Violet third skill multiplier is very high. when full focus his demage is consider highest among all the characters in the games currently.
Epic Seven
Epic Seven
Jan 24 2019, 08:54 PM
105 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
Violet third skill multiplier is very high. when full focus his demage is consider highest among all the characters in the games currently.
Jan 24 2019, 09:33 PM
65 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 24 2019, 08:54 PM) Violet third skill multiplier is very high. when full focus his demage is consider highest among all the characters in the games currently. But his ai is stupid, I fought one violet at challenger rank, he only use his 2nd skill to heal when he's half life,and use s3 when his focus is not even 5, mean just aim others first then left his last to kill. His last skill high damage but u can't soul burn it, Cidd with soul burn last skill higher damage than violet.This post has been edited by solaris22: Jan 24 2019, 09:47 PM |
Jan 24 2019, 11:59 PM
288 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(solaris22 @ Jan 24 2019, 09:33 PM) But his ai is stupid, I fought one violet at challenger rank, he only use his 2nd skill to heal when he's half life,and use s3 when his focus is not even 5, mean just aim others first then left his last to kill. His last skill high damage but u can't soul burn it, Cidd with soul burn last skill higher damage than violet. As usual they will fix the ai when the banner left like 10h to pull.To encourage those who dont have him to start paying to pull Violet. |
Jan 25 2019, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(solaris22 @ Jan 24 2019, 09:33 PM) But his ai is stupid, I fought one violet at challenger rank, he only use his 2nd skill to heal when he's half life,and use s3 when his focus is not even 5, mean just aim others first then left his last to kill. His last skill high damage but u can't soul burn it, Cidd with soul burn last skill higher damage than violet. is it?? my one i put auto every time he use skill 2 first. when counter and full bar focus only he will use his third skill though but i only use him in PVe so far and that is what he does.Cidd demage indeed is high , 2.5(soul burn) * 1 and scale with your (speed*0.0021= assume your speed 200*0.0021=42% demage) + auto elemenent advantage (additional 10%) only when if u have speed buff. + when skill fullly enchance it is add on 30% demage Violet demage 1.5*0.9 and scale with focus ( one bar = 15% demage increase when 5 bar it is 75% increased) + enhance full skill damage 40% if compare attack stat = Violet have additional 200 in attack compare to cidd assume same gear being wore. if look from outside. cidd is indeed slightly higher with soul burn. cidd however need speed buff to trigger the element advantage if no speed buff no additional 30% unless u fighting water auto element advantage. if no elemnent advantage or when both also have element advantage there are very close demage wise. "edit" i tested my Violet again. yes indeed AI damn stupid. lol he use first skill first never bother to use second skill." i tested again :-given senario both using same speed gear , cidd attack 2500, Violet 2700. speed both 200 Using general formula Cidd S3 = (2500*1.6+42%)*1*1.871=10,627 Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2500*2.5+42%)*1*1.871= 16,605 Violet S3 = (2700*1.5+75%)*0.9*1.871=11,934 However if Violet focus in attack rather than speed, e.g if his attack is 3500 coz speed doesn;t effect his demage like cidd does. VIolet S3 = (3500*1.5+75%)*0.9*1.871= 15,470 ( very close to Cidd soul burn) so Cidd soul burn is indeed very powerful before even taking in speed buff effect and elemental advantage. i dunno about VIolet in PVP, but we sure can conculde Violet is very good in front row if you have good team and artifact for him for Pve wise. he does not need speed. he just evade and counter while boost his focus for his ulti. can build a good team with bellola for Bashee Queen killer team. i am thinking Bellona, VIolet(life steal set)- front row, Assassin Catuja & Rin/Diene and auto play all the way in Bashee Queen hunting. This post has been edited by Edward_Ng: Jan 25 2019, 01:38 AM |
