86 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Epic Seven

SUSGreenSamurai
post Nov 11 2018, 06:03 PM, updated 7y ago

The Green One
2,150 posts

Anyone playing this game? The game recently launched on Global. I find the game quite even though the gacha is bad.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Nov 11 2018, 06:04 PM
Jigoku
post Nov 11 2018, 07:43 PM

288 posts

I am playing casually on Global.

Asia server for some reason the news all in chinese and i cant read them.
antt00
post Nov 11 2018, 08:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Playing for fun if i have time cos the gatcha is a joke. Not gonna spend on this game either.
nakal_mode
post Nov 11 2018, 08:36 PM

34 posts

Just trying out and see what is my mileage with this game.

So far I have Iseria, Karin and Rose in team.
dragontongue88
post Nov 11 2018, 10:00 PM

360 posts

Playing casually and enjoying it so far. Personally think this is one of the best looking game I've played so far, in terms of anime-type graphics of course.

If anyone here has a super casual guild with empty slot, do let me know. I'm in Asian server, and yea, not sure why some of the ads in game is in Chinese or Korean, I can't read them. tongue.gif
Edward_Ng
post Nov 11 2018, 11:26 PM

105 posts

In Asia Server, i think the ads is an translation error. the game comes global quite fast for a korean title.

Server reset around 2am. now they having Destina banner. it is a must get within the first 4 free roll before you finish chapter 1-10 and get the free 10 selective roll.

If you never get Destina with the four free roll they give when you finish Chapter 1-4 can reset and reroll the game.

If you manage to get Destina, then proceed with the story until you finish chapter 1-10. after that you can given 10 roll (which you can reroll for 30 times if you did not get the heroes u want). Here try your best to get Ravi or Sez. then you are in good hand.

This post has been edited by Edward_Ng: Nov 11 2018, 11:26 PM
SUSGreenSamurai
post Nov 11 2018, 11:42 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Nov 11 2018, 11:26 PM)
In Asia Server, i think the ads is an translation error. the game comes global quite fast for a korean title.

Server reset around 2am. now they having Destina banner. it is a must get within the first 4 free roll before you finish chapter 1-10 and get the free 10 selective roll.

If you never get Destina with the four free roll they give when you finish Chapter 1-4 can reset and reroll the game.

If you manage to get Destina, then proceed with the story until you finish chapter 1-10. after that you can given 10 roll (which you can reroll for 30 times if you did not get the heroes u want). Here try your best to get Ravi or Sez. then you are in good hand.
Agreed I got Destina from my 1-4 rolls and Sez from the 1-10 rolls and the game has been quite enjoyable for me but there’s just so many things to do in the game that it’s quite overwhelming for a beginner.
Edward_Ng
post Nov 12 2018, 12:54 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Nov 11 2018, 11:42 PM)
Agreed I got Destina from my 1-4 rolls and Sez from the 1-10 rolls and the game has been quite enjoyable for me but there’s just so many things to do in the game that it’s quite overwhelming for a beginner.
List of chracter worth looking out for:- (most updated korean list)
http://epic7.gamekee.com/detail/3779.html

Some of the 3 star heroes is better than 5 stars so keep them and make them strong.

bartbarb
post Nov 12 2018, 08:47 AM

393 posts

I didnt know about the tricks..oredi got destina from the 10 reroll.. some more already proceed ahead liao,not gonna spend my time reset the whole thing again
El-LoboSolitario
post Nov 12 2018, 05:07 PM

90 posts

like it so far... but looking at how difficult to get those molagora seeds etc, even entry ticket for labyrinth is such mundane task... playing casually is probably gonna end up in either quitting soon or no bother at all...
besides, already encountered a free summon glitch on my 3rd day... and not seeing my daily 30 keystones coming in from the monthly pack... I am considering to request refund and quit de game thereafter...
SUSGreenSamurai
post Nov 12 2018, 06:15 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Nov 12 2018, 05:07 PM)
like it so far... but looking at how difficult to get those molagora seeds etc, even entry ticket for labyrinth is such mundane task... playing casually is probably gonna end up in either quitting soon or no bother at all...
besides, already encountered a free summon glitch on my 3rd day... and not seeing my daily 30 keystones coming in from the monthly pack... I am considering to request refund and quit de game thereafter...
Same here. I am already playing 3 accounts on FGO NA and adding another game is really difficult.
PrincipaliteY
post Nov 13 2018, 12:27 PM

125 posts

any1 wanna invite me to their guild?
El-LoboSolitario
post Nov 13 2018, 02:23 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Nov 12 2018, 06:15 PM)
Same here. I am already playing 3 accounts on FGO NA and adding another game is really difficult.
haha, I have 3 accounts with Grand Summoners instead, but just thought of exploring other games that I could like after gettin' bored with the former...

