Public bank Hire Purchase, Loan

TSalex940705
post Dec 11 2018, 08:48 PM, updated 8y ago

Hi all,

Had anyone borrowed car loan from PB In Jalan Sulaiman branch ? I need help.

I have signed the loan agreement passed 1 month already, but I still haven receive any letter/ copy of the loan agreements' details. By this week, as I know I need to to pay the loan already. But I still dunno how/what to do about it since I know NOTHING about my loan status after that.

Since last week, I had made phone calls for inquiries:

Contacted/whatapps loan agent - NO RESPONSE
Contacted HP Department - Ask me to phone this no: 03-22723833 - BUT NO ONE PICKUP UP TO 3 DAYS CALLING vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Contact customer service: NO ONE PICK UP bangwall.gif

Seriously, right now I dunno how to pay for my loan ady. I believe it will be penalty charges if late payment .

WTH are they doing.....PB sucks like ranting.gif
GG_AT3
post Dec 11 2018, 08:57 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(alex940705 @ Dec 11 2018, 08:48 PM)
Hi all,

Had anyone borrowed car loan from PB In Jalan Sulaiman branch ? I need help.

I have signed the loan agreement passed 1 month already, but I still haven receive any letter/ copy of the loan agreements' details. By this week, as I know I need to to pay the loan already. But I still dunno how/what to do about it since I know NOTHING about my loan status after that.

Since last week, I had made phone calls for inquiries:

Contacted/whatapps loan agent - NO RESPONSE
Contacted HP Department - Ask me to phone this no: 03-22723833 - BUT NO ONE PICKUP UP TO 3 DAYS CALLING vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Contact customer service: NO ONE PICK UP  bangwall.gif

Seriously, right now I dunno how to pay for my loan ady. I believe it will be penalty charges if late payment .

WTH are they doing.....PB sucks like ranting.gif
what do you mean by u know nothing about your loan status?

if you signed already, means your hire purchase loan already approved.

and the bank officer will tell you, the amount of loan, interest rate and monthly payment.

the pay cycle start once you drive the car.
TSalex940705
post Dec 11 2018, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(GG_AT3 @ Dec 11 2018, 08:57 PM)
what do you mean by u know nothing about your loan status?

if you signed already, means your hire purchase loan already approved.

and the bank officer will tell you, the amount of loan, interest rate and monthly payment.

the pay cycle start once you drive the car.
But I don't know how to pay ? Who to pay ? And when to pay ?
GG_AT3
post Dec 11 2018, 09:19 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(alex940705 @ Dec 11 2018, 09:00 PM)
cdm, online banking, atm transfer all can pay.

there will be a text messages from the bank on the account number of loan, the amount and the date once u collected ur car.
Q.V.RK
post Dec 11 2018, 09:48 PM

77 posts

Nowadays, everything need to be spoon-fed. A drive to PBB Jalan Sulaiman or any PBB branch won't take much time, isn't it?

It took you almost to the end of first month repayment to start worrying about knowing the details of the loan. If you don't change the way you handle things, I won't be surprised if you got scammed in future. My words might be a bit harsh but it's reality, my friend.
SUSRyuGW90
post Dec 11 2018, 11:27 PM

576 posts

Wrong timing
Now banking industries very busy
cmk96
post Dec 12 2018, 07:35 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(alex940705 @ Dec 11 2018, 09:00 PM)
I oso hv pb car loan... just auto debit from your saving acc every mth.

U signed agreement no one tell u?
TSalex940705
post Dec 12 2018, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(Q.V.RK @ Dec 11 2018, 09:48 PM)
Nowadays, everything need to be spoon-fed. A drive to PBB Jalan Sulaiman or any PBB branch won't take much time, isn't it?

It took you almost to the end of first month repayment to start worrying about knowing the details of the loan. If you don't change the way you handle things, I won't be surprised if you got scammed in future. My words might be a bit harsh but it's reality, my friend.
What last minute ? I have been told to wait at least 2 - 3 weeks for my loan agreement to be sent to me.

I did mentioned I have been calling since last week. Means 2 weeks before the end of first month ady.
TSalex940705
post Dec 12 2018, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(GG_AT3 @ Dec 11 2018, 09:19 PM)
cdm, online banking, atm transfer all can pay.

there will be a text messages from the bank on the account number of loan, the amount and the date once u collected ur car.
Nope, I din receive any notification from sms
eikozai
post May 8 2019, 04:11 PM

1,120 posts

I took up PBB hire purchase loan as well.

