Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

skylinelover
post Aug 24 2019, 09:43 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(Crapper @ Aug 23 2019, 10:41 PM)
Lately many cheap fare job.. new mod app released?
Obviously doh.gif

QUOTE(eksk @ Aug 23 2019, 10:47 PM)
wont lar.. opis worker all wanna enjoy air cond while stuck in jam...  today on bfm heard many ppl question safety on bike somemore..
Haha bike hail will never work here with more muslim ultra restriction here doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 24 2019, 09:45 AM
skylinelover
post Aug 25 2019, 08:33 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Aug 24 2019, 11:36 PM)
Super lousy day, fare so low. Near end month shopping center lots of empty cars line up waiting for people. I dun mind grabbing since traffic are quite clear, but 1pm - 4pm cannot lah, weather too hot cannot tahan. Friday evening do 2 hours better than saturday whole morning.
Yesterday i totally off day laugh.gif laugh.gif

Wanted 2 start 12pm but after seeing gridlock everywhere under the hot sun straight away chose 2 close shop😂🤣

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 25 2019, 03:58 AM)
thats why some crappers even empty car to empty rather than shit fare in city area

but airport queue is so unpredictable nowadays

friday in at 730am , only out 1230pm, 5 hours waiting
sat, in at 1215pm, out 230pm. 2 hour plus only....
Maybe all already know got less flight on saturday so stay away from airport hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 25 2019, 08:38 AM
skylinelover
post Aug 25 2019, 08:36 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(Crapper @ Aug 24 2019, 03:20 PM)
Where to get this  app?
I think dego ride in app store already laugh.gif laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 25 2019, 08:36 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(Crapper @ Aug 24 2019, 03:20 PM)
Where to get this  app?
I think dego ride in app store already laugh.gif laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 25 2019, 07:45 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Aug 25 2019, 05:50 PM)
Since so slow, i decided bring family go genting at saturday night.

Reach first world hotel lobby at 9.30pm.

While unloading luggage from boot, suddenly 1 China guy come toward me.

He asked me how much to go Bkt Damansara. He thought i m teksi.

I simply say RM160. He direct agree  doh.gif  and get into the car.

No choice have to send him. On the way transit, he asked me.

"Bro why u charge so cheap? Usually i come from Bkt Damansara they charge me RM250"  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

After sent him, i check the price on grab is only RM74.

They really kena cutthroat kao kao by those ulat.
But still better than crap by RM86😂🤣
skylinelover
post Aug 25 2019, 07:46 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Aug 25 2019, 02:02 PM)
The ehailing sticker is still compulsory or what?
Looks like very less on the road & grab didn’t give a f**k about that.
Never mind lorh

Rider suffer

Driver wins

😄😆
skylinelover
post Aug 25 2019, 07:55 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(ANewcomer @ Aug 25 2019, 07:50 PM)
RM160 is reasonable because you need to add in return fee just in case. for me from melaka, if i send someone out from melaka not using grab app, i calculate double or 2.5x depends on locations.  for me, mostly empty car back to melaka.
Wow you melaka folk huh😄😆

Why not come down south JB on weekend

I can guarantee you money raining non-stop🤑🤑
skylinelover
post Aug 26 2019, 07:17 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Aug 26 2019, 01:40 AM)
What does it got to do with rider?
I don’t think rider profit anything from the ehailing sticker implementation.
I referring your 2nd statement

laugh.gif laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 26 2019, 07:18 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Aug 26 2019, 01:15 AM)
Yesterday got ping from a muslim lelaki name at low cost flat rm7. Waited 3mins came down a negro guy with a kid carrying a full sized gas tank come towards me. I open window ask r u who call a grab. The guy nods but i said sorry can't carry that..waved hand and run away. What kind of soh*i rider is that...
I am sure taxi also will get the fuk off even if the fare is RM37 laugh.gif laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 26 2019, 09:59 AM

11,256 posts

Man

Time 2 avoid location after these

LCLY area very hazardous😄😄😆😆
skylinelover
post Aug 26 2019, 02:16 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Aug 26 2019, 01:59 PM)
My story yesterday, ard 11am got a ping from wisma UOA2, 17th floor which is kind of weird, but then their destination is Ben's Independent Grocer, IPC, Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya.

Reached UOA but grab app problem connecting thus dragged for ard 20mins to online/offline, restart phone, make loops (chased away by guards), then surprisingly passenger still not yet cancel and i am able contact rider. They told me they are at mandarin hotel instead, and can wait for me. thought of hmm should i just claim my RM3. But then don't wanna stuck in KL city for the jam and short trips thus make myself there and pickup them.

Reach hotel, tourist from china. After confirming their name and destination, started my drive then they asked about how much if to airport and they plan to come back to hotel at 1pm by a booked hotel limo.  :confused:

Lol less than one and a half hour plan go to mutiara damansara and comeback hotel, china tourists going to a gorcery shop so far, doesn't make sense !? i checked back with them the destination then they told me "independent something something" with a picture of dataran merdeka.  doh.gif They meant independent square and simply type in  sweat.gif

Not able to change destination for some reason, asked them to cancel and proceeded to drive them to dataran merdeka, back to hotel and airport (they cancelled hotel limo)  biggrin.gif 

Later that night going home picked up two pinoy ladies from sunway pyramid, asking if they can get some food before reaching their hotel. I recommended rock cafe coz its on the way and quite convenient. Since they don't have data, asked if i can wait while they tapao, and leaving their shopping stuff in my car. I am not in a hurry and last job before i reach home, so Yea why not.  i dropped them while double parked, saw a car come out from legit parking nearby, parked my car and another car double park my initial space. So yeah, quite predictably watching them walking with foods then enter the wrong car with the driver confused was kinda hilarious  devil.gif

i honked my car afterwards and can see them LOL-ing while returning to my car, yet i still tease them asking don't you all feel scared when open the car door and realized all the stuff was gone lol tongue.gif  Got some tips at the end of the trip  smile.gif
Interesting day you got there😂😂🤣🤣
skylinelover
post Aug 26 2019, 09:38 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 26 2019, 04:40 PM)
nissan teana

i call myself part time only last year and this year drive more...

