Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

zenquix
post Jun 9 2019, 06:55 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Jun 9 2019, 06:45 PM)
hi anyone know if can login one boost acc into two different devices?
not concurrently. an earlier post also mentioned a life time 5 devices limit
zenquix
post Jun 9 2019, 10:48 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jun 9 2019, 10:43 PM)
Do you have the T&C? I bought from duty free on 7 June, not sure will entitle the RM15 CB as well.
see cybpsych post above
zenquix
post Jun 13 2019, 04:30 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jun 13 2019, 03:11 PM)
If you search this thread, bill payment had higher chance to get shake reward of RM2, RM3 or RM5.

Some analysis reporting getting (Bill payment):
Payment > shake reward
RM100 > RM5
RM100 > RM2
RM100 > RM3
RM100 > RM1
RM50 > RM5
RM50 > RM2
RM400 > RM5
RM20 > RM1
RM20 > RM0.50
RM20 > RM5
RM30 > RM1

So its random whistling.gif
QUOTE(se800i @ Jun 13 2019, 03:40 PM)
i think they are just randomly give
Random but i am quite sure there is an upper and lower limit. i.e

Up to RM5 - RM1, RM0.50, RM0.20

etc.

Just that we don't have a good method to crowd source this data.
zenquix
post Jun 16 2019, 04:25 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jun 15 2019, 06:36 PM)
paid shell on 10 May still waiting for RM5 cashback
10 May is too long ago. If you pumped RM40 or more better raise a ticket now

QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Jun 15 2019, 08:54 PM)
After upgrading, the boost is getting bad. My completed mission the system didn't capture and said I failed the mission. WTF !
QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Jun 16 2019, 12:34 AM)
Now already reflected but the mission still not complete, later will tell me I fail my mission (already kena one time). mad.gif
Had this experience. The moment it don't register raise a ticket. They will manually check and trigger. For me it didn't fail yet.

This post has been edited by zenquix: Jun 16 2019, 04:25 AM
zenquix
post Jun 17 2019, 04:39 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

Personally I have always expected the banks to turn the tap off (just that it is alot sooner than expected)

No. 1 issue is the cycle of funds to earn rewards / cashback as it does not make good business sense to anyone in the chain but the customer.

CC > ewallet > withdraw to bank account > CC

I don't think even BNM wants this loophole to exist. Now there are 2 options - removed withdrawal or remove benefit. Whichone is easier?

This post has been edited by zenquix: Jun 17 2019, 04:48 PM
zenquix
post Jun 17 2019, 06:34 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(won931106 @ Jun 17 2019, 05:57 PM)
even with remove of benefit, the allow for withdrawal still bring some benefit (for those small amount spender).
Yes basically cheaper cash advance >.>

i forsee all banks will removed it from retail spending (categorized as quasi-cash) so cannot even join contests and stuff.
zenquix
post Jun 20 2019, 10:45 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jun 20 2019, 05:24 PM)
Just sent an email to them around 12pm today and got the Shell cashback within 2 hours
good to know. my wife emailed them today too
zenquix
post Jun 22 2019, 04:30 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Jun 22 2019, 04:25 PM)
Maybe that cafe owner bluff me then  hmm.gif
could be cash flow. Could be paper trail.
zenquix
post Jun 22 2019, 11:31 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

I get the impression that lately you needs to pass a threshold spend for >= RM1 to be a possible shake - likely ~ RM40 / RM50

Edit: And i stand corrected by the datapoint above. Maybe below the threshold the probability is very very low

QUOTE(se800i @ Jun 22 2019, 11:17 PM)
I get rm 1 shake rewards of Rm 11.90 purchase
This post has been edited by zenquix: Jun 22 2019, 11:33 PM
zenquix
post Jun 24 2019, 08:07 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 24 2019, 07:00 PM)
Maybank can safely say wont have la... this July 8 is last....