Apparently there were certain instability issues recently with the server that might be causing some of the abnormality ... aside from missing one free summon, the monthly pack issue was no longer an issue for me now...

while knowing typical game like this will be grindy, still find it overwhelming compared to similar gacha games i had played before, normal quests consume so much energy yet it recharges very slowly ... equip/unequip/change equipment requires gold currency which is pure BS, even playing casual as a semi-F2P player I found this demotivating in customization shakehead.gif ...
solaris22
post Nov 13 2018, 03:22 PM

65 posts

Roll whole day just to get destina and sez, the game kinda fun to play but the gacha rate is one of the lowest I been playing, atm at Rank 24, if someone making a guild please let me join, thanks
bartbarb
post Nov 13 2018, 05:15 PM

393 posts

i still lacking of a damage dealer.
have to tahan all my summon until destina banner end.

If after that i still do not have a damage dealer, going to end this game as well.

This post has been edited by bartbarb: Nov 13 2018, 05:16 PM
zztienli
post Nov 13 2018, 05:35 PM

61 posts

actually you dont need to summon one to get one of the best dps in the game. Silk is highly rated in the korean tier list and she is free (thou you need to complete her quest).
Edward_Ng
post Nov 13 2018, 06:13 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(solaris22 @ Nov 13 2018, 03:22 PM)
Roll whole day just to get destina and sez, the game kinda fun to play but the gacha rate is one of the lowest  I been playing, atm at Rank 24, if someone making a guild please let me join, thanks
Not too sure about the gacha rate in other game but so far i see all games have low gacha rate lol. However at least here they give free summon everyday which i dont think so other game did. and i gotten a 4 star before in a free summon. If your RNG is so bad that all your free summon did not even land you a 4-5 star heroes after 3 months. by then you should have accumulate enough item require for you to exchange for a guarantee 4-5 heroes in shop by that time.

QUOTE(zztienli @ Nov 13 2018, 05:35 PM)
actually you dont need to summon one to get one of the best dps in the game. Silk is highly rated in the korean tier list and she is free (thou you need to complete her quest).
Agreed. 5 Star heroes also a lot of them suck ass. some 3 star is a diamond that waiting for you to polish and beat 5 star anytime.
pcwei
post Nov 14 2018, 11:54 AM

19 posts

Silk is good enough for me to finished the whole story 10-10.
PrincipaliteY
post Nov 15 2018, 10:31 AM

125 posts

i came across aramintha, ravi, vildred before on many rerolls but never end up with any decent healer..
El-LoboSolitario
post Nov 15 2018, 11:00 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Nov 13 2018, 06:13 PM)
Not too sure about the gacha rate in other game but so far i see all games have low gacha rate lol. However at least here they give free summon everyday which i dont think so other game did. and i gotten a 4 star before in a free summon. If your RNG is so bad that all your free summon did not even land you a 4-5 star heroes after 3 months. by then you should have accumulate enough item require for you  to exchange for a guarantee 4-5 heroes in shop by that time.
Agreed. 5 Star heroes also a lot of them suck ass. some 3 star is a diamond that waiting for you to polish and beat 5 star anytime.
While i also found it has de lowest gacha rate for similar genre i had played (not that i played many since most i uninstalled within hours except this one which is good in a way), it does give higher rate for the specific hero rate up banner compared to some.

Actually for some 3~4* to be as good, you still need good equipment 2 make them shine and those set equipment are hard to come by when you need it to be, say critical hit chance but all you got were effectiveness or less desired bonuses... but then, same can say for 5star heroes too blush.gif

Anyway, i started playing without even looking at guide, just went natural with it, to the point I missed sez and few other meta in the selective summon bcos i didn't know they are "top tier" rolleyes.gif ... so now was living with Destina and i don't have any meta at all biggrin.gif , but still fun to explore, except that labyrinth which takes so long to recharge unless spent some resources to fill it unsure.gif

86 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:41 AM