25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Others Recommended listing of property auction / lelong!, all info you need to know inside......

nsinniah
post Apr 26 2019, 02:51 PM

Dear Askar Perang,

Thank you for the information shared. I am looking properties for investment in Klang Valley.

kindly pm me your contact so that we can discuss further.

Thank you.
keanoppy
post Apr 26 2019, 08:04 PM

Click click click
1,090 posts

Park.
Good job bro.
TSAskarPerang
post Apr 27 2019, 03:41 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(nsinniah @ Apr 26 2019, 02:51 PM)
Dear Askar Perang,

Thank you for the information shared. I am looking properties for investment in Klang Valley.

kindly pm me your contact so that we can discuss further.

Thank you.
Okay received whatapps from you. thumbsup.gif
Xaphier
post Apr 28 2019, 12:40 PM

495 posts

I have a question, I apologize in advance if the answer is obvious, but I am rather new to the scene.

Is it possible for bidders to intentionally not bidding if there is no other people bidding the property, thus lower the reserve price further? They then start bidding and fight once there is a bidder interested at the property. Can something like this happen? If not, why?

Thanks!
TSAskarPerang
post Apr 28 2019, 07:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Apr 28 2019, 12:40 PM)
I have a question, I apologize in advance if the answer is obvious, but I am rather new to the scene.

Is it possible for bidders to intentionally not bidding if there is no other people bidding the property, thus lower the reserve price further? They then start bidding and fight once there is a bidder interested at the property. Can something like this happen? If not, why?

Thanks!
Yes, can. Even if you are only (sole) registered bidder, you can choose not place any bid and wait for next round.

But plenty of example, when next round price is 10% cheaper, will attract many bidders.
End up price higher than the previous round (the price you choose not to bid even when you are the only bidder).
So end up defeat the purpose of not bidding, hoping to get cheaper price.

post Apr 29 2019, 09:18 AM

Avengers Assemble!
833 posts

AskarPerang did you come across any property that have ex-owner with debts with loan sharks? How you usually settle them?

I heard cases like the loan sharks will come ask money from you.
TSAskarPerang
post Apr 29 2019, 09:39 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Apr 29 2019, 09:18 AM)
AskarPerang did you come across any property that have ex-owner with debts with loan sharks? How you usually settle them?

I heard cases like the loan sharks will come ask money from you.
Plenty. Here example:

See whether you are willing to bear the risk.
Usually such units, confirm vacant. The owner already run far far away and price will drop very very cheap price coz not many willing to buy over such unit.

No experience yet buying over such unit.
Whether the along still come and kacau the new owner.
Jacky yong
post Apr 29 2019, 11:02 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 29 2019, 10:39 AM)
Plenty. Here example:

See whether you are willing to bear the risk.
Usually such units, confirm vacant. The owner already run far far away and price will drop very very cheap price coz not many willing to buy over such unit.

No experience yet buying over such unit.
Whether the along still come and kacau the new owner.
But new owner is new owner ma...along still come de meh?
Need to gaodim for the previous owner too?
post Apr 29 2019, 11:12 AM

Avengers Assemble!
833 posts

QUOTE(Jacky yong @ Apr 29 2019, 11:02 AM)
But new owner is new owner ma...along still come de meh?
Need to gaodim for the previous owner too?
i always heard along will come haunt new owner ask for protection fee as soon as you come out of auction hall
Jacky yong
post Apr 29 2019, 02:36 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Apr 29 2019, 12:12 PM)
i always heard along will come haunt new owner ask for protection fee as soon as you come out of auction hall
Wa macam tu pun boleh a
life27
post May 1 2019, 07:25 AM

469 posts

which property area i should be focus in this year 2019 ??

looking as for my first home buyer for investment purpose . possible to get a house come with fully furnish + balcony with affordable price mb around 350k and below ??

currently staying in cheras/kajang area which i feel comfortable , should i focus within my area only??
TSAskarPerang
post May 1 2019, 01:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ May 1 2019, 07:25 AM)
which property area i should be focus in this year 2019 ??

looking as for my first home buyer  for investment purpose . possible to get a house come with fully furnish + balcony with affordable price mb around 350k and below ??

currently staying in cheras/kajang area which i feel comfortable , should i focus within my area only??
Very very rare able to get full furnish unit. Can go for project that come full furnish from the developer such as Landmark Residence SOHO unit. But even if full furnish, there is no guarantee the owner will not come and take away all items.
As long as is vacant unit already a big bonus.