Jan 25 2019, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 25 2019, 12:03 AM) is it?? my one i put auto every time he use skill 2 first. when counter and full bar focus only he will use his third skill though but i only use him in PVe so far and that is what he does. You got the link for datamine skills?Cidd demage indeed is high , 2.5(soul burn) * 1 and scale with your (speed*0.0021= assume your speed 200*0.0021=42% demage) + auto elemenent advantage (additional 30%) only when if u have speed buff. + when skill fullly enchance it is add on 30% demage Violet demage 1.5*0.9 and scale with focus ( one bar = 15% demage increase when 5 bar it is 75% increased) + enhance full skill damage 40% if compare attack stat = Violet have additional 200 in attack compare to cidd assume same gear being wore. if look from outside. cidd is indeed slightly higher with soul burn. cidd however need speed buff to trigger the element advantage if no speed buff no additional 30% unless u fighting water auto element advantage. if no elemnent advantage or when both also have element advantage there are very close demage wise. |
Jan 25 2019, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 25 2019, 12:07 AM) https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1aqL...74-E/edit#gid=0Here you go =) General formula is = [your chracter attack * (attack rate* attack pow*1.871(formula to make it work)*enchance skill demage)*element advantage 1.1 or no 1.0 before taking enemy def into picture.]*critical demage % if critical This post has been edited by Edward_Ng: Jan 25 2019, 12:55 AM |
Jan 25 2019, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 25 2019, 12:03 AM) is it?? my one i put auto every time he use skill 2 first. when counter and full bar focus only he will use his third skill though but i only use him in PVe so far and that is what he does. Woah nicely done for the in depth calculation, I didn't know the formula to calculate heroes skill damage, btw I need ur opinion, my Cidd now is 2800 damage with 180 speed, should I change my boots into speed main stats? If yes I can go up to 220 speed but I lost 55% attack stats, u think which one better, speed main Stat, or attack main Stat on boots?Cidd demage indeed is high , 2.5(soul burn) * 1 and scale with your (speed*0.0021= assume your speed 200*0.0021=42% demage) + auto elemenent advantage (additional 10%) only when if u have speed buff. + when skill fullly enchance it is add on 30% demage Violet demage 1.5*0.9 and scale with focus ( one bar = 15% demage increase when 5 bar it is 75% increased) + enhance full skill damage 40% if compare attack stat = Violet have additional 200 in attack compare to cidd assume same gear being wore. if look from outside. cidd is indeed slightly higher with soul burn. cidd however need speed buff to trigger the element advantage if no speed buff no additional 30% unless u fighting water auto element advantage. if no elemnent advantage or when both also have element advantage there are very close demage wise. "edit" i tested my Violet again. yes indeed AI damn stupid. lol he use first skill first never bother to use second skill." i tested again :-given senario both using same speed gear , cidd attack 2500, Violet 2700. speed both 200 Using general formula Cidd S3 = (2500*1.6+42%)*1*1.871=10,627 Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2500*2.5+42%)*1*1.871= 16,605 Violet S3 = (2700*1.5+75%)*0.9*1.871=11,934 so Cidd soul burn is indeed very powerful before even taking in speed buff effect and elemental advantage. |
Jan 25 2019, 01:45 AM
And I saw on reddit someone mentioned Violet if use dreamblade, he doesn't counter attack when he's being trigger with the effect of the artifact. I hope it's a bug thou
