Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance

tyenfei
post Nov 28 2019, 01:53 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Nov 27 2019, 03:25 PM)
someone who is 50 years old with stage 2 chronic kidney disease, what is the best insurance policy and if insurance company still provide the coverage ?
Can submit with all information given and see how company feedback.
If lucky they might accept without kidney coverage.

To be honest .. challenging. But better than zero hope.
tyenfei
post Dec 10 2019, 03:59 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Dec 10 2019, 02:22 PM)
Hi sifu-sifu, how to know I am over, under or properly insured? I am 31y, my wife 32y, and my son is 1y. Our insurance are as following:
1. Myself - AXA Affin - RM300
2. Wife - AIA - RM346
3. Son - AIA - RM254
Need coverage info to analyst.

I believe all 3 are medical card ILP right?
tyenfei
post Dec 10 2019, 09:41 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Dec 10 2019, 09:12 PM)
My current monthly income is 7k, my wife current income is 6.2k
My plan:
[attachmentid=10371866]
[attachmentid=10371867]

My wife's plan:
[attachmentid=10371870]

My son's plan:
[attachmentid=10371871]
Base on your income compare with insurance coverage .. under cover.

For medical fees shd be fine.
You need to plan more on life/TPD and CI

Life/TPD can work as protection or "extra saving" depending how the agent design

CI coverage important for now because both of you making money to sustain the family. Especially when fall in illness and still need to pay bill & .... makan
tyenfei
post Dec 18 2019, 05:05 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Whit @ Dec 18 2019, 09:26 AM)
Hi all,

Pls recommend me some standalone (not rider) insurance for me (26 y.o. single female)

Prefer brand: GE, AIA, as they are more popular
Preparing GMX & SPE3 for you.
GE GMX is stand alone
GE SPE3 is ILP
just to compare
tyenfei
post Dec 28 2019, 01:47 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(af_1993 @ Dec 28 2019, 11:44 AM)
Hi. My mom bought me prudential insurance (investment-linked) when I was 9 and the current premium is RM300+. It's very high considering that the coverage is very limited (annual limit is RM130k, lifetime limit is RM2.6mill) The agent advised me to buy policies that compliment my existing but it will cost me even higher.

I plan to replace my prudential with AIA which offers better insurance benefits and lower premium than my current

However, I heard that it's better not to surrender your existing policy.

Would love to hear your opinion. Thanks
You need to keep exiting medical policy at least 4 months. Better to be 6 - 12 months if affordable or enough cash value to sustain.

Usually up to 120 days for new medical policy to fully cover.

surrender or not need evaluation. some old life policy worth to keep.
tyenfei
post Jan 6 2020, 04:37 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Jan 6 2020, 04:28 PM)
Thanks for the info.
Hmm if not mistaken my friend said his gf got visit bank after she found out the "scam" which the payment is done, then the bank's staff ask her to fill in one form and help fax it to AIA
If AIA say didn't receive the fax form guess customer side can say didn't receive the policy as well haha
Just walk in to AIA customer service center.

With MYKAD can check any policy under that owner. Then she can decide what to do.
AIA CS quite helpful. I walk in with friends before.

https://www.aia.com.my/en/help-support/locate-us.html
tyenfei
post Jan 6 2020, 04:51 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Jan 6 2020, 04:48 PM)
They also tried to call AIA CS to request cancellation and refund, let's see before cny able to get back money or not.
Walk in will be the last option as it will not be soft one. smile.gif
I'll suggest walk in. Easy settle.
Check the nearest branch will do.
tyenfei
post Jan 6 2020, 05:11 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Jan 6 2020, 05:05 PM)
Weird eh.. how come policy can generated with phone call and without signature but cannot do cancellation and refund use back phone call? If so this country is sick leh
Guess is the corporation work between the bank and the insurance company...

Anyhow I can't answer you this part. Because I have to bring my own registered iPad meet client to sign policy. sweat.gif
tyenfei
post Jan 11 2020, 09:55 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(ishouldntcare123 @ Jan 11 2020, 09:34 AM)
Hi, may I ask if there any medical card that covers outpatient. My outpatient only cover kidney, cancer and accident.

For those that have stroke, blood pressure, diabetes etc requires follow up, that is to be self pay?
Depend you are asking for exiting patient or just in case future need.

