43 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

tan_aniki
post Nov 19 2019, 12:49 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 19 2019, 11:52 AM)
What's the cheapest way to collect transactions to hit the 20 for level 4?
if ur face hard enough, can go shell request for RM0.01 petrol for 20 times in and out
tan_aniki
post Nov 19 2019, 01:58 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Nov 19 2019, 01:42 PM)
Easier way is go find any shop got boost QR. Just pay rm0.01 x 20 to them and treat that as a donation.
apps inside also got charity to donate, can try if they wish to get the transaction count increase
tan_aniki
post Nov 19 2019, 02:20 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 19 2019, 02:16 PM)
Just wondering is there way to see what is the level benefit?

Its getting so complicated to nagivate d this Boost app.
lvl 1: RM3 = 1 coin
lvl 2: RM2 = 1 coin
lvl 3: RM1 = 1 coin
lvl 4: RM1 = 2 coins
tan_aniki
post Nov 19 2019, 02:32 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Nov 19 2019, 02:24 PM)
So max is Level 4?
Yes, and validity is within 6 months, means now u got the lvl 4 u won't drop till start of Apr 2020
But if u meet the lvl 4 condition again on Jan-Mar, u are safe till end of June
Coins expired one year but in fact less than that…
Coin earn Nov-Dec expired on Sep 2020, Jan-Mar expired on Dec and so on
tan_aniki
post Nov 19 2019, 03:02 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 19 2019, 02:27 PM)
3 weeks after the upgrade to coins instead of instant cashback

I just use it normally as I used it last time

for far I've gotten 8k coins, that's equivalent to RM90 if I redeem the Boost wallet

It's a lot more than the my usual average of RM50+ instant CB from the monthly usage in the past

So IMO, the coins are much better than last time biggrin.gif

but only if you're in Level 4, and a frequent user to reap the better benefits

those hardly use it will not have much benefits...
actually i'm not a frequent Boost user but the lvl 4 can be achieved very easily
and with this kind of rewards structure, i have quit using it on daily usage such as old town etc...
tan_aniki
post Nov 19 2019, 04:37 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Nov 19 2019, 03:46 PM)
I now have 11,216 coins.    Should I redeem it for the RM20 (1,740 coins) option or better to redeem the RM2 option (210 coins)?
So dont need to wait and gather more but redeem it as soon as I have enough coins - is that the strategy to go?

1740 = RM20 and 2610 = RM30 are both the best rate

QUOTE(john123x @ Nov 19 2019, 04:20 PM)
May I ask where does it state validity is within 6 months.

I got the impression that we need to do "20 transaction and RM1000" monthly to maintain level 4
in the apps faq

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Nov 19 2019, 04:41 PM

tan_aniki
post Nov 19 2019, 08:58 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 19 2019, 04:59 PM)
Someone said SB dont accept Boost to topup SB card. Is it tan_aniki ?
TQ for your confirmation it is accepted.

Btw mind to share which SB ?
i'm not aware of that, it might be a new system for SB but anyway SB website stated only accept cash/debit/credit
tan_aniki
post Nov 20 2019, 10:19 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Nov 20 2019, 10:08 AM)
But i could still scan and pay for my lunch.
go to your history and calculate how much u have spent and deduct it by RM4500, then use the balance and try again
tan_aniki
post Nov 20 2019, 02:17 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 20 2019, 01:56 PM)
Face not that thick unfortunately....
can do donation in the apps RM0.01 X 20
tan_aniki
post Nov 21 2019, 02:32 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Nov 21 2019, 02:14 PM)
U guys, RM300 shake rewards is rare?
u got it?
tan_aniki
post Nov 21 2019, 02:42 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Nov 21 2019, 02:38 PM)
Yes, but didnt buy anything using Boost today. Opened app and tell me to shake. Is there a bigger reward than this RM300?
i think is from previous 11.11 campaign, u just check which campaign u have participated
tan_aniki
post Nov 22 2019, 01:02 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Nov 22 2019, 12:40 PM)
1. I'm confused. When we check our level, on top right screen shows our coin right, total of spend coin and shake reward coin, and its say expiring on xx xxx 2020. But in the t&c it says shake reward expire in 1 months. So, follow 1 months rather than 2020?

