alexei
post Mar 7 2012, 08:04 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Must fix and use loh.
Pilote
post May 29 2012, 12:19 PM

17 posts

My rg sport handling unstable.The handlebar feel very heavy when turn.Also when carry pilion rider my bike very low? Why?
red-supra
post Jun 14 2012, 10:34 PM

33 posts

my friend's rg clutch version modified to race can win rxz.. damn syok when i ride it, sounds like ferrari hahaha
Davidoff888
post Oct 1 2012, 11:28 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 6 2012, 09:15 PM)
Bought frm Racing boy smile.gif
NoobboyZzZ
post Oct 2 2012, 12:06 AM

317 posts

rg 110 auto clutch one is first model if no wrong can wheelie only full throttle lol
btw rg is a good bike but a bit bad on power come after
top speed around 110 kmh to 120kmh tested with lc135
fc wise not really high like 125 and quite save also la can tahan around 80~100km per tank jus bad is using 2t and 2t oil quite exp now aday haha

This post has been edited by NoobboyZzZ: Oct 2 2012, 12:07 AM
alexei
post Oct 2 2012, 01:29 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

use minyak sawit...
NoobboyZzZ
post Oct 2 2012, 01:25 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 2 2012, 01:29 AM)
use minyak sawit...
actually is true also can use but damn busuk and carbon deposit quite much haha...
and rg is a cheap bike to modi
alexei
post Oct 3 2012, 01:18 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Just clean up the ports, lift the exhaust port by 2mm enough to make it better to ride liao.
Hahabeng
post Feb 9 2013, 11:49 PM

Really hope I can revive this thread...

Need a bike for work, one with some power and no f*** was given for FC.

I bought my second hand RG sports auto clutch On Dec 2012, here is my findings of my baby :

Model : Suzuki RG Sports 110
Year of make : 1995
Colour : blue
Transmission type : Auto clutch
Venue : Bought from shop @RM1800
Condition : everything was stock, engine was overhauled before purchase (except the body kit and repainting of its frame and engine)
0 - 100 km/h : approx 7 sec (third/fourth gear)
Top speed : 140 km/h (due to running-in)
Tyres : F 70/80 R 80/90
Rim : spoke rims

Amazingly, after a week of running-in of this 17 year old bike, it was bringing me to speeds of 150 km/h avg. please note that I'm a big guy, 118kgs and at 186 cm tall. (pls don't tell me that I shud ride a super bike instead yea? At least not in KL traffic conditions)

After a while my bud decided to get a bike too and he choose the Suzuki FX 125 which kinda out performed my RG at top ends. So I decided the following :

Modifications made : Jan 2013
1.) rear mono shocks : racing boy mono shocks
2.) front forks : increased oil to harden the dampers
3.) exhaust : 41mm x 36mm oval GL racing with shorter stinger (it produced a beautiiiiiiifuuuuullll... 'PING' sound when fired up)
4.) Rims : Racing boy 3 leaf, white
5.) 4t oil : Shell fully sintetic
6.) 2t oil : Shell semi sintetic
7.) tyres : F 80/90 Swallow RC R 90/80 Maxxis (corner 'baring' baby!!!)

After the mods were made this was the results :
0 - 100 km/h : approx 8 sec (third gear)
Top speed : 163 km/h

Apparently, the exhaust with bigger piping had increased top end performance at the cost of low and mid rev... but nevertheless I was enjoying and loving my RG.

And then tragedy struck... While I was maintaining top speed on the freeway for 2 minutes... My engine jammed due to overheating... Badly scored my piston, scratched the block, dented my con rod and con rod pins... Thankfully everything else was fine including me that is.

