QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 19 2019, 08:06 PM)
pm me if u wanna find a place [KL] for glass only replacementThe iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.
The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.
Feb 20 2019, 11:48 AM
6,017 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Feb 20 2019, 11:49 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
276 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Anyone experiencing iPhone XR app freezing? I have updated to latest OS, reset my network settings and even restore it. Apps freezing only on those apps require internet connection. How to fix this?
Feb 20 2019, 12:34 PM
1,352 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(benny0908 @ Feb 20 2019, 11:49 AM) Anyone experiencing iPhone XR app freezing? I have updated to latest OS, reset my network settings and even restore it. Apps freezing only on those apps require internet connection. How to fix this? Try to run it from factory settings ie. like new without restoring any backups. See how it behaves. If it is still freezing, then there is some issues with the board etc. If it does not, then some apps on your restored files may be the culprit.This post has been edited by jumpstat: Feb 20 2019, 12:35 PM |
Feb 20 2019, 01:11 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(benny0908 @ Feb 20 2019, 11:49 AM) Anyone experiencing iPhone XR app freezing? I have updated to latest OS, reset my network settings and even restore it. Apps freezing only on those apps require internet connection. How to fix this? Nope, mine’s mostly good except maybe for CIMB Clicks that freezes occasionally. |
Feb 20 2019, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 20 2019, 12:34 PM) Try to run it from factory settings ie. like new without restoring any backups. See how it behaves. If it is still freezing, then there is some issues with the board etc. If it does not, then some apps on your restored files may be the culprit. I got not enough time to test when factory reset. Even reinstall the apps also will occur once or twice per day. Need to restart the phone then the apps no longer freeze. Popular apps such as Facebook, Instagram, YouTube. Hopefully it’s software glitches. |
Feb 20 2019, 06:27 PM
When I factory reset, can I just restore the pictures and WhatsApp chats only?
Feb 20 2019, 09:03 PM
Feb 20 2019, 11:03 PM
4,254 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Feb 21 2019, 06:44 AM
Feb 21 2019, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(benny0908 @ Feb 20 2019, 06:16 PM) I got not enough time to test when factory reset. Even reinstall the apps also will occur once or twice per day. Need to restart the phone then the apps no longer freeze. Popular apps such as Facebook, Instagram, YouTube. Hopefully it’s software glitches. Does it happen on data line (4G) or wi-fi or both? If only happens on data line, I would switch off hp, extract the simcard, give it a wipe down and then reinstall.If still same then off to teh telco to check if defective simcard. ANother way to test would be to utilise another simcard with your phone. If still same issues occur, the fault lies with the hp. |
Feb 21 2019, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 21 2019, 09:16 AM) Does it happen on data line (4G) or wi-fi or both? If only happens on data line, I would switch off hp, extract the simcard, give it a wipe down and then reinstall.If still same then off to teh telco to check if defective simcard. ANother way to test would be to utilise another simcard with your phone. If still same issues occur, the fault lies with the hp. Both my XR and XS use Celcom. My XS doesn’t have app freeze issue. So most probably is software but I’m not sure. |
Feb 21 2019, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Feb 21 2019, 06:44 AM) yeah just got back from machinesthey insist its "just a scratch" and cannot claim warranty they told me to qualify as a "crack", it has to be until touchscreen not functioning >_> This post has been edited by marfccy: Feb 21 2019, 07:46 PM |
Feb 21 2019, 08:07 PM
14,248 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 21 2019, 07:45 PM) yeah just got back from machines u dun have tempered glass on rite? likely it is a scratch. laminated display is Super easily to get scratches. So first thing when you get a phone, tempered glass is a must to install before even start using it.they insist its "just a scratch" and cannot claim warranty they told me to qualify as a "crack", it has to be until touchscreen not functioning >_> |
Feb 21 2019, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 21 2019, 08:07 PM) u dun have tempered glass on rite? likely it is a scratch. laminated display is Super easily to get scratches. So first thing when you get a phone, tempered glass is a must to install before even start using it. yeah no tempered glass so probably? one way to find out is that scratch usually wont spread, but if its a crack it will my ip6 since launch without any screen protector, theyre full with microscratches but never one like my current XR which i can feel if i run my finger over it all the more buggered is that i kept nothing else inside same pocket as phone |
Feb 21 2019, 09:15 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
What u guys think of the new Samsung Galaxy 10?
Feb 21 2019, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 21 2019, 08:14 PM) yeah no tempered glass so probably? one way to find out is that scratch usually wont spread, but if its a crack it will likely scratches, it is very normal. u won’t even notice how u get the scratch if u use it raw on daily basis.my ip6 since launch without any screen protector, theyre full with microscratches but never one like my current XR which i can feel if i run my finger over it all the more buggered is that i kept nothing else inside same pocket as phone QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Feb 21 2019, 09:15 PM) no feel about it at all, ever since I used the samseng note 3, I know that samseng phone has no link to me.This post has been edited by westlife: Feb 21 2019, 09:19 PM |
Feb 22 2019, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 21 2019, 07:45 PM) yeah just got back from machines The difference between a hairline crack and a scratch is very noticeable. If possible, maybe go to a different service centre and get a second opinion, perhaps Switch or MacCity.they insist its "just a scratch" and cannot claim warranty they told me to qualify as a "crack", it has to be until touchscreen not functioning >_> QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Feb 21 2019, 09:15 PM) Price wise, it’s a bargain. RM3699 for a flagship when that amount cant even get you a 128GB iPhone XR at RRP. Apple needs to wake up. As for the phone’s performance, errr, I’ll let you know after I test it |
Feb 22 2019, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 21 2019, 08:14 PM) yeah no tempered glass so probably? one way to find out is that scratch usually wont spread, but if its a crack it will Yup, usually if major crack screen, lcd may be affected. Hope its just a scratch. my ip6 since launch without any screen protector, theyre full with microscratches but never one like my current XR which i can feel if i run my finger over it all the more buggered is that i kept nothing else inside same pocket as phone QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Feb 21 2019, 09:15 PM) Somehow or rather, androids doesn't agree with me. I like simple things, nothing complicated. |
Feb 22 2019, 09:19 AM
bolehland got sell this brand "caudabe" iphone cases?
Feb 22 2019, 09:34 AM
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:41 PM |