40 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 26 2018, 09:17 PM

K
3,966 posts

Went to the Oldtown White Coffee branch in Plaza Metro Point Kajang today...

Didn't see any Boost stickers, but saw the iPay88 terminal upon paying (was gonna pay by card), asked if I could pay with Boost, bangla staff asked his Malaysian senior, then the senior said yes and helped him to use the device, I believe the branch just got Boosted but haven't got everything prepared yet.

Very happy with the experience in Oldtown so far (previous one in Leisure Mall was also flawless). biggrin.gif

Btw...

Paid RM 13.35 and got 50 sen shake.

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Dec 26 2018, 03:24 PM)
Understood. As far from what I see, Boost is the best so far.
Any other ewallet good on that based on your research?
The important things on an e wallet are merchant acceptance and the promos...

So far, the best ones that you need (in my opinion) are...

Boost
Favepay
Grabpay (Grab app)
TnG e wallet

Download these 4 and you are all set, if you're willing to have that much e wallets in your phone of course.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 26 2018, 09:28 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 26 2018, 10:43 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Dec 26 2018, 09:41 PM)
nope... no more kiplepay for me, forever !!! i think this kiplepay company has serious finacial problem
it looks like any tom dick and harry could get ewallet license from bnm
Before there's Kiple, they were Webcash, not sure what was their service but they have been around for quite a while. But then, they changed to Kiple and became an e wallet service by the name of Kiplepay.

Seems like a small ambitious team judging from the picture in their FB page, but the lack of budget is probably why the lack of promos, advertising and merchant acceptance.

After using Boost, Grabpay, Favepay for a while, was thinking of giving the lesser known ones a chance and see what they have to offer. Between Mcash, Vcash and Kiplepay, wanted to give Kiplepay a chance but they have little to no merchant acceptance, same goes to Vcash. I ended up choosing Mcash as my final slot for e wallets, had a bad experience with them when they first started few years back, but by the looks of their new app it seems like they improved a lot now and that's the reason why I returned. Haven't really started using it yet, but their current progress seems promising so far.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 26 2018, 10:45 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 27 2018, 12:11 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Dec 27 2018, 12:01 PM)
Nobody got RM 150/ 100/ 50 super shake? Has been very quiet here this week for the reward
You mean weekly shake?

It's already announced, but seems like only 1 user here got it.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 27 2018, 12:46 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 27 2018, 12:43 PM)
How about this? Is this even legit?

Haha, haven't tried paying my bills during this promo period yet, so not really sure...

Bills not in yet, so I have to wait until next month.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 27 2018, 01:36 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Dec 27 2018, 12:58 PM)
Its good if have TNB in it..
Wonder what's taking them so long to add TNB when it's available on Mcash.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 27 2018, 01:41 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Dec 27 2018, 01:37 PM)
Congrats...
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 28 2018, 04:24 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Dec 28 2018, 04:14 PM)
Ya - it was.. I just got feedback from BigPay call center, they said that according to Boost, BigPay is consider a form of e-wallet - a competitor to them..
"BigPay is consider a form of e-wallet - a competitor to them.."

While that statement from them is completely false and doesn't make any sense, but whatever they think, how is it related to consumers like us?

If that's really what Boost thinks, then they're gonna lose tons of users.

Bigpay is just a prepaid card, and we use it to top up money into our Boost wallet, money still flows as usual, and it makes our lives easier. Barring us from doing so will just make things more difficult, so what's the point?

I hope it's just the Bigpay staff talking nonsense due to lack of knowledge though.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 28 2018, 05:17 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Dec 28 2018, 04:37 PM)
I can't agree more.. I hope BigPay staff talk nonsense that they are consider as competitor to Boost.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 28 2018, 04:38 PM)
if they really block bp based on that lame excuse, they are violating with the card network agreement because bigpay is attached to mastercard network.
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Dec 28 2018, 05:00 PM)
Don't trust BP staff 100%, they do talk nonsense at times.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2018, 05:01 PM)
CS' words can only trust half. Applies to all industries. Users' real experience is better, I choose to trust users.
Yup, I also believe that it's the CS that's talking nonsense.

