transfering from IPTA to IPTS, method to transfer from IPTA to IPTS

iSean
post Dec 16 2018, 09:25 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

3 sems? Diploma or Degree?

You need to talk to the dean of the IPTS tho.
But as an Engineering Student in IPTS, please reconsider doing Engineering in IPTA before swapping.

Personally, depends how "focus" the uni allocation to the faculty. IPTS in regular unis might be really crappy, and making life real unenjoyable when most facilities and lab apparatus doesn't work, with shitty lecture attitude with the money you paid.

PM more details if you want to know my situation now.
Year 2 Sem 3 student.

iSean
post Dec 16 2018, 10:01 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(laochuan597 @ Dec 16 2018, 09:59 PM)
i get enrol to IPTA with IPTS price and the story behind is unbelievable for many ppl who applied IPTA
There's only 2 unis that offers that
Either UM or UKM.

So I'm guessing UKM right now? hmm.gif
iSean
post Dec 16 2018, 10:09 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(laochuan597 @ Dec 16 2018, 10:02 PM)
my IPTA is not cheap and the price of my ipta is almost the same as other IPTS
Well, you already paid so much for this far.
Hopefully your IPTS transfer would be a proper one, like MMU, UTP, UNITEN, Monash, Nottingham, Southampton, UTAR.
Avoid campuses like UCSI, INTI, SEGi tho, heard too many bad reviews these few years rclxub.gif
iSean
post Dec 17 2018, 08:16 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Dec 17 2018, 04:52 PM)
Yes, currently I am studying in MJIIT and it is unacceptable for a IPTA to charge us such an exorbitant fee. We entered through UPU system and there isn't any indication whether its MJIIT or ordinary UTM course.

The fees has rise from RM945 to RM 5000 per semester at year 2016 for no reason.

We have did press conference and are awaiting for management reply and to answer to our demands.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...f-special-fees/
This isn't the first time reading this post tho. sweat.gif

So this are the only 3 courses offered in MJIIT?
- Bachelor of Electronic Systems Engineering (TK97)
- Bachelor of Mechanical Precision Engineering (TK99)
- Bachelor of Chemical Process Engineering (TK79)

Really have "Japanese" Engineers teach, or just one kind of lecturer sweat.gif ?
iSean
post Dec 17 2018, 11:48 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Dec 17 2018, 11:40 PM)
Most of the time class is conducted by Malaysian lecturers.
Quality really subpar? Can't change to other related courses within UTM Engineering, Johor?

0.0149sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:16 PM