30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

attw
post Mar 13 2019, 07:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Mar 12 2019, 10:39 PM)
Any XR user here upgraded from iPhone 8plus? Is it even worth it?
Having used both 8 Plus and XR, I’d say the upgrade is worth it. You get a bigger screen (albeit with lower res but I assure you it’s hardly noticeable), a faster processor, better camera performance even on a single lens, Face ID and longer battery life.
attw
post Mar 13 2019, 04:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Mar 13 2019, 03:04 PM)
The phone ram overload. To overcome this once in a while need to flush the ram by:-

Iphone XR - Flushing the RAM
Switch on Asisstive Touch Button.
Press Vol Up and release
Press Vol Down and release
When the ‘Switch iPhone’ is shown, open asistive touch button and hold ‘home’ button until interface goes to home.
RAM overload causes that? Wow, didn't know that. Thanks for the tip smile.gif
attw
post Mar 20 2019, 11:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Mar 20 2019, 09:39 PM)
New AirPods launch today, who is getting it?
Was hoping for a new design sad.gif
attw
post Mar 21 2019, 08:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Mar 21 2019, 07:58 AM)
Never a fan of those. Tested my friend’s AirPods, my jaybird run is cheaper and better in terms of comfort, quality etc.
Haha, no doubt! I'm still using my old first gen Jaybird X. Still going great!
attw
post Mar 23 2019, 03:13 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 22 2019, 01:20 PM)
Am i the only waant who is not excited at all on the leaked airpower?
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 22 2019, 03:11 PM)
not interested too.

never like wireless charging. haha.
QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Mar 22 2019, 03:52 PM)
Me too.
Same here, not a fan of wireless charging. Plus I don’t use Apple Watch, so another reason why I don’t need it.
attw
post Mar 23 2019, 06:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Mar 23 2019, 03:25 PM)
Hi bro, so fast sold your s10+?
So what is in your mind for next step.
Yes, just this morning smile.gif

Back to my trusty XR for the time being till I get itchy again, haha. Thought of trying the Mate 20 Pro or X, now that the price has been cut, but after playing with the display sets again just now, I might just skip and wait for OP7. May try some midrange ones while waiting.
attw
post Mar 24 2019, 08:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Mar 23 2019, 06:39 PM)
I see.
Yup, my XR is boring and lacks all the bells and whistles of Android's latest and greatest - but it works how I expect it to and doesn't annoy me that much smile.gif
attw
post Mar 24 2019, 11:24 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 24 2019, 09:48 AM)
Wah, bro, u are really into all the latest gadgets and they are not even limited to Apple one. Haha.
Ya bro, my bad habit. Like smoking, drinking or gambling laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 24 2019, 11:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 24 2019, 11:51 AM)
hahaha. all ur 'tested' items eventually go into the sales threads. Hahaha.
Yup, you can check my profile and see my WTS history. Scary stuffs laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 24 2019, 01:33 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 24 2019, 12:19 PM)
haha. yeah. can tell. hahaha.

but ur sales of items were all very good man.

so fast all sold out.

Even the iPad Pro had been sold. Can buy new iPad now. Hahaha.
Haha, no la bro, iPad Pro didn’t sell, just closed the thread. Tablets difficult to sell compared to phones laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 24 2019, 09:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Mar 24 2019, 05:58 PM)
Hey guys, I am looking at getting a new iPhone as my secondary phone.

I am using Note 9 as my primary and an iPhone 5 as my secondary phone.
Currently the iPhone 5 is kinda bloated up, suspecting it is due to the battery.
Also I am missing out on updates with the 5, so I am considering to upgrade to perhaps XR or maybe to a 7.

Hope to hear some thoughts from you guys the regular iPhone users. I am interested to keep my secondary phone as compact as possible and I have no need for a telephoto lens.

I feel the quality of the camera is somewhat important to me, because I might want to use it to shoot simple vacation photo using my gimbal (the Note is too cumbersome to frequently use on a gimbal) and also some gimbal software are better on the iOS than Android. Hence the consideration of the latest camera, the XR.

Should I get the 7 or perhaps wait a bit more and get the XR later (when the newer iPhones are announced/launched)? Apple should be launching some new stuff soon, no?
As a backup phone I'd say the 7 is good enough. I don't think it's necessary to splurge over RM3k on a backup phone biggrin.gif
attw
post Mar 25 2019, 09:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Mar 25 2019, 03:12 PM)
Haha, if a new iPhone 7 is like RM1k or below RM1k like those cheapo China phones, then it is a no brainer.  laugh.gif

"New" iPhone 7 32GB on Machine Clearance sales  also need RM1.8k  bangwall.gif

A new iPhone 7 128GB by Switch is RM2k.

If I renew my Digi mobile plan contract with phone (just expired), iPhone 7 128GB is RM1.6k (provided if Digi still has stock) vs iPhone XR 128GB is RM3.3k  rclxub.gif
That’s iPhones for you laugh.gif

Unless you get a pre-loved one, new ones are pretty high in price too, even though it’s two generations old.

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 25 2019, 03:30 PM)
9.5 more hours to apple event later.

dun know if there will be iphone se 2 or not. haha.
I highly doubt it smile.gif

attw
post Mar 25 2019, 09:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 25 2019, 09:31 PM)
Less than 4 hours will know it hahaha.
I’ll wait till tomorrow night to watch the downloaded podcast, hahaha...
attw
post Mar 26 2019, 03:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Mar 26 2019, 10:49 AM)
Lame event. Nothing much added to Malaysians since most of the features are US only.
Agreed. I mentioned in another thread Apple Pay also not available here what more other services!
attw
post Mar 27 2019, 06:53 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 26 2019, 08:11 PM)
iOS 12.2 updated.. now can c warranty date from About
So convenient - no need to keep entering serial numbers now smile.gif
attw
post Mar 31 2019, 01:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Mar 31 2019, 01:19 PM)
Hyall

I'm sure this has been asked before but pls humor me here.
Is it worth to switch to the iPhone XR from the X?

Looking for a bigger screen upgrade. XS max is too big and heavy.  Size wise the XR is just nice.

Owners can comment on the long term screen clarity(LCD) , camera and one hand usability compared to the X?

Honestly, you can’t tell the screen quality apart if you look at it separately. The camera software is better, but the portrait shots is limited compared to the X and also you lose the 2x zoom since it’s a single lens. The photo quality though is equal or somewhat better due to the new ISP.

Battery life is so much better on the XR vs the Max, but for single-handed usage, the X is still better.
attw
post Mar 31 2019, 08:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Mar 31 2019, 06:07 PM)
Hello xr users.. Anyone tried using two WhatsApp in one phone? Is it stable for ios? I know there are plenty of android phone with such features...
No, iOS does not support dual WhatsApp just yet.
attw
post Apr 1 2019, 11:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 1 2019, 09:08 AM)
Thanks for all the earlier feedbacks.
Indeed my priority now is the convenience of one-handed use and the quality of the screen. Performance / battery are secondary to me.
Yeah, in that case sticking to your X a bit longer is a good decision thumbup.gif
attw
post Apr 1 2019, 07:53 PM

32,468 posts

Same, great battery life on iOS 12.2 on my iPhone XR

4 Hours SOT with 50% battery life remaining
attw
post Apr 1 2019, 08:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 1 2019, 07:58 PM)
My battery health drop to 99%
Mine is still 100% since November 2018...

30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0626sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:09 PM