Maxis OnePrime (Home) - 4G wireless backup
jsnhoh
Mar 27 2020, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 27 2020, 01:42 PM) Hi guys, How can i test the dongle ? Can i unplug the fiber connection line to the router and see if the dongle works ? TIA Yes. Turn off the modem will do.
jsnhoh
May 22 2020, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(skee @ May 21 2020, 11:42 PM) i subcribe maxis business fibre, during CMCO now, i bring back the router with the 4G backup simcard and use togther at home. Can connected to 4G network, but the line keep disconnected and reconnected show "Sign in to a Wi-fi network", need to tap it to open the browser and connect to the data network. How to solve this problem? Is the setting of the router?  Press the airplane mode then press again.
jsnhoh
Jul 7 2020, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(pj_user @ Jul 7 2020, 03:54 PM) Hi, any sifus can give workaround to my problem. previously for 1 year, i'm able to use the Maxis 4G backup SIM with my LTE D-link router for internet (no configurations needed, just plug & play) Until last month, the backup SIM can't work anymore with my LTE router Now the backup SIM can only work with Maxis provided router (AMINIA brand) is there any workaround to get the backup SIM to work with other routers? much appreciated if there is any guidance. many thanks in advance. Why must use the d link router? Any reason?
jsnhoh
Jul 8 2020, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(pj_user @ Jul 8 2020, 12:51 PM) The use of backup SIM in the D-link router provided me Internet for me to work in another place. times are bad for me now so if i can use the backup SIM in my existing router for internet, that can saved me some money in these troubling times. Anyway, i appreciate all the feedbacks given, Thanks all. Ic. Ifu need help... pm me. This post has been edited by jsnhoh: Jul 8 2020, 03:59 PM