt it?
sorry i just now didnt mention that i asking about the RAM.
leslie0880
post Aug 23 2007, 12:06 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 22 2007, 10:17 PM)
But that is for the processor isnt it?
sorry i just now didnt mention that i asking about the RAM.
fran u reply at wrong thread la..... doh.gif
if for the ram cooling u can buy the AllnGap Customize Ram cooler
or u can try OCZ or Corsair 1,another way is buy 1 120mm high CFM fan focus for the RAM
sammizai
post Aug 23 2007, 01:04 AM

17 posts

No, you misunderstand my question ed...
When i buy the P5N32-E SLI motherboard, the spec show it support up to 800mhz RAM.
I want to ask is this motherboard can use 1066mhz RAM?

I do using Corsair XMS2 6400C4D DDR2 2GB 800Mhz, with the Dominator Fan Cooling already.
Planning to change the Corsair XMS2 8500C5D DDR2 2GB 1066Mhz...
Some people tell me can but some say can not...
leslie0880
post Aug 23 2007, 01:54 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 23 2007, 01:04 AM)
When i buy the P5N32-E SLI motherboard, the spec show it support up to 800mhz RAM.

I do using Corsair XMS2 6400C4D DDR2 2GB 800Mhz, with the Dominator Fan Cooling already.
sure can lah,who said cant is a noob
haha

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 23 2007, 01:58 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 23 2007, 02:04 AM)

through OC only can... even my DQ6 box also write... 1066 can reach by OC not native... sweat.gif y bother when u can OC kaw kaw...? brows.gif
sammizai
post Aug 23 2007, 05:32 PM

17 posts

oO~
Thanks alot, then going to sell my 6400 and get a 8500.
Hehe~

Added on August 24, 2007, 12:09 am1 more question,
DQ6 can OC til how many FSB?
Posible to 2000?

This post has been edited by sammizai: Aug 24 2007, 12:09 AM
leslie0880
post Aug 24 2007, 12:36 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 23 2007, 05:32 PM)
oO~
Hehe~

Posible to 2000?
2000....... shocking.gif
i know have ppl oc max FSB is around 510 = 20xx........
ur ram is wht chipset? D9GMH? how much u want sell??
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 24 2007, 12:56 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 23 2007, 06:32 PM)
oO~
Hehe~

Posible to 2000?
actually tat's ther rated FSB... tat's wat i got... here...
though it's pretty hot i dare not keep it 24/7... prefer to maintain temp at below 60... smile.gif
cstkl1
post Aug 24 2007, 03:58 AM

6,799 posts

dude before u think of overclocking fsb.. remember it depends on ure proc..

proc has a limit of overclocking on fsb...

thats y u see pp selling certain procs more expensive..
heck i sold my e6600 for rm1.1k last week...

sammizai
post Aug 25 2007, 12:14 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 24 2007, 12:36 AM)
2000....... shocking.gif
i know have ppl oc max FSB is around 510 = 20xx........
ur ram is wht chipset? D9GMH? how much u want sell??
I dono how to check wo...
What i know is Corsair XMS2 6400C4D DDR2 2GB
PC2-6400 CAS4

Added on August 25, 2007, 1:47 amFor now, I can OC my CPU base on my current knowledge got 2 way.
1 is Rated FSB = 1475, with FSB 368.75 * 8 = Core Speed 2950
2 is Rated FSB = 1315, with FSB 328.75 * 9 = Core Speed 2958.75

Both is OC until MAX bease on my current knowledge...
I OC this in BIOS.
RAM ratio 1:1.
For the 1st way, 1475 is the highest i have tested. If use 1480, then fail to boot the BIOS already...
For the 2nd way, 1315 is also the highest i have tested. If use 1316, then fail to boot into Windows...

Which is the better way to OC my CPU? 1st or 2nd?
I hear of some ppl say higher multiper is better?

This post has been edited by sammizai: Aug 25 2007, 02:09 AM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 26 2007, 01:18 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 25 2007, 01:14 AM)
PC2-6400 CAS4

Added on August 25, 2007, 1:47 amFor now, I can OC my CPU base on my current knowledge got 2 way.