After sign the agreement, the officer says the bank account for repayment will only be created after they issued payout.

Been 3 weeks until now, i also don’t get any information on the repayment account number.
No official bank letter, no email, no calls from bank, and no SMS.

Have to call up to the branch where i took the loan, and it took about half an hour for someone to pick up my call. A bit frustrating, but the customer service indeed provided me with the repayment account number, with a note number. He also assisted me on how to add the account to online banking with the account number provided.

Im still waiting for the agreement copies to be deliver to me as well.

Perfectly understood the frustration TS have to go through.
joylay83
post May 9 2019, 07:28 PM

854 posts

that's the problem with PBB. very kuno 1... everything also use snail mail.
Wowblurrrr
post Jun 4 2019, 11:04 AM

41 posts

Hi all, something to ask.
I also took the hire purchase loan && already 2-3 weeks++ after signing agreement, but still no any updates from them...however the officer do told me that might take longer time due to Raya...

If aldy opt for auto debit from saving acc when signing the agreement, do I still have to worry anything?
p.s: Money get ready inside aldy.
Wowblurrrr
post Jul 2 2019, 10:46 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Wowblurrrr @ Jun 4 2019, 11:04 AM)
Hi all, something to ask.
I also took the hire purchase loan && already 2-3 weeks++ after signing agreement, but still no any updates from them...however the officer do told me that might take longer time due to Raya...

If aldy opt for auto debit from saving acc when signing the agreement, do I still have to worry anything?
p.s: Money get ready inside aldy.
Just to update, if already opt for auto-debit during signing agreement, just prepare your money inside the account and you should be fine as they will deduct themselves, according to the officer.

But then another question if anyone can answer, to get access/ link our saving account to our financing loan to get to know the detail, we must attend to branch to do it? CS officer did advised like that but I got no time to do it.

ketnave
post Jul 2 2019, 11:00 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(Wowblurrrr @ Jul 2 2019, 10:46 PM)
Just to update, if already opt for auto-debit during signing agreement, just prepare your money inside the account and you should be fine as they will deduct themselves, according to the officer.

But then another question if anyone can answer, to get access/ link our saving account to our financing loan to get to know the detail, we must attend to branch to do it? CS officer did advised like that but I got no time to do it.
You mean you want to link to your PBe account so that you can view it from there ?
Kaka23
post Jul 2 2019, 11:17 PM

8,259 posts

How do we check there are how much more outstanding on the loan and how many more months or years to pay?
Wowblurrrr
post Jul 3 2019, 11:54 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 2 2019, 11:17 PM)
How do we check there are how much more outstanding on the loan and how many more months or years to pay?
Check back your agreement?
Or link the account to current account?

QUOTE(ketnave @ Jul 2 2019, 11:00 PM)
You mean you want to link to your PBe account so that you can view it from there ?
Ya link to Pbe account. There is a tab in Pbe portal for loan/financing. To link with that, HP officer advised me attend to any branch to apply for it, should able to get the detail.
andrekua2
post Jul 3 2019, 12:03 PM

13,478 posts

Hmm... I just completed a HP agreement in May19 and already got the letter around 2-3weeks. I didnt get the sms though. I just disliked how you need to manually link the loan account via walk-in even though you already had a online banking account with them.

The only HP that sucks for me is HLB. Took a HP loan for my wife car and they kept promising to send the letter. I didnt get it after 2months but I did paid since it was automatically linked to my online banking that I had with them. I fired an email to Bank Negara and guess what, now they are the one calling back with accurate tracing of where the letter whereabout. Even after that, I had to drive all the way to Puchong cause they wont resent the letter a second time (this is due to their outstanding staff who I reminded multiple times to send the letter to my new office address but they still sent it to the old office address. A re-send will still be send to the old address, and there is no way to change it, WTF)

