transfering from IPTA to IPTS, method to transfer from IPTA to IPTS

TSlaochuan597
post Dec 16 2018, 09:04 PM, updated 7y ago

25 posts

have been IPTA for 3 sem and wanna change to IPTS due to certain reason,hope to study in same course (engineering) in IPTS also, hope that any expert in this field can explain this kind of process, thank you
iSean
post Dec 16 2018, 09:25 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

3 sems? Diploma or Degree?

You need to talk to the dean of the IPTS tho.
But as an Engineering Student in IPTS, please reconsider doing Engineering in IPTA before swapping.

Personally, depends how "focus" the uni allocation to the faculty. IPTS in regular unis might be really crappy, and making life real unenjoyable when most facilities and lab apparatus doesn't work, with shitty lecture attitude with the money you paid.

PM more details if you want to know my situation now.
Year 2 Sem 3 student.

SUSRyuGW90
post Dec 16 2018, 09:44 PM

576 posts

Already 3 semesters
Is it worth to transfer to IPTS?
TSlaochuan597
post Dec 16 2018, 09:59 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(RyuGW90 @ Dec 16 2018, 09:44 PM)
Already 3 semesters
Is it worth to transfer to IPTS?
i get enrol to IPTA with IPTS price and the story behind is unbelievable for many ppl who applied IPTA
iSean
post Dec 16 2018, 10:01 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(laochuan597 @ Dec 16 2018, 09:59 PM)
i get enrol to IPTA with IPTS price and the story behind is unbelievable for many ppl who applied IPTA
There's only 2 unis that offers that
Either UM or UKM.

So I'm guessing UKM right now? hmm.gif
TSlaochuan597
post Dec 16 2018, 10:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 16 2018, 09:25 PM)
3 sems? Diploma or Degree?

You need to talk to the dean of the IPTS tho.
But as an Engineering Student in IPTS, please reconsider doing Engineering in IPTA before swapping.

Personally, depends how "focus" the uni allocation to the faculty. IPTS in regular unis might be really crappy, and making life real unenjoyable when most facilities and lab apparatus doesn't work, with shitty lecture attitude with the money you paid.

PM more details if you want to know my situation now.
Year 2 Sem 3 student.
my IPTA is not cheap and the price of my ipta is almost the same as other IPTS
TSlaochuan597
post Dec 16 2018, 10:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 16 2018, 10:01 PM)
Either UM or UKM.

So I'm guessing UKM right now?  hmm.gif
Not both of them, and i believe both Uni will disclose their fee to student who want to enter it directly. but for my case,I do not get into that uni directly and the price is still expensive
iSean
post Dec 16 2018, 10:09 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(laochuan597 @ Dec 16 2018, 10:02 PM)
my IPTA is not cheap and the price of my ipta is almost the same as other IPTS
Well, you already paid so much for this far.
Hopefully your IPTS transfer would be a proper one, like MMU, UTP, UNITEN, Monash, Nottingham, Southampton, UTAR.
Avoid campuses like UCSI, INTI, SEGi tho, heard too many bad reviews these few years rclxub.gif
nolongeranoob
post Dec 16 2018, 10:11 PM

23 posts

MJIIT student? I think possible but better ask directly else you start from 1st sem.
SUSRyuGW90
post Dec 16 2018, 10:20 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 16 2018, 10:01 PM)
Either UM or UKM.

So I'm guessing UKM right now?  hmm.gif
Both IPTA mentioned are considered as decent university
make it doesn't worth it to transfer to other IPTS

chengsiong
post Dec 17 2018, 04:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(nolongeranoob @ Dec 16 2018, 10:11 PM)
MJIIT student? I think possible but better ask directly else you start from 1st sem.
Yes, currently I am studying in MJIIT and it is unacceptable for a IPTA to charge us such an exorbitant fee. We entered through UPU system and there isn't any indication whether its MJIIT or ordinary UTM course.

The fees has rise from RM945 to RM 5000 per semester at year 2016 for no reason.

We have did press conference and are awaiting for management reply and to answer to our demands.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...f-special-fees/
iSean
post Dec 17 2018, 08:16 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Dec 17 2018, 04:52 PM)
Yes, currently I am studying in MJIIT and it is unacceptable for a IPTA to charge us such an exorbitant fee. We entered through UPU system and there isn't any indication whether its MJIIT or ordinary UTM course.

The fees has rise from RM945 to RM 5000 per semester at year 2016 for no reason.

We have did press conference and are awaiting for management reply and to answer to our demands.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...f-special-fees/
This isn't the first time reading this post tho. sweat.gif

So this are the only 3 courses offered in MJIIT?
- Bachelor of Electronic Systems Engineering (TK97)
- Bachelor of Mechanical Precision Engineering (TK99)
- Bachelor of Chemical Process Engineering (TK79)

Really have "Japanese" Engineers teach, or just one kind of lecturer sweat.gif ?
chengsiong
post Dec 17 2018, 11:40 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 17 2018, 08:16 PM)
This isn't the first time reading this post tho.  sweat.gif

So this are the only 3 courses offered in MJIIT?
- Bachelor of Electronic Systems Engineering (TK97)
- Bachelor of Mechanical Precision Engineering (TK99)
- Bachelor of Chemical Process Engineering (TK79)

Really have "Japanese" Engineers teach, or just one kind of lecturer  sweat.gif ?
Most of the time class is conducted by Malaysian lecturers.
iSean
post Dec 17 2018, 11:48 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Dec 17 2018, 11:40 PM)
Most of the time class is conducted by Malaysian lecturers.
Quality really subpar? Can't change to other related courses within UTM Engineering, Johor?
chengsiong
post Jan 12 2019, 02:08 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 17 2018, 11:48 PM)
Quality really subpar? Can't change to other related courses within UTM Engineering, Johor?
If want to transfer to UTM JB need to get approval from the dean. Last time our dean of academic get suspended for one year because allowing few students to transfer. Maybe they have lost their income.

However, now we have made an easy to understand video. Please have a look.

Please Help US by sharing this video!

IPTA ( UTM ) students is being oppressed!

Please spend few seconds to help us share or spread the video so that more people know about this issue especially those people who plan to study in IPTA

#mjiit #mjiitvoices #utm #StudentPower #UTMKL #hakmahasiswa

https://facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2...281360002582669
leejy911
post Feb 16 2019, 07:04 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 17 2018, 11:48 PM)
If u wanna transfer course, u need the approval a panel (including the dean) and..... they will interview u. So.....most likely u cant transfer to JB. I had a friend who tried to transfer to JB before but tough luck......
MGM
post Apr 4 2019, 09:28 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Jan 12 2019, 02:08 PM)
If want to transfer to UTM JB need to get approval from the dean. Last time our dean of academic get suspended for one year because allowing few students to transfer. Maybe they have lost their income.

However, now we have made an easy to understand video. Please have a look.

Please Help US by sharing this video!

IPTA ( UTM ) students is being oppressed!

Please spend few seconds to help us share or spread the video so that more people know about this issue especially those people who plan to study in IPTA

#mjiit #mjiitvoices #utm #StudentPower #UTMKL #hakmahasiswa

https://facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2...281360002582669
But this only happens at MJIIT, not all other IPTA right?

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 4 2019, 09:28 AM

0.0185sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:30 AM