> Water Pump (Home Use), please recommend

KuzumiTaiga
post Nov 12 2018, 03:03 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(HonMun @ Nov 12 2018, 02:59 PM)
No need to install water pump......its a hoax.

Installing a bypass valve will solve your issue.
lol that increases risk of damage, and when there is no direct water supply u can't take water from your tank. direct water pressure even at landed new neighbourhood can never be as strong as pump, even in brand new housing areas like mine
musteck
post Nov 12 2018, 03:13 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Nov 12 2018, 02:57 PM)
whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  Shhhhs...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Check the output value. Panasonic have a few models to choose from.

Old house most probably use that metal pipe, that tends to become rusty and eventually clogged the pipe itself. Re-piping should solve the problem.

whistling.gif
Did u mean install new connection & ignore the old pipes? Cos if replace old pipes it's huge construction rclxub.gif

Thank for ur advice bro thumbsup.gif
musteck
post Nov 12 2018, 03:15 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Nov 12 2018, 03:03 PM)
Install water tank and install pump after water tank
Thanks for ur advice bro thumbsup.gif
dudester
post Nov 12 2018, 03:20 PM

1,233 posts

If can afford get Grundfos, want good and value get Teral.
I had Grundfos, lasted less then 4 years, replaced with Teral.

x3Kai
post Nov 12 2018, 03:23 PM

285 posts

Tumpang ask here.

I live in an old low density apartment in KL. Located on a small hill. Ground floor empty for car park, etc. People stay in Level 1 - 3.

For the last 2 years the direct water from meter less than pee, it's torturing just to fill up filtered water to boil.

So there's a few questions:

1. I know for apartments it'll first go through a main meter, then only to individual meters. So is it still illegal to put a pump from that individual meter to tank? brows.gif Will have to check if we pay water ill direct to the management and they pay the water bill as a whole to syabas lol.

2. If it's still illegal, any suggestions to improve?

I've been considering to redo the pipe as I was told water is so slow because all other units already change to bigger pipes. Ours still using those old pipe which are smaller in diameter and possibly have blockage inside.

kelvin
post Nov 12 2018, 03:23 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Nov 12 2018, 03:20 PM)
If can afford get Grundfos, want good and value get Teral.
I had Grundfos, lasted less then 4 years, replaced with Teral.
Teral also not cheap blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
dudester
post Nov 12 2018, 03:34 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Nov 12 2018, 03:23 PM)
Teral also not cheap  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
Why? Now Teral got famous price went up?
Smackers
post Nov 12 2018, 03:37 PM

657 posts

Grundfos water pump. powerful af. It's pricier than other brands but it's reliability it's superb. Mine coming to 7 years ady without any maintenance needed.
SUSalteclp
post Nov 12 2018, 03:43 PM

27 posts

Tsunami... 5 years and still rocks. Cheaper compared to grundfos.

Noise level is barely heard when installed on 2nd floor roof
spicy.jalapeno
post Nov 12 2018, 07:01 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Nov 12 2018, 02:30 PM)
I have, but the water in the tank is running out, sometime my family not aware.
This is more of a pump design issue and not really related to brand. So for your situation you want a pump that is easy to prime, basically choose a pump without an air release valve near the top (integral to some type of pumps). Then you install it in a positive suction condition so that gravity will keep it primed. Finally also opt for something with run dry protection for the complete package.

QUOTE(x3Kai @ Nov 12 2018, 03:23 PM)
Tumpang ask here.

I live in an old low density apartment in KL. Located on a small hill. Ground floor empty for car park, etc. People stay in Level 1 - 3.

For the last 2 years the direct water from meter less than pee, it's torturing just to fill up filtered water to boil.

So there's a few questions:

1. I know for apartments it'll first go through a main meter, then only to individual meters. So is it still illegal to put a pump from that individual meter to tank?  brows.gif Will have to check if we pay water ill direct to the management and they pay the water bill as a whole to syabas lol.

2. If it's still illegal, any suggestions to improve?

I've been considering to redo the pipe as I was told water is so slow because all other units already change to bigger pipes. Ours still using those old pipe which are smaller in diameter and possibly have blockage inside.
Can you check if your apartment comes with water tank? A typical configuration would be main meter -> individual meter -> individual water tank -> individual unit.

It is quite unusual if the configuration is as you said.
ShadowR1
post Nov 12 2018, 07:20 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(cukobi @ Nov 12 2018, 01:14 PM)
always buy hitachi man...don't buy other model. that hitachi reliable wan.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/hitachi-...ibKvNc&search=1
THIS ...

I have 2 pump, a Hitachi and a Grundfos ... Grundfos kaput first and Grundfos is about 2 time more expensive than Hitachi pump.
ShadowR1
post Nov 12 2018, 07:24 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(PuDing92 @ Nov 12 2018, 01:50 PM)
i live at old appartment in shah alam.

water pressure is very low at 5th floor. like rat piss only.

if i install water pump will the old piping burst if cannot tahan ?
Yes, possible, the piping might leak ... how old is your unit ?
MEngineer
post Nov 12 2018, 07:35 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

My house using Grundfos CM5-4PT. So awesome I tell you, water pressure 40psi maintained. I have a rain shower 16”x16” really like showering in the rain.

One thing before you install a pump, do check what type of water piping is installed in your house. If using the old grey PVC pipe which is connected with glue I would not recommend to install water pump. If your piping is using Hansen fittings then can install no problem as those piping connection is rated to hold over 100+ psi.
malibuchong
post Nov 12 2018, 07:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 12 2018, 07:35 PM)
My house using Grundfos CM5-4PT. So awesome I tell you, water pressure 40psi maintained. I have a rain shower 16”x16” really like showering in the rain.

One thing before you install a pump, do check what type of water piping is installed in your house. If using the old grey PVC pipe which is connected with glue I would not recommend to install water pump. If your piping is using Hansen fittings then can install no problem as those piping connection is rated to hold over 100+ psi.
this 👍!
Zot
post Nov 12 2018, 07:54 PM

7,940 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Nov 12 2018, 01:17 PM)
Suspect my neighbour do this because me and other neighbour getting low water pressure. But no evidence ;(
Still can complain so that Syabas or whatever can investigate. They know what the pressure suppose to be in your area.
Nub!
post Nov 12 2018, 07:56 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 12 2018, 07:54 PM)
Still can complain so that Syabas or whatever can investigate. They know what the pressure suppose to be in your area.
Is OK.. I'll be installing a new water filter system soon which showing the water pressure on the gauge. Will monitor things from there see how many bars coming into my house.
Zot
post Nov 12 2018, 07:59 PM

7,940 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Nov 12 2018, 07:20 PM)
THIS ...

I have 2 pump, a Hitachi and a Grundfos ... Grundfos kaput first and Grundfos is about 2 time more expensive than Hitachi pump.
Hitachi is known for its motor. The 1st company that manufacture electric motor in Japan since 1914. The power tool probably better than Bosch smile.gif
Zot
post Nov 12 2018, 08:03 PM

7,940 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 12 2018, 07:35 PM)

Scala2 is inverter type that hold constant pressure smile.gif
amanechoir
post Nov 12 2018, 09:22 PM

184 posts

All this talk about water pump gets me curious, do you run it 24/7 or need to be turned off when not in used? and how it affects the tnb bill?

This post has been edited by amanechoir: Nov 12 2018, 09:22 PM
spacelion
post Nov 12 2018, 09:45 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Nov 12 2018, 08:04 AM)
Anybody installed WATER PUMP at home ?

I am planning to install a water pump at home for my 3 toilets, please advice, TQ.
i using grundfos

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0162sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:54 PM