HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

sinoffire
post Sep 19 2007, 08:12 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Sep 19 2007, 01:32 PM)
E2power got any other jobs other than call center?
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 19 2007, 04:19 PM)
now all the newcomers that join ocbc is under e2power so got plenty .....
yeah....samo e2power more cun chic wei....faster go go go..

sinoffire
post Sep 19 2007, 09:51 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 19 2007, 09:44 PM)
this only applies to MO and not cbj ....
huh?? oni in main office but not cyberjaya?? that bad huh?? shocking.gif shocking.gif
sinoffire
post Sep 21 2007, 11:12 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(babi456 @ Sep 20 2007, 10:06 PM)
U wanna work in Cyber?? No food to eat de lah.. Now HDPM de canteen change to Indian style ler.. everyday spicy food.. sien....
me?? work in cyber? i worked there...no more...since i'm outta there for good, no waaaay that i'm going back there. unless veli attractive, and i mean VERY attractive proposition comes into my way.

QUOTE(kenzo @ Sep 21 2007, 09:09 AM)
i'm suppose global support is something like helpdesk rite? does everybody need to go on shift?
it depends. got lotsa dept. see which dept/process ur in. some yes, some no. u interested?

sinoffire
post Sep 22 2007, 08:54 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(vvv @ Sep 22 2007, 06:16 PM)
who ask to change vendor one?
food expensive and teruk now.
QUOTE(amir77 @ Sep 22 2007, 08:20 PM)
i tot everybody in HDPM complaining bout the previous vendor?
vendor changed ar?? i thot the previous wan is ok to me tho. no complain from me.
sinoffire
post Sep 25 2007, 08:42 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(babi456 @ Sep 25 2007, 06:54 AM)
I wanna ask, if you resign, let sat your last day is 2nd of Oct, you won't get your salary on 25th Sept??? They will calculate together?? What a company????????
it's like that wan la.....for easier acct balancing purposes. no choice. wait til after 021007 lor...
sinoffire
post Sep 28 2007, 01:59 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(cr3aMreApEr @ Sep 25 2007, 01:44 PM)
hey sinoffire, i juz got an interview same dept u juz left lol. after seeing u say dis i wana  rclxub.gif  liao coz i heard from fren din quite blief... lidat better of dowan work in there liao la if many test needs to be done there. hahaha where u work now can intro me ah?
haha....managed to save another life from going into hell...haha....me now in mbb shah alam. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sinoffire
post Oct 12 2007, 05:32 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Oct 12 2007, 03:06 PM)
i lol to this thread ...

let said UOB SG pay a fresh programmer SGD 2.2, means in malaysia branch he gonna pay local people RM5k ?
dude, dun compare salary in s'pore wif local here.... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

@ ::MaghuL:: : the salary for AMO might varies wan ler....it depends on the qualifications & experience etc etc...lotsa shit comes into consideration punya...
sinoffire
post Oct 13 2007, 02:34 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Oct 13 2007, 04:42 AM)
is Citibank a good company to work for?
dude, read the topic...it's hsbc ler....try ask ur Q somewhere else. sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Oct 13 2007, 08:31 AM)
that's y i lol to this thread...TS is complaining HSBC paying local salary to local people
just in case u dunno, this hsbc thread is refering to the one in cyberjaya..which has nothing to do with hsbc bank. i admit it, the hsbc cyberjaya pay package is waaaay low if compare to other call centre jobs around that area or rather in the whole industry ( i might be wrong on this). furthermore, the benefits, erm, well, u can browse through this thread for further info tho.
sinoffire
post Oct 16 2007, 11:23 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Oct 14 2007, 01:35 PM)
oh, then very simple, just go to other call centre which offer higher in that area ...
u got the point...haha.....that's just the word i wanna say here but i wudn't wanna say it myself...thks man..!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
sinoffire
post Nov 2 2007, 07:11 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(derrickchong @ Oct 31 2007, 10:24 PM)
if diploma holder, with 1 year experince in scope ( subsidiary of stand chart ) , how much i can get ?
ask ur interviewer on tt Q. sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(terryykf @ Nov 1 2007, 09:58 PM)
huh?SPM can get salary of RM1800.00??
really???
it depends, some get 1.6k nia..
sinoffire
post Nov 11 2007, 11:39 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(turnmoil @ Nov 10 2007, 11:17 PM)
Thanks for the info

I just got an info from a friend , to apply , just like adamwck said , pay a visit or email them at

careers@hsbc.com.my

but pay a visit is the best way to go..

oh , another info is :

the cyberjaya office is making a walk interview from 19/11/2007 to 23/11/2007 at 1pm
again?! forever la.....hari hari oso got open walk-in wan ler...not necessary gotta wait til the abovementioned period wan.
sinoffire
post Nov 14 2007, 12:05 PM

3,557 posts

they dropped the qualification level from degree holder to SPM...wadya dink?? cos after they did a research, dey 'found out' that most of the resignees are degree holder...hence that. imo, tis job is good if u js got out fr skool/kolej/uni..or ur living somewhere near that area...u can go & apply any company in cyberjaya, and the $$$ dey offer is waaaay better den hsbc-cyberjaya la.
sinoffire
post Nov 20 2007, 07:58 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(vvv @ Nov 20 2007, 09:36 AM)
pls work for OCBC... RM1900 minimum
wah, so obvious meh.....do this somewhere else mah...walau eh... tongue.gif tongue.gif
sinoffire
post Nov 21 2007, 02:29 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(vvv @ Nov 21 2007, 02:25 AM)
just for the sake of ur own good.
u work for hsbc but u dun even get staff loan package.

this is one of the worst employer, trust me
well, 1st of all. hsbc-cyberjaya is just a subsidiary for hsbc bank. dey aint linked directly to hsbc bank as a whole.
hence the down part for staff package. u might compare hdpm wif others like e2power etc etc. well, different company, different mgmt mah. wat to do? just suck it up, or get a better job across da street and ciao lor.
sinoffire
post Nov 24 2007, 05:37 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(poison32 @ Nov 24 2007, 04:55 PM)
hi heard abt this HSBC job....i need ajob badly wohh..i meah me and hubby..hubby is a pakistani citizen 3 years in malaysia...got call centre experiance...and me too i use to work for CELCOM(outsource)...

im now pregnant 4 months..can i get a job there or at least my hubby
go ahead la. if u dun mind the distance. since ur despo for a job, they do accept walk-in interivew wan. but u gotta go thru lotsa test before the actual interview kicks in tho. if u dun wan walk-in, jobstreet got their ads oso. try search under global support executive. they sure want ppl wan, cos eliday oso got ppl resign mah. laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1619sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:04 PM