I do hate HLB for the letter problem but their approval and account linkage is good. I hate PBB because they need you to auto debit or apply credit card if you want to take HP. Even after everything that I signed, I didnt received any card even though it had been 2months since.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jul 3 2019, 12:06 PM
ketnave
post Jul 3 2019, 05:26 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(Wowblurrrr @ Jul 3 2019, 11:54 AM)
Check back your agreement?
Or link the account to current account?
Ya link to Pbe account. There is a tab in Pbe portal for loan/financing. To link with that, HP officer advised me attend to any branch to apply for it, should able to get the detail.
Eh, I did it without having to go a branch. I would advise you to call PBe support and ask them to help and guide you.
Wowblurrrr
post Jul 4 2019, 09:47 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Jul 3 2019, 05:26 PM)
Eh, I did it without having to go a branch. I would advise you to call PBe support and ask them to help and guide you.
Oh really?... Then I should give a PBe support first.
Thanks a lot bro notworthy.gif glad to come and ask here first rclxm9.gif or another annual leave burned doh.gif

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 3 2019, 12:03 PM)
Hmm... I just completed a HP agreement in May19 and already got the letter around 2-3weeks. I didnt get the sms though. I just disliked how you need to manually link the loan account via walk-in even though you already had a online banking account with them.

The only HP that sucks for me is HLB. Took a HP loan for my wife car and they kept promising to send the letter. I didnt get it after 2months but I did paid since it was automatically linked to my online banking that I had with them. I fired an email to Bank Negara and guess what, now they are the one calling back with accurate tracing of where the letter whereabout. Even after that, I had to drive all the way to Puchong cause they wont resent the letter a second time (this is due to their outstanding staff who I reminded multiple times to send the letter to my new office address but they still sent it to the old office address. A re-send will still be send to the old address, and there is no way to change it, WTF)

I do hate HLB for the letter problem but their approval and account linkage is good. I hate PBB because they need you to auto debit or apply credit card if you want to take HP. Even after everything that I signed, I didnt received any card even though it had been 2months since.
What a story from HLB, thought they are always good, and with good loan rate hmm.gif But with 3 banks approved, only HLB never response to my HP loan in almost 2 weeks time after verification call, so I end up choosing PB.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 3 2019, 12:03 PM)
...I hate PBB because they need you to auto debit or apply credit card if you want to take HP. Even after everything that I signed, I didnt received any card even though it had been 2months since.
Just to highlight this, I manage to notice one credit card application form they hide in between tons of HP loan document to be signed, and I almost signed it without knowing!! Then I asked them to remove it, end story whistling.gif
andrekua2
post Jul 4 2019, 05:23 PM

13,478 posts

QUOTE(Wowblurrrr @ Jul 4 2019, 09:47 AM)
Oh really?...  Then I should give a PBe support first.
Thanks a lot bro  notworthy.gif  glad to come and ask here first  rclxm9.gif  or another annual leave burned  doh.gif
What a story from HLB, thought they are always good, and with good loan rate hmm.gif But with 3 banks approved, only HLB never response to my HP loan in almost 2 weeks time after verification call, so I end up choosing PB.
Just to highlight this,  I manage to notice one credit card application form they hide in between tons of HP loan document to be signed, and I almost signed it without knowing!! Then I asked them to remove it, end story whistling.gif
Yours is okay... mine they told me face to face MUST APPLY credit card if I dont auto debit...
ahwai
post Jul 18 2019, 04:56 PM

448 posts

I have HP loan with PB and no need to apply credit card as I already using PB credit card
Wowblurrrr
post Jul 21 2019, 11:48 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Jul 18 2019, 04:56 PM)
I have HP loan with PB and no need to apply credit card as I already using PB credit card
For sure right since you got their CC already.. And the loan must be approved easily laugh.gif

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 4 2019, 05:23 PM)
Yours is okay... mine they told me face to face MUST APPLY credit card if I dont auto debit...
Hmmm... maybe I opt for auto-debit? hmm.gif anyway opt for auto-debit also better

QUOTE(ketnave @ Jul 3 2019, 05:26 PM)
Just to update bro, called PBe support and they also asked me to go any branch to do it, so no choice doh.gif

ketnave
post Jul 22 2019, 11:19 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(Wowblurrrr @ Jul 21 2019, 11:48 PM)
Just to update bro, called PBe support and they also asked me to go any branch to do it, so no choice doh.gif
Ouch ... sorry to hear that bro !
deanunited07
post Dec 2 2019, 10:54 AM

191 posts

just now i transfer money from cimb to public bank ( my housing loan acct number) without inserting note number...is it still valid?

i didnt know 'note number' even exist..lol

0.0215sec    1.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:19 AM