This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 17 2019, 07:58 AM
Travel Yogjakarta / jogja, Solo & Semarang, borobudor, Prambanan & Dieng
Dec 17 2019, 07:42 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Kopi Joss & Angkringan
Lesehan at Malioboro Bakpia Monggo Chocolate This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 17 2019, 07:58 AM |
Dec 17 2019, 09:52 AM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
4. Mie Bhayangkara(Non-halal)...i was actually searching for Mie Goreng BB pathuk, but after walking back and forth..i can't seem to find it. There are no signboard or anything that shows the stalls name
So, i end up with this stall which is just nearby(literally in front of pasar pathuk) but i think this is the actual stall i'm looking for based on what i saw on google but no actual stall photos are being taken yet the stall is straightforward selling fried rice or fried noodle but it's non-halal because they will ask what topping you want and say babi? Portions are big, price is cheap and the most important part is...it's fried using charcoal Stall front ![]() Fried Rice with pork ![]() Fried Noodle with pork ![]() 5. Kopi Jos...It's basically black coffee with hot charcoal dunked into it and yes, it's safe to drink....many question can it even be drank many people from other parts of indonesia came here just to drink this this drink is available in many angkringan on Jalan Wongsodirjan but Angkringan Kopi Jos Lek Man should be the most famous ones People came here not just for the drink but for the food as well How to drink the coffee? once the coffee arrived, the charcoal would be boiling inside the cup...let it boil for a few seconds...take the charcoal out and put it aside and enjoy the drink as it is The coffee tasted like what i had when i was small, it's not bitter at all ![]() ![]() 6. Sop Ayam Pak Min...if you found yourself got nothing to eat, this is the perfect place. It's location is just located off the malioboro street they serve different parts of chicken in chicken soup paired with rice and the price here is ridiculously low like taking a chicken thigh will only cost you 16k IDR Most importantly, it tasted good Menu ![]() The have various sauces that you can put on top of your rice to make it taste even better ![]() 7. Murtabak manis....dirt cheap in indonesia but expensive in malaysia. A once in a long time indulgence but can't eat it every week or month unless you wanna get diabetes, it's pretty fattening too. Many choices of filling to choose from, from cheese to chocolate to raisin to oreo and many more No specific stall but if you happen to pass a stall that sells it, do get it ![]() ![]() |
Dec 17 2019, 10:12 AM
8. Rujak Es Krim Pak Nardi(8AM-3PM)
Ok, now this is something new to me and it's weird On top, it's basically strawberry ice-cream but at the bottom it's rojak which consist of fruit and veges it's basically the perfect description of sweet & savory because the top is sweet but bottom is savory Worth a try but i think it won't suit everybody's taste but locals are flocking here to eat it ![]() The Es Krim Rujak itself ![]() 9. Bakso "Sapi" Pak Ateng The name speak for itself what do they serve and this is how bakso looks like in the motherland unlike the ones we get in malaysia which are filled with tons of toppings as high as a mountain...most of the toppings given in malaysia doesn't even exist in bakso indonesia Here in indonesia, it's very basic, cheap and delicious ![]() Menu & Price ![]() Bakso Campur ![]() 10. CFC(California Fried Chicken) NO, it's not from California The fried chicken here tasted exactly like KFC like 100% exact copy to the taste of the batter did they buy it from kFC? Multiple branches around malioboro street ![]() ![]() 11. Il Tempo De Gelato This is definitely for gelato fans There are 2 branches in yogyakarta...depending where you're at(north or south of the city)...there is a branch at that side But you definitely need a form of private transport to reach any of the branches because they're not located near city center They have a water dispenser that you can drink unlimited water for free and a clean toilet too ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 17 2019, 11:20 AM
7,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
looking at those pics,now suddenly i miss jogja
Dec 17 2019, 03:57 PM
12. Mie Ayam
Now for the picture i'm going attached, i don't know exactly where it is it's basically a stall that my driver brought be to that is roadside stall located in the middle of nowhere but you can try this "Mie Ayam Bu Tumini - Jl. Imogiri Timur No.187, Giwangan, Umbulharjo(10AM-5PM)" ![]() Other things you should try/buy while in yogyakarta 1. Teh botol - need no introduction, people who frequent indon should know about it ![]() i get to try this 2 on my gunung merapi tour, can drink as much as you like ![]() ![]() 2. Varieties of their air badak - they have so much more flavour here as compared to us which is only available in plain flavour only Be warn, it works...it really cools u down and don't overdrink it i overdrank it and came back malaysia feeling really cold for the rest of the week i'm not sick...no fever, no runny nose, no nothing...i just felt genuinely very cold ![]() 3. Varieties of mee sedap/instant noodle - they just simply got way more flavour that isn't sold in malaysia If you're going to the es krim rujak pak nardi, there is a supermarket outside the main road that has way more variety and cheaper price compare to convenient store Can google for "Superindo Jalan Sultan Agung" ![]() ![]() 4. Flavoured minyak angin - minyak angin here in malaysia only got 1 flavour also known as cap kapak but here in indon, their minyak angin actually got flavour and can act as aromatherapy many flavours to choose from, available in every convenient store(look at the medication section) Looks like this ![]() |
Jan 9 2020, 10:42 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2017 From: Yogyakarta |
Jan 9 2020, 10:47 PM
Jan 30 2020, 07:39 AM
Jan 30 2020, 04:00 PM
178 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Feb 1 2020, 03:37 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Anyone know if this change of airport is for International flights only, or does it include domestic flights within Indonesia? I've got a Denpasar to Yogya flight coming up in Feb...
Feb 1 2020, 08:54 PM
Feb 4 2020, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(patnam @ Jan 30 2020, 05:00 PM) Yes, 1.30 hours from jogja cityQUOTE(aussieMB @ Feb 1 2020, 04:37 PM) Anyone know if this change of airport is for International flights only, or does it include domestic flights within Indonesia? I've got a Denpasar to Yogya flight coming up in Feb... All flights, domestic and international. But start on march 2020. |
Feb 4 2020, 12:04 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Feb 18 2020, 08:49 AM
airasia still use yogyakarta old airport as today in airasia website?
Feb 18 2020, 10:25 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Feb 18 2020, 11:20 PM
Feb 19 2020, 08:46 AM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Feb 19 2020, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 18 2020, 09:25 PM) QUOTE(patnam @ Feb 18 2020, 10:20 PM) They will moved on March 2020 Letter already come out, current old airport will be used at Military airport. |
Feb 19 2020, 04:14 PM
Feb 25 2020, 12:39 PM