GrabPay E-Wallet by Grab

YoungMan
post Feb 18 2023, 02:27 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 18 2023, 12:19 PM)
I’ve no issue multiple top up in a single day. Did your bank block it? I know PBB can be quite sensitive with multiple transactions in short period.
Will try again later today. If still cannot thenI will check with PBB CS.
YoungMan
post Mar 1 2023, 09:53 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Feb 28 2023, 10:01 PM)
I'm not new as stated before.

Anyway, believe what you will, and cheers to others who is interested.

To each their own icon_rolleyes.gif
Is this for selected users only? Can't find it on mine.
YoungMan
post Mar 4 2023, 12:32 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 3 2023, 05:55 PM)
Last time minimum spend is RM 20, and discount 8.50+3 (delivery) = RM 11.50
Now minimum spend is MORE RM 25, and discount is LESS 7+3 (delivery) = RM 10

I used to be able to have RM 12-13 lunch with old discount, but now would cost me at least RM 20. Why would I spend so much when I can have a nicer meal for RM 20.
Hmmm, even FP is also not attractive anymore.
YoungMan
post Mar 4 2023, 10:19 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Mar 4 2023, 05:58 PM)
Sry, FP stands for?
Yes Foodpanda. Their delivery fee is crazy
YoungMan
post Apr 28 2023, 02:17 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(whatsis @ Apr 27 2023, 10:09 PM)
here's an update:

today my mom's account got unsuspended in the evening..

really no comment, "disrespectful behaviour may result in a permanent suspension of your account".
The account unsuspended message make it seem like the suspension was due to that....?

my mom also got triggered, cause she had 0 issues with her grab car rides or grab food deliveries, all have been pleasant experience. She's been a long term frequent grab user since 2017 and she is as good as a passenger/customer the grab drivers/riders could hope for..

so just now manage to logged back to her own grab account and made call to CS to enquire about why suspended all those..

ask them to check whether which booking got the "disrespectful behaviour" and when CS checked found out got no such issues on my mom's account. Record all clean. Zero complaints by anyone on her as well.

ping pang pung pang with CS, they also cant give clear answer on why the account got suspended in the first place.

after i brought up the original reason as told by grab cs on fb/twitter which is the "multiple ID being created on same device" then the CS on call also like stick to that.

Keep saying if account logged into other devices can trigger their system to issue account suspension.

and i keep repeating as well, well my mom's phone only she use her own grab account. She/nobody did not create any other account or even use any other account on her own phone. Even told them the whole chronology of events up till my mom found out her grab acc got suspended.

then CS also like "oh ya ya, we suggest your mom dont keep login and logout from her grab account, this could also trigger the system to make the account get suspended"

another advice was "we suggest if you want to log in on another device, to log out from current device first before you attempt to login on another device"

then i told them her grab app was stuck and she update at playstore and found out the account got auto logged out, when she try to login again then only realize get account suspended message. Not she purposely log out, and she dont ever log out from her grab acc in the first place... at this point CS also no idea already.

and i also lazy to drag further so just ask them for confirmation again on account status and got any issues with her account or not and they also gave all clear got no issues. So can ignore the "warning" received with the account unsuspended message. They say could be "system error"  laugh.gif

So in the end, grab also no idea why my mom acc can get suspended. and I can only theory craft the issue happened when my mom notice her grab app stuck and unresponsive even when already kill the app and re-open. So when she decided to restart her phone and update the grab app from playstore, then when she login again the system detected another login on my mom's grab account, meaning her previous session still not logged out although on my mom's end her phone shows she's not logged in.
This whole thing happen to a friend few years back. Unfortunately she can't get back her account ever since, and have to change phone number to use Grab. Also because of this incident, she dare not use Grab wallet for fear that should the same thing happen, she would lose all the money in the wallet. No proper explanation was ever given on the account suspention.

YoungMan
post May 14 2023, 03:33 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(KIP21 @ May 13 2023, 10:08 AM)
Hi all Sifu,
Seeking some advise here. I change phone.. iphone and my Grab apps can no longer be use. Wierd was that i can receive , top up money BUT i can notnuse it to pay or transfer/send money to ither Grab users.

I tired:
Uninstall Grab App from new phone device and reintall
Signed out and sign in.
Refresh cache from safari of the phone and clear data
Call Grab center and they said they already aware my phone devise change and no problem at their end.