I OC this in BIOS.
For the 1st way, 1475 is the highest i have tested. If use 1480, then fail to boot the BIOS already...
For the 2nd way, 1315 is also the highest i have tested. If use 1316, then fail to boot into Windows...

my pentium dual core E2160 can do 400FSB la... doh.gif my E6300 also did 500+ FSB d la... see the link i provide above... doh.gif
urs should be no sweat... try 400x8... then 400x9... if 400 x9 can then slowly try add 10 by 10MHz to the FSB... brows.gif and make sure u can enter windows cuz sometimes we can boot to BIOS but not Windows... i think it's cuz of the timing... hmm.gif remember to lock ur PCIe frequency to 100 and ur RAM i advice not to go more than 1000MHz @ 5-5-5-18... after u get stable OC only u reduce ur timing... from my exp... Corsair C4 DDR800 RAM can go up to 1200MHz stable... hmm.gif

If u fail... Asus is not a good board... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 26 2007, 01:25 PM
mADmAN
post Aug 26 2007, 02:36 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 25 2007, 12:14 AM)
PC2-6400 CAS4

I OC this in BIOS.

ur OCing a Quad core on the P5N32-E SLI? this board not really good for OCing quad cores man. does well with C2D...but ull hit FSB walls with the Quads.

also, seems that different bios versions has different results...better to research online.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 26 2007, 05:42 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 26 2007, 03:36 PM)
ur OCing a Quad core on the P5N32-E SLI? this board not really good for OCing quad cores man. does well with C2D...but ull hit FSB walls with the Quads.

also, seems that different bios versions has different results...better to research online.
ooo... so it's the proc at fault... sweat.gif
Hyde`fK
post Aug 26 2007, 07:29 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 26 2007, 05:42 PM)
ooo... so it's the proc at fault... sweat.gif
Its the motherboard at fault due to the GTL voltage. P35 will do good with Quad.
sammizai
post Aug 26 2007, 10:17 PM

17 posts

Ya, i hear of ppl telling that my Mobo having problem to clock quad...
I have some try on the OC 1st.
Later up post my result~
norazwan79
post Aug 26 2007, 10:35 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

Ops...off topic.
If i have 2 pairs of ram, 2x1gb...
crucial and corsair, both same timing 4-4-4-12 but different chips...
still can running dual channel? 2x2x1gb?

TQ...
Hyde`fK
post Aug 26 2007, 10:57 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Yes, no problem, but do note that ram won't be so optimized.
sammizai
post Aug 27 2007, 01:19 AM

17 posts

Hmm, today result....
If get abit higher then cant boot BIOS already...

arc_archive
post Aug 27 2007, 08:30 AM

386 posts

noob Q..wuts the GTL voltage??

i believe that it wont effect an E6750 OC performance...is it??
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 27 2007, 04:48 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 27 2007, 02:19 AM)
Hmm, today result....
If get abit higher then cant boot BIOS already...
increase ur voltage la... sweat.gif booting up at tat voltage at tat speed is impressive enough... ohmy.gif
Hyde`fK
post Aug 27 2007, 08:36 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Aug 27 2007, 08:30 AM)
noob Q..wuts the GTL voltage??

i believe that it wont effect an E6750 OC performance...is it??

If your eVGA is the new revision A1, then you dont have to worry when pairing with Quad processor.

http://sg.vr-zone.com/?i=4756
sammizai
post Aug 28 2007, 10:23 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 27 2007, 04:48 PM)
increase ur voltage la... sweat.gif booting up at tat voltage at tat speed is impressive enough... ohmy.gif
You mean the CPU Votage?
Should increase to how much?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 28 2007, 07:14 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 28 2007, 11:23 AM)
You mean the CPU Votage?
Should increase to how much?
err... say 1.4...? sweat.gif
arc_archive
post Aug 29 2007, 12:15 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 27 2007, 08:36 PM)

If your eVGA is the new revision A1, then you dont have to worry when pairing with Quad processor.

http://sg.vr-zone.com/?i=4756
ive juz checked at cpuz and it stated that my mobo is REV A2...is that a bad news?? sweat.gif

anyway..im not expecting to move to Quad at the moment...maybe playing around Duo first...hehehe
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 30 2007, 07:16 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

so... any updates on OC result...? hmm.gif
leslie0880
post Aug 30 2007, 10:21 PM

728 posts

all,i jus sold out my ram,so urs got any "Goodies" intro?
and does the SLI-Ready ram,got Different with normal 1?
i have do some research,c some OCZ or Crucial Ram no bad,so urs got any suggestion?