my other venture not doing good ..
Keep going

Keep grinding

My success fly back 2 you soon

bruce.gif bruce.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 27 2019, 06:15 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Aug 27 2019, 05:00 PM)
haiz...those f**ker always meronda around finding target at hard finding parking places like ss15, ss2, puchong jaya..etc. U either kena saman rm30 must bayar in 1 week, kena kunci roda rm80 to open or the worst kena tow, damn leceh and expensive to settle...
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 27 2019, 05:23 PM)
cant blame them,they doing their job

but only being tow is a bit harsh lol

i can accept lock my tyre
topkek KL is shit doh.gif

dont see this problems in singapore city laugh.gif

there the real rich only drive across causeway on weekends or visiting company site in malaysia

rest of the weekdays take MRT and bus only hahahaha or the more trendy now PERSONAL MOBILITY DEVICES

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 27 2019, 06:18 PM
skylinelover
post Aug 28 2019, 07:37 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Aug 27 2019, 10:51 PM)
Do you all allow 4 passengers if it's like 10 minutes drive? Or it's totally not allowed?
If 5

Be careful when pass by road block

Be it bangla or local folks
skylinelover
post Aug 28 2019, 07:40 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Aug 28 2019, 02:28 AM)
Just yesterday I had six pax with six luggage which the hotel concierge ordered for them. The hotel is situated  at the location where it is hard to get ride which drivers usually would cancel at wills. Showed them that the Grab apps stated 6 pax or 4 pax with luggage for 6 seater request..  They proceeded to come in with just three pax which they would order another ride as well.  console.gif  console.gif

Told them it is hard to order ride from thier location and I took all of them to the office. They were gracious enough to be thankful but I said I complied with the law and order traffic rules. Though it is a bit of inconvenience of putting thier luggage on thier laps. And they made it on time to thier office meeting.  cool2.gif

When riders are not demanding, I would be accommodating as long as i dun break the rules of driving engagement. Once I send a rider to the emergency ward as he was having cardiac arrest where I zig zag all the way to the hospital. I even checked him in by supplying vital medical information to the nurses where he was wheeled in immediately. Heck, they thought I was the doctor. Thank God the patient didnt go on panic mode with my instruction and assurance as I did not want him to died in my car after picking him up.    innocent.gif
That must be quite stressful ambulance style speeding

I could not and thank goodness i have not pick any emergency hospital yet😂😂🤣🤣
skylinelover
post Aug 28 2019, 09:48 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Aug 28 2019, 09:44 AM)
That reminded of one case in question where the rider asked me to wait for his friend coming out from Opium bar at Jalan Alor peanut jam junction. She even have the balls to asked me to stopped at the roundabout after getting into my car with  taxi cars in line to move on. Told her outright that it is not my granddaddy road and showed her the door out.  shakehead.gif
Salute laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Sometime this rider need a smake 2 wake up
skylinelover
post Aug 28 2019, 10:52 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Aug 28 2019, 10:00 AM)
reminds me of the time i pick up a couple from zouk around 2.30am and had to stop in the middle of pandan roundabout to let the guy open the door to puke  shakehead.gif

luckily not much car that time
Fuh

Midnight run is dangerous business

😄😄😆😆

Thanks goodness i prefer my usual 8am-10pm hahahaha
skylinelover
post Aug 29 2019, 09:46 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Aug 28 2019, 03:34 PM)
last time i got one case similar also, was b4 grab got change destination function

4 big german engineers got in the car from pub at Jalan Kasah near Damansara/Bangsar there going to Hilton PJ

once i reach the hotel they say like not this place, then i right away know it was Hilton KL Sentral, so I just took them there la

they were a fun bunch, apologized for their mistake and paid more than x2 the amount and even invited me to join them in the pub  laugh.gif

i declined as it was Friday and those time Friday peak bonus was for each job individually  brows.gif
Haha same here

I also decline a number of sweet offers b4

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Aug 29 2019, 06:09 PM)
still young..blood-boling wif adrenaline..
later tua then only tobat..
Biasalah

Young not alim at all

laugh.gif laugh.gif

skylinelover
post Aug 30 2019, 10:58 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 30 2019, 08:59 AM)
side tracking is essential for survival
my example:
bring to island, gets commission
they play water activities, gets commission
bring them to dinner, gets commission
bring them to durian, gets commission
bring to sabah national park, gets commission
bring to atv, gets commission
bring to paragliding, gets commission
That is how private tour companies earn big big🤑🤑
skylinelover
post Aug 31 2019, 08:10 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(rjmsfire @ Aug 31 2019, 04:06 AM)
Is full timer income for Grab driving in JB as good as in Klang Valley? I'm from JB, came to KL to work and then switched to Grab driving. If Grab income in JB is as good as in KV, then I might just move back to JB to be near parents.
Lower but definitely better than penang and melaka still

My personal best from my kampung Kangkar Pulai is RM46 to Masai in 7.50am

Also once from airport get Pasir Gudang for RM59 at 8.10am laugh.gif rclxms.gif

These are just the occasional durian runtuh which is right place right time 2 compensate frequent 5566 fare

B4 AA i can average RM390 on each weekend now stupid forced auto made me lose RM100 average on each weekend doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 31 2019, 03:44 PM

38 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:08 AM