Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet
lkoky
Jan 1 2020, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 31 2019, 09:48 PM) TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CHINESE NEW YEAR (CNY) ONLINE CAMPAIGNCampaign Period: 1 January 2020 – 14 March 2020 Customers who spend at Boost merchant’s website, app or Boost Online Shopping Apptile listed below and make payment with Boost will be eligible to receive 28% cashback from the total checkout value, capped at RM 20 (“Cashback”). Qoo10 https://www.qoo10.my/Caring e-Store https://estore.caring2u.com/Potboy https://potboy.com.my/Signature Snack http://www.signaturesnack.com/my/CJ Wow Shop https://www.cjwowshop.com.my/Prestomall https://www.prestomall.com/Watsons https://www.watsons.com.my/BuyMall https://www.buymall.com.myHappyFresh https://www.happyfresh.my/Recommend.my https://www.recommend.my/Drinkies https://www.drinkies.my/Cashback is limited to the first 20,000 eligible Transactions. Each eligible Customer may only receive a maximum of three (3) Cashbacks. The Cashback will be credited into the Customer’s Boost account within three (3) working days from the date of the Transaction. TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CHINESE NEW YEAR FASHION & BEAUTY ONLINE CAMPAIGNCampaign Period: 1 January 2020 – 14 March 2020 Customers who spend a minimum of RM188 in a single transaction at the participating Boost online merchant’s website or app listed below and make payment with Boost (“Transaction”) will be eligible to receive RM 18 cashback (“Cashback”). ZALORA https://www.zalora.com.my/Poplook https://poplook.com/HERMO https://www.double-woot.com/Doublewoot https://www.double-woot.com/Cashback is limited to the first 10,000 eligible Transactions. Each eligible Customer may only receive a maximum of two (2) Cashbacks. 4) The Cashback will be credited into the Customer’s Boost account within three (3) working days from the date of the Transaction. All Petronas eVoucher and Presto Gift Card vouchers (except 300 n GrabPromo) missing already. Well done PrestoMall
ClarenceT
Jan 1 2020, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(lkoky @ Jan 1 2020, 07:45 AM) All Petronas eVoucher and Presto Gift Card vouchers (except 300 n GrabPromo) missing already. Well done PrestoMall No lah. As usual a lot of things got reset for new year/month. Even Petronas evouchers got flash sales at RM29.** till 11:59pm last night. The main problem is Boost begin the campaign on 1st day of the month, not as usual on 8th of the month.
MGM
Jan 1 2020, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 1 2020, 08:09 AM) No lah. As usual a lot of things got reset for new year/month. Even Petronas evouchers got flash sales at RM29.** till 11:59pm last night. The main problem is Boost begin the campaign on 1st day of the month, not as usual on 8th of the month. I carelessly bought the rm50 Grab-Presto gift card n PAID by Boost and the gift card expired yesterday 31Dec. Shouldn't the deal be disallowed when one choose the wrong payment method? Already emailed Presto n see what is d outcome. This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 1 2020, 08:40 AM
lkoky
Jan 1 2020, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2020, 08:39 AM) I carelessly bought the rm50 Grab-Presto gift card n PAID by Boost and the gift card expired yesterday 31Dec. Shouldn't the deal be disallowed when one choose the wrong payment method? Already emailed Presto n see what is d outcome. am surprise u can made it to payment with Boost. I tried before.. it will prompt me to pay with Grab
cyberkiddo18
Jan 1 2020, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2020, 07:06 AM) Bought something fro estore.caring but when come to payment by Boost, webpage hang and didnt complete payment. Restarted n order is pending, cant cancel cant proceed for payment. One of the worst B2C site. No wonder its app got 1 star from recent download. So probably will missed out on boost 28% rebate. OT.. any promo code for caring estore now? 😁
sysy
Jan 1 2020, 09:20 AM

Do we expect the online campaign quota to be finish by now?
yunodie
Jan 1 2020, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Jan 1 2020, 12:44 AM) Yeah, done my prudential just now. Btw, that extra shake coin si funny. Hundreds coin when i check, it's actually 0 but just now extra coin 60 plus, yeah i got that 60 plus extra lol what Prudential?
