144 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

Benefon
post Mar 2 2019, 03:38 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 2 2019, 06:35 AM)
You can always downgrade your XS Max back to XR smile.gif
Yes, many reviewers agree the Smart HDR feature makes a substantial difference between this generation's iPhones Vs the last in terms of photography : thumbs:
Wait for XRs coming in Dec 19

News stuff MFI lightning to USB C.
MFI alternative option for Budget your pocket money.
【momax摩米士Type-C转Lightning数据线usb-c苹果mfi认证PD快充iphone XS Max充电线8plus闪充3A加长线1.2m】
https://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.htm...pp=macos_safari

Another one is Anker MFI to type C
Anker USB C to Lightning Cable [3ft Apple MFi Certified] Powerline II for iPhone X/XS/XR/XS Max / 8/8 Plus, Supports Power Delivery (for Use with Type C Chargers)(White) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H27J698/ref=cm...i_-kJECb8JXHE7Y

This post has been edited by Benefon: Mar 2 2019, 03:40 PM
marfccy
post Mar 2 2019, 03:52 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 2 2019, 06:35 AM)
You can always downgrade your XS Max back to XR smile.gif
Yes, many reviewers agree the Smart HDR feature makes a substantial difference between this generation's iPhones Vs the last in terms of photography : thumbs:
yep, one of the main reason i jumped to XR instead of buying X or XS. its amazing

what you see on cam is literally what you snap. very few android phones can do the same
hightechgadgets8
post Mar 2 2019, 03:55 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 2 2019, 03:38 PM)

News stuff MFI lightning to USB C.
MFI alternative option for Budget your pocket money.
【momax摩米士Type-C转Lightning数据线usb-c苹果mfi认证PD快充iphone XS Max充电线8plus闪充3A加长线1.2m】
https://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.htm...pp=macos_safari

Another one is Anker MFI to type C
Anker USB C to Lightning Cable [3ft Apple MFi Certified] Powerline II for iPhone X/XS/XR/XS Max / 8/8 Plus, Supports Power Delivery (for Use with Type C Chargers)(White) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H27J698/ref=cm...i_-kJECb8JXHE7Y
can imagine throwing those away when this year iphones all come with type c
attw
post Mar 2 2019, 04:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 2 2019, 03:38 PM)
They will need to blow us away before we upgrade this round smile.gif

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Mar 2 2019, 03:55 PM)
Ya man... All lightning port accessories and devices to the bin. Hopefully not! laugh.gif
Benefon
post Mar 2 2019, 04:04 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Mar 2 2019, 03:55 PM)
Just keep the lightning cable , and buy the lightning to typeC adapter will work.

hightechgadgets8
post Mar 2 2019, 05:43 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 2 2019, 04:04 PM)
Just keep the lightning cable , and buy the lightning to typeC adapter will work.
Dongle anyone biggrin.gif
attw
post Mar 2 2019, 07:10 PM

32,468 posts

Battery case for XR now available

adriankhoo153
post Mar 5 2019, 10:04 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Messenger dark mode.
Sent a moon icon to anyone and it will enable night mode
attw
post Mar 6 2019, 06:03 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 5 2019, 10:04 PM)
Messenger dark mode.
Sent a moon icon to anyone and it will enable night mode
Here’s hoping for an iOS dark mode this year smile.gif
dino89
post Mar 6 2019, 08:12 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Just applied for eSIM on my XR
So far so good no problems
MisterKibz
post Mar 6 2019, 09:00 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 6 2019, 08:12 AM)
Just applied for eSIM on my XR
So far so good no problems
Correct me if i'm wrong....but the whole purpose of eSim in the XR is bcoz the phone only allow 1 sim to be inserted but it supports dual sim mode right? in other words, its best to make our local number to eSim while the overseas sim card to be inserted in the phone right? have u tried it already?
jumpstat
post Mar 6 2019, 09:06 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(MisterKibz @ Mar 6 2019, 09:00 AM)
Correct me if i'm wrong....but the whole purpose of eSim in the XR is bcoz the phone only allow 1 sim to be inserted but it supports dual sim mode right? in other words, its best to make our local number to eSim while the overseas sim card to be inserted in the phone right? have u tried it already?
Quite right for the sake of convenience. Personally I have not applied for mine yet and I am not going overseas in the near future. Will eventually upgrade soon though.
MisterKibz
post Mar 6 2019, 10:21 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(ikankering. @ Mar 6 2019, 10:17 AM)
what telco? maxis right?
Yes, click this link HERE
ephunk
post Mar 6 2019, 10:22 AM

255 posts

what telco? maxis right?
Xox also got esim now
attw
post Mar 6 2019, 10:39 AM

32,468 posts

Yup, without eSIM, iPhones other than those for China, HK and Macau region are effectively only single-sim phones.
dino89
post Mar 6 2019, 12:05 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

what telco? maxis right?
Yes maxis
dino89
post Mar 6 2019, 12:08 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Correct. Phone support 2 sims, but 1 is physical sim and 1 is esim. Only china / hk iphone sets have 2 slots for physical sim

I dont travel often, so the travelling convenince dun really apply to me. I do have 2 numbers though, so now i dont have to carry 2 phones with me
Mr Leo
post Mar 6 2019, 02:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 6 2019, 12:08 PM)
Correct. Phone support 2 sims, but 1 is physical sim and 1 is esim. Only china / hk iphone sets have 2 slots for physical sim

I dont travel often, so the travelling convenince dun really apply to me. I do have 2 numbers though, so now i dont have to carry 2 phones with me
I doubt can we turn off the esim when we travel to oversea because sometimes we didnt apply for roaming
hightechgadgets8
post Mar 6 2019, 02:14 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 6 2019, 12:08 PM)

1 slot only, sim cards sit back to back with each other
dps404
post Mar 6 2019, 05:51 PM

596 posts

just got one ipxr from maxis. liking it so far!

144 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:22 AM