In normal situation patient can't get new medical card cover if stroke (serious stroke) / diabetes.
Hypertension still acceptable by underwriting. Company will ask for check up and loading charge apply.

If your medical card no review for more than 2 years. Then better ask your agent to review your policy and confirm the coverage you concern above.
Some old policy got lifetime limit for kidney / cancer outpatient. RM300K , RM500K per lifetime limit etc.

Happy weekend smile.gif
tyenfei
post Jan 11 2020, 06:58 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(ishouldntcare123 @ Jan 11 2020, 11:47 AM)
Hi, thank you for your reply. I am asking for future need. My current card cover mainly hospitalization thus I am concerned for outpatient treatments, illness that require a lot of check ups with specialist and not hospitalization.
I see. If you look for critical illness coverage that's a lump sum for you base on your budget sum assured.

This for you to survive when you hit by serious CI and can't continue to work. But still need to pay bills and live.

Better check with your agent see what options can offer.
Usually focus on CI coverage amount and check the early care / early claim details needed or not.

tyenfei
post Jan 17 2020, 03:21 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jan 17 2020, 11:38 AM)
How much would a monthly premium of RM150 get me if I went for traditional insurance?

Smoking: Non Smoker
Good day SwarmTroll

Looking for medical plan or Life/TPD coverage?
Assuming medical plan in this age and haven't pass 24th birthday.

For ILP medical quite challenge with this budget.
For Stand along medical shd be easily get in few hundred RM annual.
tyenfei
post Jan 22 2020, 10:00 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 22 2020, 04:51 PM)
Any insurance accepting new life insurance application for Male / 67 years old next birthday / non smoker?
Acceptable . But very costly.
Monthly premium depending product type & sum assured.

Medical checkup is a must.

If really get it .. kindly check the quotation illustration table in detail.
tyenfei
post Jan 23 2020, 11:15 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(vash @ Jan 23 2020, 06:11 PM)
best life insurance for family pls
Halo friend,

Everyone got own "best" definition.

It is better you share a little bit more info such age of family members.
Monthly budget and what's your priority concern.

You may use PM if don't want to disclose here.
tyenfei
post Jan 30 2020, 03:03 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Jan 30 2020, 12:47 AM)
Don’t wanna make so many troubles hahaha. I’ll just stay with this new policy then 😅
Why not you consult another agent to review both of your policy for confirmation?

Another option is visit the company service center.
tyenfei
post Feb 4 2020, 01:55 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Feb 4 2020, 10:07 AM)
anyone here thinks that purchasing life insurance for aging parents as unethical? thought of getting it, but scared parents think i am counting on them to die soon pula
depending what product and how close you with them and how open minded your parents.

standard plan maximum entry age from 55 - 65 NBD. Limited option accept age 65-70 NBD. and really sky high the cost.

anyhow, sometime insurance company will run some campaign product which you can consider to have something once they left. At least no burden for the funeral cost.

such as Great Cherish 80 & GreatLove4U by GE last year.

after discussion among sibling, we sign GC80 for my parents. and they ok with it.

tyenfei
post Feb 11 2020, 01:13 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Wen_8897 @ Feb 10 2020, 10:02 PM)
Hi sifus,

I've been comparing GE & AIA's medical insurance for a while now, hope to get some insights here.

Has anyone bought the A-Plus Health (Plan 200) from AIA? I'm interested because of the Health Wallet feature (able to use the credit inside to claim for health screening, vaccines, special care/recovery benefits etc - provided that no claims were made on that year).

Since I'm insured under my company's group medical plan, I believe I'm able to make use of this benefit. However, I heard the premiums for this plan is high, so it's arguable that my savings in the future will be able to cover up those claims listed in the Health Wallet...

How much will it cost for the premium above + TPD/CI waiver + RM100k assured life insurance? Would really appreciate if I can get a rough quotation so that I can compare it with the GE plan. Fyi, I'm a 24yo female office worker, single w/o dependents.

Feel free to leave your suggestions as well, thanks in advance!
My opinion .. Don't rely on company medical coverage 100%

Company may change the policy. You may change your job.

Can't comment much for A-Plus.
Anyhow you can refer a little info from website PDF here:
https://www.aia.com.my/content/dam/my/en/do...ct-brochure.pdf

It is better you start your own plan since your are young. Is good chance to start low with sustainable premium till age 80.