http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memo...on_dual_channel
http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memo...per_hpc_edition
http://www.crucial.com/store/partspecs.asp...L2KIT12864AA804
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 1 2007, 03:08 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 30 2007, 11:21 PM)
i have do some research,c some OCZ or Crucial Ram no bad,so urs got any suggestion?

actually i'm still enquiring for this from Mushkin USA...
Muskin XP series...
they say they are short of D9 chips... rclxub.gif
but this is the DDR800 RAM wif the best review comments... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 1 2007, 03:09 PM
leslie0880
post Sep 1 2007, 06:49 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 1 2007, 03:08 PM)
actually i'm still enquiring for this from Mushkin USA...
Muskin XP series...
they say they are short of D9 chips... rclxub.gif
but this is the DDR800 RAM wif the best review comments... thumbup.gif
i hav c some review for this ram,really no bad.
but the crucial more worth it,coz this mushkin a bit expensive lo.....
so i decide to buy Crucial,coz cheaper...............
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 2 2007, 07:19 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Sep 1 2007, 07:49 PM)
i hav c some review for this ram,really no bad.
but the crucial more worth it,coz this mushkin a bit expensive lo.....
so i decide to buy Crucial,coz cheaper...............
where'd u got the price...? even Mushkin themselves can't give me... cry.gif
leslie0880
post Sep 2 2007, 10:33 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 2 2007, 07:19 PM)
where'd u got the price...? even Mushkin themselves can't give me... cry.gif
XP Redline (Extreme Performance Redline Memory)
DDR2 1000 Mhz 4-5-4-11 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 1350.00

XP (Extreme Performance Memory)
DDR2 1150 MHz 5-5-4-12 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 1350.00
DDR2 1066 MHz 5-5-4-12 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 1250.00
DDR2 800 MHz 4-4-3-10 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 900.00
DDR2 667 MHz 3-3-3-10 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 565.00

HP (High Performance Memory)
DDR2 800 MHz 4-5-4-11 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 660.00
DDR2 667 MHz 4-4-4-10 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 485.00

EM (Enhanced Memory)
DDR2 800 MHz 5-5-5-12 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 430.00

this is all the price of the Karom Bulk
the timing of mushkin is very pretty,but really abit higher of the price.....
actually i more prefer on the TEAM
Team Xtreem DDR2 1200MHz CL 5-5-5-15
Team Xtreem DDR2 1300MHz CL 6-6-6-18
Damn Nice,But Too Expensive.........
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 2 2007, 11:59 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Sep 2 2007, 11:33 PM)
XP Redline (Extreme Performance Redline Memory)
DDR2 1000 Mhz 4-5-4-11 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 1350.00

XP (Extreme Performance Memory)
DDR2 1150 MHz 5-5-4-12 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 1350.00
DDR2 1066 MHz 5-5-4-12 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 1250.00
DDR2 800 MHz 4-4-3-10 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 900.00
DDR2 667 MHz 3-3-3-10 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 565.00

HP (High Performance Memory)
DDR2 800 MHz 4-5-4-11 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 660.00
DDR2 667 MHz 4-4-4-10 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 485.00

EM (Enhanced Memory)
DDR2 800 MHz 5-5-5-12 2GB Duo (2x1GB) = RM 430.00

this is all the price of the Karom Bulk
the timing of mushkin is very pretty,but really abit higher of the price.....
actually i more prefer on the TEAM
Team Xtreem DDR2 1200MHz CL 5-5-5-15
Team Xtreem DDR2 1300MHz CL 6-6-6-18
Damn Nice,But Too Expensive.........
ok... i wonder y mushkin is holding up their stock against me... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
but the HP series is selling way more expensive than i expected... it should be around RM490...

