need recommendation, buying new/2nd hand car, 300-500/month, wat car can get

Slaymaster
post Jun 12 2007, 11:49 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

i believe a 3-4yrs old waja will suit your budget just fine. be sure to check under the hood!
state of abyssmal
post Jun 12 2007, 11:50 AM

addicted to you
4,693 posts

for a big size guy like u better get waja.... more comfy than other cars.

TSdonpapachino
post Jun 12 2007, 11:53 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(Slaymaster @ Jun 12 2007, 11:49 AM)
i believe a 3-4yrs old waja will suit your budget just fine. be sure to check under the hood!
now i kena ur 'racun' oredi. blush.gif

wat u mean under the hood? the engine quality? or check for rust? unsure.gif

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Jun 12 2007, 11:50 AM)
for a big size guy like u better get waja.... more comfy than other cars.
thanx bro. nanti lepak kuey teow fam aku blanja makan. thumbup.gif
travis_ckf
post Jun 12 2007, 11:54 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Just be caution when going for a 2nd hand waja. Those earlier batches of waja are the most problematic batches, with water leaking, power window problems and many more. wink.gif
Slaymaster
post Jun 12 2007, 11:59 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

check for engine wear, suspension system wear, and of course damages from accidents. minor bodywork damages are acceptable. damages to the frames and sub-frames you have to be careful of. have your trustworthy mechanics to check them for you.

Added on June 12, 2007, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 12 2007, 11:54 AM)
Just be caution when going for a 2nd hand waja. Those earlier batches of waja are the most problematic batches, with water leaking, power window problems and many more. wink.gif
yep. year 2000 to 2002 i believe are the problematic batch.

This post has been edited by Slaymaster: Jun 12 2007, 12:01 PM
TSdonpapachino
post Jun 12 2007, 12:05 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 12 2007, 11:54 AM)
any specific model i shud be looking for in a waja? campro seems a bit pricey at the moment for me rite? unsure.gif

QUOTE(Slaymaster @ Jun 12 2007, 11:59 AM)
check for engine wear, suspension system wear, and of course damages from accidents. minor bodywork damages are acceptable. damages to the frames and sub-frames you have to be careful of. have your trustworthy mechanics to check them for you.

Added on June 12, 2007, 12:01 pm
yep. year 2000 to 2002 i believe are the problematic batch.
any specific model i shud look at? afraid of all those kereta potong nowadays. sweat.gif
Slaymaster
post Jun 12 2007, 12:12 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

you should ask for aiman's point of view on that. i believe he's currently driving one.
TSdonpapachino
post Jun 12 2007, 11:13 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(Slaymaster @ Jun 12 2007, 12:12 PM)
you should ask for aiman's point of view on that. i believe he's currently driving one.
yup, he even have gen2, all within my budget. can get his opinion on it. biggrin.gif

now im more inclined to look at waja. but brand new myvi also sounds tempting. rolleyes.gif
jimmy1977
post Jun 12 2007, 11:45 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jun 11 2007, 08:29 PM)

lol, so many recomendation ar? tongue.gif

Coz U Say Monthly Instalment Around RM 300 To RM 500 biggrin.gif !

This post has been edited by jimmy1977: Jun 12 2007, 11:46 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 18 2007, 01:32 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Just advertise my car here. hehe.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/473300

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jun 18 2007, 01:32 PM
ahaw
post Jun 19 2007, 06:41 PM

274 posts

ada sawi seken hand ke?
Azuma-kun
post Jun 19 2007, 06:42 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Jun 19 2007, 06:41 PM)
ada sawi seken hand ke?
a lot.... sleep.gif
ahaw
post Jun 19 2007, 06:50 PM

274 posts

usually what the price range for 2nd sawi? think bout get myself a small car. hear too many bad thg bout sephia... 1.3 corolla cant make loan... except seg hmmm any recommendation between 99' kia 1.5(a) and 96' wira 1.8(a) which one better? find car myr 2++ monthly ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by ahaw: Jun 19 2007, 06:51 PM
mifard
post Jun 20 2007, 10:06 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Jun 19 2007, 06:50 PM)
usually what the price range for 2nd sawi? think bout get myself a small car. hear too many bad thg bout sephia... 1.3 corolla cant make loan... except seg hmmm any recommendation between 99' kia 1.5(a) and 96' wira 1.8(a) which one better? find car myr 2++ monthly  ohmy.gif
for savvy year 2005, u can get around RM26k..
http://star-motoring.com/ thumbup.gif
neato4u
post Jun 20 2007, 07:09 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

just a 'bit' off topic here..

I own a kancil and would like to get a new car, so i would like to sell mine off. The issue is, it met with a frontal accident 2 years ago and i replaced the front bumper to a mira L2. Got a new paint job as well. You can actually see the colour difference if you take a good look. And when you open the front bonnet, you can see a the frame a bit 'not' straight (bad repair after accident i guess).

My question is
- Can i actually sell this car or am i stuck with it?
- I want to get a 2nd hand car (or maybe brand new), can i trade this car?

Btw, it's a 2001 model Kancil 850 EZ (manual).

0.0188sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:13 AM