Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ
skylinelover
Nov 24 2019, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(ted1777 @ Nov 24 2019, 05:16 PM) Sorry if this question has been asked before. Just to know roughly how long will it take for a newbie to obtain EVP after completing other requirements i.e. Psv, puspakom, e hailing insurance. Thanks. Driving school faster Apply 6 hours class course Then exam date few weeks set by JPJ schedule and by 1 day should get result Go JPJ do PSV within 20 mins if the queue is short EVP is by ehailing so that one out of your control Janji got PSV first can go on driving immediately
skylinelover
Nov 25 2019, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(EmoGuy91 @ Nov 24 2019, 09:52 PM) Hahahaha 9k loan deng
skylinelover
Nov 25 2019, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 25 2019, 02:15 PM) youngsters nowadays will tell u, eh i fresh graduate and the company offer me RM2.5k, mana cukup for survive. Then see grab can earn RM4k per month and swarm into it. fast forward 5 years later if he stick on full time job, maybe can get RM5-8k, meanwhile grab still paying u RM4-5k per month with long working hours. This is a reality between short sighted and long sighted. Sorry mang Now days strawberry generation very short sighted and more lazy Dont want do more but demand higher than our forefathers rate
skylinelover
Nov 26 2019, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Crapper @ Nov 26 2019, 08:16 AM) BTW, economy become worse, can assume more people will join e-hailing industry. For full timer, dont only stick to Grab. At least 2 apps. 2 bangau better than 1 bangau.. 😁 Haha Anthony dreaming 2 be super app in his Harvard dorms and voila it has finally came true  Recession of today wont topped 1997 bcuz got grab 2 driving liao and food delivery hahahaha
skylinelover
Nov 26 2019, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(keny312 @ Nov 26 2019, 03:08 PM) This grab things remind of me that my colleagues also thinking wanna jump ship to. He is bujang lapuk and no commitment beside few months of car loan balance need settle. His salary not bad around 4K-5k but need work shift 12 hrs rotating AM and PM. He is pening now wanna jump ship or not after years end Bonus get. I also no comments when he pointed out his so called dilemma of the correct direction . How old is he If 40 plus then straight grab full time If he smart enough by only driving peak hour can 10k gross monthly
skylinelover
Nov 28 2019, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(zinglicious @ Nov 28 2019, 12:48 AM) Just found out that I have passed my PSV which I took a month ago. Now what should I do ? :confused: What do I have to do or bring to JPJ to get the lessen? Waaa congrats ode old chef and NGV king  Grab should pass you that folder then only go JPJ
skylinelover
Nov 29 2019, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 28 2019, 01:38 PM) I am from MNC manufacturing industry. Not with VSS, i am new to this company but the boss that hired me had left. Now the new boss that came in wants me out. So it is easy for them to get me out during probation period. I am sure you know the standard tricks for this probation extension shit. That suks  I was in your shoe also I got fired just 2 weeks from 3 months probabtion b4 in 2010 So i know that feel  QUOTE(zinglicious @ Nov 28 2019, 02:15 PM) So I got to go to Grab office? What are in the folder? :confused: All mandatory documents need 2 bring 2 JPJ 2 do PSV If you go early morning 15 minutes gao tim liao hahahahaha QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Nov 28 2019, 05:41 PM) Wow....power Need to use 6 seater car or mod apps? Both i think
skylinelover
Nov 29 2019, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(coolstore @ Nov 28 2019, 08:50 PM) mot should add a by-law to ehailing that whenever an ehailing driver get caught without psv, evp, driver personally get a saman, and eho would get 10x saman amount. only then, eho in malaysia would abide by law. otherwise, eho alwasy thinks they are shadow MOT/apad, do whatever they like and knowing malaysia is poor in execution of law. you see, now an eho get caught by anti monopoly act, now only keep sending msg to all drivers it no longer tight u up to their own advertising, so the msg is clear, until the company is fined and brought to court, else no one afraid. Haha well said  Now SG already curiousity with grab ah long liao Sooner then BNM will also keh poh advanced cash liao
skylinelover