But now, i still not able to pay or send money. Its just gave me a statememt that the transaction was unsuccessful and try again later.
Don't do login and log out continuously. Might get block since it is between 2 phones. What you should do is to escalate this case to Grab CS and continue follow up every day until they solve the problem.
YoungMan
post Jun 17 2023, 10:27 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Jun 17 2023, 09:43 PM)
can buy what?
Haha, buy electrical appliance. Like maybe table fan can already spend that RM50.
YoungMan
post Jul 30 2023, 02:41 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(freeofjeff @ Jul 29 2023, 01:45 PM)
so with GrabPay changed its points system, any alternative app that is good to use that giving more points? sad.gif 

i can't stand keep getting 1 point when open the box
Forget about which apps giving point. Just utilise credit card cashback.
YoungMan
post Oct 3 2023, 08:29 PM

6,793 posts

Asking on behalf of someone. Where to resubmit IC verification if first verification already fail?
Grab CS sucks, wasting time go through multiple emails without solution.
YoungMan
post Nov 11 2023, 10:09 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Nov 11 2023, 07:40 PM)
What is the better alternative? Care to share?
Just depend on CC cashback is better.
YoungMan
post Jan 21 2024, 08:58 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 21 2024, 04:30 PM)
I have phone A with number A, another phone B with number B.
Can i swapped just the Grab account on both phones n let the sim cards intact?
Very hard to answer this question because Grab do have a very strict monitoring of device logging in and out. You may try though.
YoungMan
post Aug 21 2024, 09:53 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ys_2k @ Aug 21 2024, 08:10 PM)
Very bad decision on this 1% top-up fee with credit card....
It's just a matter of time, and finally Grab pulls the trigger. I don't care about Ewallet CC cashback anymore, just topup with online banking all the way.
YoungMan
post Nov 26 2024, 10:43 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(jwongsy90 @ Nov 26 2024, 10:39 AM)
I'm tired with grab, even take for grabcar also need top up to get 1% charges...helllll
hope anthony tan good business in future
Just link and pay directly with card. Otherwise topup using online banking.
YoungMan
post Nov 26 2024, 06:35 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Nov 26 2024, 11:35 AM)
Even their Grab Unlimited like not much vouchers on Grab food, some more delivery fees sky high. Menu prices also sky high.
Partly also because of complaints from gig worker. If price is low, those riders get low pay.

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Nov 26 2024, 12:38 PM)
I already subscribe to Grab Unlimited for a year. How to pull out, can refund ?
Cannot refund. Just go to Account > Subscription > GrabUnlimited > View Details > Cancel Plan.
YoungMan
post Jan 15 2025, 07:25 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jan 14 2025, 07:58 PM)
I have my own Grab Account.
I am also managing other Grab Account belonging to my family member who is a senior citizen. My family member really do not know how to use Grab app, to book Grab rides.
When my family member wants to use a Grab ride, I will log off my Grab Account on my phone, and log on the Grab Account belonging to my family member, on my phone. Then, I will book a Grab ride on behalf of my family member.
Is there a possibility that I may receive a warning as per the screenshot in the quoted post?
That COVID warning is not related at all. But try not to use more than 1 account on 1 phone, Grab may suspend your account if unlucky. Best is to just help them to book with your account, or install on another separate phone.
YoungMan
post Feb 23 2025, 07:12 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 23 2025, 05:55 PM)
Unless there's special offer for grab unlimited like last year, I'm cancelling my grab unlimited this year. Last year I paid RM 29.40 for 12 months subscription till this August. I think it's cheaper than usual pricing but still TBH grab food variety at my place is really expensive than dine in walk in.
Yes, it is expensive regardless which platform. Panda delivery is also expensive now.
YoungMan
post Apr 6 2025, 03:46 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Apr 6 2025, 03:38 PM)

I just realised that there is no more benefit being in Grab Unlimited now since the Grab redemption now devalued further.

Before this under Grab Unlimited, 1000 points for RM10 Grab ride vc etc. Also true for Grab food vouchers.
No more benefit to collect Grab point. Just link your CC and pay directly.
YoungMan
post Apr 15 2025, 09:10 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 15 2025, 02:27 PM)
Nowadays I use Grabpay or Spaylater to scan SarawakPay QR (pink Duitnow QR format) and pay. Haha.
Thanks for the tip. Didn't know that Grabpay can scan Sarawakpay QR. Sarawakpay still limited, cannot scan some of the payment QR.
YoungMan
post May 11 2025, 08:19 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 11 2025, 01:56 AM)
anyone got the contact number for Grab customer service?

dunno why Grab suspend one of my family member account...

have not use the GrabPay for many months... only once a while use it to call Grab car to KLIA.
Do you login the account on more than 1 phone?
There is no customer service number unfortunately. You have to email them through the help centre or contact them using social media like FB or X. And Grab will close your case if they do not receive any response from you within 2 to 3 days.
For suspended account, it took long time to resolve. A friend of mine gave up after months of trying to get back his account. Have to just buy a new number to register Grab.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: May 11 2025, 08:21 AM
YoungMan
post May 11 2025, 02:35 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 11 2025, 12:05 PM)
Nope. Never login other account before in the phone.

Problem is inside still got money and they just suspend like that.
Try contacting them on X or FB, provide all proof and also chronology of the case.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2306sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:57 PM