Jan 25 2019, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(solaris22 @ Jan 25 2019, 01:35 AM) Woah nicely done for the in depth calculation, I didn't know the formula to calculate heroes skill damage, btw I need ur opinion, my Cidd now is 2800 damage with 180 speed, should I change my boots into speed main stats? If yes I can go up to 220 speed but I lost 55% attack stats, u think which one better, speed main Stat, or attack main Stat on boots? wow that is one hell of tough decision to make also have to look at the sub stat Senario 1 :- 2800 demage 180 Speed Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2800*2.5+(180*0.0021)=37.8%)*1*1.871= 18,047 how much in real life above data translate into demage , assuming PVP enemy team def 700 18047*1.0 (assume no elemental advantage)/(700/300+1)=5,414 demage no critical if critical assume 150% critical demage, your demage 5,414*1.5= 8,121, is this the demage u deal usually? of course this havent include the skill enchance u put in skill 3 and no speed buff if you enchance your S3 max add another 30% demage Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2800*2.5+(180*0.0021=37.8%)*30%)*1*1.871= 23,461 * 1.0/(700/300+1)=7,038 if no critical , if critical assume 150 cri demage, your demage will be 10,557 Senario 2 :- Cidd full Awakening attack 1029, to boost the attack to 2800 (assuming you are wearing T6 weapon which +300 demage flat) you still need 1,500 attack which equalvalent to 150% attack %(roughly) i am assuming you are wearing attack % neacklare, Ring and Shoe. so if you drop 55% attack% shoe. your attack will only boost 100% which is around 1000. means your final attack stat around 2300 instead of 2800. to put into formula attack 2300, speed 220 Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2300*2.5+(220*0.0021)=46.2%)*1*1.871= 15,728 Translate into real life demage assuing enemy having 700 def 15,728*1.0 (assume no elemental advantage)/(700/300+1)=4,718 demage (no critical) If critical assume 150% critical demage, your demage should be 4,718*1.5=7,077 if you enchance your S3 max add another 30% demage Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2300*2.5+(220*0.0021=46.2%)*30%)*1*1.871= 20,447 * 1.0/(700/300+1)=6,134 if no critical , if critical assume 150 cri demage, your demage will be 9,201 Here you go. above should solve your doubt but u dun get to move first hahaha This post has been edited by Edward_Ng: Jan 25 2019, 03:02 AM |
Jan 25 2019, 07:46 AM
90 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 24 2019, 09:36 AM) Violet 2nd skill give 30% evasive + the DreamBlade 20% + Assassin Catuja in your team 15%= total 65% evansive and couter. not too bad definitely... not 2 mention it's difficult 2 max de artifact, de increase is lackluster... de atk buff from 4* dreamblade give way more power, not hard 2 keep de buff on whenever Violet's S2 is coolin' down especially against water enemies...as for violet, if he gets evasion buff from Rin's S3 (which comes up quite often 2 me), he can counter alot and way safer than MA Ken's counter since debuffs like stun cannot be inflicted when de hit missed... not a bad hero, he's just another pure DPS looking cool with literally no utility but can sustain in tough battle due to his hi evasion+atk down+self heal, pretty much a dueler no other thief can do better... QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 25 2019, 12:03 AM) i am thinking Bellona, VIolet(life steal set)- front row, Assassin Catuja & Rin/Diene and auto play all the way in Bashee Queen hunting. Cidd can definitely outdmg most hero easily with his Def break & OP S3... his strategy is hit fast & hit hard but if miss or gone wrong... crap... in pvp this is most obvious, 99% de 1st 2 bite dust... violet has more room for mistake thanks to his survivability... unless against opposin' element... very different role QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 25 2019, 02:05 AM) if cidd going full ATK, he should be paired with overspeed Yuna... a overspeedy Cidd makes yuna presence less significant, doesn't look good in pvp? but in pve, a speedy cidd can cover de dmg loss from switchin' atk to speed easily by gaining faster turn, mean more chance to proc DD or RL... but then, RNG game, hard 2 say... though it is mostly the case when i have a speedy cidd vs a power cidd from friend unit, mine can move 2 times & sometimes 3 faster even both w/ speed buff... de dmg stack up almost de same, more if DD proc often... think de same can be said to Vildred... This post has been edited by El-LoboSolitario: Jan 25 2019, 08:16 AM |
Jan 25 2019, 11:58 AM
i will share on God Axe since i am interested with him