Nov 29 2019, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 29 2019, 02:17 PM) Are you still a full time grab driver since?? Haha Trying to look for a job but it seems bad on my record that I have only been in this company a short period of time Haha i full time since 2017  Back in job scape since 2011 and already left the world 2 be own boss because i kaki flexi w/o any commitment This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 29 2019, 11:42 PM
skylinelover
Nov 30 2019, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(zinglicious @ Nov 30 2019, 02:09 AM) Yesterday and today no TBS except soar high fare. KLCC to BB Rm24 for 2km ride in 6 seater. Exactly soar high cos it will take at least 1 hour to pick up and to designated drop off. Which of course I just ignore because buang masa. Next came to Kerana Jaya from KLCC where it took me 1/2 hour sampai with soaring high fare of Rm80. Even the airport is peanut jam to pick up and drop off from DPC. Took me 2 hours to sampai . Luckily got a trip back from Cyber to KLCC with RM70.  Nice catch
skylinelover
Dec 3 2019, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Dec 1 2019, 01:12 PM) You doing grab and something else also ah? Times are tough. Hopefully the increase in petrol will be passed to customers and the net income still the same. Since now there are lesser drivers on the road, did the gross revenue increased? More than increasing here  Southern less competition than klang valley
skylinelover
Dec 4 2019, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(coolstore @ Dec 4 2019, 12:01 AM) turn to food delivery, they already learn and realise their mistake, disrupt market also make u loss in long term. therefore this time starting with higher charge than at food provider place regular price, that's why they claim food delivery biz is making money for them. Haha i fetch an F&B owner before He said now slowdown and with grabfood only got slight profit difference He also told me every order 30% cut which is more than ehailing 20% Now yall know how GF profit higher hahahaha This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 4 2019, 11:25 AM
skylinelover
Dec 5 2019, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Dec 4 2019, 03:09 PM) ive not driven since 11th oct.. got my psv but my car is under my wife's name.. can still drive without eVP? Can but risky Then car name must same with your name Else more complications QUOTE(zinwell77 @ Dec 4 2019, 07:47 PM) I just passed the psv exam Need to download results slip from jpjwebsite or just straight go to jpj? Get the doc folder and head straight to JPJ
skylinelover
Dec 8 2019, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(robiburger @ Dec 5 2019, 02:24 PM) hahahaha economy so bad what 2 do  i am not surprised with the oversupplying compare with our neighbours
skylinelover
Dec 9 2019, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(missysleepy @ Dec 9 2019, 09:19 AM) I missed my PSV training schedule last week. I was waiting for Grab Confirmation through email or what apps. I missed out their message from SMS because i hardly open SMS this days. how can i call GRAB office. there's no number or email to interact at all. Do they even have a number? I think go GDC reschedule liao if thats the case
skylinelover
Dec 10 2019, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 10 2019, 05:50 PM) Companies hire ppl based on their skillset not based on whether the person is employed or not le......  It's just a lot of jobs in the market the unemployed not willing to take only  Minimum wage 3k maybe only people take hahahaha
skylinelover
Dec 11 2019, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 10 2019, 06:23 PM) Kepsi, mekdi, pijahat always got vacancies and many others but nobody wants  lets see how much longer they can cope by insisting 2000s wage offers
skylinelover
Dec 11 2019, 12:28 PM
Haha That is why we can never reached the singapore level
skylinelover
Dec 12 2019, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Dec 11 2019, 06:53 PM) crapcar is having price war with others ehailing co like mycar etc the fare is getting shit... feel bad to those teksi drivers, which are out of market and now force to tap on crapcar platform.... to suck the shit fare like others.. Hahahaha Buka harga days are over then i guess
skylinelover
Dec 12 2019, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(greatlife @ Dec 12 2019, 03:51 PM) Other than the above threats, crap can just suspend you bcos of cancellation rates even bcos of the riders side, out of no way to know how easy they rates the drivers unfairly Haha so far in safe zone but lately crap been giving me more far pup and i cancel them all  ranging 2km to 8km pick up  Threshold been increasing lately also with my highest 14.8% and pax cancel less than 8 only  Will stay resolute further and cancel smarter when needed hahahaha This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 12 2019, 11:50 PM