144 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

attw
post Aug 19 2019, 09:34 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Aug 19 2019, 09:28 AM)
Lol ! Getting people paranoid over battery health, making people checking it constantly.
This battery drain even faster ! Ha ! 🤣
Hahaha, this is so true laugh.gif
zubayr
post Aug 19 2019, 09:44 AM

?
741 posts

OCD type of illness.. im one of them.. damn, why the hell they put that battery health status in the settings.. laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Aug 19 2019, 09:55 AM

12,315 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Aug 19 2019, 09:29 AM)
True, just use the phone , by the time battery health weak, it’s time to change new model.
Yeah. Indeed. Actually no point to compare battery life. The battery is actually the same. For those who have higher wear level of battery, confirmed is due to higher usage thus resulted in more charge cycles.

Battery replacement at Apple is actually not too expensive. If battery is really turning bad after few years, just change it at Apple, it will be good again.
StarPrimo
post Aug 19 2019, 10:03 AM

1,840 posts

QUOTE(zubayr @ Aug 19 2019, 09:44 AM)
OCD type of illness.. im one of them.. damn, why the hell they put that battery health status in the settings.. laugh.gif
Hidden agenda by Apple devil.gif to get you paranoid & constantly check the battery health condition, thus draining it EVEN more quickly ! brows.gif
Look at the thread posts here, people constantly comparing the percentage, influencing others to check & monitor it.
Lol ! 🤣

StarPrimo
post Aug 19 2019, 10:06 AM

1,840 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 19 2019, 09:55 AM)
Yeah. Indeed. Actually no point to compare battery life. The battery is actually the same. For those who have higher wear level of battery, confirmed is due to higher usage thus resulted in more charge cycles.

Battery replacement at Apple is actually not too expensive. If battery is really turning bad after few years, just change it at Apple, it will be good again.
Yup,seriously have never bothered to check on the percentage at all. Just change the battery when it’s time to replace or get ANOTHER phone.
Simple as that ! icon_rolleyes.gif

True, the battery replacement not that expensive too. thumbsup.gif
zubayr
post Aug 19 2019, 10:19 AM

?
741 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Aug 19 2019, 10:03 AM)
Hidden agenda by Apple  devil.gif to get you paranoid & constantly check the battery health condition, thus draining it EVEN more quickly  !  brows.gif
Look at the thread posts here, people constantly comparing the percentage, influencing others to check & monitor it.
Lol ! 🤣
my last XR, didnt bother to check until wanna let go & the buyer ask for battery health status.. used for 9months drop to 97%.. not bad i think icon_rolleyes.gif
dino89
post Aug 19 2019, 12:02 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

Same, nvr bothered to check the battery health. Just charge and use only. If battery health bcom bad, just replace the battery
sniper msia
post Aug 19 2019, 11:22 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,125 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 19 2019, 09:55 AM)

Yeah, the replacement was only about RM128 when they had the promotion. Anyway prices now are still reasonable.
jumpstat
post Aug 22 2019, 07:45 AM

1,352 posts

Ayaaa.. since there is an aop to check your battery health, use it lah....Anyway its good that apple do include that feature as standard so when suddenly the phone charge too fast or too slow or needs recharge out of the ordinary, can always go there to check. It is a useful feature imho. Well, as apple smartphone goes this XR is indeed money well spent, coming from ip 4,4S,5S,6+ and 7.
ffantasy
post Aug 23 2019, 10:38 AM

172 posts

Did anyone have this weird internet issue. I’m playing real time gaming like Clash Royale with dual sim mode on at 4G coverage. It’s always showing internet breaking randomly like suddenly it show no internet connection for few seconds then back to normal again. Interrupted my game. But it have no issue after I turning off one of my sim.
lerijiso
post Aug 23 2019, 06:11 PM

785 posts

Just finished installing spigen full cover tempered glass. I find the fit is not as good as the nillkin that preceded it that finally cracked after 9 months of usage. The nillkin wrapped better around the edge of the screen.

Now waiting for some micro bubbles to disappear over time.

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Aug 23 2019, 06:12 PM
TSwestlife
post Aug 23 2019, 06:45 PM

12,315 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Aug 23 2019, 06:11 PM)
Just finished installing spigen full cover tempered glass. I find the fit is not as good as the nillkin that preceded it that finally cracked after 9 months of usage. The nillkin wrapped better around the edge of the screen.

Now waiting for some micro bubbles to disappear over time.
Can forget about spigen tempered glass. totally not lasting. even drop one time also possible to crack.
lerijiso
post Aug 23 2019, 07:10 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 23 2019, 06:45 PM)
Can forget about spigen tempered glass. totally not lasting. even drop one time also possible to crack.
Oh noes. Should’ve consulted you guys first before buying
MisterKibz
post Aug 23 2019, 08:48 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Aug 23 2019, 07:10 PM)
Oh noes. Should’ve consulted you guys first before buying
you bought this Spigen model issit?
lerijiso
post Aug 23 2019, 09:26 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(MisterKibz @ Aug 23 2019, 08:48 PM)
you bought this Spigen model issit?
Yeah. That’s the one
attw
post Aug 24 2019, 09:13 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 23 2019, 06:45 PM)
I'd still pick Hoda, although the price is higher smile.gif
TSwestlife
post Aug 24 2019, 09:32 AM

12,315 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 24 2019, 09:13 AM)
I'd still pick Hoda, although the price is higher smile.gif
Las time used to buy very expensive tempered glass for my iPhone close to or more than rm200. Realized they all cannot last. Drop one time also possible to crack. Now using those brand less one at rm15 a piece, surprisingly more durable and I change it every few months if it is cracked or the surface becomes less clear.
pick11
post Aug 25 2019, 12:19 PM

18 posts

Hi can i ask..planning to buy iphone xr now for my husbnd but just want to ask whether it is a good buy for now compare to others or should wait till sept..to wait for the price reduction (anticipated due to ip11 release)..or is it gonna be later in the year for malaysia.thanks
kimjs90
post Aug 25 2019, 12:28 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(pick11 @ Aug 25 2019, 12:19 PM)
Hi can i ask..planning to buy iphone xr now for my husbnd but just want to ask whether it is a good buy for now compare to others or should wait till sept..to wait for the price reduction (anticipated due to ip11 release)..or is it gonna be later in the year for malaysia.thanks
Since its just around 2weeks till the announcement just hold for a bit i think
TSwestlife
post Aug 25 2019, 02:48 PM

12,315 posts

QUOTE(pick11 @ Aug 25 2019, 12:19 PM)
No brainer answer = wait til September.

144 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:52 PM