> Water Pump (Home Use), please recommend

lawrencesha
post Dec 30 2018, 07:39 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Nov 12 2018, 08:36 AM)
TQ a lot.

So I just buy the Panasonic water pump from Lazada.com (RM319) and then install near the water meter ??

Or i need to call water guy to install?
That is not going to help! You need to install it at the roof, after the water tank.

Install after meter - to pump water to the tank.
Install after tank - to increase water pressure to the toilet (or all the outlet connected to this source).

Beware. Your existing piping may not be able to take the pressure. Get your plumber to standby in case pipe burst. Happened to mine. Here leak, there leak.
delon85
post Dec 30 2018, 10:41 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Nov 12 2018, 03:20 PM)
If can afford get Grundfos, want good and value get Teral.
I had Grundfos, lasted less then 4 years, replaced with Teral.
What's wrong with your Grundfos?
Which Teral model did you get?
How many bathroom you have?
ShadowR1
post Dec 30 2018, 11:51 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Dec 30 2018, 10:41 PM)
What's wrong with your Grundfos?
Which Teral model did you get?
How many bathroom you have?
Im using grundfos - nothing wrong.

Am using hitachi too - nothing wrong ... hitachi is 1/3 of the price of grundfos.

Both pump install at the same time, 7 year and counting ... grundfos is giving weird noise now but still working.
waterjunk
post Dec 31 2018, 12:06 AM

to all of you who installed before your tank... your pump sucked out all water what your neighbour gonna use? be considerate lah and only install at your tangki output =.=
stormsea7
post Dec 31 2018, 12:52 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(waterjunk @ Dec 31 2018, 12:06 AM)
to all of you who installed before your tank... your pump sucked out all water what your neighbour gonna use? be considerate lah and only install at your tangki output =.=
lol

if install before tank, all the boosted water will go to tank faster only
once tank is full, the pump will stop

unless TS open all his house taps continuously, how much water can he use?

stormsea7
post Dec 31 2018, 01:00 AM

106 posts

TS, i suggest you check your incoming main pressure first

is the issue
> lack of pressure from meter to fill up your tank
or
> lack of pressure from tank to internal house piping

If meter pressure is weak, then you need to install pump before tank so water can reach tank
no point install after tank if source (tank) has no water

If tank pressure is weak, then you need to install pump after tank
if you install before tank, the water after tank won't be pressurized also

I say all these because my neighbour recently tap a new line from SYABAS main
the old tapping to his house was clogged
so his meter pressure was weak

This post has been edited by stormsea7: Dec 31 2018, 01:00 AM
Dead_Arrow
post Dec 31 2018, 12:28 PM

106 posts

Im staying in old condo with super week water pressure. Did check with plumper guy and they confirm the piping from water tank to my house pipe having issue (inside all corroded, even finger also unable to put in). Check with condo management and get approval to lay 1 pipe from tank direct to my water meter (bypass the main piping)
Water pressure getting bigger but still weak. I already have water pump install when bought this condo (even with water pump, water pressure still weak when connect to main pipe).
My house piping connection - >
Tank -> water meter -> water pump / bypass water pump ->water filter -> to my house piping.

Water pressure? When u open water pump and show, u will feel the pain.

Disadvantages - Sometime the stopper at the water pump not work properly, it will keep on pump (even no one using the water). Since pump motor keep on running (it will heat the water temperature and will melt the piping)

5 Pages « < 3 4 5

0.0134sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:31 PM