![]() above demage not included Hellcutter or Uberus Tooth Effect. so technically speaking one shot ML Ken without def break is impossible coz i know a strong ML Ken will have roughly 13khp to 15k hp. so he needs another chracter like Shadow rose/Assasin Catuja to land def break on ML Ken first before can one hit ML Ken. but one hit Thief is easy. This post has been edited by Edward_Ng: Jan 25 2019, 12:02 PM |
Jan 25 2019, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 25 2019, 02:05 AM) wow that is one hell of tough decision to make also have to look at the sub stat Thanks for the clarification, that's clear my thought and guess I just use attack boots till I get nice speed sub Stat on other equipment.Senario 1 :- 2800 demage 180 Speed Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2800*2.5+(180*0.0021)=37.8%)*1*1.871= 18,047 how much in real life above data translate into demage , assuming PVP enemy team def 700 18047*1.0 (assume no elemental advantage)/(700/300+1)=5,414 demage no critical if critical assume 150% critical demage, your demage 5,414*1.5= 8,121, is this the demage u deal usually? of course this havent include the skill enchance u put in skill 3 and no speed buff if you enchance your S3 max add another 30% demage Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2800*2.5+(180*0.0021=37.8%)*30%)*1*1.871= 23,461 * 1.0/(700/300+1)=7,038 if no critical , if critical assume 150 cri demage, your demage will be 10,557 Senario 2 :- Cidd full Awakening attack 1029, to boost the attack to 2800 (assuming you are wearing T6 weapon which +300 demage flat) you still need 1,500 attack which equalvalent to 150% attack %(roughly) i am assuming you are wearing attack % neacklare, Ring and Shoe. so if you drop 55% attack% shoe. your attack will only boost 100% which is around 1000. means your final attack stat around 2300 instead of 2800. to put into formula attack 2300, speed 220 Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2300*2.5+(220*0.0021)=46.2%)*1*1.871= 15,728 Translate into real life demage assuing enemy having 700 def 15,728*1.0 (assume no elemental advantage)/(700/300+1)=4,718 demage (no critical) If critical assume 150% critical demage, your demage should be 4,718*1.5=7,077 if you enchance your S3 max add another 30% demage Cidd S3(soul burn) = (2300*2.5+(220*0.0021=46.2%)*30%)*1*1.871= 20,447 * 1.0/(700/300+1)=6,134 if no critical , if critical assume 150 cri demage, your demage will be 9,201 Here you go. above should solve your doubt but u dun get to move first hahaha |
Jan 26 2019, 04:19 AM
someone tested it. Violet is good. lv 40++ (only 4th awakening, attack only 2300++) beat lv 10 Bashee easy. now wait for lv 11 hunting and use the team there efficiently. |
Jan 26 2019, 04:29 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Useless in Arena, good with other content. What koreans are saying.
Jan 26 2019, 04:56 AM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 26 2019, 04:29 AM) ya can imagine that. no point using a hero that can't one shot in PVP seriously. but not to the level that is useless. i am sure he just mediocore in PVP if PVP rating is there unless u are blaming the AI suck lol. However, no point focus in PVP in this games coz Meta keep on changing. PVP sure one hit one kill better. cannot do that better use other hero. in this game , the most important content for me is "Hunting" why? because that is the place you will be putting all your resources in end game. to get a good T6 gears for all your heroes. since now we know Hunting Level 11 is comming and drop rate for epic gear is increase significantly in that level, you will want a very efficient team who can auto all level 11 in that three hunting. (Preferably with a fooder inside so you can train fooder also) and i am sure they going to make level 11 so hard you will really need a efficient team to beat anyway. might as well prepare now. i am thinking team like below:- Wyvern :- Ken (def Break), Achates (attack down), Diene, Kise (shield break) - Guarantee effecient team Bashee :- Violet, Belonna, Assassin Catuja, Diene - Might subject to change Ass Catuja out if not neccessary Golem :- no idea yet lol |
Jan 26 2019, 05:00 AM
Yeah he isn't bad at all, just don't see him in pvp that's all. His pretty good for pve at least. His evasion niche also doesn't seems to proc well. A lot of koreans were expecting him to do better at evasion, but doesn't seems to do the job at pvp for that.