akib_mullen
Jan 1 2020, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(yunodie @ Jan 1 2020, 11:31 AM) Insurance. This month is last promotion.
yunodie
Jan 1 2020, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Jan 1 2020, 12:01 PM) Insurance. This month is last promotion. just googled. thanks! https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...obile_site=true
msa9696
Jan 1 2020, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 1 2020, 08:09 AM) No lah. As usual a lot of things got reset for new year/month. Even Petronas evouchers got flash sales at RM29.** till 11:59pm last night. The main problem is Boost begin the campaign on 1st day of the month, not as usual on 8th of the month. I think quite obvious they removed all vouchers, and intentionally retain the RM 300 gift card due to Boost promo. QUOTE(sysy @ Jan 1 2020, 09:20 AM) Do we expect the online campaign quota to be finish by now? Don't think so, nothing much attractive except Presto but with all relevant vouchers removed and Caring. Watson can forget about it, the most expensive store of all
ClarenceT
Jan 1 2020, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jan 1 2020, 01:40 PM) I think quite obvious they removed all vouchers, and intentionally retain the RM 300 gift card due to Boost promo. Don't think so, nothing much attractive except Presto but with all relevant vouchers removed and Caring. Watson can forget about it, the most expensive store of all Boost yet to officially announce the new 28% promo! The existence of T&C doesn't mean that the campaign is on!
smartfreak
Jan 1 2020, 01:49 PM
Today surprise shake reward rm3
tan_aniki
Jan 1 2020, 01:58 PM
Did u guys notice that if u shake or spend on 1 Jan 2020, the new expiry date has been changed to 31 Dec 2020 and only apply to coin earn from shakes on 1 Jan 2020?
Means they implement something like Grab and keep extending and our based coins has no expiry?
jefftan4888
Jan 1 2020, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 1 2020, 01:58 PM) Did u guys notice that if u shake or spend on 1 Jan 2020, the new expiry date has been changed to 31 Dec 2020 and only apply to coin earn from shakes on 1 Jan 2020? Means they implement something like Grab and keep extending and our based coins has no expiry? I spent today but expiring date still 30 Sep 2020.
msa9696
Jan 1 2020, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 1 2020, 01:43 PM) Boost yet to officially announce the new 28% promo! The existence of T&C doesn't mean that the campaign is on! Does it even matter if they announce or not, today is public holiday, the fact is that Presto's action is rather obvious by just maintaining the RM 300 gift card which convert to 6.6% CB after getting RM 20 from Boost, other gift card value will cost them a lot more
rojakwhacker
Jan 1 2020, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 1 2020, 02:25 PM) I spent today but expiring date still 30 Sep 2020. I did not spend today but expiring date still 30 Sept 2020.
tan_aniki
Jan 1 2020, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 1 2020, 02:25 PM) I spent today but expiring date still 30 Sep 2020. u try to refresh or go out come in again, mine already became 31 Dec 2020 U see my opus base coins is not counted into the expiry date This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jan 1 2020, 02:43 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
msa9696
Jan 1 2020, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 1 2020, 02:41 PM) u try to refresh or go out come in again, mine already became 31 Dec 2020 U see my opus base coins is not counted into the expiry date Wow you get shake rewards most of the time, for me 2/3 of the time I get zero shake This post has been edited by msa9696: Jan 1 2020, 02:46 PM
tan_aniki
Jan 1 2020, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jan 1 2020, 02:46 PM) Wow you get shake rewards most of the time, for me 2/3 of the time I get zero shake i collect few shakes together then only fast fast shake all, got better chances not to get all 0 extra
besiegetank
Jan 1 2020, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jan 1 2020, 02:29 PM) Does it even matter if they announce or not, today is public holiday, the fact is that Presto's action is rather obvious by just maintaining the RM 300 gift card which convert to 6.6% CB after getting RM 20 from Boost, other gift card value will cost them a lot more If they didn't announce it then I think they can still amend the promo? I checked that one of the retailers (Happy Fresh) didn't even accept boost as payment but is still listed in the promo list.