When at the workshop, the SiFu said that are 2 choices, bore the block, or change to a RGV 120 ori block... Take a guess on what I chose to do? wink.gif

so here are my current upgrades :
1.) Engine Head : Bore to suit
2.) Engine block : RGV Block Suzuki Original
3.) Piston : OEM RG 56mm
4.) Connecting rod set : T.K.R.J. Forged metal
5.) Crank shaft bearings : FAITO racing
6.) Gear box bearing : SKF Enduro
7.) Inlet and exhaust port : increase 2mm
8.) Carburetor : 28mm UMA Racing
9.) Reed Valve : UMA Racing
10.) Meter : UMA Racing Digital Meter

My baby will be ready after the CNY, really miss it so much. Will update on its performance later and also upload some pics...

Anymore enthusiast of RGs out there please share some info too yea?

Cheers...

NoobboyZzZ
post Feb 10 2013, 12:37 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(Hahabeng @ Feb 9 2013, 11:49 PM)
Really hope I  can revive this thread...

Need a bike for work, one with some power and no f*** was given for FC.

I bought my second hand RG sports auto clutch On Dec 2012, here is my findings of my baby :

Model : Suzuki RG Sports 110
Year of make : 1995
Colour : blue
Transmission type : Auto clutch
Venue : Bought from shop @RM1800
Condition : everything was stock, engine was overhauled before purchase (except the            body kit and repainting of its frame and engine)
0 - 100 km/h : approx 7 sec (third/fourth gear)
Top speed : 140 km/h (due to running-in)
Tyres : F 70/80 R 80/90
Rim : spoke rims

Amazingly, after a week of running-in of this 17 year old bike, it was bringing me to speeds of 150 km/h avg. please note that I'm a big guy, 118kgs and at 186 cm tall. (pls don't tell me that I shud ride a super bike instead yea? At least not in KL traffic conditions)

After a while my bud decided to get a bike too and he choose the  Suzuki FX 125 which kinda out performed my RG at top ends. So I decided the following :

Modifications made : Jan 2013
1.) rear mono shocks : racing boy mono shocks
2.) front forks : increased oil to harden the dampers
3.) exhaust : 41mm x 36mm oval GL racing with shorter stinger (it produced a beautiiiiiiifuuuuullll... 'PING' sound when fired up)
4.) Rims : Racing boy 3 leaf, white
5.) 4t oil : Shell fully sintetic
6.) 2t oil : Shell semi sintetic
7.) tyres : F 80/90 Swallow RC R 90/80 Maxxis (corner 'baring' baby!!!)

After the mods were made this was the results :
0 - 100 km/h : approx 8 sec (third gear)
Top speed : 163 km/h

Apparently, the exhaust with bigger piping had increased top end performance at the cost of low and mid rev... but nevertheless I was enjoying and loving my RG.

And then tragedy struck... While I was maintaining top speed on the freeway for 2 minutes... My engine jammed due to overheating... Badly scored my piston, scratched the block, dented my con rod and con rod pins... Thankfully everything else was fine including me that is.

When at the workshop, the SiFu said that are 2 choices, bore the block, or change to a RGV 120 ori block... Take a guess on what I chose to do? wink.gif

so here are my current upgrades :     
1.) Engine Head : Bore to suit
2.) Engine block : RGV Block Suzuki Original
3.) Piston : OEM RG 56mm
4.) Connecting rod set : T.K.R.J. Forged metal
5.) Crank shaft bearings : FAITO racing
6.) Gear box bearing : SKF Enduro
7.) Inlet and exhaust port : increase 2mm
8.) Carburetor : 28mm UMA Racing
9.) Reed Valve : UMA Racing
10.) Meter : UMA Racing Digital Meter

My baby will be ready after the CNY, really miss it so much. Will update on its performance later and also upload some pics...

Anymore enthusiast of RGs out there please share some info too yea?