Yes, is better to go for the area that you are familiar with.
Around that area got few choices from 9ine Residence and Sutera Pines. Can get unit size around 1100 sqft at 350k in the lelong market.
Landmark Residence big size unit also available but dont think will drop to 350k.
All units here most probably still in brand new unit condition.

Other choices will be Silk Residence: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=92372048

luffytaro
post May 3 2019, 04:46 AM

45 posts

Good day Askar Perang,

I am a first home buyer and in search of properties (acution/new) in Wangsa Maju area. I hope with your expertise and information , I can secure a properties soon. Your cooperation is highly appreciated. Thank you.

Regards. notworthy.gif
barca96
post May 3 2019, 01:54 PM

980 posts

but for some reason there is also only a 5% drop from the previous auction price ;(
SUSlowya
post May 3 2019, 01:59 PM

4,821 posts

30.6pc increase in unsold residential properties in M’sia

http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news/134713...rties-in-m-sia/
TSAskarPerang
post May 3 2019, 04:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ May 3 2019, 01:54 PM)
but for some reason there is also only a 5% drop from the previous auction price ;(
Yes depending on which bank.
HSBC did that before. Maintain or price drop 5% only.
Maybank also recently depending on which units. Some 20% drop, some 15%, some 10% and some 5%.

Generally the usual will be 10% price drop next round.
Harry_Bobinski
post May 3 2019, 05:58 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

This one seems like not too bad

No 25 Jalan BS 1, Taman Bukit Segar KL
2.5 stry Terrace house, corner lot
Auction Price: RM 891,000.00
Bank Value: RM1.1m
Auction Date: 19 June 2019
Tenure: Leasehold
Built up/Land Area: 3,685/4,036 sq.ft

No 2A Jalan 33/157B, Kemuning Avenue, Kota Kemuning
2 stry Semi D
Auction Price: RM 950,000.00
Bank Value: RM1.17m
Auction Date: 8 May 2019
Tenure: Leasehold
Built up/Land Area: 3,035 sq.ft
lollipopkan
post May 4 2019, 04:23 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 24 2019, 06:54 PM)
Thanks for the support.  notworthy.gif
Currently only from Potpurri. But still very very high price. Not worth looking at yet.
There will be lelong unit from Maisson, Ara Damansara from time to time if you are interested.
Will update you if got.
Any budget?
High rise or landed?

Many new airbnb high rise enter lelong in Melaka around Kota Laksamana Jaya area. If you are interested.
Please do update me on the maisson one, thanks!
barca96
post May 4 2019, 08:33 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 28 2019, 07:46 PM)
Yes, can. Even if you are only (sole) registered bidder, you can choose not place any bid and wait for next round.

But plenty of example, when next round price is 10% cheaper, will attract many bidders.
End up price higher than the previous round (the price you choose not to bid even when you are the only bidder).
So end up defeat the purpose of not bidding, hoping to get cheaper price.
I thought once you enter thus have given your10% deposit, it is non refundable... unless you lose the bid.

On the POS it says that we have to complete the purchase price within 90 days but what if the loan takes longer than that? It doesn’t say how much the penalty is.

Many thanks in advance
TSAskarPerang
post May 4 2019, 12:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ May 4 2019, 08:33 AM)
I thought once you enter thus have given your10% deposit, it is non refundable... unless you lose the bid.

On the POS it says that we have to complete the purchase price within 90 days but what if the loan takes longer than that? It doesn’t say how much the penalty is.

Many thanks in advance
Yeah. As the T&C in the POS of course is always written to the favour of the auction bank and also up to the decision of the auction bank.
Atas budi bicara pihak bank.

At best is to judge base on past cases / past experience with the auction bank. Then again, bank policy also changes from time to time.
Here an example of the T&C:

25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:26 AM