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 28 2018, 05:12 PM)
Weird. One said cannot top up using Boost using BP while others tested fine.
So which one is real?
Both sides are real, just that the problem is already sorted out now.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 28 2018, 05:20 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 28 2018, 05:09 PM)
ATTENTION. I smell fish!

Call me being paranoid or sensitive to numbers, but the numbers don't add up!

1Million was advertised supposedly to give out by 31-12-2018 (each week 3000 winners sharing this fund).

Now they decided to extend one more week and the funds stay at RM1million! If extend shouldnt it be additional fund? Like extra 1k,5k example? So extend until next year still same 1 million funds? Meaning the original 1 million was not paid out fully to users... Ohhhh... Caught red handed. Or they failed maths?

Sorry boost I will not spend another RM20 for this scam. Boo...!
[attachmentid=10148397]
Either they haven't reached their quota yet or they forked out some extra money for this extension...

Gimmick is gimmick, but it's there...

Either way, everyone is still eligible in the game, so no problem with that. smile.gif

Hope those who haven't got their weekly shake, can manage to get it before it ends. Good luck guys! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 28 2018, 05:21 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 29 2018, 03:28 PM

K
3,966 posts

Went to another Oldtown White Coffee branch in The Mines but
they have yet to stick the Boost sticker (only have TnG sticker), but they accepted my payment... biggrin.gif

RM 12.05 = RM 1 shake

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 29 2018, 03:29 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 29 2018, 03:48 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2018, 03:41 PM)
They use CC machine or phone?
Machine provided by iPay88, that can support few other e wallets in one device.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 29 2018, 03:49 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 29 2018, 04:09 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Dec 29 2018, 04:05 PM)
FML I just wanted to try boost app...every fucken 10 mins it will pop up my phone for tsunami donation...fucking shiet....worst than a desperate begger.
But I donated to Tabung Harapan instead. biggrin.gif

Btw you can actually disable the notification from Boost in your phone settings.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 29 2018, 04:10 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 29 2018, 09:17 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Dec 29 2018, 08:27 PM)
too bad Mr DIY in The Mines still not accept Boost

cashier say system problem
Typical BS from cashier....

Should've told the cashier something like "dah dua bulan system masih ada problem?"
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 29 2018, 09:55 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2018, 09:26 PM)
Mr DIY uses PBB terminal.
For Boost payment, they got separate machine?
Not sure, but according to the sticker on the counter at The Mines branch, it shows GHL.

So probably current terminal will be replaced by CIMB's terminal along with either a extension of handheld scanner or pod provided by GHL.

Just my theory though.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 29 2018, 10:03 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 29 2018, 10:05 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2018, 09:57 PM)
No wonder I didn't see the GHL pod at those Mr DIY I went.
Just like Super Seven and Boost Juice, they use the handheld scanner provided by GHL.

Btw, not all Mr. DIY are Boosted yet, and The Mines branch still haven't got it prepared yet according to what WinterDays has experienced.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 30 2018, 04:03 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(LittleShinyStar @ Dec 30 2018, 03:53 PM)
Hii I need help, can someone help to answer about the Boost cinema promotion, if I use Boost app to buy the tickets today (30th Dec) but the movie date is on 1st Jan, do I still entitle to the 50% cash back? Since the promotion is until 31st Dec but I not sure whether it refer to order date or movie date. Thank you so much!
Well theoretically, you made the transaction on 30th Dec, so you should be entitled for the cashback.

Movie date is none of their business, no?
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 30 2018, 04:57 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Dec 30 2018, 04:13 PM)
Missing shake reward when i paid for jg chicken at pyramid. Keep refreshing and check shake reward still zero. First time encounter no reward. Any issue?
If you still haven't received it for the whole day, you gotta contact them.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 30 2018, 04:53 PM)
redemption
Code is invalid... sad.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 30 2018, 05:16 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 30 2018, 05:41 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 30 2018, 05:29 PM)

Boost is being nice today
Not too shabby on my side either.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 30 2018, 05:41 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 30 2018, 06:07 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 30 2018, 05:44 PM)
i only got rm1.50 from spending rm150+ on zalora. lol
Syukur lah boleh dapat seringgit ke atas... biggrin.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 1 2019, 09:24 AM

K
3,966 posts

Paid my RedOne bill yesterday midnight...

Still haven't got my shake reward. hmm.gif

40 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:10 PM