Cheers...
only lala beng will drive rg nowaday laugh.gif btw rg also have light meter , lc 135 can follow rg all the way , if play modi lc135 have more potential but the price is the factor laugh.gif
plus long distant comfirm gg rg ... cause no coolant tank , just incase Please INVEST ON GOOD 2t for best of nature and engine like penzoil or silkolene around rm30 for 1l
btw rgv block on rg? that is madness brows.gif btw , i dun trust faito bearing , uma racing digital gonna be madness when people saw your bike total damage how much?
nowaday rg only worth around 400~500 plus service etc 1k can get a good condition
btw the legend must be RGX laugh.gif or Modenas dinamik if you can get ,
modenas dinamik kips engine yo , dun play play
btw rg sport 180 around 130 rxz , rxz meter also got error , should be around 120kmh at gps

This post has been edited by NoobboyZzZ: Feb 10 2013, 12:41 AM
Hahabeng
post Feb 10 2013, 12:21 PM

Hahahahaha thanks for the comment Noobboyz, and yes I did feel kinda lala doing stuff to my RG, and yes due to pollution issue and sound, the RG or for all 2 stroke engine type bikes are getting less popular. But my goodness... Nothing gives me the chills and raw power like the 2 stroke does. wink.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=78F5enL8DAU

And on regards of the death of 2 T, there are EFI kits in the US that Reduce two stroke carbon emission and improving FC, in some test the 2T already surpasses the 4T engine in all aspects, eg. Output, simplicity, emission, FC.

http://www.ecotrons.com/2_Stroke_Small_Engine_EFI_kit.html
http://www.athenaparts.com/eng/blog/2SDI-d...bustion-control

But it's gonna cost a bomb for an underbone RG, more than the bike.

I'm gonna try penzoil fully sintetic When my bike is back, thanks.

And so when it come to long distance at high speed... No doubt that the jet cooling system of the RG engine is never gonna be sufficient. Was thinking of adding a radiator fin with copper piping brazed to the RGV block and head, water transfer will be by thermosiphon. Not sure if it would help much... Anyone with ideas on this?

The total dmg thus far is
Bike : 1800
1st mod : 1500
2nd mod : 2100
Total : 5400
Haha almost the price of a new Modenas Dinamik... But hey, I'm addicted to my RG.

Lastly, the speedometer setting for motorcycles of all sorts always have different setting, what I did before was to compare motor meters to car meters instead (will try GPS later) so what I did was I lined up with a friends car. Here are the results,

RG meter 100 / Mercedes meter 80
RG meter 100 / Kelisa meter 80
RG meter 80 / Honda civic meter 60
RG meter 100 / FX 125 meter 100

Btw, Noobboyz what is ur doubts on faito bearings? I too have heard many ppl saying faito bearings are not reliable, but so far none tell me why they think so...

Avra
post Jun 12 2014, 10:19 PM

Hey everyone , I bought a RG 110 Sport with wrong spark plug on it .
Does anyone know what's the correct ? (ngk)
tmm
post Feb 5 2015, 02:11 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Hahabeng @ Feb 10 2013, 01:21 PM)
Hahahahaha thanks for the comment Noobboyz, and yes I did feel kinda lala doing stuff to my RG, and yes due to pollution issue and sound, the RG or for all 2 stroke engine type bikes are getting less popular. But my goodness... Nothing gives me the chills and raw power like the 2 stroke does. wink.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=78F5enL8DAU

And on regards of the death of 2 T, there are EFI kits in the US that Reduce two stroke carbon emission and improving FC, in some test the 2T already surpasses the 4T engine in all aspects, eg. Output, simplicity, emission, FC.

http://www.ecotrons.com/2_Stroke_Small_Engine_EFI_kit.html
http://www.athenaparts.com/eng/blog/2SDI-d...bustion-control

But it's gonna cost a bomb for an underbone RG, more than the bike.

I'm gonna try penzoil fully sintetic When my bike is back, thanks.

And so when it come to long distance at high speed... No doubt that the jet cooling system of the RG engine is never gonna be sufficient. Was thinking of adding a radiator fin with copper piping brazed to the RGV block and head, water transfer will be by thermosiphon. Not sure if it would help much... Anyone with ideas on this?

The total dmg thus far is
Bike : 1800
1st mod : 1500
2nd mod : 2100
Total : 5400
Haha almost the price of a new Modenas Dinamik... But hey, I'm addicted to my RG.