CIMB still have... Not CB card.
Better double check on CIMB. They are the most stingy bank so far IMO - BigPay confirm no points. Won't be surprised if Boost does not give any too
zenquix
post Jun 25 2019, 11:26 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Jun 25 2019, 01:18 PM)
i hv not received Rm5 cb for KFC spent on 10/6
QUOTE(kw @ Jun 25 2019, 11:20 PM)
I did a top up on my xox prepaid last Saturday, until now still yet receive the top up credit into my line. Is it really slow for boost to get the top up done? Or something gone wrong?
Anyone has similar experience?
i strongly suggest creating a ticket. My wife and other forummers got their overdue CB after issuing a ticket.
zenquix
post Jun 27 2019, 07:06 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Jun 27 2019, 06:35 PM)
Boost said we can login our account up to 5 devices. But after i login at 2nd device, 1st auto logout. And credit card info at 2nd device all gone. Thought want share using 1 account only with family
5 devices lifetime. 1 active device at a time. No you cannot share wallet. Its free for basic. get everyone to apply and u can transfer money to them when need to use.
zenquix
post Jun 29 2019, 11:39 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 29 2019, 10:37 PM)
Is new card
Maybe call in to MBB as them to enable for "Not Present" / "Online" transaction. Before they enabled SAFEKEY, MBB had a habit of blocking Amex from online use cause lots of fraud.

That said hope you are aware topping up Boost will not get Amex cashback from 8-Jul onwards.
zenquix
post Jun 29 2019, 11:48 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 29 2019, 11:44 PM)
Can you elaborate more on call in to MBB part?

Just cal in and inform that that I wish my MBB amex card to be enable with “Not Present”/“Online” transaction?

Then the safekey is?

Yea I am aware, that’s why wanna fast fast add money then this error kept popping out
Call MBB say you are having problem using the card for online transaction. Can you please check and enable the card for online transaction.

Safekey is the Amex equivalent of Visa / Mastercard Secure3D - the system where you receive TAC for transactions. Previously we do not get TAC for Amex.
zenquix
post Jun 29 2019, 11:54 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 29 2019, 11:50 PM)
Noted...
then the safekey is enables by default right?
now yes.

Oh yeah

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4646971/+5620

someone with your same problem in amex thread. CVV for Amex is the 4-digits in front, not the 3 at the back. (which is why used to be so easy for fraud). Just in case u made the same error
zenquix
post Jun 30 2019, 11:06 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 30 2019, 10:48 PM)
Called maybank and they said can't see any attempted transaction from my card.

Funny is, I tried my PB Quantum/Maybank Barcelona.. all also same problem. All cards can't go through.
sounds like the issue is with your boost account. u sure the cards were never used for another boost account before?
zenquix
post Jul 1 2019, 12:38 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Jul 1 2019, 11:51 AM)
Nope. This is different question bro. Previously ask about boost coupon inside 11street/prestomall that can be downloaded. Now ask about voucher inside boost app where we can buy with 8% discount. I activated buy online voucher mission. Want to complete it.
i'm confused. What vouchers you can buy is seen on the app itself.. it's not like you can use a URL on browser to buy..

even if there is a website that lets u buy vouchers and pay with boost, it won't count towards the mission since it is specific to the Do more menu only
zenquix
post Jul 15 2019, 11:18 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 15 2019, 09:48 PM)
This CIMB talking kok la.
Some user complain swiping on BP not considered as online spend for CIMB cards. One airmiles promo, the bonus airmiles was 'granted on goodwill basis' due to all the swipes is on BP.
exactly. it is a contest. unless u win - u get zero points and zero cashback

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 15 2019, 05:58 PM)
card-on-file meaning merchant store ur card details and authorise the merchant to bill the cardholder
the auto billing is the bank's part whereby u charge ur CIMB cards for auto billing
actually no .at least when i swiped cimb to top up big pay, the transaction was tagged as "auto-bill" and not eligible for any points or cashback.

Suspect that is just their T&C for e-wallet spend

This post has been edited by zenquix: Jul 15 2019, 11:21 PM
zenquix
post Jul 21 2019, 10:33 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Jul 21 2019, 07:08 PM)
My last month giant RM5 CB hvnt receive. I keep complaining untik i fed up. Think their system got problem
same - 2 complaints already
zenquix
post Jul 24 2019, 12:05 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Jul 23 2019, 11:03 PM)
So you guys spent after the major system upgrade?
yeah - you suspect it is related?

I more or less gave up getting it and likely start winding down my boost use to be exclusively parking (thanks to poor DBKL machine quality) and non-CC establishments

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0539sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:47 PM