In my MPOS system (GE), you can get RM250 monthly premium with 100K Life/TPD. With stable low risk fund sustainable till age 80 projection RM60K cash value.
This including TPD/CI waiver, Ladycare. Also R&B & Medical upgrade every 3 policy year if no claim. Can PM me if interest the detail, then can get your agent quote you the similar.

I usually advise friends to compare premium sustainable age. Type of fund choose and fund history check.

You might get many free apple orange in certain plan quote. Ultimately you still need to know your budget and how long it can sustain. Insurance charge increase yearly when we get aging. It is painful to top up monthly premium when the insurance charge can't cover by your investment return & premium pay.

Good day & regards
tyenfei
post Feb 15 2020, 12:34 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(propertymart @ Feb 14 2020, 11:36 PM)
Hi all insurance gurus, any advices?

my dad had brought a AIA insurance around 10-20 years ago (as what i remember we got pay punctually for around 7 years like that)
but due some financial issue we had stop paying it 7 years ago,
can my dad still walk in AIA and check any cash from policy can be witdraw for his retirement use?

but i saw the article below on their website....means all burnt?? i was student before and unaware this clause , if not i will ask my dad witdraw all cash value out...

b)      If your policy has enough cash value, an Automatic Premium Loan (APL) will be triggered if premiums are not paid after the 31-day grace period.

This means the APL will be used to cover your unpaid premiums. Once your policy’s cash value is used up and the outstanding premiums are not paid, the policy will no longer be active. Please note that interest is charged on the APL at the current rate, which is subject to change.
https://www.aia.com.my/en/help-support/faq.html

Walk in to AIA customer service

Find the nearest location here :
https://www.aia.com.my/en/help-support/locate-us.html

With policy holder's IC check at front desk, they will list out all the policy (if any) with a 12 inch iPad.
tyenfei
post Feb 17 2020, 07:28 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(kimi0148 @ Feb 16 2020, 04:54 PM)
Hello peps,

If i were to buy GE ILP insurance, which fund do to choose?
I am 24 years old, office worker. Proposal only has immediate 5 years performance, although past performance is no indicator of future performance but i still can't see what is the best option?

100% balanced? or
50% balanced and 50% fixed?
40% fixed, other equities fund all 10%?
For young age like you my team always choose 50% Lion Fixed Income Fund 50% Lion Enhanced Equity Fund

The quotation will show fund past performance for the at least 8 - 9 years.
You may ask your agent to retrieve fund performance report in their epartner portal. This will show since Inception Date

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Feb 16 2020, 08:13 PM)
Can insurance company close shop? (small one)

What will happen if you have life insurance policy with them?
For business nowadays, we got bank negara & PIDM taking care.

From my parents experience this happened a lot old day by taking over. This affect their investment / saving policy.

You got to study the company history. How long the company "establish" IN Malaysia.
Study their annual report for business performance.

One of the main different within insurance company is the insurance cost. Especially when you are aging.
tyenfei
post Feb 17 2020, 11:58 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(YSLAM85 @ Feb 17 2020, 10:59 AM)
Dear Sifus,
For AIA, my agent has revised the quotation to RM650 per month, payment term 20 yrs and insured up to 70 yrs but with option of extension up to 99 yrs old. The cost of insurance is guarantted.
While for GE, cost of insurance is not fixed. Monthly premium is RM650, payment term 20 yrs and insured up to 100 yrs.

Which one will you choose? Cost of insurance guaranteed but with shorter insured period (AIA), or cost of insurance not guaranteed but with longer insured period (GE)?
Halo friend,

You mean your AIA friend revised the quotation under the same plan quoted, now with guaranteed insurance charge rate?

I'm not sure AIA got such options to change within the same product.

For GE products we do have some plan come with guaranteed insurance charge rate. Anyhow SPLM your friend quoted not in fix charge rate.

GE SmartProtect Sure Life Plan in the list. You may ask your friend to give comparison.

Btw, I''m quite confidence with SPLM. Even though none guaranteed cost but you can check past record with your friend. GELM establish in Malaysia since 1908.
tyenfei
post Feb 20 2020, 01:30 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mastedo @ Feb 20 2020, 01:14 PM)

Can anyone recommennd for life insurance only.

Age - 30. For husband and wife.
Standard requirement for quote

Age Next Birthday for both.
Occupation
Smoke /none smoker

Monthly budget for both.
What's you minimum coverage amount need?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1281sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:25 PM