PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V17, Happy New Year 2019

LegendLee
post Dec 22 2019, 09:13 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

Just bought Jedi fallen order coz of the sales.
It’s definitely not optimized on consoles.
I’m having frame rate drops and the resolution seems lower than 1080p on the PS4 pro.
pokchik
post Dec 23 2019, 08:40 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 22 2019, 09:13 PM)
I’m having frame rate drops and the resolution seems lower than 1080p on the PS4 pro.
i was contemplating to purchase this game,
mainly because i don't have much time to game nowadays.

as i have always monitored the pricing, something seems off:
(all pricing are before discounts)

Deluxe Edition RM299

Normal Edition RM249

Deluxe Upgrade RM39

so, if you purchase Normal + Upgrade = RM288

vs. overall Deluxe is +RM11.

similar increase in Deluxe in PS store USA, though not that high.

probably EA's marketing/sales strategy for those who are not wary of such increase.

normally there should've been a slight cheaper price for bundled Deluxe versions.
LegendLee
post Dec 23 2019, 08:48 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 23 2019, 08:40 AM)
i was contemplating to purchase this game,
mainly because i don't have much time to game nowadays.

as i have always monitored the pricing, something seems off:
(all pricing are before discounts)

Deluxe Edition RM299

Normal Edition RM249

Deluxe Upgrade RM39

so, if you purchase Normal + Upgrade = RM288

vs. overall Deluxe is +RM11.

similar increase in Deluxe in PS store USA, though not that high.

probably EA's marketing/sales strategy for those who are not wary of such increase.

normally there should've been a slight cheaper price for bundled Deluxe versions.
Deluxe is just some skins if I’m not mistaken.
Since the aren’t any loot boxes, that’s what EA is doing and I’m fine with that.
But yes, the pricing is a bit off. Trying to catch the high rollers who only buy deluxe edition off guard.

As for the game though, it’s a good game. Mix of unchartered and sekiro. You’re definitely not as powerful as starkiller.
However, this is a game meant for high performance PC or next gen consoles. Needs quite a bit of performance patches as well.

Rad1234
post Dec 24 2019, 09:43 AM

hi everyone!

im planning to get the PS4, but not sure to go for PRO or Slim?
i need ur advice which is the best for me..

i used to own ps1 ~ ps3.. but stop gaming since 2012..
mostly i will play Gran Turismo and other racing games..

shopee cheapest PS4 1tb slim (1 controller) is 799.. is it worth to buy?
LegendLee
post Dec 24 2019, 09:55 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(Rad1234 @ Dec 24 2019, 09:43 AM)
hi everyone!

799 for a slim is a pretty good price.
Slim or pro doesn’t really matter right now imo.
As PS5 is coming out soon.
Rad1234
post Dec 24 2019, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 24 2019, 09:55 AM)
799 for a slim is a pretty good price.
Slim or pro doesn’t really matter right now imo.
As PS5 is coming out soon.
Yeah, PS5 is launching next year.
Will go for slim then..
Zeliard
post Dec 24 2019, 08:04 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Rad1234 @ Dec 24 2019, 01:36 PM)
Yeah, PS5 is launching next year.
Will go for slim then..
If u have a 4k TV, go for a pro.
neekun
post Dec 25 2019, 08:29 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Is PS4 network down? Error code was dns error occurred. Me using 1.1.1.1 and 8.8.8.8. Connection is unifi 800Mbps.
GamersFamilia
post Dec 25 2019, 08:42 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,760 posts

hi everyone!

PS4 Pro definitely worth it , doesnt matter play it on 4k or Full HD tv
shinjite
post Dec 26 2019, 08:58 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 25 2019, 08:29 AM)
Is PS4 network down? Error code was dns error occurred. Me using 1.1.1.1 and 8.8.8.8. Connection is unifi 800Mbps.
1.1.1.1 as primary sure error, don't know why. So just fully use Google DNS, problem solved.
r2t2
post Dec 26 2019, 01:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 18 2019, 12:55 PM)
my ps4 experiencing Auto On and eject Disc
without any intervention o.O
Like other mentioned, mainly coz of the black rubber thingy at the bottom near the Eject button. If put horizontally, my PS4 will often experience that; nowadays, I just put mine vertically, and I removed the black rubber, rarely will happen anymore.

hi everyone!
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Dec 24 2019, 08:04 PM)
If u have a 4k TV, go for a pro.
Ya, if got 4K TV with HDR, PS4 Pro should be the better choice, if you're not buying PS5 early ... GT Sport is glorious in 4K HDR10.
Zeliard
post Dec 26 2019, 02:42 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Dec 26 2019, 01:42 PM)
Like other mentioned, mainly coz of the black rubber thingy at the bottom near the Eject button. If put horizontally, my PS4 will often experience that; nowadays.
Funny if it's due to the fin below the eject button, a complete removal would theoretically abolish any form of potential contact. Rarely, or seldom, should not even be a term anymore.

I did send my unit back to sony centre, all they did was to change the whole base for me.
shinchan^^
post Dec 27 2019, 09:04 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 22 2019, 09:13 PM)

how much during sales
LegendLee
post Dec 27 2019, 09:58 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 27 2019, 09:04 AM)
how much during sales
I think it was about Rm170.
Max2006
post Dec 27 2019, 12:56 PM

4,099 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2019/202653/digital-...1-january-2020/

Damn it! I thought I will only buy the year 2020 games in year 2020. Now I have no choice but to pre-order all the new games I want to play in the next couple of days............... doh.gif
LegendLee
post Dec 27 2019, 02:26 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Dec 27 2019, 12:56 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2019/202653/digital-...1-january-2020/

Damn it! I thought I will only buy the year 2020 games in year 2020. Now I have no choice but to pre-order all the new games I want to play in the next couple of days............... doh.gif
You can always purchase it from the US store.
I plan to slowly migrate my purchases.
Max2006
post Dec 27 2019, 03:34 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 27 2019, 02:26 PM)
You can always purchase it from the US store.
I plan to slowly migrate my purchases.
I know that. But the problem is I already stocked up my PSN wallet up to RM1000. So there's no turning back now. LOL

There's few new AAA games I need to buy, and I thought I would wait until year 2020 only purchase. But now need to change the plan. Better pre-order now before they increase the price tag. Let's see.....FF7 RE, Resident Evil 3 RE, PSR......... RM1000 should be enough.... I guess.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 27 2019, 03:34 PM
LegendLee
post Dec 27 2019, 03:39 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Dec 27 2019, 03:34 PM)
I know that. But the problem is I already stocked up my PSN wallet up to RM1000. So there's no turning back now. LOL

There's few new AAA games I need to buy, and I thought I would wait until year 2020 only purchase. But now need to change the plan. Better pre-order now before they increase the price tag. Let's see.....FF7 RE, Resident Evil 3 RE, PSR......... RM1000 should be enough.... I guess..    biggrin.gif
That’s quite a lot.
Pre-orders should be enough.
If not enough, there is still the year end sales /deluxe version.
Rei7
post Dec 27 2019, 04:05 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Console games I mostly buy physicals, so no problem I guess. Plus if I buy digital it would be on the US store anyway kek
dark_heart07
post Dec 28 2019, 08:00 PM

77 posts

Ayam sad bcoz digital game now kena tax later. Sometimes I get the digital one bcoz kenot tahan waiting for physical one. Plus the sales on PS Store also quite tempting cry.gif

68 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:46 PM