Lastly, the speedometer setting for motorcycles of all sorts always have different setting, what I did before was to compare motor meters to car meters instead (will try GPS later) so what I did was I lined up with a friends car. Here are the results,

RG meter 100 / Mercedes meter 80
RG meter 100 / Kelisa meter 80
RG meter 80 / Honda civic meter 60
RG meter 100 / FX 125 meter 100

Btw, Noobboyz what is ur doubts on faito bearings? I too have heard many ppl saying faito bearings are not reliable, but so far none tell me why they think so...
tmm
post Feb 5 2015, 02:19 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(tmm @ Feb 5 2015, 03:11 PM)

Hi, anyone can tell where I can get RG used original parts near Klang Valley? Or JB area?

My yr 1994 RG have 2T leaking problem. I was adviced by motorbike shop owner to change 2T pump. China made not recommended, new original one very expensive but no warranty. Im now looking for used original 2T pump, prefer with installation included.
Looking for speedo meter set too.

Please help.

notworthy.gif
crappy123
post Feb 24 2015, 02:21 AM

QUOTE(tmm @ Feb 5 2015, 02:19 PM)
Hi, anyone can tell where I can get RG used original parts near Klang Valley? Or JB area?

My yr 1994 RG have 2T leaking problem. I was adviced by motorbike shop owner to change 2T pump. China made not recommended, new original one very expensive but no warranty. Im now looking for used original 2T pump, prefer with installation included.

Please help.

notworthy.gif
look for suzuki assemblers malaysia in klang.. they sell all original parts.
Suzuki Assemblers Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
53, Jalan Juruanalisis U 1/35, Hicom Glenmarie Industrial Park, 40150, Shah Alam, Selangor
Malaysia phone 03-5569 0968
alexei
post Jun 10 2015, 10:07 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

HahabengCome, let's revive the thread. Stock RGV user here.
- Block 0.25 size. Exhaust port rounded up, not square lift.
- 8-spoke Racing boy rims. Duro tires.
- No airbox, but using stock carb rubber hose connected directly to stock sponge filter.
- PJ plus one size and MJ minus one size.
- Footrest change to spring type from LC135 ES.
- Projector headlamp.
- RK O-ring chain (15k km so far).
- Standard FCC clutch plates.
- NGK BP8ES or B8ECS plugs.

How I use my bike:
- 2T mix everything, Shell VSX to palm oil.
- 4T mix everything, Shell Helix Ultra, Shell R3x, Motul Transoil etc.
- Warm up need choke and run for 3 minutes, ideal carb jetting IMO.
- Half throttle cruise at 6k RPM, meter 130kmh.
- Full tank petrol can go 180~200km city ride.
- Full throttle highway no problem, but not very fast.

QUOTE(Avra @ Jun 12 2014, 10:19 PM)
Hey everyone , I bought a RG 110 Sport with wrong spark plug on it .
Does anyone know what's the correct ? (ngk)
NGK BP8ES

QUOTE(tmm @ Feb 5 2015, 02:19 PM)

Please help.

notworthy.gif
If interested, can join the RG/RGV/RGX group on FB and check.
2T pump can service one... open up and change rubber seals inside.

This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 10 2015, 10:31 AM
battu
post Jun 10 2015, 02:57 PM

237 posts

My 1st ride during school time, shortly before change to ex5. can rempit pass all my friend who is on 4 stroke motor. love the monoshock.
alexei
post Jun 10 2015, 10:19 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(battu @ Jun 10 2015, 02:57 PM)
My 1st ride during school time, shortly before change to ex5. can rempit pass all my friend who is on 4 stroke motor. love the monoshock.
Now still on bike?
battu
post Jun 11 2015, 09:08 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 10 2015, 10:19 PM)
Now still on bike?
now use car. haha. actually untill today i dun have motorcycle license. sad story

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0279sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:05 PM