I was also expecting counter to be better for Violet, but seems ok ok je. |
Jan 26 2019, 12:36 PM
I wonder why smilegate released few heroes which exile in hunt back to back, kise bellona now Violet.
Jan 26 2019, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Jan 26 2019, 04:56 AM) ya can imagine that. no point using a hero that can't one shot in PVP seriously. but not to the level that is useless. i am sure he just mediocore in PVP if PVP rating is there unless u are blaming the AI suck lol. You realize ur Wyvern and Banshee both got Diene right.However, no point focus in PVP in this games coz Meta keep on changing. PVP sure one hit one kill better. cannot do that better use other hero. in this game , the most important content for me is "Hunting" why? because that is the place you will be putting all your resources in end game. to get a good T6 gears for all your heroes. since now we know Hunting Level 11 is comming and drop rate for epic gear is increase significantly in that level, you will want a very efficient team who can auto all level 11 in that three hunting. (Preferably with a fooder inside so you can train fooder also) and i am sure they going to make level 11 so hard you will really need a efficient team to beat anyway. might as well prepare now. i am thinking team like below:- Wyvern :- Ken (def Break), Achates (attack down), Diene, Kise (shield break) - Guarantee effecient team Bashee :- Violet, Belonna, Assassin Catuja, Diene - Might subject to change Ass Catuja out if not neccessary Golem :- no idea yet lol Some people dont have them. I just try 30 energy on all 3 account grind the event use about 1.5k energy for each account. The Catalyst drop is quite shit, sometime almost 10-15 round also wont see 1 Catalyst. Hunting lvl11 is gonna be something like that you get you get, you dont get you gonna see 10-15 round x30 energy nothing drop. I hate how KR company dont like revealing drop rate to players so we know the chance. Meanwhile i cant even do 9 or 10 because gear rng fuck with me and no debuffer to put 2 debuff on Dragon. QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 26 2019, 05:00 AM) Yeah he isn't bad at all, just don't see him in pvp that's all. His pretty good for pve at least. His evasion niche also doesn't seems to proc well. A lot of koreans were expecting him to do better at evasion, but doesn't seems to do the job at pvp for that. It will be the same as Bellona just wait for patch that will fix him. Or it will be another ken waiting for buff.I was also expecting counter to be better for Violet, but seems ok ok je. |
Jan 26 2019, 01:12 PM
Jan 26 2019, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 26 2019, 12:50 PM) You realize ur Wyvern and Banshee both got Diene right. Wyvern :- Ken (def Break), Achates (attack down), Dorris//Shuri/Hazel(see SC next week)l, Kise (shield break) - Guarantee effecient teamSome people dont have them. I just try 30 energy on all 3 account grind the event use about 1.5k energy for each account. The Catalyst drop is quite shit, sometime almost 10-15 round also wont see 1 Catalyst. Hunting lvl11 is gonna be something like that you get you get, you dont get you gonna see 10-15 round x30 energy nothing drop. I hate how KR company dont like revealing drop rate to players so we know the chance. Meanwhile i cant even do 9 or 10 because gear rng fuck with me and no debuffer to put 2 debuff on Dragon. It will be the same as Bellona just wait for patch that will fix him. Or it will be another ken waiting for buff. Bashee :- Violet, Belonna, Assassin Catuja, Rin - Might subject to change Ass Catuja out if not neccessary For Bashee Rin is better choice then Diene or same level, Rin third skill will give one offsive buff and one defensive buff and one of the defensive buff is evasion buff. with my mentioned Violet set up. the evasion might just up to 100% depend how much the buff add to the evasion. For Wywern, Diene is still my first choice if you dont have can put in Dorris (defensive)/ Shuri(offensive) depend on your team capability. |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:55 PM |