2. Just not got notification of secret mission something like that, i clear that noti. Checked on app, can't find it. Where is it ya?
don't see the tnc in website, refer in the apps

coins expired within 1 year but less than that

Coins earn in:

Jan - Mar: Expired on 31 Dec
Apr - Jun: Expired on 31 Mar following year
Jul - Sep: Expired on 30 Jun following year
Oct - Dec: Expired on 30 Sep following year
tan_aniki
post Nov 22 2019, 01:20 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Nov 22 2019, 01:16 PM)
How about the shake reward coin? In the apps said 1 month after we got the coin?
u just refer to the coins shown above of the apps, it shows total of your available coins right?
maybe the coin expiry date can be extended, we don't know yet until we earn coins during Jan-Mar, check whether the total coins expiry date update to 31 Dec 2020 or not, else it should shows the same coins earn during Oct-Dec 2019 which is expired on 30 Sep 2020
tan_aniki
post Nov 22 2019, 01:58 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Nov 22 2019, 01:51 PM)
Can share how you guy paid the Prudential insurance? Click from the app link or use desktop computer link (https://epay.prudential.com.my/pru_cpp/) or PRUACCESS (https://pruaccessplus.prudential.com.my/pap/login/login.do)?

Since you guy get the CB, will follow your way to do it in Dec...
always auto debit to get the SCB JOP RM30 out of total RM60 monthly
tan_aniki
post Nov 23 2019, 12:42 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Nov 22 2019, 11:41 PM)
Until now, I didn't get any survey. How about you? Without doing survey, can't get RM8 worth of Epoints.
i also got nothing...
tan_aniki
post Nov 24 2019, 12:29 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Nov 24 2019, 11:47 AM)
Is it normal to get 0 coin for shake rewards? I got 0 shake reward today.

depends on luck la...
tan_aniki
post Nov 24 2019, 04:24 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Nov 24 2019, 04:02 PM)
Done many survey and redeem few voucher before
till now no survey given...
already completed 100% profile since 18 Nov...
email CS no reply...
tan_aniki
post Nov 24 2019, 04:49 PM

9,052 posts

[quote=acid_head,Nov 24 2019, 04:40 PM]
[quote=wym6977,Nov 24 2019, 02:46 PM]
I think better work on achieving level 4 first to reap max benefit...

[/quote

Sorry noobie here, what is the benefit of achieving level 4?

[/quote]

lvl 1: RM3 = 1x coin
lvl 2: RM2 = 1x coin
lvl 3: RM1 = 1x coin
lvl 4: RM1 = 2x coins

next time u can use the search button
tan_aniki
post Nov 25 2019, 01:01 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 25 2019, 12:22 PM)
Are you kidding me?

My scenario is:

1) Receive new BIGPAY card and save this card once into this Boost Account
2) Verified and top up successful RM300
3) Next few days later i need to top up and encounter error saying cannot charge the card
4) Remove the card and re-add the card and cannot save anymore
5) Tried with other card and same error
6) Complain to Boost and this is their reply after so many explaination?

I dun even add these cards to other boost account !

[attachmentid=10361807]
ask them your BP card used on who else acc, and they should remove from the other acc, not your genuine acc
tan_aniki
post Nov 25 2019, 01:55 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Nov 25 2019, 01:51 PM)
1,000 - Level 4 so 1,000 x 2 = 2,000 --> 2,000 x 8x = 16,000 (= 2,000 + 14,000)

Yield = (160 - 1)/1,000 = 15.9%  thumbup.gif

No mission activated as I fully used all.

Should be highest 8x for L4

yup, it's the same as 8x times 2 for lvl 4 which is 16x

43 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0581sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:05 AM