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 3 2007, 12:02 AM
leslie0880
post Sep 3 2007, 12:39 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 2 2007, 11:59 PM)
ok... i wonder y mushkin is holding up their stock against me... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
but the HP series is selling way more expensive than i expected... it should be around RM490...
expensive u mean DDR2 800?
so y i want choose the crucial lo......
same come for usa,performance almost same,using same chipset,
but the price a lot of different!
sammizai
post Sep 5 2007, 11:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 30 2007, 07:16 PM)
so... any updates on OC result...? hmm.gif
Haih... After change to 1066mhz RAM, also do overvotage...
Result still the same, CPU can just reach until 3408mhz....
leslie0880
post Sep 6 2007, 01:13 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Sep 5 2007, 11:34 PM)
Haih... After change to 1066mhz RAM, also do overvotage...
Result still the same, CPU can just reach until 3408mhz....
i told u ady,N680i Chipset got a big "Wall" maximun jus can reach around 360-380 FSB.......

sammizai
post Sep 6 2007, 11:57 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Sep 6 2007, 01:13 AM)
i told u ady,N680i Chipset got a big "Wall" maximun jus can reach around 360-380 FSB.......
Ya, really disapointed....
I think gonna change to Gigabyte P35T-DQ6....
leslie0880
post Sep 6 2007, 03:44 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Sep 6 2007, 11:57 AM)
Ya, really disapointed....
I think gonna change to Gigabyte P35T-DQ6....
sleep.gif"
wait X38 chipset lah,oso want lauch ady....
after lauch P35 chipset will drop abit lah...
and Gigabyte P35T-DQ6 using DDR3 ram,u oso need change the ram too....
or wait until 45nm + X38 lah....
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 7 2007, 01:08 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

check this out... done wif Celeron 420... but FSB max is 350... cry.gif
but it's my frenz... tongue.gif

System spec:
Intel Celeron 420 1.6 => 2.8GHz icon_idea.gif
Abit IN9 32X Max WiFi @ Fire Dragon
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR800 C4... don really understand how RAM OC work on this board BIOS... rclxub.gif
Forsa GF8600GT(currently single and not looking laugh.gif )
Seagate 80GB HDD
Panasonic SATA DVD burner
Delta Electronics 335W(real rated) PSU... icon_rolleyes.gif
Cooler Master Mystic 632 full alluminium version (I think it's a big waste of money cuz nothing really special)

good looking budget setup for future upgrade heh...? smile.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 7 2007, 06:30 PM
sammizai
post Sep 13 2007, 09:02 PM

17 posts

Hmm...
I having 1 problem after i change my motherboard....
This problem follow me for long time ed....
After i change my P5N32-E SLI.
If i use windows XP, when connect to BT, will bluescreen....
If Vista then no problem...
I try different version of XP already...
Any idea?
baok
post Sep 14 2007, 02:28 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Sep 6 2007, 01:13 AM)
uiks?? my fren xfx 650i ultra can reach 450fsb damn easy on e6750.. but not a single fsb more at any voltage..
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 18 2007, 05:33 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Sep 13 2007, 10:02 PM)
Hmm...
I having 1 problem after i change my motherboard....
This problem follow me for long time ed....
After i change my P5N32-E SLI.
If i use windows XP, when connect to BT, will bluescreen....
If Vista then no problem...
I try different version of XP already...
Any idea?
seem like RAM controller error... try loosen the timing... hmm.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 21 2007, 10:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Having problem overclicking kentsfield on 680i boards?

Go Here:
http://www.vr-zone.com/articles/A1_Revisin...field/4756.html

* Do take note that i won't be responsible if anything goes wrong.
* Do take note that by revising your 680i motherboard to Rev A1, you will void the warranty on your boards.
* This mod is only applicable to those motherboard that uses Nvidia 680i chipset.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 21 2007, 10:54 PM
sHawTY
post Sep 21 2007, 10:23 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Upgrading your Nvidia 680i based motherboard to Revision A1.

Upgrading Your EVGA 680i & All Nvidia 680i Reference Design Boards To Revision A1:

Upgrading Your ASUS P5N32-E SLI or ASUS Striker Extreme To Revision A1:

Upgrading Your ABIT IN9 32X MAX To Revision A1:

Upgrading Your Foxconn N68S7AA-8EKRS2H To Revision A1:

Source:
http://www.vr-zone.com/articles/A1_Revisin...field/4756.html
http://www.vr-zone.com/articles/A1_Revisin...eld/4756-2.html

**Take Note all modding voids warranty!!**

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 21 2007, 10:27 PM
Hyde`fK
post Sep 21 2007, 10:59 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Link has been provided if you noticed it on the previous page. But too bad its a hard mod which most are aware of. It's can be suicidal. sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 21 2007, 11:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Sep 21 2007, 10:59 PM)
Link has been provided if you noticed it on the previous page. But too bad its a hard mod which most are aware of. It's can be suicidal. sweat.gif
Damn, this is what happens if you don't read the previous thread. laugh.gif '

Nevermind ler, as i did put some pictures for other motherboards also what. laugh.gif
Hyde`fK
post Sep 21 2007, 11:08 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Its ok. At least its easier to refer to.
sHawTY
post Sep 22 2007, 12:51 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Sep 21 2007, 11:08 PM)
Its ok. At least its easier to refer to.
True.. True..

