Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

ClarenceT
post May 8 2019, 03:24 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 8 2019, 03:19 PM)
I used 2 11S accounts to buy rm58 X3 each. Would use another acc to top-up Digi Prepaid, which seller u bought from?
Direct from 11street. (Search: Digi)

I give up Petronas e-vouchers as it is very time consuming to redeem it and I need to find a station or a cashier to accept it. And it must be redeemed in less than 1 month. sad.gif
jkngo2003
post May 8 2019, 03:28 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 8 2019, 03:19 PM)
I used 2 11S accounts to buy rm58 X3 each. Would use another acc to top-up Digi Prepaid, which seller u bought from?
last two month, i use two boost account to do payment for two 11street account using same desktop and shopback link. 3 times each account. different boost app for different 11street account.

finally my both 11street account being suspended.

hope this thing wont happen to you.
majorarmstrong
post May 8 2019, 03:30 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 8 2019, 03:28 PM)
last two month, i use two boost account to do payment for two 11street account using same desktop and shopback link. 3 times each account. different boost app for different 11street account.

hope  this thing wont happen to you.
scary shit
darkterror15
post May 8 2019, 03:34 PM

359 posts

and petronas voucher is not refundable.. good luck
imap.cc
post May 8 2019, 03:46 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(imap.cc @ Feb 9 2019, 12:00 PM)
11street is very strict on dupes. I kena before lost few hundreds Petronas vouchers.

No surprise if Boost will start banning
Quoting myself to remind the potential offenders.

11street and boost are under same boat, don't play play.
Chyan
post May 8 2019, 03:50 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 8 2019, 02:59 PM)
Done!!
RM58 x 30% cashback = RM17.40 if win
most important is in the running for the grand prize
the T&Cs never say how much need to spend in order to be in the running to win grand prize, any idea?

How come it's RM58?
Lucas91
post May 8 2019, 03:54 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ May 8 2019, 03:50 PM)
How come it's RM58?
It was sold for RM29 per voucher(RM30 value)
MGM
post May 8 2019, 03:58 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 8 2019, 03:34 PM)
and petronas voucher is not refundable.. good luck
QUOTE(imap.cc @ May 8 2019, 03:46 PM)
Quoting myself to remind the potential offenders.

11street and boost are under same boat, don't play play.
I actually used mine n my spouse separate boost n 11streets accounts on separate mobiles to make purchases n didn't use shopback cos in a hurry. So should be safe.
darkterror15
post May 8 2019, 04:01 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 8 2019, 03:58 PM)
I actually used mine n my spouse separate boost n 11streets accounts on separate mobiles to make purchases n didn't use shopback cos in a hurry. So should be safe.
i hope u didnt use same wifi.. and is 11street accounts meaning 3 x2 dupes there.. too easy for 11st to detect because the purchase time so near
majorarmstrong
post May 8 2019, 04:07 PM

2,239 posts

the T&Cs never say how much need to spend in order to be in the running to win grand prize for the, any idea?

skty
post May 8 2019, 04:10 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

this petronas e-voucher must use 11street to validate it at cashier?

cannot use the email?
Lucas91
post May 8 2019, 04:11 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 8 2019, 04:10 PM)
this petronas e-voucher must use 11street to validate it at cashier?

cannot use the email?
Yes, must redeem through opening the 11street app
MGM
post May 8 2019, 04:12 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 8 2019, 04:01 PM)
i hope u didnt use same wifi.. and is 11street accounts meaning 3 x2 dupes there.. too easy for 11st to detect because the purchase time so near
U mean 11S forbids multiple users from the same household/WiFi? Or same company? 2 accounts only.

This post has been edited by MGM: May 8 2019, 04:14 PM
mamamia
post May 8 2019, 04:12 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ May 8 2019, 11:31 AM)
may i know what happen to your boost account balance if there is a refund of RM1400 but your existing boost balance already having some amount of RM500 ?
how will the 1400(refund) + 500(balance) reflected since there is a wallet limit of RM1500 ?
I don think u can get refund if ur wallet limit hit above 1500, so u better keep it below 100 wallet balance for the refund to kick in

I rmb there was once I transfer out to bank, the money is not credited to my bank acc, when I check with boost, they inform that there is some system issue (I think many of us kena) and the fund transfer get reversed back to wallet.. for my case, bcoz I transfer 1498, but my wallet got balance of 200, they can’t do the reversal, n my money stuck at boost n they have to do manual transfer for me..
darkterror15
post May 8 2019, 04:16 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 8 2019, 04:12 PM)
U mean 11S forbids multiple users from the same household/WiFi? Or same company? 2 accounts only.
the boost voucher can dl more than once per id? they probably track ur ip address
MGM
post May 8 2019, 04:20 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 8 2019, 04:16 PM)
the boost voucher can dl more than once per id? they probably track ur ip address
Yes. Then I should have use phones' own mobile data.

This post has been edited by MGM: May 8 2019, 04:24 PM
FusionXY
post May 8 2019, 04:25 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 8 2019, 12:12 AM)
not sure. but once you are premium wallet, MSOS code is depending the amount you top up and the card you are using.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 8 2019, 07:57 AM)
The wallet size for Boost Basic is only RM200, so if you top up less than RM200 in 1 day, you should never get OTP verification. But if you top up >RM300 after several top-up, you will need OTP to complete the following top-up.

Once you get a premium account, if you top up less than RM200 in 1 day, no OTP triggered.

So your logic is not right.
Yesterday I topped up RM 400 then trigger OTP.
Wanna top up another RM 100 also trigger OTP.

QUOTE(won931106 @ May 8 2019, 07:06 AM)
it seems whenever the topup amount is over certain value then it would be trigger
I supposed above RM 200 will trigger but even RM 100 also trigger.

ClarenceT
post May 8 2019, 04:28 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ May 8 2019, 04:25 PM)
Within 24 hours? Cumulative amount not single top up amount to trigger OTP
john123x
post May 8 2019, 04:43 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ May 8 2019, 04:25 PM)
For me, RM 10 also trigger OTP.

avinlim
post May 8 2019, 04:44 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Sorry, ot due to petrol voucher things with boost.

RM30 voucher redeem at counter as Rm30 cash to refuel.

or

RM30 to reload into gift card. got 6x then can at once reload 6x?

1622 Pages « < 352 353 354 355 356 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:04 PM