Anyone wanna sell their 680i chipset based motherboard? I'm going to give the board to empire23 for the modification.
Going to make solderings that is so perfect until the manufacturer won't notice we have modded the motherboard. tongue.gif

cstkl1
post Sep 22 2007, 06:36 AM

6,799 posts

dont advise anyone to

Added on September 22, 2007, 6:38 am
QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 30 2007, 10:21 PM)

go team..
y go any less??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 22 2007, 06:38 AM
sHawTY
post Sep 22 2007, 06:49 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 22 2007, 06:36 AM)
dont advise anyone to
What do you mean by that?

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 22 2007, 06:50 AM
Hyde`fK
post Sep 22 2007, 03:02 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I think he means better don't do any hardmod if possible since it's quite suicidal and can void motherboard warranty. If you dare to and confidence enough that are willing to take such risk, it is still up to you.
sammizai
post Sep 28 2007, 11:50 AM

17 posts

Hehe, lucky i got 2 pc.
After i get my pay slip for this month, i will go for a new motherboard for my new pc.
The Asus P5N32-E SLi i will change into my old pc...
Any suggestion?
I got a Q6600, 8500C5D.
What Mobo should i get ler?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 28 2007, 08:26 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Sep 28 2007, 12:50 PM)
Hehe, lucky i got 2 pc.
After i get my pay slip for this month, i will go for a new motherboard for my new pc.
The Asus P5N32-E SLi i will change into my old pc...
Any suggestion?
I got a Q6600, 8500C5D.
What Mobo should i get ler?
GA-P35-DQ6... easy to OC... extremely OC frenly... brows.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 28 2007, 08:29 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 28 2007, 08:26 PM)
GA-P35-DQ6... easy to OC... extremely OC frenly... brows.gif
hahah gigabyte kena for EMI radiation

any body else with gigabyte mobo..
suddenly cant start remember things...

found a pimple on ure foot etc

lets sue them...

tompok82
post Sep 28 2007, 09:00 PM

467 posts

Wanna ask something.
If i have an Inno3D Nforce 680i SLi motherboard but i wanna flash the bios using BFG 680i SLi motherboard bios, is it possible?
Stupid Inno3D doesn't even have a single bios update!

I'm asking this since both motherboard uses original Nvidia 680i SLi reference PCB.

So, is it possible?
Nay probable?
cstkl1
post Sep 29 2007, 06:31 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Sep 28 2007, 09:00 PM)
Wanna ask something.
If i have an Inno3D Nforce 680i SLi motherboard but i wanna flash the bios using BFG 680i SLi motherboard bios, is it possible?
Stupid Inno3D doesn't even have a single bios update!

I'm asking this since both motherboard uses original Nvidia 680i SLi reference PCB.

So, is it possible?
Nay probable?
its possible but not advisable

certain bios eventhough they are the same but might have a vendor ID..

so dont..

if u must would advise u to contact Innod3d
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 16 2007, 01:20 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

all sifu here , wanna ask some question , i just complete my PC yesterday and start to OC ing my P5N32-E SLi with my E6750 .... I found tat i cant get my FSB over 1600 which is 400....
i running the ram ratio 1:1 400FSB:400RAM i using crucial DDR800 but i once i get 400FSB it boot but i will stuck at windows Loading screen....
even i boost de voltage from 3.125V to 3.5 or more 4.0 still cant get in windows.... any sifu can help ? i using Bios 1205 the latest one ...
izzit the bios problem ? should i downgrade the bios to older version?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 17 2007, 01:25 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 28 2007, 09:29 PM)
hahah gigabyte kena for EMI radiation
any body else with gigabyte mobo..
suddenly cant start remember things...

found a pimple on ure foot etc

lets sue them...
ooo... OMG... i don have them... maybe i got infected by tiberium radiation tat makes me immune to radiations...
Please... shakehead.gif yawn.gif

and did i mention tat the ports on Gigabyte boards are UV reactive...? brows.gif whistling.gif
sammizai
post Oct 22 2007, 04:22 PM

17 posts

Hei wanna ask about, any 1 playing a Asus gamming mobo?
Blitz Formula and Blitz Extreme, any1 know what is this 2 mobo cost?
s2000ap1
post Nov 22 2007, 10:20 AM

34 posts

blitz series mobo dun have in local and it already stop production
but i believe singapore still got stock. .
sammizai
post Dec 7 2007, 11:39 AM

17 posts

Oo.... Sad to hear that....
Still thinking which mobo to swap....
Really sick facing the P5N32-E SLi....
SlayerXT
post May 14 2008, 10:29 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

So which is good, revision A1 or A2?
00007kel
post May 15 2008, 04:47 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Dec 7 2007, 11:39 AM)
Oo.... Sad to hear that....
Still thinking which mobo to swap....
Really sick facing the P5N32-E SLi....
I feel ya.... eyeing P45s right now...
sempronic
post May 25 2008, 12:10 PM

986 posts

just wanna ask....
have someone try use other brand bios?

if do do share some info.... tongue.gif
SlayerXT
post May 25 2008, 08:04 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

What brand 680i mobo u use now? Dunno if eVGA mobo can use XFX bios or vice versa. I think if same PCB it is possible.
sempronic
post May 25 2008, 11:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ May 25 2008, 08:04 PM)
What brand 680i mobo u use now? Dunno if eVGA mobo can use XFX bios or vice versa. I think if same PCB it is possible.
im using Colorful 680i LT SLi....nvidia reference board...
now already using EVGA 680i SLi bios..and it work like a charm....but even though my mobo does not have 3 PCie slot..in bios got the function...
now i can OC abit more then the previous bios....but using Nvidia chipset back..the chip is hot....what the average safe vcore for the chipset?
zhiyuan
post May 28 2008, 09:46 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 16 2007, 01:20 AM)
all sifu here , wanna ask some question , i just complete my PC yesterday and start to OC ing my P5N32-E SLi with my E6750 .... I found tat i cant get my FSB over 1600 which is 400....
i running the ram ratio 1:1 400FSB:400RAM i using crucial DDR800 but i once i get 400FSB it boot but i will stuck at windows Loading screen....
even i boost de voltage from 3.125V to 3.5 or more 4.0 still cant get in windows.... any sifu can help ? i using Bios 1205 the latest one ...
izzit the bios problem ? should i downgrade the bios to older version?

4.0 V ? you sure bo ...

here is my configuration

BFG 680i SLI, E6750 (2.66GHz/3.2GGhz)
BFG 8800GTX 768 MB
Crucial Ballistic Tracer 8500 PC2

1.3 Vcore
1.8 Vdimm

but my idle temp kinda high ... and also on load too ...
Bridge head also damn hot sia ... what is your temp ?
SlayerXT
post May 28 2008, 10:43 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ May 25 2008, 11:59 PM)
im using Colorful 680i LT SLi....nvidia reference board...
now already using EVGA 680i SLi bios..and it work like a charm....but even though my mobo does not have 3 PCie slot..in bios got the function...
now i can OC abit more then the previous bios....but using Nvidia chipset back..the chip is hot....what the average safe vcore for the chipset?
The nb sure got little prob which the heatsink is quite small and the chipset is hotter but around 1.4v should be safe.
zhiyuan
post May 30 2008, 09:55 AM

301 posts

not just hotter but bottest... im getting reading of tempreture of 80 to 90 ...
SlayerXT
post May 30 2008, 12:22 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

I might thinking of active cooling after this for nb. maybe using TT Extreme Spirit II.
zhiyuan
post May 31 2008, 02:29 AM

301 posts

lets say if i do use a lower voltage ... will there be any impact?
pedro
post Sep 7 2008, 12:54 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Hey guys whats your opinion on the Colorful Nvidia 680iLT ??
SlayerXT
post Sep 8 2008, 01:27 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

I think u should forget bout 680i already. But if u insist u can buy my mobo..
calvin
post Sep 8 2008, 09:00 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

anyone using Striker Extreme here and installed more than 2GB of ram on it ? still kinda afraid to get myself another pair of ram as some says its not encouraged to install 4 same modules rclxub.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by calvin: Sep 8 2008, 09:01 PM

0.0771sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:55 PM